You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 07 19Article 560403

President, CJ petitioned to impeach EC Chairperson

Read Comments Comments (182)

• Kwesi Pee 6 years ago

A country of one's self enemies. Always bringing people down and and doing anything better in place.

This rubbish must stop. Why is this country full of hatred and jealousy?

• Nice 6 years ago

Ayoooo they have started. Who cares? They can even appoint wontumi. Malafaka

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

PER NDC THINKING AND THEIR DEMOCRATIC PHILOSOPHY, PAA KWESI AMISAH ARTHUR MUST BE MADE THE UNOPPOSED SUCCESSOR OF MAHAMA. ANYTHING SHORT OF THIS WILL MEAN THE NDC HATE AKANS . AMISSAH!! STAND UP AND FIGHT TO LEAD NDC. TELL TH ...

• Bill 6 years ago

It's very likely that the successor will be Akan, not necessarily Amissah-Arthur.

• deen 6 years ago

what is your problem with N. D. C. per N.p.p thinking his vice cannot run in the absence of nana addo.

• EXCELSIOR 6 years ago

YOU NEED FRRE SHS YOU LACK LOGICAL REASONING WAIT TILL AMISAH ATTA PICKS UP HIS NOMINATION,CLUELESS NPP

• SAM 6 years ago

Idiot!

• Ada Boy 6 years ago

Bushee, type in small letters, for we live in an organized society.

• ibu 6 years ago

wo maaaame ne tweooooooo

• Omanhene 6 years ago

She is an embarrasment to the state.

• Omanhene 6 years ago

she must step down while she is investigated.

• Kweku 6 years ago

1. Are these impeachable offenses? What does the law say?

2. If the EC chair is perceived by her own staff as doing wrong, what are the procedures to redress the situation?

3. The matter must be investigated so that the ...

• Sappey-Agboh -Tsiame-Alagbokope. 6 years ago

These so-called concerned staff are not working in the interest of Ghana. They are politicians doing the bidding of their paymasters. Why didn't they bring this issue up when the NDC was still in power? Why now? Is it because ...

• 123 6 years ago

A similar thing happened at the Controller and Accountant General's Department where some staff used their political association to cause the removal of a Controller and Accountant General just one month after assuming respon ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 6 years ago

The NPP sees defeat on the horizon, thence their diabolical tactics through the so-called Umbrella Of Concerned Staff, which is running concurrently with the Representative of People Act (ROPA) that they are forcefully pushin ...

• JTETTY 6 years ago

The EC accusers probably doesn't know the procedure. Like you said they should rather petition the President to set a Commission to probe the charges, the accusers has no mandate to charge the EC chairperson for impeachment. ...

• Paul 6 years ago

There will be mayhem if those foolish NPP dare touch EC chair, Charlotte Osei.

• EBBY 6 years ago

The government will not touch the EC unless there are concrete evidence of malpractices. I know NDC planted Charlotte there as EC in order to steal the elections in 2016 but trust me, if there's any shred of evidence of corru ...

• Bigike 6 years ago

Stupid comments

• Nii 6 years ago

Witch hunt

• Nii 6 years ago

My name is Nii Ayi Mensah. I know i can be tracked down if need be but dont care. Any attemp on the EC boss by means of taking her life or impeaching her will lead to something really serious happening. I wont mention what th ...

• Nana 6 years ago

You stupid NDC foot soldier. Now you call yourself Nii. Let me tell you. If she's fine guilty she will go. And your stupid NDC can do your worse. Keep changing your name. Stupid fools.

• nuddy 6 years ago

nana or what the fuck u call your fucking self ,we dont understand the english you are writing,"if she is fine?
    ok, fuck you and fuck ur level of thinking.....fuck you

• yanks 6 years ago

jss dropout losers

• Unknown 6 years ago

You are full of shit

• Odumgya Gyamfi. 6 years ago

Foolish Nii, nobody is above the law. Even presidents are impeached. If the staff have legitimate impeachable offenses that can be substantiated the EC boss must be impeached, and let the chips fall where they may. You can go ...

• Owusu Ansah 6 years ago

What do you really want to imply?
    Is anyone above the constitution of the Republic of Ghana?
    If the EC chair is found guilty after investigations, then the law must take its course, that's the reason for adhering to democr ...

