You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 07 01Article 554468

58% Bauxite sale: Ibrahim Mahama speaks

Read Comments Comments (191)

• Dziko Kwame 6 years ago

Hmmmnnnn.

Ghana and politics.

I doubt if any other country on planet earth sees politics in everything as we in Ghana do.

God bless our Homeland. Let the youth arise for our country. The Nation demands our devotion ...

• Eborenasa 6 years ago

Don't waste ur precious time on that good for nothing president and his stupid followers. They are apes yet to envolve into humans. They will lie just to see u crucified. Foolish imbeciles

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 6 years ago

John Dramani mahama and his brother Ibrahim mahama are so wicked. Do they think that money is everything on this earth?
    Anyway, l leave everything to God because it's only that can judge them. It's too much.

• Reading Comments 6 years ago

If d Mahamas r wicked then what abt Nana n Bawumia. Surely God will judge them too

• Gye Nyame 6 years ago

I definitely don't like the Chinese in anything, but is there also an Ibrahim dominance in Ghana? Must Ibrahim be given every contract because he is Mahama's brother? Are there no other Ghanaians who can be given the same pri ...

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

I am going to break things down here for all to understand. Being able to read or being literate doesn't mean you are educated no matter how many Phd degrees you can boast off. on the issue of galamsey what really destroys o ...

• Sintim 6 years ago

LIKE OUR OIL RESERVES, WAS THERE NO WAY OF ADDING VALUE TO GHANA'S BAUXITE AND EXPORTING FINISHED ALUMINUM PRODUCTS TO ACHIEVE MAXIMUM ECONOMIC BENEFIT FOR GHANA AND GHANAIANS?

AKUFO-ADDO CAMPAIGNED A LOT ABOUT VALUE-ADDIT ...

• Hardy Djevanor 1 month ago

It's been six years down the line, how far?
    You see, I find Ghanaians an interesting lot. Just because your brother is a president, you can't fight for any government contract. At least that seems to be the line of thinking ...

• Eborenasa 6 years ago

Mr Ibrahim don't mind those animals called ashantis and the akymes. They are only jealous of ur wealth. Ur wealth is greater than all the wealth of those animals and their ugly gay dwarf president put together. Therefore, the ...

• blaq 6 years ago

mentally u are ill

• Nana Kwaku 6 years ago

He's just sub-human ignore him,the very ppl they are supporting don't respect them.

• GH 6 years ago

how can someone get all the contracts because his brother is a president? only in africa. that is why every ghanaian wants to go abroad. life is fuck up

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 6 years ago

You are a bunch of fools and it shows magnificently in here because your own NPP apparatchiks appreciates your lunacy as fool-soldiers, hence the reason they can confidently throw any lies about for your consumption without q ...

• Gye Nyame 6 years ago

@Dusty, the percentage may be wrong but isn't amazing how Ibramim is giving contracts on a silver platter and with many government "subsidies" and breaks. Is he the only Ghanaian business man alive? The bottom line is that th ...

Can you authoritatively pinpoint one contract giving to Ibrahim Mahama on a silver platter courtesy some subsidy or the like under John Dramani Mahama's administration over our dear national purse? The subject or commanding w ...

• Dee 6 years ago

People who think with their epidermis or their genitalia or their clan are the problem to begin with. One does not banish this specter by invoking it. If I would not vote against someone on the grounds of 'race' or 'gender' a ...

Waow! I would have wished you were around a year or two ago to have preached the same to some fellows on this very platform called GHANAWEB. Unfortunately, you were then a no-show with your moniker for such an in-depth advice ...

• Kookum. 6 years ago

Foolish boy, don't you know Ibrahim mother is an Asante.

• charcoal 6 years ago

Ibrahim's mom is called Daavi, and believe she's not an Ashanti. All these things are irrelevant. Can we have some God fearing and God sent volunteer persons to help our homeland Ghana and Ghanaians? In abudance of water we'r ...

• charcoal 6 years ago

Ibrahim's mom is called Daavi, and believe she's not an Ashanti. All these things are irrelevant. Can we have some God fearing and God sent volunteer persons to help our homeland Ghana and Ghanaians? In abudance of water we'r ...

• thomas 6 years ago

Mr.wise man ???? witch your speach well because if there is no Asantes you are no body.

• Ghanaian 6 years ago

You comment is very much unghanaian. Very tribal and not good for Ghana

• KAAJII 6 years ago

YOU MIGHT BE A SMALL BOY SO I HAVE RESERVED MY COMMENTS.

• KAAJII 6 years ago

DO YOU GUYS CONSIDER YOURSELF AS HUMAN BEINGS?.HOW CAN A HUMAN BEING DRINK BE DRINKING THE SAME DIRTY WATER FROM THE POND WITH THE CATTLE AND THE SAME TIME BE SLEEPING WITH CATTLE AND POULTRY UNDER SAME ROOF.NO WONDER WE USED ...

