You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 05 31Article 542892

Captain Mahama’s murder was all planned - Military Capo

Read Comments Comments (133)

• Jo Alaa 6 years ago

The soldiers must retaliate bcuz uncultured should not be entertained. They deserve to taste death as well.

• king k 6 years ago

Failure to revenge, no lesson would be learned from such stupid and heinous brutal death. he refused to shoot to kill but look at how they payed him back. The Military must not be respected but feared for who they are, they a ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

##AUTHOR: OBI ------- It's sad that people are able to easily take/steal state properties. It's even more sad that it takes a few individuals to fight for the return of these properties. Any law enforcement agencies in Ghana? ...

• Rufai :Hannover 6 years ago

U r 100%right

• Mensa 6 years ago

we cant let them get away with murder

• Omanbabea 6 years ago

For those who are urging the military to just go and kill people in the village are you saying the military should behave the same way the villagers did? This is rather an opportunity to teach Ghanaians that mob justice has n ...

• Brain rejuvinator 6 years ago

The military should not let them go free as in the case of Delta force. And military don't listen to those fools who calls for restraint. They wish for war so they must have it.

• micky 6 years ago

#Tiawa

• Yaa Nkosuo 6 years ago

At he Rest in Race.
    Not very pleasant news but so was the equally gruesome murder of my cousins Fennec and J.B Danquah and the suspected mysterious death of the Akyem odehye

Unfortunately the Score Board doesn't look good ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 6 years ago

Correction:

May He Rest in Peace.

• NDC IS SATANIC 6 years ago

Ndcfuo are agyimifuo,they talk from their anus no sense in their brains. Who brought lawlessness into Ghana? The junta of Rawlings junior officers of the armed forces,they showed disrespect to everyone in the country and he ...

• Ghanaian Patriot 6 years ago

Don't bring yourself, evil Nothing Peoples Party is a terrorist organization which Nkrumah should have killed off. It's because of UP/NPP traditionalists that Ghana is so backward and corrupt. They are the originators of voil ...

• maree stopes 6 years ago

even if they misbehave. just have them arrested. the town will suffer for this (including innocent ones).

• Yaw Adu-Asare 6 years ago

Soldiers in Ghana must stop harassing civilians.
    We still don't have a clear reason why soldiers have been deployed to the village. Give us the truth.
    "Obiara nye Oyame"

U r z big fool

• G. K. Berko 6 years ago

When the Police cannot do their work, what would you rather have the Nation do in situations like that? Come on, be fair!

This national problem of Galamsey was long neglected which is why it has taken so deep a root that, ...

• Neri 6 years ago

It seems to me that u are a big Asanti fool. U don't know why he was there? Primitive fool. Gonjas will surely rise.

• Amponsem 6 years ago

You are a fool like those villagers from Denkyira Boase. Do not infuriate the soldiers.

• Joe 6 years ago

This is so simple to deal with. Just arrest and bring all the perpetrators to book. They deserve a very harsh sentencing

• gjna@hotmail.com 6 years ago

Think before you write stupid things. Should the family of the killed judges in rawlings era also take revenge?Should the family of Acheampong,Afrifa and all those who died in the pndc time take revenge? Let the law take its ...

• +233506182344 6 years ago

Take water to where you live. Drill a borehole at an affordable price today... www.pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• Man 6 years ago

price per drill is what?

• Victor 6 years ago

Give them up to June4, and then revisit June4 1979 on a more grand scale. June 4 1979 just scratched the surface; this time, make it a real raking exercise so that no rubbish is left behind..The Northern and Ewe army officers ...

• Osono 6 years ago

You spoke my mind,Sir.When that fool of a defense minister, Nitiwul,said that the late Mahama shot and wounded one of the attackers, i shook my head in shame. I said ,this soldier could have killed some of them if he wanted t ...

