You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 06 03Article 544054

Detailed Account of how Captain Mahama was killed

Read Comments Comments (116)

• Prof Lungu 6 years ago

Who are the CHINESE galamsayers Captain Mahama protected? Why are we not talking about them? They are the very people who brought about the whole issue. Are our security agent going to track down the galamsayers too?

• JOHNSON 6 years ago

How did the woman get assembly man number if is was not planned?

• JACOB 6 years ago

JOHNSON, you fucken idiot the women might have asked for the Telephone number of the assembly member or?

• MARSHALL 6 years ago

Get a life, she asked for the phone number from who?

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

PLS, STOP THIS PROPAGANDA. ENUFF IS ENUFF....

• GHANA BOY 6 years ago

MEANING WHAT? This is strange murder

• huja 6 years ago

Enough is enough. A crime has been committed, and it is the job of the police to investigate and prosecute. The Ghana military itself is not an innocent organization. Frequently they brutalize innocent civilians. Why are they ...

• T and T 6 years ago

There have been several cases like this involving poor people without a former president in their family, if u had treated the victims with respect they deserved, Mahama would have been alive today.
    Ghana people, especially ...

WE HAVE HEARD ENUFF OF THIS TRAGEDY. PLS, SPARE US THE RHERTORIC. WE NEED TO MOVE ON WITHOUT LIVES. IM TIRED OF COMING ON GHWEB N READING ABOUT THIS STORY ON THE FRONT PAGE....EVERY DAMN DAY! IM SURE JESUS CHRIST'S DEATH WASN ...

• T and T 6 years ago

Jesus Christ death has helped to modernize the world. Talking about Mahama's death can help to modernize our primitive culture, his death must not be in vain.
    I will suggest the forest he was protecting must be added to our ...

• Ghnab 6 years ago

Even if he was protecting the Chinese,why kill him

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

Making a 20km journey through thick brushes and forests without an adjutant. Is it sensible to do this as an officer and not just a mere soldier.

• Kwame 6 years ago

Agbesi KWESI you fool waaa, what exactly are u talking about

• lasab yakabiche Evans 6 years ago

stop saying that shit, is annoying .

• Old solder 6 years ago

He was too proud of himself
    As a commander why did he leave his men at post and went on that adventure ? This shows indiscipline among young officers cuz they have big men behind them.

• Mr S 6 years ago

Is this Lungu man a joke or real prof. He is so stupid that his qualification needs verification. Who said the deceased was protecting CHINESE galamsayers? That is not what the report said. Empty headed Lunga.

CAPT MAHAMA DEATH: CAPT. MAHAMA' WIFE SHOULD OPEN A BANK ACCT N TKE DONATIONS FROM ALL SYMPATHIZERS. INSTEAD OF SOME ONE PROPOSING THIS FROM HER CAMP/NDC/PRES.MAHAMA. ALL THEY CARE ABOUT IS USING THIS DEATH TO INCITE RETRIBUT ...

• Sayitasitis 6 years ago

Did u read extensively about the incident?apparently not!! HE WAS NOT PROTECTING GALAMSEYERS!! CHECK your facts

• army 6 years ago

This man is among the killers

• mckeon Arthur 6 years ago

yhr dey must

• Lomotey 6 years ago

You are such a foolish stupid akan. May u die a horrific death and we never talk about you

• Lomotey 6 years ago

May your false statement promote captain to kill u

• the ghanaian 6 years ago

We are tired with this to much noise about Captain Mahama's death.Enough is enough!!! Leave us to think about other more pressing problems facing the nation.Is he the first person to be lynched in Ghana?

• Matuidi 6 years ago

You are so stupid

• Zat 6 years ago

Fool!!

• GEORGE 6 years ago

We will use the IP of the computer to trace you stupid fool. Don't jock with us the military. We will find you foolish killer, watch out!

• the ghanaian 6 years ago

You can use drones to trace you fool.You do not know how to spell even the word 'joke'.

• Juju 6 years ago

Potata. Do you know what is IP?

• Ghnab 6 years ago

I really pray it happens to u or your relative

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

May your death be worse than this captain's death. Amen! Foolish idiot

If it's your child are u sure that's what your comment is gonna be? U are just evil and am sure u wd have killed him too- may God forgive u for ur cruel remarks!!

