You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 07 01Article 554495

NDC didn’t sell 58% of Ghana’s bauxite to me – Ibrahim Mahama

Read Comments Comments (38)

• John 6 years ago

Do you have to be involved in every corrupt deal.

Now I believe Ken that you will go to jail.

Your brother was so corrupt.

• SARPONG 6 years ago

What nonsense kind of denial is this? Did your corrupt brother Mahama and his Ndc sell you 58% of the Nyinahin Bauxite concession on December 29th, 202l6 whether to you personally or your company and how much did you pay for ...

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

I am going to break things down here for all to understand. Being able to read or being literate doesn't mean you are educated no matter how many Phd degrees you can boast off. on the issue of galamsey what really destroys o ...

• OLD SOLDIER 6 years ago

Author:- AGBESI KWESI.....

Action Movement of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) has accused the former first lady, Lordina Mahama and the siblings of former President John Mahama of being the cause of NDC defeat in th ...

• Forson 6 years ago

Insight to the bone ..everybody know u are a stupid Trokosi who is portraying as an Akan to cause disaffection to Akans and NPP ur stupid hatred for Akans has been exposed .. Fool

• Oheneba 6 years ago

There is no single sense in what you have just said, and I think you should go back to school. If for nothing at all you will learn something on the Rwandan war. People like you don't deserve to be Ghanaian. And for your info ...

• NII ADOM 6 years ago

YOU WERE DOING FINE AND HAD A FINE POINT UNTIL YOU DECIDED TO PLAY THE TRIBALISM CARD AND, THEN, YOUR ARGUMENT STARTED SOUNDING REALLY STUPID, PEA-BRAINED, ANIMALISTIC AND IDIOTIC!! WHAT HAS THIS GOT TO DO WITH INSULTING ONE ...

• Dessie 6 years ago

Akans and their PUll Him Down Syndrome :Leave the northerner alone for them to enjoy the fruit of the nationYou akans being robbing the nation and deprive the north and others for soo long

• Oheneba 6 years ago

You don't like NDC because you couldn't traffic cocaine. You will remain there and rot.

• Bobby, Denmark 6 years ago

Every deal is Mahamas. Akronfour!!

• Oheneba 6 years ago

Go and learn who introduced nyansa kronoo in Ghana? That is an assignment for you.

• YAM SELLER,KRACHI 6 years ago

NDC did not give; is a very significant statement. The NDC party from this statement is dissociating itself from this matter, a good first step in this outrageous criminal enterprise of degenerate and unthinkable proportions, ...

• Oheneba 6 years ago

One family have just sold Ghana for two billion dollars for 15 years, and some stupid people see nothing wrong with it?

• Oheneba 6 years ago

This is just a cover up by the criminal gang.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 6 years ago

YOUR BROTHER GAVE IT FOR FREE RIGHT? YOU WILL PROVE TO THE CITIZENS OF GHANA HOW MUCH YOU PAID FOR THAT RESERVE AND WHERE WAS THE SAID AMOUNT PAID. YOU SHOULD LET US KNOW IF THERE WAS A PARLIAMENTARY APPROVAL. OTHERWISE BE PR ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

I first respected Mahama but did not know he and his family are so corrupt. NDC did not sell Ibrahim the concession so who did it? Your brother dashed it to you? The day of reckoning will come soon. When it comes, don't call ...

• Dessie 6 years ago

Steve:why don't you consumed your own "conspiracy theories" pepertuated by these "nation wreckers",The Dankwa/Busia group alias NPP-who nothing what their predecessors did good for our nation but yet Akuffo Addo decoration hi ...

• Oheneba 6 years ago

Did Parliament approve the $ 2 billion dollar Euro bond stole by one family. No thieve is better than another thieve. And like Ken Agyepong said, the npp is a criminal gang.