• KAAJII 6 years ago

DO YOU GUYS CONSIDER YOURSELF AS HUMAN BEINGS?HOW CAN A HUMAN BEING DRINK BE DRINKING THE SAME DIRTY WATER FROM THE POND WITH THE CATTLE AND THE SAME TIME BE SLEEPING WITH CATTLE UNDER SAME ROOF.NO WONDER WE USED YOU AS SLAVE ...

• They Say They Say 6 years ago

We know at least the Chinese will build our infrastructure as part of the loan agreement. What is Ibrahim doing with his concession to benefit Ghana? What is the point in giving Ghanaian property to Ghanaian just to challenge ...

• ASEM BEBA DABI 6 years ago

abrorenasa i dont no what animal is that at least ASHANTIS AND AKYEMES no where we come from but you don't where you belong be our domestic pet and we will use u for sacrifice any time we want.ABOA FUN FOOOOOL

• Mojo 6 years ago

Your humanity will not live long to see the peer of GODs creation. A fool like you calling another human being an Ape

• Eborenasa 6 years ago

I am sorry for calling Ashantis and Akyems apes. They were created by God in his own image and likeness, just like all other human beings. I beg for forgiveness. I realize that all Ghanaians are God's children. And God put al ...

• Samson 6 years ago

Get dam ape eboranza

• Yaw Mensah, New York 6 years ago

And your momma is a prostitute ooo

• Stephen 6 years ago

All I can say is you are an animal that nobody will ever taste your meat. Fulkerson you

• Yaw Mensah, New York 6 years ago

And your father is a jackass oooo

• Obiba 6 years ago

How proud I'm to call pepeni we are bless in wisdom and money long life so strong tick tall look at how many Asante

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 6 years ago

I cannot understand why Opepeni Former president John Dramani Mahama and his brother Ibrahim Mahama love money too much. Do they think that when they die they can take their money with them ?
    Go to Ghanaweb.com Mahama blows ...

• Commander 1 6 years ago

I some times I can't reason why politics makes any useless son to insult elders of the land. Even the most thievery, useless, incompetent, womanizer and etc has got respect from the good people of Ghana. Do you know your fat ...

• Ekow 6 years ago

Kwasia God don't punishe u and ur entire family, what does the president do about this?Foolish idiot.

• KAAJII 6 years ago

You are just jealous of the Great Ashantis. No wonder we sold you and your fathers as slaves to the whites.

• KAAJII 6 years ago

DO YOU GUYS CONSIDER YOURSELF AS HUMAN BEINGS?.HOW CAN A HUMAN BEING DRINK BE DRINKING THE SAME DIRTY WATER FROM THE POND WITH THE CATTLE AND THE SAME TIME BE SLEEPING WITH CATTLE UNDER SAME ROOF.NO WONDER WE USED YOU AS SLAV ...

• Ghana biik 6 years ago

False history ask the elders of yours that where were they getting fire to cook after eating raw food for years.ask them again if the so called Ashanti have ever conquered the north before ask them again why their 'batakeri k ...

• KAAJII 6 years ago

DO YOU GUYS CONSIDER YOURSELF AS HUMAN BEINGS?.HOW CAN A HUMAN BEING DRINK. BE DRINKING THE SAME DIRTY WATER FROM THE POND WITH THE CATTLE AND THE SAME TIME BE SLEEPING WITH CATTLE UNDER SAME ROOF.NO WONDER WE USED YOU AS SLA ...

• Lordina Mahama 6 years ago

Eborenasa you are an idiot and I tell you you will die if you enjoy anything coming from the Ashanti region being it Gold,cocoa, bauxite in any form you will enjoy knowingly or unknowingly may you die I decree that you wi ...

• Ghana biik 6 years ago

AhHaaaa you really believe in your stupid so call curses u claim does did you greedy bastards create any of the things you just mentioned and I your wilderest dream you think God is so foolish and selfish like you and will ...

• TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 6 years ago

what primitive nonsense is this?

• NKT 6 years ago

Are serious?? Why do we so quickly demonize and villinize people we disagree with. And we do with such avarice. Please remember we are all Ghanains.

• Nii Teiko 6 years ago

What Ghanaians want to know is those behind the so called Exton Cubic Group Ltd? This text does not in anyway dissociate greedy Ibrahim( the free cars donor) from bauxite deals. We are all in Ghana where concessions are given ...

• John 6 years ago

I am so sad NDC still support these fraudulent brothers who have proven beyond all reasonable doubts that they are criminals.The more they support them the more NDC bleeds.

