You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 05 30Article 542738

Call your soldiers to order - Denkyira Dev't Association warns Defence Minister

Read Comments Comments (102)

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

IS MAXWELL MAHAMA A LOW QUALITY CAPTAIN?
    From what I am deducing from the cause of death of Capt Maxwell Mahama, it appears GAF is not offering high quality training to their officers. The death of Cletus Avoka's son on GAF ...

• DR TRTH 6 years ago

THIS COMMUNITY LEADER IS FOOLISHLY BRAZEN.

• MARSHALL 6 years ago

They don't even care about the brutal attack on the army officer, not even sorry is said but rather threats are issued. What are these people up to? that you will slaughter someones son and still keep warning army officers n ...

There is no State of Emergency in Dankyira and so the people still have their rights intact. For now, there is no need declaring state of emergency in Denkyira Area. Anyway, are soldiers trained to guard civilian mines? I am ...

• Awunatey 6 years ago

Are those village savages trained to kill people even if they committed offences. The savages should be treated as murderers as they are.

Soldiers are not trained to protect civilian facilities. That is why there is nothing like crowd/mob control in military training. Please, read wide and be informed.

• Kwame 6 years ago

Thank you.

• Kwame 6 years ago

Was the captain guarding a mine when he was lynched?
    Even if that is what he was in town for, as a Ghanaian, can't he be at any part of Ghana at any time without fear or favor?

• DO THE DO 6 years ago

Those Denkyera people deserve no good treatment. Allow the military to deal with them the way a killer should be.

• Enyona 6 years ago

It is very sad for what happened to captain maxwell, but why our law is not enforcing? This is not first time this has happened,it always happens to poor innocent people but GAF,police,politicians don't ta ...

• Efo1 6 years ago

You can't do anything . marima mma Mon woso mo ho

• All die be die 6 years ago

The army should kill everything that moves there. Barbaric idiots

• Agonaba 6 years ago

Idiot,two wrongs don't make a right.

• ricardo da silver 6 years ago

Say that again... he's now talking of law or order fool wr u able to control ur people? ?? Nonsense u are calling for peace foolish hypocrite.. God punish that ur dirty mouth.. foolish man.

• Busu 6 years ago

Very stupid

• xyz 6 years ago

SO many things are wrong in our country! We need a total overhaul of the entire system from the presidency to the "lowest person".

• Don walker 6 years ago

Foolish talk

• Kojo 6 years ago

Stupid fool. GTFO with your arm-chair nonsense

• Eric Fynn 6 years ago

To me, anyone commenting along these lines indicates 2 things,
    a. that the GAF is not worth its name or
    b. the information coming around is flawed.
    For what I have known of the GAF and the caliber of personnel they have w ...

• Appiah 6 years ago

Fuck of with your long unproductive sentence
    Should this b a blame game

• KOKU 6 years ago

unthinkable indeed

A state of emergency has not been declared in the Denkyira area and so the Ghana Armed Forces(GAF) cannot go there and misbehave. The citizens of Denkyira can sue GAF for any of their barbaric attacks.

• Candido 6 years ago

Ghana now is in a military regime since this dwarf came.You see the empowerment this government has given to lawlessness in the country.The bishops are all quite.Ghana is a Christian nation indeed.The police are even scared ...

Was it not during the time of Mahama as the President and Commander in Chief of the Ghana Armed Forces that professional soldiers were assigned to guard civilian mines in order to protect Ibrahim Mahama's investments?

• Don walker 6 years ago

Gyimiiiii, you are immoral

• Mawuse 6 years ago

Were you in Ghana in year 2009 and 2010.The activities of NDC footsoldiers were even worse than today

• James 6 years ago

Your turn will come you are now talking politics fool

• David 6 years ago

Clown, you'll never have such a "dwarf" in your family. The worse part it this; the "dwarf" is your freaking president and the most important personality of your country. Grow up.