• Emmanuel kofi Cathline 6 years ago

Ghanaians are very respected all over why this funk no school for these people use the law an eye for eye

• ALUTA CONTINUA 3 6 years ago

JJ CREATED CHAOS CONFUSION AND CRIMINALITY
    JERRY CHILDREN HAVE COME TO ROOST.
    He's gotten away so much. What do you expect.

• ALUTA CONTINUA 3 6 years ago

ITS A REALLY REALLY SAD STORY

• POUNDS MAN 6 years ago

I can smell Tribal war happening in Ghana under NPP hatred of the people from the Northern part of Ghana and the way the way this solidier was killed affirmed that.If majority of AKAN are going round saying ''we got our Count ...

• serwaa aka Mrs Jasikan 6 years ago

I guess his name was written on his forehead. Seriously, can't you foolish people put your brains to good thinking for just a day??? Stop been stupid

• GEORGE 6 years ago

Read the story carefully, the attack was planned which is why the assembly man is on the run, they knew the army officer and his name as Mahama. If you watch the video when they were killing him they never mentioned armed rob ...

• jackiechina 6 years ago

No they can't, they are black Africans.

• Kweku trouble 6 years ago

I think the tribal comment is senseless but your response also lacks sense. If it was premeditated like stated, then they knew all about him.

• G. K. Berko 6 years ago

Even if his name was tattooed unto his forehead, as you cynically retorted, that would not justify his murder. We must understand how mob behavior gets organized to cause mayhem. The criminal-minded exploits the general feel ...

• SAM 6 years ago

It's unfortunate some people think they are more Ghanaian than others. We live to see

• Ross 6 years ago

primitive people who will forever suffer the consequences fool no wonder all die be die man is in power

• razak seini 6 years ago

Hunt them down n bring them to justice now. The soldiers can do it now even if the town has be ghosted for a year. The BROTHERHOOD CAN N MUST NOT FAIL to bring this evil losers in this village to swift justice

• papa 6 years ago

Anytime i watched how this captain was lynched by his follow countrymen...revenge is what always rings in my mind and blood...if i was an army commander, not even a fowl will be spared in that community. May Maxwell soul rest ...

• gjna@hotmail.com 6 years ago

Yeah and that is why you are not in the army because you are damn stupid.

• POUNDS MAN 6 years ago

RIP Handsome man,you are a hero you didn't killed these ugly imbeciles calling themselves Elders and Pastors.
    There is no difference between them and ISIS,Talibans, Al-Qaeda's.

• Eric Boateng 6 years ago

Massa,didnt kill not killed

• Nana Ama 6 years ago

The Chiefs must join the fight

• Radiya Muhammed 6 years ago

This is inhuman...how can the person sent to protect you be murdered like this...they all deserve some kind of punishment because no armed robber will stop to ask for directions...that's stupidity...they knew he was not an ar ...

• Nii Armah 6 years ago

You see where the misleading is coming from? If indeed he was sent to protect the people at least he should have been as a leader of the detachment introduced to key people within the community and at least someone would have ...

• Sackey 6 years ago

Its a sad moment hearing this.

ghanaians have to change their attitude towards suspects. there are many who are dead or suffered this fate because someone raised a false alarm and they couldnt get the chance to explain or ...

• frank 6 years ago

XENOPHOBIC !!!! ! AFRICANS IN GENERAL. . SICK IN THEIR BLACK MINDSET! THIS SHOWS WE TRULY SOLD OUR PEOPLE INTO SLAVERY!

• KB 6 years ago

Yep,Frank!'Hit the nail right on the head!The thought of us selling our own into slavery crossed my mind even as I considered the barbaric nature of this murder!Unfortunate,but the harsh truth.And to date we still exhibit so ...

• Akos 6 years ago

What was he doing with his weapon.why he was not able to use the weapon, hmmm may he rest in peace

• Adika 6 years ago

Delta Force started the recent lawlessness in Ghana whereby Delta force mob will go into state office and forcibly removal personals they do not like. What kind of Marshall law is this when we have statutory regulations re s ...