• bb 6 years ago

such sarcasm...i wonder how u will feel if it was ur dad who was lynched.. I feel pity for you...
    u 're a disgrace to humanity...kwasiaa

• WO Stephen 6 years ago

you are soo stupid,

• Blood sucker 6 years ago

Vampire! Do u hv human blood running thru you. Idiot....God will pay you back

• Kwadwo Kyei 6 years ago

You are so heartless. I hope something similar happens to either you or someone close to you in the near future. You apparently don't belong in the human family. A very terrible fate awaits you down the road.

• army 6 years ago

He was a born king and even a king in his death. Don't let jealousy kill you

• oxy 1 6 years ago

u are very stupid ...ur mama no born u well..stupid idiot..

• Dede 6 years ago

Ur mother u go suffer die

• Nii 6 years ago

Ur just a fool, Gbemela.

• Offei 6 years ago

It is true that this is not the first time and it will not be the last because yours is eventually coming to add up to the list. One thing for sure yours will be worse. I pray your body will not be found . it will be eate ...

• lasab yakabiche Evans 6 years ago

u are very stupid ok.lean how to speak sense

• Lomotey 6 years ago

Another inhuman politician. Do u have a heart for your fellow human? May armed robbers attack u and we never talk about u. Idiot akan

• SHEI IDDRIS 6 years ago

You're very insensitive and wicket to your fellow humans I will not be suprise if you are among the muderers, but never mind it could be you or family member one day. God is watching you and others.

• GIDIGBA 6 years ago

Enough of the trial-by-media. Time for the law to take its course, without fear or favour. Wishful thinking and little else, if the recent past is anything to go by.

• Ghanaian 6 years ago

Why was a full commander on his own? He saw the need to carry his sidegun because of the volatile situation he had been thrown into, but it never occurred to him to wake upone of his men to keep him company!
    I believe the pe ...

• Toffey 6 years ago

From all indications, the snail seller and her colleagues blew the issue out of proportion to the assemblyman; and he being a normal Ghanaian (we do not take time to analyze issues one bit)shouted 'Eureka'! By the time he and ...

• GHANA BOY 6 years ago

The army never robbed, he explained he is a soldier, even, even after throwing several stones at him and he was lying helplessly was that not punishment enough to hand him to the police?

• Osei Dio Nim 6 years ago

The most circumspect comment I have seen on Ghanaweb on the incidents surrounding this issue.
    Can't verify but I learnt the town doesn't have a chief and their queen mother was murdered and their police post was burnt earlie ...

• army 6 years ago

It is the behavior of that dirty village. Check history . 2012 they attacked and killed 3 national security operatives and not only that. they have more .check facts.That dirty village must be wipe off the map of Ghana and t ...

• Juju 6 years ago

Is your head tie to ur leg?
    M
    I think instead of brain in your head is grease.

• K.K 6 years ago

Why so many comments? If it is true that the assembly man saw the captain before his death, then he assembly man was responsible because an order from him could have saved the captain. As assembly man he could have known bett ...

• good magic 6 years ago

black magic spell caster professor in science divine
    Doctor divindra yogi
    master of the night
    power of casting black magic out
    protectionsbuckless360@yahoo.com
    amal hamzard0244908520 invisible power
    healing power
    heali ...

• Christophe 6 years ago

is more than stupid its and deep idiot

• Prosper Atongo 6 years ago

Why are people still making foolish and no sense comments. I am sure you are all parts of these town guys. How do you continue saying he is trying to help galamsayers. The news is that the person has been deployed to the plac ...

• Juju 6 years ago

Deploy there to do what?

• Graves 6 years ago

F*****k ur mother.......kwasia

• Zebila donkey Rider 6 years ago

Cpl. Matthias Donyor was lynched in Bolga in Military uniform whiles on Operation Calm life duties, there was no any publicity.Is it because he is an other rank?All Soldiers life matter.The Military should stop protecting pri ...

• Zat 6 years ago

You need to be arrested!

• Abee 6 years ago

We are very sorry for the unfortunate incident on Capt. Manama. May his soul rest in perfect peace. My condolences goes to the wife, the children , the parents, the entire family, friends' the military and country Ghana. We s ...

• Kwame Togbei 6 years ago

It's puzzling why the snail seller couldn't help the deceased by telling the frantic mob that their target had paid for some snails.
    Oh Ghana! What a society we have become! We have become a nation of callous, savage murdere ...

You are so right!!!

• Nyame ka wó ho 6 years ago

ISSUES WORTH NOTHING:

1. Security officers don't walk alone during operations. Soldiers are aware of this. Being deployed for just three weeks implies that he was not well and fully known by all within and around his base ...