• RANGER 6 years ago

YOU'RE STUPID FOOL.TOMORROW WILL BE YOU OR YOUR FATHER AND YOU WILL SEE HOW PAINFUL IT IS.IS BETTER YOU SHUT THAT YOUR STICKING MOUTH BEFORE WE SORT YOU OUT OF THIS WOLD.IDIOT

• Sir. John Italy 6 years ago

@AGBESI KWESI, You are a damn stupid fool and bush animal, why are you defending this barbaric act by stone age chimpanzees?

• yankyes 6 years ago

you fool.wat u saying.a dwarf?I pray it happends to you.is what the military doing is in the whole country?you fool.I pray it happens to your close relative

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Apuu what can you do? Do your worse! The soldiers are ready for you.

Soldiers are clothed, housed and fed with the tax payers money and so must learn to be civilized and lead by example. If the Denkyira indigenes have been uncivlized, it does not give license to GAF soldiers to be uncivilized. ...

• Sebastian Parker 6 years ago

Agbesi or whatever you call yourself, if that young captain were to be your brother, would you be uttering such foolish words?

Mistakes committed by any army personnel can be very disastrous that is why they are trained, housed, clothed, and fed by the state.

• Dimitri Oleg Penkovski 6 years ago

Are u saying soldiers do not also pay taxes which goes to pay others? I get mad when I hear such stupid arguments. Don't annoy anybody. Tempers are already high.

• No 6 years ago

You this Agbsi man if u don't have anything to say keep ur mouth shout

• No 6 years ago

U are a fool

• Agyemang boye 6 years ago

Agbesi, Go to Burma camp and tell them all the things you are saying on this platform. They are not reading it and therefore not hearing you. Just go and tell them. Go to the nearest barracks to you and tell them. I support y ...

• shatta 6 years ago

If u support then go with him

• David 6 years ago

My brother, just touch a man in uniform and see what happens. Stop talking about "civilized". Soldiers can be deployed to attend to anything that threatens national security. They are trained to do a whole lot of things you h ...

• Michael 6 years ago

Denkyira Asso your first word should have been "We are sorry"

• Michael 6 years ago

Hear the murderers

• Justo 6 years ago

THIS IS UNWISE AND FRUSTRATION TALK.

YOU BETTER TELL YOUR PEOPLE TO IDENTIFY THE KILLERS AND THEY WILL BE FREE. DO NOT VOICE YOUR STUPIDITY. WHO IS AFRAID OF YOU. LET THE UNTHINKABLE HAPPEN. WHO ARE YOU. THE MILITARY SHOUL ...

• CAPTAIN 6 years ago

this association leader is stupid in the head oooo, find place and hide urself else u die! stupid fool! call which millitary men to order ??? nonsense!

• Adzo 6 years ago

He's already physically in hiding, and hiding behind the anonymity of technology to spew garbage. If only he can openly come out to face them or reason with them..... Tragic.

• Young Soldier 6 years ago

Thank God the soldiers sent there a peacemakers that is why you have the edge to say the people they arrested are innocent but you see Our Captain as a criminal. Note that your comments are making soldiers more angry. We wo ...

• Jo Alaa 6 years ago

Is this guy justifying the SENSELESS killing of the young officer? He should be arrested as well.

• One Boss 6 years ago

Don't worry boss his comments are been monitored. NCA will take charge of that.

• goto 6 years ago

I'm a police officer and am telling our colleague soldiers not to leave any stone unturned.

• The SHARK 6 years ago

The Captain was no stranger in the area. He had been at post for at least three weeks. So He knew his way about. The story is false and is meant to cover up for the galamseyers including the so called Assemblyman who trailed ...

• Xtc 6 years ago

Lawless people calling for law and order continue soldiers with your actions

• JAY 6 years ago

Why should the Military be doing the work of the Police?just because one soldier has died the police have been sidelined and now have to take a back seat,why has the Military lost confidence in the Police?