• Adika 6 years ago

Capt Mahama you may be dead now must we will make sure your memory lives forever in Accra, and the North. Capt is now a Martyr and a national Hero. We want your children to see positive legacy about you to ease the pain for t ...

• Christy 6 years ago

You have said it all. No mercy for the cripple. They planned to do that

• No smoke without fire. 6 years ago

I will be firing till my gun got out of bullets.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 6 years ago

MANY SOLDIERS HAVE BEEN SENT TO THE GALAMSEY AREAS, AND NONE WAS LYNCHED, AND I HAZARD THAT SOME OF THE PERSONELS WERE CORRUPTIBLE! HOW EVER THESE NEW BATCH WERE NO NONESENSE AND WERE NOT BRIBEABLE, AND THEY MUST HAVE MONITOR ...

• Nii Armah 6 years ago

It will begin happening if the soldiers does not stop allow themselves from being used as security men.

This will happen on a massive scale I tell you

• ISSAH MOHAMMED IKILIL IBN TRAWARAY 6 years ago

BARBARIC INJUSTICE AGAINST AN INNOCENT SOUL. TH MILITARY SHOULD TAKE IT EASY BUT THE LAW MUST BE TAING ITS CAUSE.

• Phantom .. 6 years ago

The military are wasting time, there should be a news of 8 dead including innocent people in that community,since no one cares to save him ..

• Kaku 6 years ago

You are a big fool

• Phantom .. 6 years ago

How can he rest in peace when the brain has been damage and body burnt ? Revenge is what must be done not plenty talking ..

• rich 6 years ago

TO REVENGE ON WHO? IF YOU KNOW DID WHY AREST HIM

• Ndc 6 years ago

Battle-tested nonsense.
    Which battle ?

• true npp. 6 years ago

Pls don't listen to democracy or whatever,kill them also ,because if you kill by the sword you die by the same sword.The soldiers must also attack them at dawn and kill as many as they can so that they will learn some sense . ...

• seth 6 years ago

Animals!!!!

• Oppong 6 years ago

I pease with all well meaning individuals and media houses to refrain from showing the videos of this dastardly act. Please he is not a criminal. He has a famly that we all need to respect in these very difficult times! Media ...

• Oppong 6 years ago

I plead with all well meaning individuals and media houses to refrain from showing the videos of this dastardly act. Please he is not a criminal. He has a family that we all need to respect in these very difficult times! Medi ...

• GHANAIAN 6 years ago

MAY YOUR SOUL REST IN PEACE. ALMIGHTY ALLAH KNOWS BEST

• ezeco sam 6 years ago

This is very sad,ignorance in higher level by the residence .the question is even if he is an armed robber is that how to handle him?jungle justice is against law and action must be taken period.

• BROWN 6 years ago

Hmmmm. its unfortunate. may his soul rest in the hands of Elohin. Infact, he shd hv kill at leat 10 of those fools. Its disheart

• EVANS 6 years ago

THIS IS VERY SAD,THEY INTENTIONALLY DID THAT BECAUSE THE MAN TOLD THEM SEVERAL TIMES THAT HE IS A MILITARY OFFICER AND THEY REFUSE TO LISTEN TO HIM. MOST OF THE WASSA PEOPLE ARE VERY WICKED I NO THEM VERY WELL , LOOK AT THE P ...

• Toffey 6 years ago

Tribal bigot! Which tribe is clean in Ghana. Stop the tribal nonsense.

• black powers the grand master 6 years ago

black Indian Ghanaian spiritualist in Ghana professor in science divine healing 0244908520and protection
    joining secrete society
    invisible healing HIV peoples
    power of the darkness contact professor in science divine and t ...

• FRANCIS-JACKSON AHIABLE 6 years ago

Is this Ghana? Where am I? I am not believing anymore that what happened to Him took place in Ghana.
    His death was really planned per the narration of the military officer.
    I look at the pictures and of his sons an s wife ...

