You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 06 14Article 548192

Galamsey Saga, China’s gifts or soft power grips on Ghana

Read Comments Comments (5)

• Ghanaman 6 years ago

Ghana should learn from other developing countries. There is nothing that China offer that does not have negative repercussions. They come to loot and destroy. If Ghana want real technological or developmental advancement, s ...

• Kpapko 6 years ago

Good piece. Attorney General here is an International Relations 101 for you.

If we love our country we must stand for it. We can do well without violating our principles. Powers to be will come and go; an assurance to rema ...

• Yao 6 years ago

Every Ghanaian should shudder after reading this excellent expose`. Yes , why the" gift" to Attorney General and not to a school in Kwamedanso? Do we know how far the Chinese have manipulated and hidden gadgets in the comput ...

• and he said what? 6 years ago

EmHuang has probably slept with almost every high level politician or police officer in Ghana, in addition to passing on some of her galamsey windfall to these corrupt Ghanaian officials. A corrupt society is easily bought, f ...

• Otsibu Darko 6 years ago

We have only ourselves to blame because of our get rich and 'show-off' attitude. Until we examine ourselves and change for the better we will always remain ignorant, stupid
    educated and uneducated fools from the very top of ...