• Kaku 6 years ago

Very sound analysis. A type not borne out of emotions or anger.

• Kb 6 years ago

Very sensible analysis and brave hearted not bent over emotions.we never seem to get to the roots of the problem to stop the next one.countries where the judicial system works no one hesitates to dial 911.i blame the police a ...

• JJ 6 years ago

Carry out the same investigations for every person whether KOKO seller, Banana seller, Ice water seller, Military personnel etc etc. The law is to protect every person not just the rich and people with social status in societ ...

• dennis 6 years ago

I think we should have captain mahama's day in Ghana and build a monument for him.I want to even take the law into my hands and go and kill someone too. In that denkyira area .nkwasiafour

• Cindy B 6 years ago

Stupid fool captain mahamas day to remind us of Mahamas corruption or incompetence and showing off arms and foolish death?

You are being unfair to the former president. People like you allow emotions to take control of you and you forget the substance. Why do you have to relate this to the man? Let's talk about issues when we are to.

• Kasavubu 6 years ago

l suggest the state puts up his full statue of his in full military outfit in the center of the town. Every May ending, a special operation should be conducted in the and around the town to remind them of what they had done. ...

• Ezekiel 6 years ago

To all of my reader, let take time to really understand this issue.

I am a military man abroad and I have a few issues with the Captian's actions and the crowd.

First thing, why is the officer wearing a gun or weapon ...

• Ezekiel 6 years ago

Also how many military men go running with a gun in Ghana on a daily base?

Let the truth come out

• Fa Be Wo So 6 years ago

Go sit down, jare. You're a military man abroad, so what? Mouth, mouth. You're a toilet cleaner in NY.

• Ezekiel 6 years ago

Since your not a man enough to to state your real name , I am just going to refer you as shitface... Listen get the dick out of your fag gay ass and learn how to read.if you even read my comment I would be happy. Go home to y ...

• Hanson 6 years ago

Thanks very much for your comments. The harm has already be done but this sad incident must serve as a lesson to every security personnel. RIP Captain.

• Cindy B 6 years ago

Thank You Ezekiel these guys go around misbehaving with these weapons in poor villages with.gold so that they can get some through intimidation. He determined his own fate..

• Old solder 6 years ago

He acted in professional
    He shouldn't have left his base in the first place as a contingent commander

Proper training or not an educated assembly member should have reported this information to the police rather than organizing mob, because it's not easy to control mob when the action kick start. I therefore suggest that peop ...

• Pipi 6 years ago

Hey Johnson or whatever you call yourself you are a fucking ass hole. What Jacob is asking is a questions to be answered.The death of capt. Mahama is professional orchestrated setup...imagine an assembly man voted to present ...

• Pias 6 years ago

Petition to declare and memorialize Captain Maxwell A Mahama name for the next generation. Please help sign and honor his service.
    https ://www.ipetitions.com/petition/captain-maxwell-a-mahama-day

• Boss 6 years ago

I'm not convinced at all. Why 20 Kilometres jogging without sports wear?

• Essum 6 years ago

This story is fake. How would a commander leave his post to walk 20 km without inviting some of his subordinates to accompany him. What was the need for the gun he carried? The explanation given above is biased. The rider who ...

• Teeth 6 years ago

What kind of country are we living ? Is the assembly man fool, don't he have the police telephone number to call them arrange? Doesn't he know the law before become an assembly man? Even if is arm robber. Is the duty of the p ...

• Teiko Tagoe. 6 years ago

Was it the first time the Captain was jogging along that route? The women selling along that road must have seen him jogging along that route before. It was planned and he was ambushed. Captain RIP.

• Nii Apronti 6 years ago

Total coverup.

Who the fuck is Mahama....

• jj 6 years ago

Where is the assembly man? He should be the first person to be arrested. Why can't he
    call the police to confront him.

• Isaac Appiah-Kubi - US 6 years ago

Bastards! Primitive and illusional human beings. Does the decent, and good looking Captain looks like an armed robber? Does armed robbers operate in broad day light? What kind of brains are in those knuckle heads? If you susp ...

• Gh please grow up as a nation 6 years ago

Very sad story, but they didn't want to listen to him, how can one arm robber terrorised the whole village by himself, catch all those women sellers including the snail seller for given a wrong information. Next time they ha ...

• GHANA BA - PA PA 6 years ago

GIVE US A BREAK...ABA..!!!

