State your case and stop bereathing fire, enmity and sheer confusion.
If you miffed up with the authourities, gathyerv your facts, argue out your case without malicew and stop bad-mouthing people.
Beyoung 8 years ago
Perhaps, u don't know what u are talking about.
asem 8 years ago
thank you, people will not take their time to read ad understand anything. I don't know the too known syndrome that has catch up with our dear country. When they started sharing the pictures, I went to Facebook and announced to my friends in Ghana to stop sharing the pictures of the "fallen solider" and someone jumped at my neck for using the word "fallen". I kept quite. Ghanaians will not read and analyse nothing
asem 8 years ago
what is your problem gentleman? are you hungry?
Beyoung 8 years ago
Good piece.The government should beware. With the unfolding issues everyday, will you be surprise they are unable to end their term?
THE REAL C.Y. ANDY-K 8 years ago
The logic in this is over-stretched and the basis or assumptions are all speculative, rather than facts. That all or some of the attackers knew that he was a soldier is not supported in any way by any evidence in the article. Or by statements so far. We have read so many contradictory statements and I won't give credence to any yet. Did he go jogging or he went to a meeting of that nature without anyone accompanying him??? That would be zany and unwise on his part!
And if he's indeed seen as a soldier supporting galamsey and even there to protect galamseyers, the town-folks, notorious galamseyers, would rather see him as a friend rather than an enemy. Not so? They'd rather want to befriend him.
As for what Amewu said, it is based on facts on the ground. He didn't say soldiers were protecting galamseyers but some small scale miners who are still operating and as we know, a moratorium has been placed on all such mining too. That's his beef and he is absolutely right to point it out to a citizenry clamouring for Freedom of Information law and transparency from govt. Under the old order, he'd kept what he saw to himself and make some discreet enquiries and allow the lawlessness to continue. the Dep. Minister of Interior, Nitiwul has since come out to say soldiers are protecting only 21 sites officially. Hmmm! That issue MUST BE PROBED AND PROBED. Why should our soldiers become watchmen for private gold mining interests?
Andy-K
avu 8 years ago
What a pack of propagandist crap. With all your proffered knowledge of military matters, are you not aware that the Government is briefed on every aspect of life in Ghana by the security services? Do you think Mr Amewu would make statements on sensitive public issues without being able to back them with facts?
Are you suggesting that if military personnel are involved in galamsey or the protection of galamseyers, they should not be fished out because doing so may create hatred for the military? What nonsense. The military are under the same law as everyone in Ghana. But they are under even stricter harness because of the sensitive roe they play in the society. They are not expected, for instance, to engage in private business activities and for a very god reason. \As the personnel who have a monopoly on the use of armed force, suppose their private business interests conflicted with that of civilians and they decided to resort to the unlawful use of force to protect --or promote-- their private business? How could civilians compete with such military-backed businesses?
If you were not a snake-oil seller of a propagandist, you would recall that this country has seen soldiers in many guises, with some senior military people being publicly disciplined by their own juniors for acts prejudicial to respect for the military as an institution. I won't go into details, but it is arrogant and deceitful t pretend that the corruption that has affected Ghana cannot have permeated some elements of the military too.
Yu are indeed an unscrupulous double-talking seditionist who wants t create a chasm between the elected Government of Ghana and the military machine upon which it depends to
ensure national security. You talk glibly of the armed forces being established to engage in the "core" task of safeguarding Ghana's territorial boundaries. That's but an abstract concept. You should have enough knowledge to realise that when all the water-bodies of Ghana are destroyed by galamsey, there won't be any land worth protecting. And the military will thus become superfluous.
It is so sad to see so many so-called Ghanaians -- like you -- who do not entertain an ounce if patriotism in their bones. All you care abut is the acquisition of political power -- by fair means or foul. Shame shame shame!
JTETTY 8 years ago
Well said. Many can read but the major problem is man does not exactly understand what is read. No one can say military men are incorruptible. Ask J J Rawlings himself if military men are incorruptible you will get the right answer. There are many people expecting that today Akufo-Addo government has failed so that they take over again.
Kweku 8 years ago
Stop the misinformation and leave the Minister of Lands and Natural Resources out of this wicked allegation and let him do his work.
Marcus Adepaye 8 years ago
What did Amewu do to have caused what happened. U better shut up nd dig for the truth. If u don't know anything don't go about bad mouthing others as u have been advised.........ASEM BEBA DABI
yaayi 8 years ago
It is Obvious that Amewu's comments were reckless but i don't see how it directly relates to the cowardly act of the denkyira mob. Besides,this was an excellent article but slightly tainted with political undertone.
Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 8 years ago
Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) instant money (2) I help give quick and fast lotto numbers (two sure) (3) I help cast out demons, (4) I also help give love charms to bring back your old love ones (5) I help give magic to help improve your business . power JINNI MAGIC RING, You can contact me on for successful life for all your problems last stop(+233547122212)
Kofi 8 years ago
WE ALL MOURN OUR DEAD BROTHER,SON AND A GALLANT SOLDIER & THE ENTIRE NATION SHARE THE GRIEVE N PAIN OF HIS WIFE CHILDREN AND FAMILY.
