You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 06 09Article 546477

Buy Mahama’s widow a house - Mornah to Government

Read Comments Comments (45)

• SGT. ANANE 6 years ago

MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PEACE!!!!

• Andrews Melbourne. 6 years ago

May Maxwell Mahama, soul rest in peace. However, why are the northerners so opportunistic? Buying a house for wife on which grounds? Education fund has been set for the children. There some individuals who has so much plans t ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

Nonsense. Let us now buy her a nuclear submarine. Ask the kids of BB Bismarch of Aburi what was given to them when soldiers took him away in the middle of the night in 1979 and was never seen again.

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

Really what a tragic comedy of a joke banana republic Ghana is.We have an arch criminal JJ running his mouth with cholera shit propaganda boasting of crimes any normal human being would be ashamed of.We talk of reconciliation ...

• MR OBJECTIVE 6 years ago

TO MORNAH//DO YOU KNOW BETTER THAN THE GOVERNMENT?Who made you the spokes person for the bereaved?EMPTY-HEADED MORNAH.

• amuzu 6 years ago

Mornah just want to be heard.

• Charles Higgins 6 years ago

I think Buckingham Palace would do.

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

Mornah is a hypocrite.

Really rubbish. Using part of the endowment funds should be the responsibility of the government? Can't the family do it on their own? This political nonsense need to stop

• Tobacco 6 years ago

The endowment fund purchases the house

• EFO KOKU 6 years ago

What about the wives of those who were once murdered by the military? Hypocrites.

• same 6 years ago

what ever you said the creator will provide. she will get a good place to stay for long.

• THE TRUTH HURTS 6 years ago

PLEASE, STOP THESE CORRUPT NONENTITIES FROM TALKING ...OUR STOMACH CHURNS WHEN WE HEAR THIER NARROW MINDED OPPORTUNISTIC ATTRIBUTES

• Goat bay 6 years ago

Then govt should buy the wife a sex toy as well., Monah

• GOOD FATHER 6 years ago

I am fully support to purchase a house to carter for wife and two children.May Mahama rest in piece.Amen

• the god of 3eyes 6 years ago

what about the wife of the police officer who was killed by his own police guys a night before Maxwell's death. and other who have been lynched after Maxwell's death. hypocrites that's what u are. bcos he is mahama's nephew.

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

. .
    LATE MAJ AND GHANAIAN HYPOCRICY
    Because this military officer is related to ex-prez Mahama, the NDC communicators are just over-hyping issues surrounding this slain galamsey soldier. Generally, G ...

• Adoley 6 years ago

Airplane will be better

Not only that. Let us include Nuclear Submarine and Aircraft carrier. ADEN?

• LOPEZ 6 years ago

fools. as much as we sympathize with mahama and his family we still don't want any silly demands from opportunists. we are getting fed-up with mahama this mahama that. is he not a soldier who died on national assignment? fund ...

• Tutugyagu 6 years ago

The death of Major Mahama is definitely cruel and sad but I think this is getting a little to overblown. The investigation of his brutal death is not completed yet. We still don't know for certain wether he was fighting for o ...

• JAY 6 years ago

BERNARD MORNAH IS A BLOODY FOOL.THE NPP GOVT DOES NOT NEED ANY ADVISE FROM HYPOCRATES LIKE BERNARD MORNAH.
    WHERE WERE YOU WHEN LOTS OF INNOCENT GHANAIANS WERE KILLED. WHERE WERE YOU. KWASIABISAA

• Joe 6 years ago

Stop the emotional nonesense Mornah! House for what? So it's not enough that Government has set up a Ghc500,000 endowment fund? Why u think this is Mahama's corrupt government?
    The same Mahama who bought a house for a taxi ...

• Nana Nti 6 years ago

Yea well said

• OK 6 years ago

Is Mornah suggesting the widow of Mahama does not know she doesn't have a house, and therefore the fund would help in getting a house for her and the kids? Unless, some irresppnsible members of the family have got designs on ...

• Ben 6 years ago

Like we bought for Akua Donkor and added 2 V8s just for praise singing

• Nina 6 years ago

Having a home to rest would be the a top priority once the mourning is over and everyone goes to their own home. Barbara will be left with just the kids and having a home at least will ease her pain and suffering.

• TTTTTTTTWWWWWWWEEEEAA 6 years ago

GIVE THEM THE FINANCIAL PURSE. NKWAS/EAFOO

• Zintim 6 years ago

Stupid idea. Ghana does not belong to few people. You can use tax payer money to do that. I'd he the only person that has suffered in that fate? Can Ghana afford to build a house for all those that have suffered mob injustice ...

• Abena 6 years ago

You see some Ghanaians are not serious at all. Go to Burma Camp and ask soldiers who die serving the nation how they are treated. Animal farm two legs good four legs bad. Some widows and the fatherless did not even get a quar ...

• Dan 6 years ago

I think that is a good idea. Thanks

• joel 6 years ago

is tragic but what about victims of the kume preko demonstions other soldiers who died serving ghana wives of murdered military men policemen killed fighting armed robbers ghanaians are the biggest hypocrates

• SIR GEORGE KONYIIBO 6 years ago

I SUGGEST GOVERNMENT NAME DENKYIRA BOASE AFTER MAJOR MAXWELL MAHAMA

• apuuuu 6 years ago

Mornah the moron the government does not have buy Mahama widow any house even though he die on duty that been said the widow can sue the town of Denkyira Obuase for wrongful death if they have insurance the gove ...

• Durable 6 years ago

very brilliant

• chigri 6 years ago

Think twice.

• Abongo Boy 6 years ago

There are many unfortunate people who killed innocently in the same brutal, evil, medieval fashion that we hardly talk about. Some have been accused of witch without prove or evidence. All lives are important to be fair

• Abongo Boy 6 years ago

Injustice is itself a murder, nobody deserve to die like that not even animal but I am afraid it is common in Ghana. Perhaps the Cap has raised the profile of such unnecessary deaths, buying houses families in such medieval w ...

• calistus 6 years ago

no renting

• EK 6 years ago

Foolish talk. Will the house being the husband back.
    No wonder you are all taking to politics for your selfish and material gains.

• Dickson 6 years ago

Is she the only person who have died whilst serving his country? What about the wives of thosei in uniform who died at war fronts and others in uniform. HYPOCRACY, IDIOT MORNAH

• NOLLE PROSEQUI 6 years ago

Agbesi Kwesi wuye jiminie paa

• JAY 6 years ago

This NONSENSE must stop

• omanba 6 years ago

Buy her a concorde plane.That will be far better.Crazy ghanaians making all sorts of outrageous demands for the family.Whose money is to be used to buy the house?

• Asuoba 6 years ago

She can have one from john mahama