You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 05 31Article 542814

Murdered soldier was former President Mahama’s nephew

Read Comments Comments (124)

• Champion's Corner 6 years ago

Come on, he didn't mean biological brother. Do what real journalists do. Talk to the family and come again

• ATSUKUOR TEI-WAYO 6 years ago

THE 8 YEARS UNDER NDC HAVE BEEN DISASTROUS. ESPECIALLY THE LAST 6 YEARS WITH JOHN MAHAMA HAD A PROFOUND IMPACT ON GHANA. HE WAS STEALING HUNDREDS OF MILLIONS & CREATED A FREE FOR ALL SITUATION WHERE MEMBERS OF HIS GOVT SAW NO ...

• AIG 6 years ago

Tei wayo
    Shut up
    Storyteller you can get all your children set them in the living room and tell them this story bastard

• Tes 6 years ago

And that your useless, ugly Nana just come for only six months and the whole country is just like hell for us .
    He has done nothing but only terrorism sharing innocent blood every where.
    Is that what you call better Ghana?

• WHOISWITHOUTSIN 6 years ago

Tes, this is not a time to talk about politcis here, who cares about the NANA & MAHAMA now. We talking about innocent being lost for a long time in GH, and dragging this into politics. Is something that has been happening for ...

• Freddie 6 years ago

Tes, whether Nana is ugly or not, he is still in power as your President. You are in Ghana to obey him and all the laws. If you don't like it, then move out of the country.

• BB 6 years ago

GHANA IS FULL OF STUPID, UNINTELLIGENT BLOCK-HEADED FOOLS LIKE ATSUKUOR TEI-WAYO. GHANA WILL NEVER DEVELOP WITH PEOPLE LIKE ATSUKUOR TEI-WAYO AND PRIMITIVE CITIZENS LIKE THESE MURDERERS FROM BOASE. THIS PEOPLE ARE STILL IN TH ...

• Amanaman 6 years ago

Atsuokor, the six months of Ghana under Nana Akufo Addo has been so good. The citizenry has enjoyed absolute peace and harmony, the economy has improved. judges have peace to do their work, the police are doing their work pea ...

• +233506182344 6 years ago

Take water to where you live. Drill a borehole at an affordable price today. www.pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• Mahama Issaka 6 years ago

LIES, LIES, LIES!!!! He is not related to JDM in anyway. I was in Tamasco with Chubby, his father who is not a Gonja. His mother is from Upper West so stop spreading falsehood

• kwesi Owusu 6 years ago

Lies , they are not related in any way. This is Ghana every dead man suddenly becomes the friend, brother , cousin , uncle of somebody. Nsawa because. This mentality is just sickening. Show your love when the person is alive ...

• HolyGhost 6 years ago

Talk about the uncivilized bush people that did this barbaric act, they are annimals, monsters, savages and black-hearted low-down human beings that don't deserve to live among humans.They must all be arrested and shot withou ...

• sade 6 years ago

They are related. Idiot

• Tes 6 years ago

What do you know about the man or the x President
    Sia sem

• predator 6 years ago

..........so what? the young man has been brutally murdered and you telling us he is somebody's nephew. should we go burning the sea?
    nhwehw3 anim ara kwa!

• Abrewaa Baa. 6 years ago

It is unfortunate such a young nice man should perish in this manner. But it is all the fault of the great pretender John stupid Mahama. If you had Ghana at heart and taken good care of the country, galamsey would NOT have be ...

• ABBA ATTA 6 years ago

ABREWA BAA, SOMETIMES PERSON WITH NO TRAINED THINKING ABILITY OR SKILLS POST COMMENTS SUCH AS YOURS HERE, THAT IS SO DISGUSTING! YOU YOU SAYING GALAMSAY STARTED JUST AS SOON AS JDM BECAME PRESIDENT? WHAT HYPOCRISY AND DISHONE ...

• AIG 6 years ago

Baa
    Come think of it you so stupid and you have tdiarrhea of the mouth

• sowah 6 years ago

Abrewa Baa you such an idiot and a big fool....your entire family are fools, you don't have manners at all..look at you insulting JDM, illiteracy is killing yourself and your entire family, Go to school and learn well to beco ...

• Derrick 6 years ago

u are mad

• Freddie 6 years ago

Sowah, you have seen how the standard of education has fallen in the country? The DNA is shown all over on this forum. Isn't this sad? The future of this country looks very bleak because a lot of idiots are been born and bred ...

