You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 06 05Article 544429

A nation at war with itself

Read Comments Comments (10)

• Fowler 6 years ago

"They believe they can see the government vacillating, if not pussy-footing with regard to its yet-to-be-announced anti-galamsey programme (which has taken too long to be broadcasted, anyway!)" (From article)

"Broadcasted ...

• Paya 6 years ago

NOT according to "wiktionary.otg"!

The past of broadcast is either broadcast or broadcasted.

You must have grown up in 1957 reading "Kan Me Hwe" and "Malapropisms and Tautalogy"!

This is " Age of Internet Universal A ...

• Fowler 6 years ago

Read my comment properly. I said Cameron Duodu would never use such a word, and I mean it.
    Broadcast is a compound noun, the second part of which is the verb "to cast". This verb has no past tense. So neither can the compoun ...

• JoJo 6 years ago

jes google "broadcasted" or "wiktionary.org".

Simple as dat!

• Africanus 6 years ago

Does it surprise anyone that often the people who get arrested and photos displayed in news papers are Chinese? Even the media plays a role in ensuring that powerful players in the galamsey business are protected. It is easy ...

• Talahi 6 years ago

None of these savage and morbid violence could have been so flagrant pre-1966!

The curse of primitives capitalism!

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 6 years ago

Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 6 years ago

I hope this useful analytical wisdom about the menace of Galamsey and the poison it is unleashing on Ghanaians will be flagged to all our opinion leaders in Ghana including our Religious leaders so that we'll all initiate tim ...

• Kitiki 6 years ago

Otherwise, how will some follow and record everything right form the beginning to the end? If it was a chance occurrence, one will have expected spot shots after the act has been committed, like most of the lynching we see e ...

• Kitiki 6 years ago

#someone