• Michael Owusu 6 years ago

GUYS THIS IS NOT AN NDC/NPP MATTER. FOREIGNERS ARE TAKING OVER EVERYTHING IN THIS COUNTRY. WE WILL SOON BE TAX PAYERS WHILE FOREIGNERS CONTROL EVERY FACET OF OUR ECONOMY. IBRAHIM MAHAMA IS A GHANIAN WITH CAPACITY. LETS SUPPOR ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

It is not a matter of supporting a Ghanaian or not. This is a pure conflict of interest. Why should all juicy contracts go to Ibrahim and not other rich Ghanaians too? Is Ibrahim the only man of substance? Was there any bid a ...

• SALUTE 6 years ago

Very soon, you will get to know that most of the juicy contract given to Ibrahim was done by Kuffour Government.

• The Truth is sacred 6 years ago

Isn't it worrying that the KIbi forest reserve should be given out for mining? Is the Okyenhene aware of this? Is he doing anything about it or is he just a "spectotor"

• Lopez 6 years ago

So who sold the concession to you and when? How come there was nothing wrong when your brother sold a state property to you and your party saw nothing wrong with that. It would be nice to have a Ghanaian competitor but please ...

• dogbe 6 years ago

this is not about giving the concessions to foreigners. govt of ghana has gone for billions of dollars from chinese, so they have to give this bauxite to them to cover the cost. ASK YOURSELF, how much government took from Ibr ...

• Paa 6 years ago

You've made my day. I still have faith in the Ghanaian!

• Yaw Berko 6 years ago

Ibrahim, a Pepeman to control Nyanahim Bauxite? No way. Ask your people. Pepeman for pepe resources. Period. But Ibrahim, Where is your wife?

• kingnarrow 6 years ago

even if it was sold to you,, my brother you deserve it.... black mentality what`s good about giving our resources to these greedy Chinese aahh..
    if you can to Ghana Bauxite(Awaso) how these Chinese are treating us you will b ...

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 6 years ago

J D Mahamah and family took Ghana as their own property. Whatever they like was what they were doing and the NDC party members were all supporting them because of the money they were getting from them. It's a shame that the ...

• Dessie 6 years ago

Ghanaians must learn lesson from Peru Amazin forest how these illigal mining and illigal oil drilling has damaged their natural forest.Ghana must do well avoiding such catastrophes.it is very dangerous move by NPP talking abo ...

• Candido 6 years ago

Now give every thing to China.Politics will destroy Ghana by all means.I like president Obasanjo.The African president who would rather invest in his country and employ citizens including Ghanians.Politicians fighting agains ...

• Sarkodie 6 years ago

We have had enough of you thwart, stupid are you not ashamed that every corrupt practices you're involved?

• OKOROMANSA 6 years ago

SHAMELESS IBRAHIM MAHAMA IS JUST LIKE HIS BROTHER, JOHN MAHAMA. HE IS STILL IN THE NEWS AND STILL FORCING TO GAIN OUT OF THE GOVT. SHAMELESS GUY, BUT GOVT MUST WATCH HIM CLOSELY.

• OAA 6 years ago

If NDC didn't sell it, then who did it?

• Prince Thompson Quist 6 years ago

Yes, there are three viable bauxite concession in Ghana but the Nyinahin concession is the largest and most viable, containing about 60% of all the three.
    Which government sold the first concession to the chinese...NDC! Which ...

• Raster 6 years ago

Ibrahim doesn't own 58% of any bauxite concession...let's stop this propaganda &move Ghana forward...In fact all these politicians just come to power to full Us and at the end enrich themselves. None of them will eventually l ...

• and he said what? 6 years ago

Raster, you're right. Both NDC and NPP have clearly demonstrated that they only care about themselves and not the people of Ghana. Both are corrupt and crooked political machines that operate in secrecy the minute they step i ...

• NII ADOM 6 years ago

FIrst, the Chinese invaded Ghana as illegal immigrants and desecrated, pillaged, raped and destroyed our lands. We stupidly and idiotically allowed them to poison and destroy our forests and rivers and steal our natural resou ...

• Anane 6 years ago

Leveraging our natural resources to this so called loan is a clear indication of the sort of stupid and idiotic people that we have in government . Are these the so called sensible people that the NPP claimed the have . This ...