• CICERO 6 years ago

This release from Ibrahim's office further muddies the waters.
    Who sold the Awaso and Nyinahini concessions and to whom, and when were these two concessions sold?
    Who are behind behind the Cubic or QUIXOTIC Company claimed ...

• Kanta 6 years ago

We thank God NDC was voted out! Can you believe this? You brother is presidents gives you contracts, your company Engineers and Planners bankrupts a Ghanaian bank and turns around and buy it, now your brother gives bauxites ...

• Kofi Mensah 6 years ago

Maybe Ibrahim paid with the same 150 cheques that were dishonoured to GRA! ????????????

• Shipah 6 years ago

Ibrahim u still did not answer ooo....beating about the Bush like u got mad cow disease....did mahama sell the concession...and why don't we even know about it...u people are thieves.. .why was that particular company select ...

• Skippy 6 years ago

The other concessions to the Chinese did you know about it until he mentioned it here?!

• Hamilton j 6 years ago

I am sad that still you folks dont understand when you read things. Who told you the NPP government gave any concession to the Chinese. The Awaso site was sold to the Chinese by the BDC. And NPP hasn't soldbany bauxite site t ...

• Thabo 6 years ago

You are the one who rather has mad cow disease.who the fuck do you think you are?Which part of the statement that Ibrahim issues that you didn't understand?Go to hell.

• Bulala 6 years ago

Did you asks who are behind the Chinease company? Some of you Ghanaians are so envious you prefer foreigners to benefit from you resources and employ you as house boys. Nigerians celebrate Dangote. Also note that Ibrahims co ...

• Shipah 6 years ago

When they talk they think we are fools....who is behind that company u guys sold that concession to....kwasisaa...wen u talk say my brother sold the other concession...fucken man....the whole mahama family made up of greedy f ...

• Thabo 6 years ago

You are the most useless person on this earth.You are the biggest fool for insulting the whole MAHAMA family.has any of your family member become even a DCE before?Foolish fool

• Kekekonadu London UK 6 years ago

You are in fact a big fool.God created you a fool to serve us. You can't reason and that is the reason why you can stupidly support the wicked Mahama and his family. Mahama is a carcass eater.Odwanfunu.dead goat.

• Hmmmmmmmn 6 years ago

Why is every good contract: gold, cocoa, roads, land, galamsey, bauxite, just to mention a few for Mahama? Is he the only businessman in Ghana? Does he want only his family to eat in Ghana? Or being a brother to a president ...

• Thabo 6 years ago

He is the only local company that showed interest in the bauxite we have in Ghana.should we sit down for only foreign companies to tap into our resources and repatriate the profits?Lets be serious as citizens

• DKB 6 years ago

Nonsense, typical response of a crook, he is the only local company that showed interest my foot, you think majority of Ghanaians are dumb like you. You NDC people are just a bunch of riff raffs and crooks. From the days of ...

• Winners 6 years ago

#Learn
    July, next half of 2017. Don't keep doing the same thing that kept you down and idle January-June. FIX high-value SMART devices ($600-$1000). People value them, pay premium fees to fix them or recover data. Get "Mob ...

• Gen.mosquito 6 years ago

Ibrahim and Awuah darko can pay DKM LOCKED UP FUNDS EASILY.THIEVES ASKS GREEDY BASTARDS

• Nana Malik 6 years ago

I am just sick and tired of all this NPP/NDC thieves.Why ? Can't they see the suffering of the people, especially the rural people.Damn, what's wrong with Ghanaians?We need a people's revolution.Not military.

• Otsibu Darko 6 years ago

The country is being sold and it's been sold to the Chinese, these Chinese are taken over our country in almost every aspect of Ghana's economy. Why are our leaders so WICKED
    to be selling our resources, do they think of the ...

• Daniel Amanor 6 years ago

Touch Ibrahim, and see what will happen in Ghana, useless npp government

• Dadaa 6 years ago

You are an imbecile. Who is that kleptomaniac Ibrahim? When was his company given the concession? In Jan 2017. When did Bawumia go to China? June 2017. So Ibrahim is lying. His concession wasn't given to him after the Chines. ...

Is your whole family who is imbecile, can you compare yourself to the Mahama family, foolish boy

• Adaa 6 years ago

Mahamas the thieves? You are just a bootlicker of the Mahamas. I'll not waste my time on a useless thing like you

• Nana Kwaku 6 years ago

Amanor likely to come from Ada-Ningo or Prampram,these ppl hardly use their brain ignore him.Soon these fraudulent northerners would buy all their land after buying that of the Gas.

• KnYc USMC 6 years ago

Ass kisses, who is Mahama? Ten years from now they will be nothing.