• good magic 6 years ago

black Indian Ghanaian spiritualist in Ghana professor in science divine healing 0244908520and protection
    joining secrete society
    invisible healing HIV peoples
    power of the darkness contact professor in science divine and t ...

• Owura 6 years ago

RIP Officer Maxwell Mahama

• tanko 6 years ago

pls the hold entired soldiers should attack the town for people to lernt a lesson how can this happened

• Paa Kwesi 6 years ago

How can everybody and all those men get it all wrong, terrible and neck involved in this heinous crime? And who are preaching peace, cool- heads, etc? Hell fire and hail stone on that community, in Jesus' name, Amen.

• kofi -NDC 6 years ago

Now i understand why President Mugabe is still ruling Zimbabwe..President Rawling should have ruled Ghana for ever

• Nana yaw 6 years ago

Dont Ghanains think they did that because of the illegal mining which was stopped because they knew him

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

I insist! When the leader of a nation is CURSED! the nation suffers. Akufo Addo has a bad spirit. He is evil, the Saul of our time. He is a demon. God help Ghana.

• King US 6 years ago

Pls ghanaweb for the respect of the decease family take the video down. Enuff of ur unethical behavior.

• Toffey 6 years ago

It is emotion time! Everybody is saying what he or she thinks happened and the Military Capo is no exception. The armed robbery stuff sounds more credible though. Captain Mahama wouldn't for his life had jogged close to the p ...

• Emmanuel kofi Cathline 6 years ago

Look if the law of my great country does not do anything to these people funky guy than l don't know what to say backwards never forward ever l believe my Ghanaian army long live my people

• BRIGHTi BOADU 6 years ago

THE KILLING OF THIS INNOCENT YOUNG GHANAIAN CAPTAIN , HAS PROVED HOW MOST GHANAIAN OFFICIALS TELL LIES .AS INVESTIGATIONS ARE ON -GOING ;,A WHOLE LOT OF OPINIONS HAVE BEEN EXPRESSED IN AN ATTEMPT TO ASCERTAIN THE REAL FACTS O ...

• Nanak 6 years ago

Why should they revenge becos now he is dead those that kill him will run away what about the innocent ones.This dead me I say is an important of corruption becos of yr fmal present mahama you see what has happen to his nephe ...

• SANTROFI 6 years ago

THIS "JUNGLE JUSTICE" WAY OF KILLING INNOCENT PEOPLE MISTAKEN AS ARMED ROBBERS SHOWS A SERIOUS LACK OF CONFIDENCE IN GHANA'S POLICE FORCE.

MEANWHILE, GHANA GOVERNMENT LOOKS ON UNCONCERNED WHEN AN ARMED ROBBER IS BURNED TO ...

• ogyam 6 years ago

U call for a change, you have the change , these are the consequences . they used all aoet of means to be in power. Ocultysim brought them to power can't you see . God deliver your own from these evils in power

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 6 years ago

You Stupid fool, why're you politicizing this incident, for real your NDC is the party of demons, because you brought these Galamsey menace to the highest level, you forced people to invoke idols and deities to swear an oath ...

• Enock 6 years ago

We will first of all beg the president of Ghana prez.Akuffo Addo to act relentlessly so that those found guilty can be prosecuted

• Yaw Adu-Asare 6 years ago

Is Denkyira Obuase a war zone?
    Is it the duty of the military to guard a private mining operation?
    FORWARD EVER

• Joe 6 years ago

Is this all the nonsense you could ask

• Peter 6 years ago

I think those who committed such a crime must be taught lessons.How?I can't say it but in fact they have to be really really disciplined to serve as deterrent to others

• Tiger bay 6 years ago

I will entreat the President of Ghana to take a second look at defense minister portfolio. The position is too big and complex for the current minister. Dominic Nitiwul is not matured enough for this position.