• Lukman Suka 6 years ago

the stupid person have seen on earth is you. go and learn how to respect. we northerners are proud of our selfs because we have manners. they are related wether you like it or not go and burn into the hell fire

• KOFI AYIGBE 6 years ago

TYPICAL AFRICAN MONKEY BEHAVIOUR. INSTEAD OF FOCUS ON GALAMSEY THAT BROUGHT ALL THE PROBLEMS, NDC AND MAHAMA SUPPORTERS TELLING US BANANAS

• Agya owus 6 years ago

Abrewaa baa the dwarf has taken over and look at hw things are going lolawlessnes

• Bonty 6 years ago

u ar a fool. it is u n ur family who ar fools
    .u ar a useles vilage animal n that is why u talk like that. has any of ur family even made it to assemblyman level n u make ur mouth wide to insult d former leader. i equaly dnt ...

• concern Ghanaian 6 years ago

woy3 aboa pii s3 wotwer3 SAA nkwaseas3m wei. we sympathising den u arrogant youts u dey disturb aid NDC N NPP THIN.Be wise n stop the foolishnesss

• Abrewaa nana 6 years ago

you are indeed a fool abrewaa baa it's that your stupid village father who is stupid.illiterate like u.Do u know when galamsey started??so if ur nana went to stop galamsey must we die as a nation ?foolish you

• Irean 6 years ago

Galamsey was going on before Mahama came to power. Why even bring Mahama into this. Any way may those killers never sleep in peace.

• WHOISWITHOUTSIN 6 years ago

AMEN OOOOOOOOO

• Kwame Anuonyam-NI 6 years ago

Abrewaa Baa, how are you different from those people who lynched the soldier? Are you not lynching someone who is old enough to be your father? Ghana would be a better place if people like you would think like educated person ...

• Fools Police 6 years ago

You bloody cunt. Shut the fuck up and go back to washing dishes you 2 dollar ho!!

• Israel for you 6 years ago

Can you tell us who is the chairman of that illegal small scale minners in ghana under JDM?

• Israel for you 6 years ago

Wontumi the so call NPP REGIONAL CHAIRMAN so if there is anything wontumi must be first arrested for doing and benefitted from galamsey all over the country. Sitting on radio bragging

• Moral educator 6 years ago

Don't bring politics into this please

• nana yaa 6 years ago

You are a wicked man like your Nana Addo!! What are you saying. Is galamsey found in Mahama home town? You Akans ,no doubt you are all primitive generation, you have no better thinking minds. God always shows you His power bu ...

• Michae Stone 6 years ago

this is the time for ghanaians to use their head and stop this emotions stupidity. emotions don't solve crisis. it compounds problems. Being sensible is vbetter than being emotional

• Kaku 6 years ago

I agree with you b

• Leslie Nii Barnor 6 years ago

I couldnt help myself watching the live video on this brutal killing of this young officer. Even if he was, eventhough he wasnt an armed robber the law shouldn't be taken into their hands as they did to this officer. Since th ...

• lsaac italy 6 years ago

God save GH first it was an MP then to a soldier the question is who will be next to this uncultured activities to the family ???? please we remember you all especially the wife and kids God be with you cos he's a brother and ...

• Emma 6 years ago

During Prez Mahama's tenure, Prez Nana Addo's relative was murdered. Now in Prez Addo's time, Prez Mahama's relative is also murdered. What at all is this ?. Is it a political karma ?.

• T and T 6 years ago

Ghana is a jungle, why soldiers and not police?
    Secondly, there have been several cases of people taking the law in their hands resulting in unnecessary deaths. Is there any gov in Ghana?
    The death of this young man must n ...

• L/cpl Adams 6 years ago

"Why soldiers and not police....? "
    Like seriously?

• L/cpl Adams 6 years ago

You actually asked why a soldier was lynched and not the a police rather.. Did i read right?

• luta 6 years ago

They are not related, however, they are northern brothers. Former is Gonna, and the officer is sisala

• sade 6 years ago

Luta,do you know the family? They are related.

• Grieving 6 years ago

The late captain was my cousin. Sadly, a cousin I never met until his demise. His dad happens to be my paternal uncle. We are of the Sissala tribe (from upper west region). Ex president Mahama is a Gonja (from northern region ...

• jack 6 years ago

Just shut up if you don't know anything about the family.If your interest is just to contribute, so be it.

• Kulikuli seller 6 years ago

Shut ur fucking beak up...de guy is a gonja from Bole where former prez Mahama hails.they r related.

• truth 6 years ago

great at stupid lies.