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 6 years ago

Maame Alata Charlotte Osei NDC EC must go because she has done so much evil things in Ghana and if not by the grace of God she even wanted to plunge Ghana into chaos because of NDC and JDM.
    Enough is enough!

• Aprukusu 6 years ago

What if the allegations are true? What can the few minority of you do if we have to fight?. Poor you!

• NIPPA YE BAD 6 years ago

OLDMAN AKUFFO ADDO WANT TO STAY AT GONDAR BARRACKS.

If you want her to continue her job just wait for us to sack her and later on you can call her and give her position back. No one from NPP cares.

Why do you still want Charlotte Osei NDC EC to keep her position? Give me your explanation. Thanks.

• Jumbo 6 years ago

Because we allowed the former chief justice Georgina Wood and others that time and space cannot allow me to mention to keep their positions.Again she is a Ghanaian and has every right under the sun to work irrespective of her ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 6 years ago

Jumbo, just ignore that imbecile.

• Omanba pa, lslington -London. 6 years ago

You see instead of you to say your opinion you just came to attack me kwasea bi ba. Mark my words Maame Alata Charlotte Osei NDC EC will be sacked at Al cost. If we do that what else can you do after all?
    You are nothing l ...

• G. K. Berko 6 years ago

This is a very dangerous development in Ghana. Whatever the problem is within the EC, it must be cleanly uprooted before the next Elections come along, or Ghana would be plunged into the worst Political chaos since the 60s. ...

• SAM 6 years ago

Tell me why you want to remove her and bring an NPP person if you think she's an NDC? Are NPP people more Ghanaians than any other people in Ghana? NONSENSE!

Who is a Ghanaian then? I want you to come and answer me this question before l proceed to say anything. Okay?

• SAM 6 years ago

Tell Ghanaians why you want to remove her and bring an Npp person if you think she's an Ndc? We are monitoring you closely. We think military dictatorship is far better than civilian dictatorship under akuffo addo. We will su ...

• Joe Twabidi 6 years ago

Empty threats.You can do fuck all

• Gohe 6 years ago

Oye Josiah paa

• Kwaku Tee 6 years ago

Shut up did you read the concerns of the aggrieved workers?If she had violated the laws she shd be kicked out forget about her gender.So many of our educated ladies/women want to live a fast life ending up in committing crime ...

• deen 6 years ago

did you read the concren of Kenedy about nana addo. so per his concern nana addo should be in peach. let's be seroius.

Ghana we have a long way to go many of our own people behave as they are animals. I question all of them that were they not in Ghana that this women was misbehaving as if Ghana was built for her alone besides she is 50/50. It ...

• Crime Lord 6 years ago

Why are we narrowing this to NPP & NDC. Sincerely if all these allegations are true then l suggest we look into it and take the appropriate steps to curb this.We should all remember that once there is war among the workers an ...

• EXCELSIOR 6 years ago

Stupid go and sack boss MD and jail Delta force members you talk like Nana addo even with evidence you guys says no evidence.And I ask has the people showed any evidence,you crab.

• Bigike 6 years ago

This is a payback of the evil men do

• ALL DIE BE DIE 6 years ago

These are just flimsy excuses. This sis something already planned. This country will never succeed with such mediocre minds in place.

• Independentstalking 6 years ago

If npp thinks they can lie with propaganda and do what they want then they should keep quite n watch when they r in opposition..mark it down one they all these things they r doing will hunt them in opposition or they think t ...

• +233506182344 6 years ago

Take water to where you live. Drill a borehole at an affordable price today...www.pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• Jumbo 6 years ago

NPP is just out to intimidate her into falling for their whims and caprices. The goal of NPP is the implementation of ROPAL at all cost .As the ground is shifting beneath them ROPAL remains their only hope to remain in power ...

• THE BOSS 6 years ago

U r a real foolish man.. Build ur company and employ plp to come and loot ur hard earned money and sit down as e owner of the company and say hattred and jealousy to e plp who tell u wat ur employees are doin to u... i stupi ...

• ibu 6 years ago

Kwaseaba stupid fool womaaame netweooooooo

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 6 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians if we don't take time, this evil mate menu elements will throw us into chaos and civil war. What is this? NPP used these tricks to rig the elections in 2016 in Ashanti and Eastern regions. As if that is not e ...