The Ghana Armed Force should show this people what they are capable of doing.
    Maxwell you die in the course of serving ur nation.RIP SIR

• Kkkv 6 years ago

If he was even killed at the war front his body won't be treated like what these civilians has done to a soldier. Oh my God, to the extend of making him naked and burnt, a soldier!

• Guru 6 years ago

The DCE need canes and I wish it have been him he would have seen his foolishness

• fadila 6 years ago

the murderers would never know peace God would punished all of them.may he rest in peace

• nana 6 years ago

trained to kill?

• Maka a maka 6 years ago

May the soul of Captain Mahama rest in peace. The unlawful killing of any human being is to be condemned. It's wrong for people to take the law into their own hands to punish suspects without recourse to the law. Mob justice ...

• Kwame Kyenkyen 6 years ago

“Denkyira-Boase and Diaso will never know peace.

• Yaw OK 6 years ago

Honestly speaking this dastardly act by the local folks is inhumane and must be condemned. But whoever is involved should be made to face the law , people should stop blaming the arm forces for what is going on as a results o ...

• Ray Victory 6 years ago

The pig foot negros that killed this man are members of the punk ass delta force which are a group of bitch ass negros!!! This is political, so the people of Ghana need to catch their Asses and hang them by their nuts in fro ...

• kwaku kobia 6 years ago

Oh! the people of denkyira obuasi where is your knowledge and wisdom. even animals know how to protect themselves.

• Concerned Citizen 6 years ago

I want to ask all the women in that town how they felt when they were taking pictures and videos of this young man, do they have children at all, would they be bold to take pics and videos of their child if they were going th ...

• Kk 6 years ago

Oh, ghana soldiers must stop lying to the public, what was that soldier doing there? where was he station in that area? ghanaians must be very careful the way we react to this case because something hiding, military is not te ...

• JOHN 6 years ago

YOUR MOTHER, WIFE, BRO AND SISTERS AND ENTIRE CLAN WILL DIE LIKE GOATS. MAY THE THUNDER OF JUSTICE STRIKE U ALL. FOOL

• rich 6 years ago

WE ON PUBBLIC PLAT FORM REASON BEFORE YOU COMMRENT,U ARE A DISGRACE TO YOUR FAMILY

• So woada 6 years ago

Carpet bomb the whole focking village. Not one of those idiots deserves to live. Kill their animal too.

• Amotia JINNI Powers man(+233547122212 6 years ago

You can contact me on or WhatsApp(+233547122212) Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in ...

• THE CRUSADERS 6 years ago

THE BORDER AND FRONTIERS SHOILD BE IMMEDIATELY ALERT....FOR SOME WOULD DEFINITELY TRY TO CROSS OVER INTO La,Cote Diviore !!!! The CUSTOM SERVICES SHOULD BE ON THE LOOK OUT( BUSH PATHS ETC.)....Shallom

• Dessie 6 years ago

But;why military assign to watch over someone's mining.I mean if these Chinese are in the country doing good thing why do we protect them with military and obviously they are not doing good think therefore they pay money to m ...

• Nature 3ID, USarmy 6 years ago

That's the kinda results Ghana gets as a country, when you give a soldiers job to a dumb number civilian, sometimes I sit and look at the leaders toy with the country, defense minister, civilian what does he know about the mi ...

• ghanaman 6 years ago

Capt. Mahama died a hero. It's rather unfortunate the "Military Capo" has chosen to remain anonymous. He should have been bold to come out with his allegation that the murder was planned, and be prepared to face the consequen ...

• Patrick Bampoe 6 years ago

THEY VE KILLED MY SON,BCOS I VE A SON BY THAT NAME.THE KILLERS MUST SUFFER SAME FAITH!!!!'

• ERICUS 6 years ago

It's very strange and can't be understood. It's also very wicked to do this to our own. This town or village deserves divine forgiveness or they are curse all the days of their lives.. Condolence to the bereaved family. May ...

