You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 07 02Article 554713

We are peacemakers - Delta Force

Read Comments Comments (45)

• good magic 6 years ago

black Indian spiritualist..professor in science divine0244908520 master of the night
    healing of HIV protection black magic money rituals ..wealth power invisible power contact the grand master of the night

• BECCA 6 years ago

NANA respectful president my ass!
    ever since Akufo Addo became president of Ghana, women are no more safe! vagina assault and homosexuality in kumasi, raping children and own young daughters, teenage pregnancy mostly in the ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

WHEN NDC POLICE WERE WHIPPING OUR BACKS AND REMOVING OUR EYES, THESE GROUPS SAVED US. THEY CAME INTO EXISTENCE BECAUSE NDC POLICE FAILED TO PROTECT US.

• Ghanaba 6 years ago

Continue to defend the rot in the name of NDC/NPP politics until our dear nation is plunged into something unmentionable. Shame on you dishonest fool!

• Zoobe-Zoobe 6 years ago

sad

• Zoobe-Zoobe 6 years ago

Akufo's private army of gangsters

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

I am going to break things down here for all to understand. Being able to read or being literate doesn't mean you are educated no matter how many Phd degrees you can boast off. on the issue of galamsey what really destroys o ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

With information about corruption and nepotism learnt from Mahama's government, who will miss him? Perhaps those who enjoyed will.
    When we talk of seizing people's private vehicles, who started them. Was Akuffo Addo's priva ...

• Zeee Poropo 6 years ago

Frank, I agree that a lot of vehicle seizing spree sprung up when NDC came to power. No one disputes that. Does that justify the existence and violence of Delta Firce or Azorko boys? No. NPP must seize cars because they were ...

• Odikro 6 years ago

A loose collection of untrained, armed, unemployed party activists can not be any complement to the security forces. In many places, they don't even have heads. The NPP government should take the first step to disband its so- ...

Other parties should disband their vigilante groups at the same time NPP disband theirs. It will be politically foolish for NPP to disband Delta force while Azorko Boys remain.

• Skippy 6 years ago

Azorka boys is not a vigilante group...
    Is it not funny that each time this vigilante issue comes up npp is only able to point at azorka boys who are only a group NDC northern region chairman boys who do keg work for him in ...

• Africanus 6 years ago

Vigilante groups are made up of unemployed hooligans and criminal, who operate under the cover of NPP and NDC. strangely they like to assume greater authority in influencing political appointments. Very soon they will arrogat ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers man(+23354 6 years ago

Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual sick ...

• Azumah Nelson 6 years ago

This is Mate Meho re--Incarnation.Disband all of them

• national 6 years ago

Invest in our Police Force. Give them better training, better equipment and pay them well ( to reduce corruption )and increase their numbers. We need no partisan vigilantes.

• Agyepong. 6 years ago

No need for any Vigilante Group, we are not Criminals to need any person as a GUARD. Better go and look for a job in the North to do. If you are sacked from the Force look for something good to do.Not follow reject elements u ...

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

useless idiots

• yabs 6 years ago

DELTA FORCE

• Yaw 6 years ago

Listen to these hoodlums talking. Go tell this to the marines or go the graveyard and tell the tombs about yourself. The so-called moral society is quiet that is why all this is happening.

The so called moral society is quiet because they can do nothing. They have seen that as the system since the time of Papa J.

• Lotoby 6 years ago

We are for peace and your protection. You can sleep soundly whilst we watch over you!

• lone prophet of Jehovah 6 years ago

BAN THEM SINCE WHEN DID GHANA PARTIES STATED THIS CRIMINAL GROUPS IN GHANA? SHALOM PEACE

• Nyame 6 years ago

You carry heavy metals at the gym to get your balloon body and use it to scare people in society including letting your fellow criminals escape from a law court. And u say u are peacemakers,,? Kwasia sem

• Wabb 6 years ago

Continue ur nonsense and u hear from the Ghana Armed Forces

• Sammy, Bantama 6 years ago

You have eroded all the gains ghana has chalked in terms of peace after election. Your greedy and impatient character has make people to dislike because you did to act maturely.

• NIPPA YE BAD 6 years ago

KEJETIA BOYS,NPP IS GOING TO OPPOSITION AND DELTA FORCE MILLITANTS WILL RUN AWAY FROM GHANA WITH ABRONYE DC.

• 21st century boy. 6 years ago

They are not peace makers. They are voilent and not guaranteed by any provision in Ghana's constitution.

• 21st century boy. 6 years ago

Nana Addo himself is part of this vigilante groups. Fearing election defeat like woman. Supported by Terrorist Kennedy Adjapong and the entire NPP as a party.

• Sas 6 years ago

I feel pity for the names mentioned in the delta force group majority of them been Islamic names I am sorry for them dont be fooled the security services are why do you want to the law into your own hands be wise let them u ...

• Akora 6 years ago

The stupidest statement I have ever heard this year

• Counselor 6 years ago

Unfortunately Salihu Musah your statement is not only nonsensical but also represents hypocrisy of the highest order. How can you justify mayhem, threats, taking matters into your own hands, a one-sided justice skewed toward ...

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Blame Akufo Addo and his NPP for this menace. He is a useless president.

• Paa Kwesi in the Bronx 6 years ago

Delta force's savage behaviour to disrespect authority because Nana is in power caused the death of Major Mahama! Peace maker, my foot

• ChrisC 6 years ago

Delta forces are peacemakers, are they for real? They should all be in jail for the rioting they caused at the law courts, idiots, they should go into farming for food, it is a laudable gov't initiative and stop being thugs.

• Counselor 6 years ago

Well said, bro!

• God hv mercy 6 years ago

Nana God is watching u.

• and he said what? 6 years ago

Where do you make your peace? In one of the "one district one factory" shops?

• Mark 6 years ago

Ghana Police,Arm forces,and Ghana security Services,and responsible for protecting all Ghanaians lives,and properties,and not NPP vigilante Groups which is responsible for protecting Ghanaians,and their properties.All vigilan ...

• Mark 6 years ago

Ghana Police,Arm forces,and Ghana security Services,are responsible for protecting all Ghanaians lives,and properties,and not NPP vigilante Groups which is responsible for protecting Ghanaians,and their properties.All vigilan ...

• Reuben 6 years ago

It saddens my heart when l see people commenting to support this NPP's delta force and others for their conducts in this country. What kind of future are we heading to.

• Bishop blay 6 years ago

Senseless talk.

• Nana obidiaba 6 years ago

GOOD NEWS, GOOD NEWS,
    Consult Nana obidiaba on +233244847408
    +233207441169
    For all your spiritual assistance of the ff!,Love charms,Money ritual,instant money, Lottor numbers,Family curses, Spiritual attacks, Office promot ...

• Seidu Mohammed 6 years ago

Kennedy Agyepong, Obiri Boahene, Chairman Wontumi, and Abronye DC will eventually use the noise, agitations, molestation and actions of these vagabond vigilante groups to wrestle power from Akufo Addo you watch.

• kw 6 years ago

What peace re u making,going to Regional Security Coordinator to drag him out office,and invading a court to free members of the group facing prosecution? let's be serious as a nation. In the next 2 - 5 years Boko Haram styl ...