• Mojo 6 years ago

And can you compare yours ignorance is not a disease fool

• elbee 6 years ago

foolish like yourself.nonentity like you amanor should not comment here on this platform,buuuul

• Lordina Mahama 6 years ago

Kwasea who were the mahamas before Atta Mills appointed him? He became vice because ndc lack human resources if in the NPP this idiot mahama would still be in Parliament. What a fuck was and is he? A thief and a con man c ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 6 years ago

Who are they?are they aliens from heaven?they are nothing but opportunist greedy bastard's and nothing else, but you NDC idiots sympathizers can go and serve them as Lord's but not wise educated Ghanaians

• Thabo 6 years ago

I have no words to describe you than to say you are just a fool.Is your father and mother who are the looters.Is it not better for a Ghanaian to own a concession than a foreign company?Shallow minded

• Julius Asare 6 years ago

Judging by the comments of most people who read the story,It is clear that Ibrahim Mahama truly succeeded in throwing dust into their eyes.Ghana should be asking John Mahama how much did the nation realize from the sale of th ...

• #noname 6 years ago

Fool!!! Some people were shot by the founder of ndc for taken bank loans. Others had their bussinesses confiscated for small mistakes. Your thieves, the mahamas have looted the country and animals like you dare some of us. Wh ...

• Citizen 6 years ago

Get it very clear Daniel Amanor. Ibrahim Mahama and all cronieslike you would not only be touched but dealt with and put you in your proper place in this nation and you CAN'T DO ANYTHING. You steal state resources with impun ...

• Mojo 6 years ago

Don't be too full of yourself what can you do if Ibrahim is touch. A poor and hungry soul supporting a thief in the name of politics and tribalism. You will die a hungry fool

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 6 years ago

WHAT CAN YOU DO DUMBO? IBRAHIM MAHAMA AND HIS BROTHERS ARE THIEVES AND SHOULD BE TREATED AS SUCH. AFTER ALL YOUR FOUNDER JJ RAWLINGS EXECUTED PEOPLE WHO COMMITTED MUCH LESSER CRIMES. I'M SAYING THAT IBRAHIM MAHAMA IS JAIL BO ...

• Nana 6 years ago

Hey kwasiato what will happen if this thief is brought to book?
    You are just talking from your anus and has no sense.
    The very big mistake your parents did was to give birth to you.
    Stop talking nonsense here.

• Libilibilabalaba 6 years ago

If the law fines him guilty of a crime and he sentence to prison what will you stop worshipping your fellow man who have stolen from you and me if he get sick he will go for treatment in overseas,where will you go for your tr ...

• Maka a maka 6 years ago

Really? What will happen if Government decides to take over in the national interest, as it is lawfully entitled to do, the concession given to Ibrahim Mahama by his brother's government? Under what circumstances was the conc ...

• Eborenasa 6 years ago

Don't waste ur time on that ugly short dwarf and his stupid followers. They are all apes yet to envolve into humans

• Ghanaman, the only one... 6 years ago

Son of the bitch!!! Where did you go to school. The people you call animals are the best in Ghana in all aspects. God will judge you! You can't even spell "Akyem" and or "evolve" but you won't shut up in your dirty outfit."Gb ...

• Ghana 6 years ago

NPP is a disaster for Ghana. If you'er not and Ashanti/Akyem then whatever you do isn't good in accordance to the lenses of their political dispensation.

It's very sad that, they were able to deceive Ghanaian's into power. ...

• ????????????????Daniel bronx 6 years ago

@DANIEL you are just moron spewing rubbish . What can you do. Fool

You replied me, i thought you will add your name so we can trace you, No one can touch Ibrahim, I repeat it again

• DANIEL AM,YOUR NOSTRILS LIKE A PIG MO 6 years ago

ANOTHER NDC IDIOTIC THWART.WHO IS IBRAHIM THAT NO ONE CAN'T TOUCH HIM?.LET ME TELL A FOOL LIKE YOU,THAT IT IS THE LAW THAT WILL TOUCH HIM,FOR HIM EASE ON HIMSELF LIKE WHAT AFARI GYAN DID IN THE COURT ROOM.IF THE LAWS IN GHANA ...

• charles 6 years ago

You an idiotic fool.

I repeat myself, touch Ibrahim and see what will happen in Ghana, Do u think we in da NDC are scared of npp government

WHO IS THIS STINKING GUY DANIEL AMANOR WHO WILL NOT SHUT HIS STINKING MOUTH? OK, YOU GOT MY REAL NAME ALSO WHAT CAN YOU DO IDIOT? YOU ARE THE ONE THAT RISK BEING TAKEN CARE OF DUMBO!!!!

• Yoo 6 years ago

The idea being harboured by some people, including Daniel Amanor to the extend that "nobody can do anything to Ibrahim Mahama" actually gets me crazy. Why? Is Ibrahim Mahama more human than the rest of the citizens, such that ...