• Ture 6 years ago

Killing a soldier on duty was a declaration of war. Let it be

• Vince 6 years ago

If the Police won't do, why shouldn't they take it up, it is that important to them so allow them to carry on cod they can do better.

• David 6 years ago

In case you didn't know, the military handles their own stuff. That is why they are not trained together with the police. The military is a very big world on its own.

• Vice 6 years ago

Where was this so called Association and its concerned members when the people were doing the unthinkable? the military should carry on

• razak seini 6 years ago

Beat them all and go in immegiately to get the village assembly man and his cohorts. Shoot to kill.... Thats the rule of the brotherhood

• quasi sark 6 years ago

look at dis useless association making pronouncements are killing innocent souls
    Dey shd kill Sam of de youth so dey learn sense
    clowns

• michael 6 years ago

stupid fool come out from your hideout to tell them if your nonsense talks men carry on

• kwasea bi nti 6 years ago

how I wish am in Gh...but in Mali for peacekeeping herrrr the way am angry paaaa...animals will not even do this. stupid people, but I know ma guys will fetch every hand in this

• ROKOTO 6 years ago

This might epitomize the depth of the galamsey activities. Any dastardly acts by the youth should be met with brute force. The insane statement by this stupid youth association is a clear signal that they are not remorseful.

• kof 6 years ago

Someone tell this lokko to disclosed his whereabouts ,,so that the boys you called will visit you BASTARDS DENKYIRA,S.YOUR SO CALLED ANCIENT MYTH WILL BE SEEN

• prosper 6 years ago

THE DENKYIRA DEVELOPMENT ASSOCIATION IS BEHAVING LIKE GOONS. HAVE THE ARMY KILLED ANYONE? YOU SAVAGES KILLED A YOUNG MAN AND START TO THREATEN. THAT OFFICER TOO HAS RELATIVES WHO CAN THREATEN.

• nAmE@# 6 years ago

Foolish people, wait and see your sammiiiiaaa!

• yaw 6 years ago

foolish man

• De Kpentman 6 years ago

Foolish people it should happen, because the whole town is not killed by now they are still even have the mouth pin to to talk.

• De Kpentman 6 years ago

Foolish people u can go ahead and it happen, because the whole town is not killed and cut into pieces by now u even still ve the nerves to talk. I really wish i am deployed there like i would ve slay off heads of this sons an ...

• evidence 6 years ago

If you kill a civilian, that's a different ball game. But when you kill a soldier, a captain, that means WAR.
    And we are haven't anything more than revenge.
    We will carry on.
    SEMPER FI!!!!!!!

• Fish man 6 years ago

Stupid talk as an elder in the town what do u have to tell the youth that they don't have to take the law into their hands, and with what u the saying what can the youth do now it's not only one military man it's loads u fool ...

• Prince Charles 6 years ago

Who is this fool who is calling himself a community leader decrying the presence and molestation from the military? If care is not taken, the whole junior officers will start an aluta and the country will be in flames. The ...

• bg 6 years ago

Nana addo please used the military to bring decepline in the country,people can not take the law into their hands just like that.

• NAC 6 years ago

please should and kill

• Nsemfo 6 years ago

I THE SOLDIERS KILL EVERY MAN AND HIS DOG FOUND IN THAT IDIOTIC VILLAGE.

HEERRRRR MY HEART

• vim 6 years ago

Where is the Christian counsel n others? Shd DX b mahamas era u will get people to complain so bitely

• Army 6 years ago

Foolish man. Can he battel the army. If not because of politics hmmmmmm. Waite to see

• bengnash 6 years ago

foolish man teach ur youth abt law n order.family lost a breadwinner cos of ur Fucking youth.they need to be taught a lesson.

• KEK 6 years ago

The officer is partly to be blamed, why should an officer in mufti be carrying a gun conspicuously, everyone will mistake u to be an armed robber.Officers who carry guns on themselves are made to wear uniforms to identify the ...

• Vince 6 years ago

You don't see that this is a concocted lie. How could he have a gun on him and not shoot in self defense. If he was carrying a gun , where then is the gun? The soldiers should beat them till they return their gun.