• AIG 6 years ago

Illegal mining journalist, graphic, joy FM you all time is up
    You will die kojo mysteriously

• KOFI AYIGBE 6 years ago

IDIOT, WHILST GREAT THINKERS ARE BRAINSTORMING ON WHY'S AND HOW'S IN ORDER TO UNDERSTAND THIS SHOCKING TRAGEDY, YOU SEEM SO OBSESSED WITH THAT FOOL JOHN MAHAMA AND THE DISGRACED NDC THAT NOTHING ELSE ENTERS YOUR DEFORMED HEAD ...

• Awudu solace 6 years ago

So sad men, l can't imagine why at a point, this angry satanic agent could not spear the weak soul of mahama.

• Adika 6 years ago

What a loss what a loss of a son, nephew, cousin and above all a family man who genuinely was in love with his wife and children. The act of lynching in Ghana these days is beyond our comprehension.

• AIG 6 years ago

Kojo and Joyfm and stupid illegal journalist on illegal mining campaign killed the soldier
    You will all die miserable death

• Jkmo 6 years ago

Abrewaa Baa you can hate JDM but God loves him. JDM wanted to stop gallampse but your warlord and the leader of the forces now the President at the time told the people he would not stop the illegal mining but regularize it. ...

• Amina 6 years ago

Mahama was commander in chief, the president with all executive powers and you are telling me because of Nana's statement while a candidate paralyzed Mahama from taking actions to stop Galamsey. Please come again

• P,tosh 6 years ago

All die be die it was mess age of President, are u suprised?people will witness more northern will Lost their Life more is to be come.it is Plan Work .Akan architect works.

• S.K 6 years ago

Ghanaweb too. The tweets are not convincing enough. Do proper checks. Cos if it emeges the president didn't really imply biological relations it becomes embarrassing

• S.K 6 years ago

Ghanaweb too. Why the rush ?The tweets are not convincing enough. Do proper checks. Cos if it emeges the president didn't really imply biological relations it becomes embarrassing and a huge blow to your credibility.

• musto 6 years ago

This is what happened when you play politics with rule of law because a judge was chased away for only to be told that there is on evidence.

• Kwesi 6 years ago

Pls take this video away. Its not right.

• Nana Asumadu sakyi 6 years ago

This happens all d time, the only difference here is the person involved. People are beaten to death troughout Africa, over mere suspicion of being a thief. In some instances they hang tyres over their neck and are burnt aliv ...

• Agya Koo 6 years ago

If it had happened in the North, southerners would ....

• Nana Amoh 6 years ago

This need to stop once and for all, what right do people have to take the law into their hands?

• Nana Amoh 6 years ago

This need to stop once and for all. What right do people have to take the laws into their hands?

• JB 6 years ago

Cheap journalism. Go and check your facts on the biography of Maxwell Adam Mahama. They are never related in anyway.

• Human 6 years ago

If they are related what does that got to do with the situation at hand? C'mon !!

• Elfuego 6 years ago

Ghanaweb kraaa wat De worry u? pls stop circulating this video and all this lies.Don't write about wat u don't even have any idea about!

• Nana Dazde 6 years ago

I know foolish people will follow with foolish comments.

• KEK 6 years ago

The officer is partly to be blamed, why should an officer in mufti be carrying a gun conspicuously, everyone will mistake u to be an armed robber.Officers who carry guns on themselves are made to wear uniforms to identify the ...

• o boy Micky 6 years ago

Being a so called brother of this former president does not permit U to support n protect illegal activities

• Grace 6 years ago

Why do Ghanaians always want to make a serious issue politically,if the Ex-president expresses his condolence to someone and call that person his brother what is the problem in this.cant u call someone ur brother from another ...

• VOICE 6 years ago

indirect.Mahamah was promoting galamsey thinking he is offering jobs to the young,instead destroying our land and rivers by these animals called Chinese.Instead creating jobs this animal call expresident stealing and hiding m ...

• TIME WILL TELL 6 years ago

GOT TO DO WITH. POLITICS AND MAHAMA

• Adu 6 years ago

God will punish us for our wickedness, Ghana.

• Sweet Ghana 6 years ago

In the era of the so called vanguards of human rights,some lives have no rights especially if you don't belong to the ruling party.With firebrand MPs touting with impunity the brutality from their rank and file with no admon ...

• Victor 6 years ago

The way supporters of NPP are talking about this sad event is very disheartening,to say the least. This single act can dismember Ghana as a nation. Watch out!!!

• Sweet Ghana 6 years ago

Mr DCE,my simple question to you on your assertion that the dead patriot was a galamsey soldier is,who is presently the comma

• Pounds-t 6 years ago

I am in shock. How can this happen?. The point is that the soldiers should dig a big hole and kill all of them and that DCE is making them more angry by his senseless comments.. ..