• Nkwaseafuo Dooso wo NDC mu 6 years ago

The useless nDC guys always speak as if they are not normal. Stop fooling and learn sense from the wise guys of this country. U have already collapse Ghana so please shut ur beak.

I agree with you nana, npp is to no good..everyday we hear ndc did this ,ndc did that...all the lies and propaganda they have realized they can solve the problems they promised to fix but wants another term so they have to st ...

I hate Charlotte Osei to be my EC in Ghana just because she was so arrogant and she doesn't respect many Ghanaians as well due to her position offered to her by John Dramani mahama former president of Ghana.
    l want her to go ...

• ibu 6 years ago

Oye3 kwasiapaaaa

Foolish if u love Ghana what r doing in London..u don't even vote

• Jackie 6 years ago

SAY THAT AGAIN....KWESI PEE

• NO TO CORRUPTION 6 years ago

Pee,u are ignorant,they are destroying the future of the next generation. Many have nofood to eat. You call corruption hatred and jealousy. DONT FOLLOW THE FOOLS

• james 6 years ago

my brother say it again ooo.each day someone must be sacked.

• Justice 6 years ago

Why so much hate and selfishness in the NPP party. Hey someone should advise this party before anything happens in Ghana.
    You cannot impeach the EC Chair out of jealousy.
    The concern fucking staffs must be investigated an ...

• BOY KOFI 6 years ago

Ghana is for all Ghanaians but not for one party or group.Thank you.

• John 6 years ago

I think the workers are talking about criminality not politics,don't lets shift the topic to NDC/NPP nonsense politics the nation is tired of that.Dangerous to have a EC chairperson who is a criminal.

• 123 6 years ago

What prove do you have that she is a criminal? I wonder if your wife is educated like her.

• John 6 years ago

Do you really understand the topic being discussed?They are challenging her neutrality as a EC chairperson,is it true she was still a board member of Ghana Re-Insurance collecting her allowances.What about other issues raised ...

• GG 6 years ago

these loudmouth guy are the ones who will be pressurising their relative abroad to send them money for food. Go and find yourself a job and stop this dirty politics.

What do u mean she is a criminal..its all jealousy and the npp wants to sell their agenda and tarnish her image period..like someone rightly said I don't think u have anyone in ur family like her so shut up

• Charlotte Osei 6 years ago

This is how i feel, AS we know Jesus wife is Mary Madgalene, that is how i feel

• Daniel Amanor 6 years ago

Npp your work against this woman will not work, she will stay till she retires

• Bbb 6 years ago

Wo maame twe kankan.

• JDM 6 years ago

Stop blaspheming Jesus with your little knowledge, CHARLOTTE.

• kw 6 years ago

NPP must not hides behind this group undertake their diabolical intention of removal of the EC boss. This was the reason some of us cautioned the EC boss when EOCO wrote to her asking her to allow one her deputies to proceeds ...

• Dziko Kwame 6 years ago

How I wished I was the Commissioner now!!

Fire must meet FIRE.

Charlotte, do them.

Fear no EVIL.

Long live Ghana

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in their ...

• razak seini 6 years ago

She will stay n stay. Respect achievers n the cosmos will bless u too.

• kwaku 6 years ago

Hates everybody except themselve. I know 2020 elections will be a doom period for this country. The Delta and Invincible forces will unleash Mayhem on this country. Mark my works.
    Its just a matter of time.

• Kojo 6 years ago

I think specific financial irregularities are raised against her. She has the opportunity to defend her hard won reputation. That is how this country wants to be governed.

• AKPINI 6 years ago

That woman had no experience! Ken was right

• Kwaku Tee 6 years ago

Hahahaaaa Ken is a "prophet",JDM hasn't got eyes for good women.Where's Vicky Hammah?Eeeei least I forget Eastern regional chairman of NDC is calling for the imprisonment of Dzifa Attivor

• Kutsii 6 years ago

Absolute Nonsense. "3nko si aga"

• Jackwimbeson 6 years ago

Npp will never trust state institutions. You vilified and chastised this noble woman while in opposition. Today, you're in government and still behaving same. You're afraid of election 2020 because because you know for a fact ...

• kofi Brako-Asamoah 6 years ago

.This must stop in the country,It's a planned thing to remove Mrs.Osei from office.