• Skippy 6 years ago

So touch him and see Amanor is challenging you...!!!

• Citizen 6 years ago

Please don't waste your energy on that idiot called Daniel Amanor and his likes. They talk as if they hold the nuclear bomb code of USA. It's cowards and idìots who talk like that. When the real action starts you can't find ...

• Mtweeeeeemo 6 years ago

Who is he ? You lie bad you can test the anger of the people hw3 do you people think Ghanaians are scared of you? We have equally crazy people like you in all the regions kwasea sit in Accra and talk rubbish. The law of Ghan ...

• THE CRUSADER 6 years ago

Stupid greedy eve pepe idiot why not bole or the keta concession I hope and pray the indigens don't sit for you thieves to come and plunder their land,who sold what to who?you sold chiken parts yesterday today a trioneer,dash ...

• Ghana 6 years ago

You are talking of him going to Bole for the Bauxite. Are the Chinese in China mining the Bauxite?

So the Chinese owning the bauxite is better than a Ghanaian owning it?
    Tribalism has blindfolded your dangerous brains.

• Truth 6 years ago

You have said it all. Hmmmmmmm ghana

• charles 6 years ago

You have said it all. Allow these dwarfs to continue with their stupidity.

• Bulala 6 years ago

When a Nigerian comes to Ghana and uses our resources to become a millionaire we call hi IGWEE, follow him begging for crumbs. But when a Ghanaian is making it we PULL HIM DOWN just to cover our laziness and lack of initiativ ...

• JUNIOR AGOGO 6 years ago

I Ibrahim and his bother john Mahama are thieves. NDC solely sold this concession to Ibrahim after they lost election without public tender. How does Ibrahim knows that his company is the only local company with the capacity ...

• same 6 years ago

eeehhhhh NPP.

• Minta 6 years ago

Some of you are amazingly blind. Anything non-NPP is not good enough for Ghana, INCLUDING HANDING OVER OUR NATURAL RESOURCES TO THE CHINESE.

NDC is corrupt, but you people are dangerous. YOU ARE INTELLIGENT THIEVES.

• Maame Abenah 6 years ago

Ghana must count her blessings that John Dramani Maham was voted out of power. John corrupt Dramani Mahama would have sold Ghana to Ibrahim Mahama. So what else of Ghana has been handed to Ibrahim Mahama on a silver platter?

• Opoosini 6 years ago

Who is not corrupt in Ghana? Whenever you point a finger, check to see where the others are pointing. From politicians to pastors to chiefs to judiciary to policemen, everyone is daily brewing corruption.
    Whenever a thief i ...

• Opoosini 6 years ago

Who is not corrupt in Ghana? Whenever you point a finger, check to see where the others are pointing. From politicians to pastors to chiefs to judiciary to policemen, everyone is daily brewing corruption.
    Whenever a thief i ...

• KK 6 years ago

Masa, you failed to address the allocation. What the guy said was that* the contract was signed after NDC lost the election*

• YAW 6 years ago

which part of the report says the concessions were sold after NDC lost power. The guy should have done us all a lot of good by giving us timelines these concessions where sold but not to throw more sand in the soup. Again the ...

• Peter Dogbe 6 years ago

Who gave that contract to Ibrahim's company? NDC or NPP govt? That's all that we need to know!

• Nams 6 years ago

No you don't have the capacity to pay and can't own Ghana's 58% bauxite alone. We'll use it as a collateral to develop our country and to hell with your brother for signing this sole source contract on December 29, 2016 to yo ...

• Hamilton j 6 years ago

My brother Nam's, easy, the agreement given out on 29th Dec 2016 didn't get parliamentary approval. Forget about he not paying a dime. Wevare taking back the concession. It is for the people of Ghana n we are going to develop ...

• OKOE 6 years ago

REMEMBER THE GHANA NATURAL RESOURSES ARE BEING GIVEN TO THE CHINESE. CHINA IS A KNOWN COMMUNIST COUNTRY. ARE NPP FRIENDS OF COMMUNISTS. REMEMBER WHAT THEY ACCUSED NKRUMAH OF BEFORE HE WAS OVERTHROWN. WHEN IT COMES TO MONEY, P ...

• koki 6 years ago

Ibrahim,I ask. When we're these places given to the Chinese? When did Bawumia go to China? When we're the papers signed n concession given to Chinese? When did u have ur concession? When we're ur documents signed? Who gave u ...

• Mahama MAame twE 6 years ago

Stupid northerner. Go to boley and go and mine Bauxite there. Stupid fool. You fleece the south to enrich you and your stupid northern useless so called president. Onyaye sooomli

• charles 6 years ago

Are you normal at Yu talk like a fool. Help build Ghana than destroy it.