• Mahama Aku Mills 6 years ago

Then former president organised his death therefore we must catch him asap. As l don't trust Mahama the so called ex president. He used him for rituals

• namiji 6 years ago

Death penalty for convicted murderers is the only solution to such killings. This is unforgivable

• Old Commando 6 years ago

What is happening in my dear country these days? This reminds me of the days of the revolution and also when Ghana experienced the first bloody military coup of 1966. In those one has to look over his shoulders when in town f ...

• PAA KWASI NS3M S3M 6 years ago

MAY THE ALMIGHTY LORD HAVE MERCY ON THOSE WHO KILLED SOLIDER MAN,REST IN PERFECT PEACE,WE ALWAYS REMEMBER YOU..

• George Adenta 6 years ago

And so what? He's dead and gone. May God rest him and keep safe his family. R I P.

• concern Ghanaian 6 years ago

some Ghanaians need to learn some sense n stp fooling.This is not for political debate n insults raining .Jus widen up n sympathise wid the FAM of the decaesef

• Mr 6 years ago

He failed the murdered soldier Mahama and also failed the people who killed him. Our elected leaders have failed to tackle armed robbery menace with any serious action plan and have allowed the citizens to protect themselves. ...

• Mr 6 years ago

This is due to Ghana's failure. We failed the murdered soldier Mahama and also failed the people who killed him. Our elected leaders have failed to tackle armed robbery menace with any serious action plan and have allowed the ...

• WhenIdiotsRule 6 years ago

Yes, the blame goes to our leaders that have allowed galamsey and armed robbery to thrive, without providing adequate protection for the citizens.

• NorbertAsante 6 years ago

Lost people

• Mac Thelma 6 years ago

Why is Ghana eventually becoming a slaughter house...? Its time the Ghanaian laws are put to work actively because these acts are barbaric and disheartening.

• Mac Thelma 6 years ago

Why is Ghana eventually becoming a slaughter house....?The laws are sleeping and need to be awake,to ensure Such brutal and barbaric acts don't define the country.

• GIWA-TORONTO 6 years ago

ALL SEEN IN THE VIDEO SHOULD BE ROUNDED UP AND KILLED!!

• GH PEOPLE 6 years ago

GHANAIANS MUST INTRODUCE THE FIRING SQUARE SYSTEM THE ELECTRIC CHAIR IN GHANA IMMEDIATELY, THE LAWLESSNESS IS THREE MUCH OR THIS COUNTRY WILL BE COME A HELL AND EVERY ONE WILL BURN IN GHANA,THE INDISCIPLINE IS TWO MUSCH , I ...

• Raphael Kofi Tawiah 6 years ago

Have mercy on Ghana,our motherland and let it work again oh lord. For the righteous are oppressed and maltreatment even on their own land.

• Counselor 6 years ago

The officer should not have been lynched in the first place and there is no justification for his death. The story being told by the DCE keeps on changing by the minute and I do not have faith in the investigations into the l ...

• ONYAME NIPA(Man Of God)USA 6 years ago

Mahama the thief

• Citizen Asare 6 years ago

We careless about he being Mahama's brother. He is a Ghanaian and a soldier and the people of Boase Denkyira had no right in lynching him. Ghana army must act again those villagers right now. They knew perfectly who he was, a ...

• Citizen Asare 6 years ago

We careless about he being Mahama's brother. He is a Ghanaian and a soldier and the people of Boase Denkyira had no right in lynching him. Ghana army must act against those villagers right now. They knew perfectly who he was, ...

• Sebi 6 years ago

"Akorase fo? asem eye mobo" the murders shd not go free.

• DERRICK 6 years ago

CAPTAIN CHUBBY MAHAMA IS NOT PREZ MAHAMA BROTHER, WHY SENSATIONALIZE THIS STORY. NOW THE NDC IS GOING TO POLITICIZE THIS AS THAT MAHAMAS RELATIVE HAVE BEEN KILLED. BROTHER MEANS FELLOW TRIBESMAN.

