You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 05 28Article 541922

Why is Ernest Owusu Bempah crying wolf over the 'Ye regye ye sika' demo?

Read Comments Comments (62)

• ori bobor 6 years ago

If U have no sin just be the first to trow the stone.Anyway do not sin again remmber

• Mike from Ho 6 years ago

What else can we expect from Owusu Bempa? He is rewarded for reckless talking and insulting people so why won't he continue? Nonsense.

• Mike from Togo 6 years ago

My Togolese Trokosi friend, Mike from Ho will also be rewarded for his gross insanity and stupidity.

• THE MADMAN 6 years ago

YOU TWO DESERVE EACH OTHER.... AKAN FOREVER

• BOY KOFI 6 years ago

At least the unemployed Owusu Bempah has got a juicy position from President Nana Addo so he will not sit down for Captain Smart to expose politicians.Thank you.

• Nyebro 6 years ago

Who appointed all those corrupt appointees who have been fingered in those documents presented to EOCO? They were either appointed by Mahama or the Public Service. Nana Addo never appointed any of them. Read, and stop exposin ...

• Nana Barima Duah II 6 years ago

Too many Ghanaian are on the receiving end of expensive gifts and monthly payroll of corrupt politicians and business men. They are no different from the customs, police, judicial and party officials they mock on a daily basi ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

I concurred with your article

• Kizito 6 years ago

Wy wont u support de article? Wen Owusu Pempa was telling Ghanaians dat Mahama n all his appointees are corrupt u were all praising him, but for captain smart Owusu Pempa is a devil

• Kasavubu 6 years ago

Me think Nwosu Bempa meant that Captain Smart should be one of those to be prosecuted; apparently, for receiving a Prado he dd not deserve.

• P.K.M. 6 years ago

Left to some Ghanaians, Ghana will continue to be a free for all country as it was under the previous government so that they will have the opportunity to milk the economy. A citizen of the country had taken it upon himself t ...

• Naa Koshie 6 years ago

Whats wrong with this Adofo guy? Ghanaians don't want thieves as anti-corruption crusaders. How can the fight for a clean society be led by dirty characters like captain smart?

• SARPONG 6 years ago

Tell these fools singing Captain Smart hossanas. That guy is more corrupt and morally bankrupt to lead any crusade against corruption.

As a matter of fact, Multimedia should have fired him from the radio station when he u ...

• Chosen Vessel 6 years ago

You are on point my dear

• Jame 6 years ago

How many times did you say Mahama his brother ibrahim were corrupt? What also prevents you from reporting the duo to the police or oco for prosecution? Yet you want Bempah to drag captain Smart to legal judiciary for sanction ...

• Prof Lungu 6 years ago

In this case, we will advise Ernest Owusu Bempah to rather stop crying wolf over the "Ye regye ye sika" demo leader, Captain Smart aka Captain-Hypocrite...and he, Owusu Bempah get his facts/evidence ready and rightly head to ...

• BOY KOFI 6 years ago

Owusu Bempah doesn't give a damn about Captain Smart but he is afraid that the demonstration will expose the weakness of Nana Adoo.
    Here in France,the new administration has only 22 Ministers so how come Nana Addo appointed ...

• Kasavubu 6 years ago

Yeah!
    This based on the your admitted fact that our institutions are weak that's why we need able and capable persons.
    Nana Addo has appointed those with the calibre and acumen required for the positions.

• Anokye 6 years ago

@Boy Kofi. You are so dumb to compare France governmental ministerial numbers to that of Ghana. I mean what is wrong with you? How many years has France practice democracy as compared to Ghana?

• TIME WILL TELL 6 years ago

TO EOCO PERIOD, DESTROYER KWASEA

• Fatima 6 years ago

Please don't trust these media guys. About 3 years ago I met Omanhene Kwamena Asante of Adom tv at UCC through a friend and he was looking for Allotey Jacobs for fuel cash. Last year Captain Smart came to Cape Coast and met s ...

• BERNARD 6 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    (1). USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have a special property which enhan ...

• BOY KOFI 6 years ago

We have enough evidence to show that NDC and NPP are all doing the same things. American,English,French,Canadian,Ambassadors are still doing their jobs regardless the change of govt in their respective countries.
    So why do w ...