• gilbert 6 years ago

this one cannot work.their is no case in their points.madam chairperson no fear.the dust will settle soon.

• Lexis 6 years ago

Hmm let the impeachment process begin and let's see her defense.

• Ernest Ansu 6 years ago

Did the president able to sack Bost Boss, was he able to sack Agyarko when he was alleged in fraud? What has the EC boss done wrong? We have heard kenedy aggapong collrcted 40 thousand dollars, what have you said about it

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

If the EC is impeached then we would have to stop DEMOCRACY and make Ghana a free for all country. We will tear Ghana into pieces and shear it between npp and NDC. Don't even try it. Useless idiots!

• Ernest Ansu 6 years ago

What did you said about your own appointment you did when they were involved in fraud, examples, Bost Boss, boakye Agyarko, and even northern regional NPP chairman finger out that his regional minister is given bribe to p ...

• Mr Ghana 6 years ago

Thank you God bless you Kwesi Pee

• malli lana 6 years ago

What a hatered?.when for once is Npp gonna stop this?.its a plan to sack her and put someone there right?.this is not going to help the president to be able to think and create job.always sack and replace.Nana Addo we want yo ...

• Ohene 6 years ago

What claims didnt NPP make about Afari Gyan? He retired with prominence, dignity and patriotism. NPP should know that, CJs are appointed in their time. EC boss is also NPP time. Madam, do your job because they had to come and ...

• yaw 6 years ago

remove her she is corrupt and arrogant. despicable opportunist

• De Silencer 6 years ago

Fools! This country is surrounded by hypocrites, greediness n hatred. We should always assume 'if it was you' what will you have done. When even the president himself louded her performance you are here saying shit. May God f ...

• Losam 6 years ago

I miss this guy's clinical crosses. I believe asamoah gyan will always miss him too. The synergy between the two was super!

• Adu Amoako 6 years ago

we should be careful the way we are treating this woman what has she done at all what kind of hatred is this

• Kwasi 6 years ago

ALL THAT ALHAJI BATURE SAID IN HIS PAPER ALHAJ ABOUT HOW THE EC CHAIRPERSON WOULD BE KICKED OUT FROM OFFICE HAS COME TRUE.HE SAID PLANS ARE ON THE WAY TO CHANGE MRS.CHARLOTTE OSEI AS ELECTORAL COMMISSION BOSS.GHANAIANS SHOULD ...

• Kyeremanten 6 years ago

Mrs. Osei majority know NPP see you as a barrier to their victory in 2020 hence scheming to get rid of you.
    Npp WILL FAIL AS GHANAIANS know the plot of the wicked.
    Chief Justice was appointed by Akuffo Addo.
    So Npp th ...

• sam 6 years ago

waste of Time

• King 6 years ago

Where from this one 2....

• kwabena 6 years ago

LIARS...NPP WITCH HUNTERS,NPP"S PLOT TO OUST THIS INNOCENT AND HARD WORKING WOMAN.SELFISH AND (PULL HER DOWN) GHANAIANS.GO AND KILL HER.SHAMELESS FOOLS.

• Richyray 6 years ago

We are waiting for this stupid act to be given a one seconds consideration like .......
    She conducted the most peaceful and smoothest Election ever in the history of gh.which is a Hallmark of a performing administrator. This ...

• Sweetiedemo 6 years ago

She's been accused of some criminality , she has every right to defend herself in a court of law. Remember, you are innocent until proven guilty. So, let's wait for the facts to unfold. Until then, let's keep our fingers cr ...

• Keanu- USA 6 years ago

Akufo Addo is behind this nonsense

• deen 6 years ago

Ghana after the declaration of the results in nana favour what else more. madam be on track god will protect you from these false accusations.

• BA 6 years ago

these are all machinations of the npp and its wings just trying to remove EC boss because they are already sensing defeat in the next election due to their non-performance. that is not going to happen

• Sweetiedemo 6 years ago

Don't worry, it's a matter of " you do me I do you. " Hahahaaaaaaa.

• kofi appiagyei 6 years ago

tommyrot

• Nana 6 years ago

Stupid NDC people. She will go she's find guilty. Simply.