• Agyemang boye 6 years ago

Will you shut up your smelling mouth. What do you know about the military? Do you know what it takes to be a captain? Which training do you know. People like you better keep quiet because the more you talk the more you make t ...

• jammy 6 years ago

Stupid,did u call ur villagers to order wen they were killing innocent man.

• Alhaji becks 6 years ago

There is no innocent residents in that community now cos the man they kill was also innocent. Do you guys remember this "that if you bounce a ball against the wall it will bounce back to you.

• Vince 6 years ago

Agbeko's comment is rubbish. If it were to be your brother will you have passed the comments you've posted. This killing has been a deliberate thing and the indigens must suffer for it . The whole township should be disciplin ...

• Anthony Nunoo 6 years ago

Another stupid and empty threat from the Denkyira Dev't Association. These threats from party foot soldiers across the parties in Ghana are giving way to these unbelievable and more than barbaric acts. How dare you, Denkyira!

• Anthony Nunoo 6 years ago

Do armed robbers operate in groups or in singles? Denkyira Dev't Association, answer this question

• Kingsford 6 years ago

Idiot and stupid Dev't Association and Police COMANDER at Denkyira don't have sympaty. Only we're making investigations Ghana police knows.Leave soldiers alone

• Mr Eagles 6 years ago

Call your mother to order, did you fuckin those criminals to order?

• George Augustus 6 years ago

Believe me you all until the last person involved in this crime is apprehended you will not sleep whatever you call yourself get this straight in your skull do not utter a threat to the military for you all don't have that st ...

• uja 6 years ago

try your stupidity again. bastards

• Kk 6 years ago

ghanians should severely punished this town and it's pele before killing become the way of life.

• Condor 6 years ago

One mans Death don't have to cause a whole town or village to panic and violence from the soldiers.
    The people/civilians have much power than any institutions.Wait and see when the people rise up against any institution.powe ...

• Appiah 6 years ago

They deserve more than that
    They got to whipped till blood gush out of their nose

• Ohehekesie 6 years ago

Yes we all sympathize with the Captain, but my advise is please let the military go back to their base and let the police takeover the case.We all know how the military behaved during JJ`s time.

• Nkrumah 6 years ago

Your own people have been described as "having a warlike mentality". That means resorting to violent behaviour is in their DNA. At the slightest suspicious behaviour from even a lost person, their animalistic and blood-lettin ...

• Kweku 6 years ago

It's about time mobjustice must stop. People take up the law into their own hands and now when they been replied they are complaining. I believe they knew the conquences and still went ahead.

• yankyes 6 years ago

u ar now calin for order,wat did u say to ur pepl?de man is someone's husband, son,fada,nephew, broda etc.av u taut of dis?is even small molestation.

• Mohammed 6 years ago

Let all the people of the community be responsible for what they did or witness and even filmed without the heart to STOP!.

Ghanaians must learn to resist what we don't support rather than stand by n wetness evil such has ...

• Pat Joe 6 years ago

Beating only?
    they shld kill them, they r wicked ppl, The soldiers shld wipe them out. The corps needs to be buried with knife n mirror, so that those who run can also be killed.

• concerned citizen 6 years ago

I can only see people sitting n not been brutalized like they did to the poor guy. What is this association calling for..that the military shd come n pamper them in their interrogations? They didn't even give a chance for the ...

• Kwame Nimo 6 years ago

We will give it back to them bitterly, make my words.

• Cobb 6 years ago

Agbesi, stop these needless analysis, I don't have tym but let me punch hole in just one of ur arguments, u were talking abt paying a courtesy call at the palace for formal introduction and familiarisation, for ur info, there ...

• kigbaforu 6 years ago

Stupidity at it best what rubbish if you know calling people to order is how to make a peaceful world then u are seriously a baboon for not doing that in ur stupid community,go personally nd tell them that ur trashy talk if u ...