• blaq 6 years ago

some. people write illogical statements

• Seidoo 6 years ago

Who owes Eston Cubic Group? The nation cannot they luxury of selling everything good to the Mahama family. Others must also be given the opportunity.

• Nokwere nti 6 years ago

It's better for Ibrahim to own part of the concessions than everything going to foreigners. NDC did very well this time. We must create and encourage our own millionnaires instead of pulling them down.

• Ghanaman Bi 6 years ago

If due process was followed, this is no issue to start with. If it is the other way round, then things must be done right.

• New Sherrif in Town 6 years ago

But John Dramani Mahama and his family have been exposed big time as THIEVES!

• Odikro 6 years ago

Perhaps, it will be easier to count what of Ghana's resources John Mahama did not give to His brother, Ibrahim, and the Mahama family than what he gave.

• Thinkers 6 years ago

It'll never get better, very very dark days ahead. Politice of power and stomach. Very all your Lands, Rivers and the air will be sold to the Chines

• Zebila donkey Rider 6 years ago

So this guy was given 58%of Ghana natural resources without paying a diam just because his brother was the President leaving office. I agree with Madam Otiko
    that Mahama is a wicked man.

• Olive 6 years ago

I'm at a loss ! Is Ibrahim mahama admitting or denying the claim made by vice president advisor ? U are the only Ghanian who has everything it takes to do everything ?

• FIRE UP THE SMELTERS 6 years ago

All the bauxite concessions will be exploited all across Ghana, for the benefit of every Ghanaian because it for Ghana and every Ghanaian, not a thief of an ex-President and his family.
    As for that one, there is full agreem ...

• NON-ALIGNED 6 years ago

Are we still selling OUR souls to the devil???? So to speak! I don't mean the Chinese are the devil......

Any 'vultures' in collusion with our so-called leaders to rape our nation of its natural resources on the cheap at t ...

• COP 6 years ago

Why the youth are dying too early and the old live to 80-100.lack of respect, insults. Accident is too frequent killing youth sparing aged. Don't insult.

• Kabobo 6 years ago

You northerners are the most ungrateful,useless animals Hod ever created.you are plain thieves no matter what education you have.we gave you people free education while our farmers are suffering high time only for you people ...

IF INDEED IT TURNS OUT THAT THE CRIMINAL JOHN MAHAMA JUST HANDED THE NYINAHIN BAUXITE CONCESSION TO IBRAHIM MAHAMA ON THE BLIND SIDE OF THE PARLIAMENT AND DISTRICT ASSEMBLY, HE SHOULD BRACE HIMSELF FOR A CLASS ACTION LAW SUIT ...

• kingnarrow 6 years ago

like play like play, npp sucks seriously.... only wise people will understand me

• Rockson 6 years ago

IF EVERYONE IN GHANA WILL GO WITH ME,
    LET'S GO FOR AN INDEPENDENT GOVERNMENT AND SEE HOW THEY WILL ALSO RULE
    IF NOT GHANA IS DOOMED

• Minta 6 years ago

We all know NDC are thieves.
    Now we know NPP are intelligent thieves.
    Go ahead and sell Ghana to the highest bidder and pocket the money like Kuffuour and co. did to our OIL.

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual sick ...

• Mawuli Kobla 6 years ago

Ghana! What type of lame reason is this? In fact, Mahama and his NDC think we're kindergarten children who can be deceived. He was given the concession so that he will compete with the Chinese. Indeed.

• Troot Tella 6 years ago

Concessions are being given to foreigners to come and rip our land and extract billions of dollars and here we are at talking and local native of Ghana for having possession of concession in his own f****** country. That is a ...

• TRUST ME 6 years ago

That 58% is the first one to go in generating $270 billion dollars to Ghana and Ghanaians along the whole value chain. We are exhausting that 58% immediately. Fire up the smelter and let's getting Ghana moving full steam ahea ...

• .MA 6 years ago

No need for any unnecessary arguments on this matter. The Constitution allows the Government to compulsorily acquire any Land in Ghana

• Nana Yaw 6 years ago

Corruption galore!!! Lord have mercy on us.

• Moses 6 years ago

Ibrahim and co. should not throw dust into the eyes of Ghanaians! HOW MUCH DID IBRAHIM MAHAMA PAY GHANA TO GET THE CONCESSIONS?

WHERE IS THE MONEY IBRAHIM PAID?

If your brother was the president of Ghana and sold the co ...

• James 6 years ago

How much did Ibrahim paid for the conssition? And to You People i realy cant wait. The asante People needs to take back Ghana! Everyone is currop in Ghana why.? You ghanaians are fools! You cant See who is steeling your Money ...