• James Klu Mawuko 6 years ago

Good work, let's continue to press on in support to find out the victims. But the assembly man has not done well at all. He has a lot to say about everything that happened. Thanks to you all. Shalom!!!!

• Juju 6 years ago

Na today! Better people they die. Make we hear word.

• TIME WILL TELL 6 years ago

ASKED ALL GALAMSEY TO STOP SO WHY DID THE SAME GOVERNMENT ASKED SOLDIERS TO GUIDE CHINESE GALAMSEYERS. SO THE IS NO TRUTH IN GHANA HIMMMMM

• TIME WILL TELL 6 years ago

NOT MAKE UP PERIOD

• Tk 6 years ago

That's what happen if there is no law and order. People take the law into their own hands.
    1. They should be dealt with severely and
    2. Anyone on duty or assignment should carry an ID card.
    3. We the people should respect ...

• willie 6 years ago

Where somebody are so stupid and foolish that they don't want to hear the story of Maxwell anymore.He was part and parcel of government call judiciary.some people can not even understand the meaning of government and their fu ...

• Dagbandoo 6 years ago

De way de media handle de issue of de lynching of Capt. Adam Mahama exposes their bias nature. Imargin this barbaric incident happened in de North. Only God knows de umprintable words dat would be used on de entire Northerner ...

• Zebila donkey Rider 6 years ago

A 67 year old woman was lynched in a town near Bolga the same day Capt. Maxwell was lynched,why no publicity.She is also a human and has a family in the North.Cpl.Matthias Donyor was also lynched in Bolga some years ago in Mi ...

• ASSWHOLE 6 years ago

The Military Soldiers need to burn the whole entire township of Denkyra.

• Osei Mensah 6 years ago

That is the result when you vote a violent criminal as president. I am sure all floating voters have realized that they have been fooled by akuffool addict 110 family clueless ministers' government. Even the core npp members ...

• Boniwela 6 years ago

Is every civilian with a gun an armed robber? And moreover the person is not caught in the act. These are uncivilized beings...

• BOGIDI 6 years ago

AGBESI KWESI, if truly that's your name then you will by lynched before the year ends

• Aka joe pee 6 years ago

enough is enough? idiot if he is ur family member will say such a stupid word tender fire u and the enemies of bro Maxwell

• Seneh 6 years ago

The CID's statement or address can better be described as a premature ejaculation. Its too early to draw conclusions on the matter. Statements like this are released after thorough investigations.

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good  news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in the ...

• Yaw 6 years ago

It happened to my brother.
    In August 2007, my brother, a second year student (first class) of the physics department of KNUST left our town with my father to receive medical treatment for a high fever related condition in Ac ...

oooooo captain RIP

they must killed all those who did dat

• a concener 6 years ago

one, der is something I don't get it . if he was going jogging why is he wearing boots and as an officer he definitely need an escort from his boys or if not too lyk he should have had a phone to call for reinforcement

• H S Alhus 6 years ago

They must be eliminated from the society as soon as possible. The officer was not caught red handed there 4 is not enough evidence to kill him. They are wicked heartless evil and they don't deserve to mingle with the society ...

• lt 6 years ago

i am so shameful to be a Ghanaian

• JINNI Amotia Powers man0547122212 6 years ago

You can contact me on or WhatsApp(+233547122212) Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in ...

• GHANAIAN 6 years ago

Ghanaians should start reasoning and stop this nonsense, is this the first time Mob action has claimed life. If U nurse problems. This is the end result.Dozens of innocent Ghanaians is being killed for alleged robbery n no on ...

• GhanaMassai 6 years ago

I have never wept as much as I did in my 63 years life.I never thought that a human being could become a wild animal capable of the sort of atrocities that I saw. Horror, terror, insanity,...madness!!!! Ok, I must consult a p ...

• NATIVE 6 years ago

Our security agencies have become pawns controlled by the triad of cabal running the country now. Since this unfortunate incident you can observe members of the cabal jockeying for the moral high ground. The politicians , org ...

• Sick world 6 years ago

HARRIS COUNTY, Texas – Police in Texas are investigating the death of a 24-year-old father who was allegedly beaten by the husband of a Harris County Sheriff's deputy.

Sheriff Ed Gonzales told reporters Friday that his d ...

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 6 years ago

This is a man who can bring back your life about all your spiritual problems spiritual diseases spiritual attacks problems madness child Barrens or you want to get quick riche search for positions and many more call for all h ...

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 6 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...