• ibu 6 years ago

Kwaseabawho gave that name Nana womaaame netwe

• BERNARD 6 years ago

Worried about black spots ???
    RID OF YOUR ......
    1.STRETCH MARKS,
    3.ACNE,
    4.DARK SPOTS,(0572174551)
    5.DRY SKIN,
    6.SUNBURNS,
    7.RASHES & OTHER SKIN
    RELATED PROBLEMS USING OUR NATURAL PRODUCTS .0572174551

• BERNARD 6 years ago

1.Burns Fats at the Tummy and the Arms.
    2.Blocks Carbohydrates and Fat Absorption.

3.Reduces the conversion of Carbohydrates into Fats.

4.Enhances Weight loss.
    5.It reduces ageing process helpi ...

• Adongo 6 years ago

Remember all the commissioners at the EC were appointed by the NDC. So it is necessary eat ndc

• Sam Koffie 6 years ago

This President, unlike the previous one, has a mind of his own and cannot be tamed. He was NPP Presidential candidate in 2016 but he is now the President of the Republic of GHANA.
    He has more to do for the country than to ca ...

• Agbota 6 years ago

They envy her

• GHANA FIRST! 6 years ago

Someone should tell this useless president Ghana has now that he can not temper with our institution. He is not the institution, our laws and institution are higher then him. If he tries to temper with our institutions we wil ...

• At 6 years ago

A president who just saidhr not going to witch hunt anyone.
    Mr. Plz is this not one of them.
    But it won't work.

Plz leave madam Charlotte alone.

• 3dem 6 years ago

Shameless political nitwits!!!!!

• Mr Eagles 6 years ago

Now, is the time for Nana Addo to advise foo who are seeking for such impeahment.

• Yakubu Caleb 6 years ago

All the concern workers should be sucked with immediate effect. The position of the Electoral Commissioner is a National position and a section of the workers cannot initiate impeachment against her. The president should dism ...

• Charlotte Osei is a bad thieving wom 6 years ago

Hey l am NDC but l hate Charlotte Osei and her dubious act, she is a very bad woman with a dark mind, her actions on the election results day speaks it all. She is a poisonous mama. She must be axed that is all. No nonsense ...

• Ray Victory 6 years ago

I just want to lay some dick one her. That will keep her busy.

• The True GhanaMan 6 years ago

all these political idiots and nation haters must be fish out and kicked out from the commission because they'll sure sabotage Mrs osei and blame her . lazy Ghanaian workers whosee loyalty belongs to political parties rath ...

• The bigman 6 years ago

YOU GUYS IN THE EC ARE ALL RAT RACE AND CLUMP OF HYPOCRITES

• Oga 6 years ago

Excessior,what if all what the concern workers said are true and evidence shows or the EC boss confess to be true?

• North 6 years ago

Cheap political gimmicks.

• J.B WEMAH 6 years ago

Ei NPP and their evil schemes. God will judge them one by one. I have never seen such evil minded people loke NPP .

• BOHO 6 years ago

IF THIS IS TRUE ABOUT CHARLOTTE THEN SHE DESERVES TO BE IMPEACHED IMMEDIATELY. BUT THEN IF THIS IS A PLOY TO CLEAR HER OUT OF OFFICE IN PREPARATION FOR 2020 ELECTIONS AND WHAT SHE KNOWS ABOUT OUR GOVT. THEN GOD HAVE MERCY ON ...

• powers 6 years ago

black magic spiritualist Ghanaian from Indian the grans master...0244908520
    healing power of HIV magic protection rituals money power promotion power getting work easy contact the grand master of the night
    Lord Satan accomp ...

• 666 HEAL SATANIC 6 years ago

black magic spiritualist Ghanaian from Indian the grans master...0244908520
    healing power of HIV magic protection rituals money power promotion power getting work easy contact the grand master of the night
    Lord Satan accomp ...

• KPATINGA , NORTHERN REGION 6 years ago

THE VERY VIGIL GROUPS WILL BRING DOWN NPP AT ALL COST . SPECIALLY THE NIGERIAN VIGIL GROUP WHO HAVE STARTED SHOOTING OUR SECURITY OFFICERS. ALSO THE KILLING OF THE SOLDIER AT CENTRAL REGION WILL BRING DOWN THE RANKS F THE NPP ...