HOWEVER TO PICK ON HON. AMEWU [MINISTER PAR EXCELLENCE] ON THIS MATTER IS RATHER UNFORTUNAT ... read full comment
WE ALL MOURN OUR DEAD BROTHER,SON AND A GALLANT SOLDIER & THE ENTIRE NATION SHARE THE GRIEVE N PAIN OF HIS WIFE CHILDREN AND FAMILY.
HOWEVER TO PICK ON HON. AMEWU [MINISTER PAR EXCELLENCE] ON THIS MATTER IS RATHER UNFORTUNATE.
asem 8 years ago
this Amewu man is just to much
ROGUE LAWYER 8 years ago
corrupt persons will always hate the truth, THIS has confirmed vividly what the minister Amewu said - that there are military presence in protection of the miners which suppose not to be the case.
even if it used to be the ... read full comment
corrupt persons will always hate the truth, THIS has confirmed vividly what the minister Amewu said - that there are military presence in protection of the miners which suppose not to be the case.
even if it used to be the case , the military commands should have redrew all their men from those areas after the country had declare war on galamsyers .
GHANAMAN THE REAL 8 years ago
What has the Minister talking about his findings at a particular mining site got to do with the irresponsible and lawless action of some uneducated Ghanaians at some village? Ministers of State should learn to keep the populace abreast with events in Ghana and not leave us in the dark! Good example is surely that if Ghanaians were made aware of the intention of the Mahama Govt to deploy soldiers internally, this will not have come as a surprise to anybody and our citizens in those localities will also have rightly been aware of what was going on in their communities because knowledge is power for sure!
Dzigbodzi 8 years ago
This minister will leave a legacy in the Ministry.He is very honest in his dealings and love Ghana.He is working and anybody or anything that will be hindrance to his course must be named. Otherwise he should sell ice cream to please everybody.
asem 8 years ago
thank you, at least l have 2 sensible people s far
Nii Armah 8 years ago
Sometimes you hear such nonsense as this being said and you see straight away who these crooks behind the Vail are.
A minister went on an official duty and saw what he saw and he is not suppose to talk? how stupid of peopl ... read full comment
Sometimes you hear such nonsense as this being said and you see straight away who these crooks behind the Vail are.
A minister went on an official duty and saw what he saw and he is not suppose to talk? how stupid of people to for saying that his utterances enraged the citizens against the military. What he is saying is it true or not true that he went to mine sites and saw military men there. Masa I say this kill any military officer you see guarding any mine sight lynch them. kill them if they fail to tell the crooks in society to stop using them for their donkey jobs then who are we the citizenry to not guard ourselves
AAbu 8 years ago
Elikem you are confused... Stop being mischievous
kay 8 years ago
You are not well informed
Rokoto 8 years ago
Mahama presided over this damn specter of galamsey and illegal mining. What Amewu is doing is just cleaning up their mess. So what did Amewu really do wrong? These are the kind of stupid utterances from inept and illiterate fools parading as some writers.
asem 8 years ago
are you a fool? do you have anybody in your family who can write a nice piece?
Adekunle 8 years ago
Freedom os expression. This article if not rubbish is something I wont like to mention
asem 8 years ago
you have nothing to say because you don't understand simple English. Just keep that dirty mouth of yours shut
thank you, people will not take their time to read ad understand anything. I don't know the too known syndrome that has catch up with our dear country. When they started sharing the pictures, I went to Facebook and announced ...
The logic in this is over-stretched and the basis or assumptions are all speculative, rather than facts. That all or some of the attackers knew that he was a soldier is not supported in any way by any evidence in the article ...
What a pack of propagandist crap. With all your proffered knowledge of military matters, are you not aware that the Government is briefed on every aspect of life in Ghana by the security services? Do you think Mr Amewu would ...
Well said. Many can read but the major problem is man does not exactly understand what is read. No one can say military men are incorruptible. Ask J J Rawlings himself if military men are incorruptible you will get the right ...
Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...
HOWEVER TO PICK ON HON. AMEWU [MINISTER PAR EXCELLENCE] ON THIS MATTER IS RATHER UNFORTUNAT ...
even if it used to be the ...
What has the Minister talking about his findings at a particular mining site got to do with the irresponsible and lawless action of some uneducated Ghanaians at some village? Ministers of State should learn to keep the popula ...
This minister will leave a legacy in the Ministry.He is very honest in his dealings and love Ghana.He is working and anybody or anything that will be hindrance to his course must be named. Otherwise he should sell ice cream t ...
A minister went on an official duty and saw what he saw and he is not suppose to talk? how stupid of peopl ...
Mahama presided over this damn specter of galamsey and illegal mining. What Amewu is doing is just cleaning up their mess. So what did Amewu really do wrong? These are the kind of stupid utterances from inept and illiterate f ...