• Angel Daniels 6 years ago

I am a very gud friend of d murdered soldier n I can state categorically dat he has no relation or whatsoever with former President Manama....its a mere coincidence

• TEE 6 years ago

IMCOMPETENT MAHAMA HAVE START HIS NONSENSE AGAIN. WHY DID JOHN MAHAMA DIDN'T CALLED ACID ADAM MAHAMA ALSO AS A BROTHER, CORRUPT LOOTER MAHAMA

• TEE 6 years ago

LIAR PERIOD. USELESS INCOMPETENT NTANI THIEF JOHN MAHAMA

• NII LANTE OKUNKA 6 years ago

ABREWA BA
    IS UR MOTHER N FATHER WHO ARE STUPID.
    WAS IT NOT UR AKUFFO ADDO WHO HAS CAUSED ALL THIS
    HE PROMISED THE GALAMSEYERS THAT HE WILL NOT BAN IT WHY DE SUDDEN CHANGE OF MIND.
    WE KNOW IS ONE TERM PREZ SO HE SHOULD JUS ...

• bRain 6 years ago

I can't believe what I am seeing as an act of Ghanaians on a fellow being. Irrespective of what he is suspected of being, I seriously think this community's response is inhumane, callous, primitive and should face stiffer pe ...

• Steve's electronics HARTFORD CT. 6 years ago

This is not to glorify the lynching of this gentleman, i understand he had a GUN , was it loaded or just for a show ? a soldier with a gun and no action is no soldier .

• Jeans 6 years ago

These blood thirsty savages need to be thought a lesson l wish this were the military era..like the savages will know there are bigger tougher guys.Do these barbaric people have a chief.They are a disgrace to Ghana for that m ...

• Ibrahim inyars 6 years ago

i wish i was a soldier. like today we go scatter the town who do this y e b only u they hv been robbery

• Adekunle 6 years ago

The Mob mentallity is Ghanaian, period! Remember the Legon students and the fone thief. Most people commenting here wouldnt have help the dying man if they were at the scene. Hypocrits!!!!!!!

• Kak 6 years ago

Every Ghanaian is Ghanaian .if he is John mahama s nephew and so what .Does it make him supper human? Let's condemn this barbaric act by the fantes .

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 6 years ago

IF YOU HAVE PRESIDENTIAL AMBITION IN GHANA , AND YOU MAY BE UNFORTUNATE TO WIN, BUT TAKES MONTHS OFF AND THINK OF YOUR FAMILY FIRST! THIS IS MY ADVICE AND DO NOT SAY I DID NOT WARN YOU, ! YOU SEE THE TREND THAT IS UNFOLDING?

• Akwasi Frimpong 6 years ago

Why did the two women call the DCE instead of the police ?

• Ogyam 6 years ago

Hey! Abrewaa baa, you are uncivilized kk. Know how to talk.

• Yaa 6 years ago

Can someone pls remove this video pls to show respect to family? Ghanaians where is our love for peace? All around us have been fights, killings and whathaveyous but Ghana has been shielded by God from all these so why do we ...

• Debbie 6 years ago

This is just pure evil, no matter the wrong that someone does NO ONE has the right to take another's life except God. We say Ghana is a God fearing country but is it really? We have people hidding behind the name of God to do ...

• Abass Suleiman 6 years ago

Maxwell Mahama R.I.P
    We Have To Make Sure That The People They Do That To Our Captain Maxwell Mahama When They Get Them They To Kill Them One By One R.I.P

• Else 6 years ago

Stupid underutilized military men and resources. This is the of soldiers but police.

• Trevor George Stephens 6 years ago

I am a white man having a business at Akwidaa; this is heart-wrenching reading from Australia; may justice prevail. I am sure, from my experience, that the justice system at Cape Coast will meter out the justice which is due. ...

• kanga 6 years ago

Protocol soldiers, under NDC, this baby soldier was not even fit to be a boys scout leader, than a commander of a platoon. Wasn't he briefed of the security situation in area he was deployed? why will you jog alone while you ...

• prophet Zion 6 years ago

The person that insulted former President Manama is the most idiot, stupid, foolish and unfortunate animal on earth ,is it today that Nana started murdering people in this country and you will be curse by God forever for such ...

• prophet Zion 6 years ago

What a wonderful fool, inconsiderate human being next time don't open that your gutter and throw rubbish like that again, who born dog plus it children your face like zoo bat ,handsome man like him that they killed, you happy ...

• ASARE GODFRED 6 years ago

death is something without explanation,even the greatest prophets and scientist can explain why people die.sincere condolence to the family of our beloved late brother.lets cry little and leave the rest to the almighty GOD to ...

• Freddie 6 years ago

Whether, the fallen-murdered soldier was a nephew of Mahama, does he deserved the way he died? He was qualified to be where he was before he died. I am an NPP supporter and I have seen many negative comments about this case. ...

• Paa Kwesi in the Bronx 6 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo and his henchmen must face retributive justice by the military.
    To uphold national security, Nana Akufo Addo and NPP must face retributive justice by the military. National security is a measurable state of t ...