• THIEF O F BAGDAD 6 years ago

Npp plans shall not work who are the concern electoral commission these npp crooks are talking about, npp the tribal Party shall soon plug Ghana into civil war.

• GG 6 years ago

npp the lying party.

• Citizen kwame 6 years ago

Akuffo addo should thread cautiously about this matter, looking at the position of the NPP on the appointment of the EC boss.

• tt 6 years ago

the plot is thickening

• kk 6 years ago

Just an attempt to cause disaffection.
    Are these allegations impeachable actions?

• Fredrick Kusi-Addo 6 years ago

I foresaw this coming,,I can see and know very well that,some big wings of the ruling party is behind this...
    We Ghanaians will not Tolerate this kinda attitude...
    Impeachment my foot...
    Ghanaians are discerning...

• kwabena 6 years ago

S COUNTRY OF HIPPOCRATES, WE HAVE TURN TO CARNIVALS AND WE ARE
    DIVORCING OUR OWN COUNTRY PEOPLE IN THE NAME OF POLITICS.

• GW 6 years ago

Dr. Bawumia made the right call. Cell phone,tablets,and laptops all use aluminum in one way or the other. Not even counting cooking utensils. Because of China's industrialization, it needs aluminum for its industries that man ...

• N&N 6 years ago

Is this supposed to be a kind of machination? NPP should look for a better way to remove Charlotte Osei, but not this crude way.

• Dessie 6 years ago

No matter what you plan people of Ghana will vote NPP of power.

• Kwantwi 6 years ago

My advice to the NPP members is just to bring good thoughts that will help implementation of good and achievable, friendly policies to all Ghanaians. Backbiting and fighting will not help us. All appointees please work selfle ...

• kaya 6 years ago

If you impeach the ec boss that does not solve the problems of Ghana.

• JOHN 6 years ago

EVEN THE WEST WILL SUPPORT A COUP IN GHANA IF THE EC IS REMOVED. ITS AN AGENDA OF NPP BUT I WILL SUPPORT ALL NON AKANS IN THE ARMY TO OVERTHROW THIS TRIBAL AKAN PARTY IF THEY CARRY ON THEIR AGENDA TO REMOVE THE EC. AKANS IN T ...

• JOHN 6 years ago

KONADU AND JJ RAWLINGS, ABRONYE, KEN AGYAPONG, OBIRI BOAHEN, WONTUMI. THEY WILL REGRET THE DAY THEY WERE BORN

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers man 6 years ago

Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual sick ...

• Yaaaaa 6 years ago

SAA mallam motia kwasiaa yi koraa se d3n?

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers man 6 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• Emer 6 years ago

EC is for Ghanaians not her personal property...In the corporate world with bureaucracy ,leaders who dictators don't survive;Is either your subordinates let you down or you face the law.

• CD 6 years ago

This is the plan of the NPP to remove this lady so that they have easy ride in 2020. We are watching them with an eagle eye. Misbehave and you will regret it forever.

• Adams 6 years ago

Pls someone should tell N.P.P people that then de liar bad they can not do any evil thing against the women enemies of progress they dare and see what will happen in this country we are tide of this nuisance.

• Nii Armah 6 years ago

Absolute hate mongering and an attempt by some punk in the commission after her job. Shalotte stand your grounds girl. Do all you must

• ADU 6 years ago

You can clearly see this is Twi-English

When you say it now they would insult you.There is no logic and collation in this allegation.

they even have he effrontery to petition the president.Yet, wait and see what fools ...

• Tawiah 6 years ago

This is a big fire that has been deliberately ignited by partisans in the EC to destroy the peace of the woman and also make Ghana an appendage of the ruling party. Shame on all the detractors of Charlotte Osei because they w ...

• Whoo Daat ! 6 years ago

The pea brain imbeciles in any society are always restless and agitated. That is what they feed off, whether there is cause or not!

• ScHoly 6 years ago

Mcteeeeew

• Elorm R. 6 years ago

It is clear in the petition submitted to the president that, the aggrieved workers do not know what they are talking about. If EOCO wrote to the EC Chair requesting she asked that some individuals of the commission should be ...