• TIME WILL TELL 6 years ago

THEN WHAT WILL HAPPEN, ONLY TIME WILL TELL PERIOD

• Kanta 6 years ago

We thank God NDC was voted out! Can you believe this? You brother is presidents gives you contracts, your company Engineers and Planners bankrupts a Ghanaian bank and turns around and buy it, now your brother gives bauxites c ...

• Kwame Donkor 6 years ago

Thief Ibrahim keep quiet. Your company was given this concession because you are the brother of the legendary thief ex-president Mahama. Is this not insider trading and naked nepotism. I feel sorry for Akans.

• witness 6 years ago

Daniel Amanor, you talk from your assssss! When Pepeni no2 go behind bars, start war

• YAM SELLER,KRACHI 6 years ago

"Extol Cubic Group Limited is the only local company that has the capacity to challenge the foreigners in that sector. That’s a fact. That’s why they were given the Nyinahin concession".
    Ibrahim Mahama.
    The guy said he ...

• Geo 6 years ago

Sum the land sizes and strike the percentages

• Honest pee 6 years ago

Foolish man calling his President ape. You are confuse to stay in opposition. Even young Ashanti is wiser than you.

• Asamoah Kokote. 6 years ago

If you are a poor NDC sympathizer and still use your body and soul to fight for John and Ibrahim Mahama,then I pity for you because they have totally forgotten you. Tell me the truth ,can you enter their house and eat with ...

• Ex WO1 Amadu 6 years ago

Amanor this is the type treat some of us hate to hear, who is Ibrahim Mahama? When we shot our Generals during June fourth do you think we are fools. Is Ibrahim one of us, when we were suffering to make NDC a formidable polit ...

• babs 6 years ago

#include
    Using namespace std;
    Int main()
    {
    Int num1,num2,total;
    cout num1,num2;
    total= num1 + num2;
    cout

• tonto 6 years ago

And what did the thief Ibrahim's Exton offer??? Aaawiieeeee jolor Mahama family. We coming for it. Ask ur idiot foot soldiers to mass up.

• Sundiata 6 years ago

Insults are signs of weakness and cowardly so stop it an do the right thing for Ghana.
    Go for social democratic tribal federation because the lands of Ghana are demarcated into tribal lands, even Nkrumah knew that!!!

• Nana Asenso 6 years ago

Signing a contract with a govt that was on its way, and preferably to his brother, for how much? So if this $15b issue had not come, Ghanaians will have been in the unknown about it and when you have been exposed, you are cry ...

• Hamilton j 6 years ago

Hmm I have read the statement and I am sad. Who told Ibrahim that the govt has given the Kibi bauxite site to the Chinese. And who told him that the government has secured a $15b loan fromChina. Lies, lies and lies. Again the ...

• George Nutsugah 6 years ago

The NDC is a group of organized criminals. JJ Rawlings is to be blamed for forming this political party whose main agenda is 'create, loot and share'. Shame to Mr Rawlings.

• JDM,IBRAHIM ARE GHANIANS 6 years ago

OOOH NDC,MAHAMA,IBRSHIM,LORDINA,WHAT HAVE GHANIANS DO TO YOU,TO SOO BAD,WICKED TO THEM,EVILS,CRIMINALS,KILLERS,

• KAAJII 6 years ago

It is about time the Akans, the custodians of most of the valuable natural resources form a united front and fight to form our own country and manage our own resources instead allowing these foreigners to manipulate them. Mah ...

• Sundiata 6 years ago

Ghana must be a social democratic tribal federation country rather,whereby each tribe will have the rights to their tribal land as it was, before the whites came.
    This winner takes all must be changed by any means necessar ...

• pkirks 6 years ago

Npp at it again. They are coming to sell all the country's assets to put fake money in the system, to lie to people that in their term of office, there was money flowing . We don't want this again.

• Yaw Berko 6 years ago

Pepeman for Nyanahim Bauxite? I want to vomit

• Whoo Daat ! 6 years ago

Ghana politics. Some of us knew Bawumia was lying when he claimed there was no strings attached to the $15b Chinese funds. What makes Ghana so special?
    On the other hand is Ibrahim Mahama, John Mahama's brother. This man was ...

• indian black magic 6 years ago

black Indian spiritualist..professor in science divine0244908520 master of the night
    healing of HIV protection black magic money rituals ..wealth power invisible power contact the grand master of the night

• ike 6 years ago

I repeat this guy needs to be jailed Ghana belongs to Ghanaians not mahaMA family.

• OKOROMANSA 6 years ago

GHANA NOW HAS TWO FINANCIAL CROOKS TO CONTEND WITH - IBRAHI AHAA AND AGBESI WOYORMEY. THE TWO HAVE FOUND ALOOPHOLE IN THE SYTEM WHEREBY TEY THINK THEY SHOULD OPERATE CUNNINGNLY TO DRAIN GHANA FINANCIALLY THROUGH WHATEVER MEAN ...

