You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 07 07Article 556365

Galamsey pit collapse: Suspension of rescue efforts sad – Mornah

Read Comments Comments (12)

• TEL: 0277695428 6 years ago

Are you a footballer between the age 17yrs - 25yrs wants to play in divisions team in Europe(Denmark, Belgium, Holland, Israel, Russia & Sweden) this summer and earn very good money? Then this is the best opportunity for you ...

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

this useless prez hv been killing innocent people n u will see what God will do to him

• Akweley 6 years ago

We will not mourn recalcitrant nation wreckers. Enough of the water pollution and degradation of our environment.

• SETORDZIE 6 years ago

Do you want the rescuers to also did trying to 'rescue' dead bodies? Does it make sense? I fully support the instructions for the cessation of the so-called rescue mission. After all what illegal miners were doing was again ...

• ISAAC 0263801100 6 years ago

Well said Mr Monah...

• Atuo 6 years ago

You are also human. Nothing stops you from volunteering to go and retrieve the bodies. You sit on radio to talk as if it is easy. You can organize your like-minded critics to bring the bodies out from the dangerous pit.

• Okonore 6 years ago

Why should innocent taxpayers' money be wasted on such a fruitless exercise? How many times must these boys be told told to stay away from galamsey?

• PAA GRANT 6 years ago

Well said Mornah. Please organise the CPP propaganda machinery to go and continue the recue mission for the dead Bodies.

• Paa Willie 6 years ago

Mr. Mornah, what a load of trash is this coming from you. You need to be alive to realities. The Mexico incident was not in a galamsey makeshift pit but in a properly constructed shaft. Given the circumstances, there was a re ...

• Komfoh Adu 6 years ago

What about teaming up with Koku Anyidoho, Felix Ofosu Kwakye,Kwesi Pratt, Nyaho Tamakloe, Charles Wereko-Brobbey, Solomon Nkansa, Allotey Jacobs and ohh Asiedu Nketia to form an alternate rescue team. Kennedy Agyapong will fu ...

• Yaw Mensah, New York 6 years ago

Criticising for criticising sake???
    You may use your connections and your "stature" to organise a search party of elites for the rescue operation of the disobedient, "dead bodies".
    Serves them right.

• The Truth is sacred 6 years ago

I totally agree with Mornah.If it had been a big man who got trapped in there every effort would have been made to get the body out. Those justifying the end to the rescue effort should realise that if they happen to be in a ...