• JIM 6 years ago

NANA ADDO YOUR STUPID ADMINISTRATION LEAVE THE CHAIR PERSON ALONE NANA ADDO FUCK YOU AND YOUR NPP. IS GHANA FOR YOU?YOU WANT TO SEND US TO WAR ? STUPID PRESIDENT

• xxyz 6 years ago

if she is corrupt in awarding contracts to her brother it must be proven by investigations, and she if she is found to be culpable she has to be impeached; we don't want shady characters occupying sensitive positions in Ghana

• EYE WITNESS 6 years ago

NPP if you think you are wisest in this country than everybody, "DARE AND YOU WILL EXPERIENCE BLOODY COUP D'ETAT ONE HOT AFTERNOON" THE PRESIDENT SHOULD DARE IT.

• Mumin 6 years ago

These enemies of EC boss must not succeed in the name of the Almighty Allah. ameeen

• Senior citizen. Bs, Germany 6 years ago

Political appointees are sometimes dangerous and perfidious only for them to accept the appointment and smartly manouver to make money and wait for what comes may.Nobody thought of anything sinister about Mrs Osie with her at ...

• Whoo Daat ! 6 years ago

Hey Bro, what the fuck are you trying to say.
    I know I am not the smartest person in the world but....tweeaaa!
    Mental diarrhea?

• JINNI POWERS 6 years ago

JINNI POWERS MAN (+233503821304) call upon the mighty names of Astaroth, Andras, and Paimon, of Buer, Adramalech, and Baalberith, and of all the nameless and formless ones, the mighty and innumerable hosts of Hell, by whose a ...

• KO 6 years ago

You accused her of being biased. She conducted a free and fair elections you won and you still want to get back at her. Lets stop this partisanship. Leave Charlotte alone!

• New York Bronx 6 years ago

Yea Mahama put her there so she could rig the 2016 election but it didn't work time for her to go

• awura 6 years ago

All the attempt to get rid off Charlotte is being watch closely

• SAM 6 years ago

We dare you to start anything silly and Nana Addo and his greedy NPP bastards will smell shit and pepper. We are quietly and closely monitoring what is happening after 2016 elections.

• shooter 6 years ago

akkofo addo is beating war drums and it can become very nasty for all of us.

• GW 6 years ago

Aluminum is in high demand! Dr. Bawumia made the right call. Cell phone,tablets,and laptops all use aluminum in one way or the other. Not even counting cooking utensils. Because of China's industrialization, it needs aluminum ...

• IB 6 years ago

Shame concern EC staff; instead of you people helping her to straighten things for the commission you are fighting him. So you want EC to be privatize for non Ghanaian to take over. Madam please clean the mess even if they w ...

• Kwasi Ajin 6 years ago

This is very simple, it shouldn't be politicized, it's just an accusation, The EC it self need to be investigated long ago after the Election, Seriously a lot of bad things had happened in that institution and now is right ti ...

• GHANAMAN 6 years ago

MOTHER FUCKER YOU FOR DARING THE PRESIDENT OKAY, WHO EVER MADE THAT STUPID COMMENT, MOTHER FUCKER AGAIN AND AGAIN. I DARE YOU AS WELL, YOUR MOTHER FUCKER FUCKER FUCKERRRRRRRR.

• EYE WITNESS 6 years ago

GAY ASHANTIS.

• Sir innovation 6 years ago

npp's plan will not work.

• Terror 6 years ago

Then a lot of people will get impeached for holding two separate positions.It may be wrong but it's not uncommon in Ghana.

• kojo 6 years ago

When former Chief Justice was retiring, she made a statement dat some people in Ndc wanted her to resign. So am not surprised some men in Npp are also behind this impeachment. Help Ghana Jesus

• inercycl 6 years ago

She is not even Ghanaian! Throw her out!

• G. K. Berko 6 years ago

If the EC Chair has been all that lawless and inept all this long, why didn't this group bring the problem to the attention of the various authorities earlier on but wait till now that she acted on the current case of loss so ...

• fella 6 years ago

The ball is in the court of the NPP. Now; you're using the EC workers as surrogates. God has exposed you. Stupidity at its PEAK. Sack her and appoint Rebecca Akufo Addo as the next EC Boss.

• Yabs 6 years ago

EC

• Truth Is ONE 6 years ago

EC Chair position is just one of the positions NPP would wish to appoint someone to ocupy - their own, a co-hort.

NPP may even replace CEOs to private companies if they have their wish. Ghana is sinking. Npp is confused.