• good magic 6 years ago

black Indian spiritualist..professor in science divine0244908520 master of the night
    healing of HIV protection black magic money rituals ..wealth power invisible power contact the grand master of the night

• SOCRATES 6 years ago

IF THE GAS JOIN THE MAJORITY AKANS IN THE SOUTH, THE EWES & NORTHERNERS WILL BE TOAST IF THE MAHAMAS & THEIR KLEPTOCRATIC SYCOPHANTS DON'T STOP THEIR OBSCENE, CORRUPT & FUNKY BEHAVIOURS!!!

• OKOROMANSA 6 years ago

GOVT OR NOBODY NEEDS YOU TO CHALLENGE THE CHINESE FOR GHANA. IBRAHIM IS NOT THE ONLY BUSINESSMAN IN GHANA THAT IS CAPABLE OF BUYING MINERAL CONCESSIONS SO LET HIM BACK OFF. THE IBRAHIM WE NOW KNOW IS ONLY OUT TO FIND A WAY TO ...

• Zion gate 6 years ago

Foolish Ibrahim when was yeh concession sold to you if not during your senseless brother's era and you got it on a silver platter. Your whole family were thieves during that time. God punish you all the mahamas

• Ziz 6 years ago

Ibrahim is toll and ugly and madman fucking people

• Laar 6 years ago

I don't know what these people want from Ibrahim
    May be they are thinking tomorrow never comes

• Ohio 6 years ago

Anything about Bill Gates are achievement but anything about Ibrahim Mahama are robbery , corruption n abomination .why? l can think far

• Critical-Thinker 6 years ago

The human dignity of all people must be respected. God wants all human persons to be treated with dignity, respect, and love. The essence of human existence is love of God and neighbor.

• Eborenasa 6 years ago

I have been making a fool of myself by calling Ashantis and Akyems names. I am sorry and I ask for forgiveness. Now I believe in Ghana First. We are all one people.

• Nash 6 years ago

Npp are known from colonial era as intelligent looters. Don't drag NDC to your Chinese loot.THIVES.

• NATIVE 6 years ago

Crony capitalism at its worst! Yes we want to encourage local Dangotes and by all means we must support local entrepreneurs but this Mahama-Mahama capitalism creates perceptions that breeds animus? Someone or entity will have ...

• CATAPULT 6 years ago

This is the worst display of reckless wanton thievery, using the instrument of crass dangerous nepotism, to the disadvantage of every Ghanaian and Ghana, in whom such resources are inherently and outrightly vested, done to s ...

• Mr Eagles 6 years ago

Bawumia is big lier at all times.

• Whoo Daat ! 6 years ago

Despite his degree in Engineering and Engineering Company, Ibrahim Mahama is nothing but a PETTY TRADER and THIEF.
    All his "contracts", including flying money to the Black Stars team in Brazil, were going on and nobody in th ...

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

Dr idiot is a serial killer n very soon u Gideon will be in ur grave

And how did Ibrahim get his wealth? And how dare you call Ashantis animals and apes? Only lefty nasty party lowlifes show such contempt.

Paid for with the same rubber cheques used for GRA?

• Afia 6 years ago

Npp lies will soon come to an end. If Bawumia wants to give the country's resources to Chinese why bring in Ibrahim, npp decite will soon catch up with them.

• Apiah 6 years ago

How can the Chinese control all our Bauxite in Ghana. Tweeaah useless country.

• Julius 6 years ago

I thought bawumia said there are no strings attached to the Chinese loan. Do why are they giving the kibi forest reserve to the Chinese people. Indeed empty barrels makes the most noise

• Dennis 6 years ago

Time has always been our beneficiary time will tell.

• and he said what? 6 years ago

Folks, the problem facing Ghana is the secret manner in which the NDC or NPP governments often do business by doling out huge contracts or concessions without any benefit of public bidding to ensure transparency while allowin ...

• ZIFF 6 years ago

WHEN WAS THE AWASO CONCESSION DONE AND WHEN WAS THE KIBI ONE DONE? IS IT NOT TRUE THAT THE NYISIN ONE WAS DONE ON 20TH DECEMBER 2016 AFTER NDC HAD LOST THE ELECTION? THE TIMING OF THE CONCESSION IS WHAT MAKES THE DEAL CRIMINA ...

• Tawiah 6 years ago

These in NPP are really useless. Why will anyone wish to take business from a local company for a foreign company, especially when it isn't about merit or performance ?

• AFanOfCommonSense 6 years ago

Even if it is 90% considering the fact that that foreigners have taken part and a local company has capacity to also take part in this case the greater part it is a positive move, it is better for the wealth to be owned by lo ...