You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 07 14Article 558625

Diaspora homecoming summit : When arrogance met 'Whining'

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Akua Mansa 6 years ago

It is at the height of crass arrogance that the sub Minister will address the Diaspora with such crude description oblivious of the role the Diaspora plays in National development.

It is extremely disappointing to travel ...

• Kweku 6 years ago

Is it really really really necessary to hold a diaspora conference in Ghana? I wonder what such a conference will achieve. Does the government need to invite diasporans into Ghana before it can know how to utilize their exper ...

• TECH TRENDS 6 years ago

Many are taking their destiny in their hands with this business NOT WAITING ENDLESSLY TO BE CALLED FOR A JOB. Nothing wrong in searching but one should get busy in a worthy venture. Check out reviews from those who have train ...

• Prof Lungu 6 years ago

Wow, G. Ofori Anor!
    Many still know that Casely-Hayford had very points in his take-down of officials/MPs the other day.

We must note that your's is one of the more critically reflective essay we've read on this portal i ...

• Paa Pee 6 years ago

What were they expecting from a struggling government. They went for the conference knowing very well that it is just a comedy of errors for Dummies and a repeat of Kuffour Era promise and fail. The Government has no plan and ...

• Chief anankwa 6 years ago

Who appointed such a fool
    Fed on public money so he doesnt complain
    Animal fool

• Offinso Kokote Asamoah 6 years ago

What irk me most were the participants who sad there unconcern for this humiliation to be heaped on them. I still dont get it as to what actually prompted the deputy minister fart through his mouth.

• lagfor 6 years ago

honestly, this was most unfortunate on the part of Aumka Lindsay.Aumka Lindsay and Dan Botwe are the only people in this government who are great men. i dont support npp and i do not wish them well.

but this man is one of ...

• Yaw Adjei 6 years ago

Unfortunately the deputy minister's insult or castigation of the diasporans reflect the hate and disdain our fellow countrymen have towards citizens who live outside the country. For one thing, this deputy minister has some h ...

• Kwadwo 6 years ago

What this dude did is unpardonable. Addo deserves better than what this arrogant twerp put out there. He was pompous and sad for him to stereotype people he doesn't even know. I crawl under a culvert to desilt the gutter in ...

• (VOICE OF REASON)-kwaku Adu-Gyamfi 6 years ago

There will be more whiners like me as long as things are not right.And it is not designed toward any particular government.We just want to live, work and die in our own mother land.Is that too much expectation from the "whine ...

• Kwame Prempeh 6 years ago

PRESIDENT KWAKU ADDO SHOULD FIRE THIS GUY.WE DONT NEED SUCH ARROGANCE.

• Luther king 6 years ago

If this was said by Ablakwa or Felix or any baby with sharp teeth hell would've broken loose. The media commission, the clergy, GBA, imani, occupy Ghana etc would've been on prez Mahama. Nana still enjoying holiday or usual G ...

• John Salifu 6 years ago

Arrogance and disrespect irrespective of who it is coming from is unacceptable. But the names you mention irritates as we have had an overdose of insults from these nation wreckers and looters with sharp teeth.

• Kofi 6 years ago

I 1000% support the Deputy Minister. He told the truth. No sugar coating. Just come back, dig deep, and work your way up.
    Its very tough and success is never guaranteed. I am a typical case and Im struggling here but if I ca ...

• joe kimati 6 years ago

It is the little part of the speech which went viral made it look arrogant but listening to the whole tape gives a different picture. He was invited as a former diasporean to help give direction to those who wish to return. H ...

• shooter 6 years ago

The bible says, God resist the proud and gives grace to the humble. NPP NOTE: Pride goes with a fall.

• InsertingCarrotinGhanaTwat 6 years ago

attended by the ministers and their staffers(not deputies) of finance, works and housing, energy, power, agric, health and education. Because all those sectors need help to upgrade and that requires expertise and money. But l ...

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 6 years ago

The utterances of this nobody called Ahomka Lindsay is the typical modus operandi of the struggling Ghanaian who hangs onto the coattails of a political party, get noticed and get appointed to a position of trust and then wha ...

• Joe 6 years ago

He is very comfortable as a deputy minister

• Dr. Ayisi. 6 years ago

beautiful analysis

• Sam 6 years ago

Please never stop complaining because that is how things get done, sorry to say this some blacks are wicked than even the devil.