• Jagger 6 years ago

All those boys ,men over have to be identified and arrest one buy one and the people that stone him bring them to judgestice give them firing ,and killed and so call president is not saying anything since he came power thi ...

I will be very happy to see de woman who set de captain on fire arrested nd treated same.trust me ve never seen dis handsome young man before but I feel he is my son or junior brother, ve wept dearly for him,and I knew my tea ...

They can run and
    run but to hide is de problem

• Yamiga David 6 years ago

After I fishing reading this story I share tea's oooh mother Ghana where to, that woman must kill.

• Kwame Donkor 6 years ago

Even chief murderer ofiri jato Rawlings is walking freely in Ghana and some imbecile Ghanaians are worshipping him as their god merely because he gleefully killed innocent Akans.

• Vinss 6 years ago

HOW WE DIE?IT CAN TAKE ANY FORM,SO WE CALL IT DEATH.BROTHER STEPHEN WAS STONE TO DEATH WHILE BRO SAUL LOOK ON WHO LATER BECAME PUAL.LIFE FORMED BY MAN AND WOMAN IS SHORT,LETS NOT FORGET THAT.I FEEL SAD WITHIN MY SOUL BUT WHAT ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 6 years ago

Of course it was planned ... It's a shame he didn't take some of those Buffoons with him ... RIP Capito

• the God of 3eyes 6 years ago

Nana addo ur blood thirsty gods are taking too much. just because u want to rule Ghana. too much strange dieing of youth since this year started. students accidents. student suicides. disasters killing students. Nana u wil ...

• LAS 6 years ago

My heart bleed, Mahama Maxwell, if you are a true northern man from Gonjaland who believe in truth and justice, let thy spirit rise and defend it's that our hearts may rest.

• Ndebugre 6 years ago

These things don't happen in the Volta Region where the citizens are more educated. It only happens among the Akans who refuse to educate their children.

• Jumapo 6 years ago

There you go again with 'God God God'. Very soon God will put food in your mouth.
    Deal with them fools and stop thus nonsense.

• Jka 6 years ago

If Nitiwul really made that comments then he has to loose his job

• S. Ayaaba. 6 years ago

As it is written in the Holy Book's (Galatians 5:21) no murderer has a place in the Kingdom of God. this community people needs the word of God for deliverance.

• rich 6 years ago

how could they a soldier like this? the one to defend the nation to die this way is very bad. but before this happen we have to remember too what his men did too. that is ghana for, a country where citizens knows nothing abou ...

• Hanan 6 years ago

Can you imagine,if this had happened in any small village in the Northern part of ghana.The whole of the three Northern Regions will have been combine together and ruin with insults.The duplicity and hypocrisy of some Ghanaia ...

• Citizen 6 years ago

It is very very bad act,but there is no truth in GHANA how can someone steal state property and a court of law will tell him pay the money back,someone will steal cassava and he will be imprison for years is there any differe ...

• ASEM NOKWARE 6 years ago

THE VOICE OF MAXWELL MAHAMA'S BLOOD CRIES OUT UNTO GOD.
    THOSE BLOODTHIRSTY MURDERERS WHO KILLED HIM SHALL KNOW NO PEACE.
    VENGEANCE IS THE LORD'S

• Nii 6 years ago

Some people should think well & stop making nonsense comments. Just put yourself into the family's shoes and will realize what has really happened. The authorities should get them all to justice. May his soul rest in peace. G ...

• Kb 6 years ago

If the death was planned then what are the intelligence men and women of our security service doing for pay

• dant 6 years ago

please quit this nonsense about God attacking them for what they have done, God gives u strength to judge these men, not the other way round

• Paa Kwesi 6 years ago

All reasonable people of this country including the family of our dear brother agreed that showing of the recordings of the heinous crime should stop. Yet GhanaWeb, you still have them attached to your news items? Pls stop im ...