• Amina 6 years ago

Donald Trump is appointing his own ambassadors for major countries including the Vatican for Rudy Juliani's wife

• BOY KOFI 6 years ago

The American Ambassador in Ghana during President Obama's administration is still here Under Trump.Tell me why he has not been changed,this is a fact.
    The French Ambassador hasn't been changed despite the new govt in France ...

• Nana Barima Duah II 6 years ago

If you appoint Ambassadors from the Foreign Service no one will change them but if you appoint politicians like Haruna Atta, Victor Smith, Tony Aidoo etc do you expect them to stay in office when the government changes. Let's ...

• SARPONG 6 years ago

Some of you don't know anything but you come here throwing your wait around. Even in Ghana, there are still some Ambassadors and High Commissioners who were appointed during Ndc administrations who are still at post because t ...

HE CAME TO POWER PERIOD, ASK HIM

• Isaac Osei, M.D 6 years ago

Trump rather appointed Newt Gingrich's wife Calista as Ambassador to the Vatican ntbGiuliani's wife.

• Victor A. Young 6 years ago

If Captain Smart took monies and gifts from NDC top gurus then he should return those gifts before accusing other people.

• SIMPLY GEORGE 6 years ago

Ernest Owusu Bempah is a notorious galamsey boss who is contesting Ayariga over the rightful ownership of "Asia Huang's rabies infested pussy". This rogue is well known for his wizardry in licking chinese pussy which has aff ...

• Nyebro 6 years ago

My friend, this still doesn't negate the fact that Captain Smart is also very corrupt! He is one of the most corrupt journalists in Ghana... Smart nie, Kaba nie, Omanhene Kwabenya Asante nie, chop, chop from NDC politicians n ...

• Victor A. Young 6 years ago

It's good to fight corruption but not with dirty hands. Having said that, let's join hands to fight corruption so Ghana can really progress. We all want Ghana to a better country.

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 6 years ago

Who is this Owusu Bempah anyway and why does Ghana Gas Company need a Communications Director? This is how we waste public funds in Ghana because it is obvious that this nonentity of a public official has nothing useful to do ...

• Nyebro 6 years ago

Go and ask Mahama... He put Alfred Ogbamey there...Nana Addo replaced him with Owusu Bempah, period!

• Star 6 years ago

Mr. Adofo Rockson, your article makes no sense..how can a private journalist alleged to be corrupt be reported to eoco? I think you are aware that a lot of govt institutions are corrupt, please take the lead in reporting them ...

• Truth 6 years ago

Ye true ye sika" demo is not only funny but ridiculous. How can Nama Addo be touting Rule of Law and still be pushing people into the streets in a French Revolution style to retrieve public funds from corrupt officials? Where ...

• presido 6 years ago

thank you for your article well said bro at list this type of heart of yours and captain smart as well as some few patrotic ghanains give us hope that ghana is getting on the wright direction now.not some few other selfish g ...

• Agyapaye 6 years ago

Even Akua Donkor got two cars and a trasaco mansion. If smart took these alleged properties and still persecute them, who is a national hero then, akua donkor who took these properties to insult akuffo addo or smart who was b ...

• Apostle. Obuasi. 6 years ago

Nana Addo govt must take care of wolves in sheep skin.Why is Bempah trying to divert our attention from taking our stolen monies.it is better his post must be revoked

• Nyebro 6 years ago

Rocks on Adofo, spare us, right? Have u ever heard Captain Smart criticizing President Mahama? He never attacked the very Govt which appointed those silly corrupt officials. How ironic!!! He had all the said documents in his ...

• Nyebro 6 years ago

*Correction: "....been in support of..."

• SARPONG 6 years ago

Thank you thousand times. Captain Smart is a flawed character to lead any demonstration against corruption. He is more corrupt than the People he is raving about.

I have said it many times that, the cause to retrieve our ...

• William 6 years ago

If it's not true let Captain smart come out and rebute. He who comes up for equity must come with clean hands. If really its true that he has enjoy the largesse of the previous adm which has sent them to opposition and is now ...

• Kasavubu 6 years ago

Jehovah God Almighty has Eaten Manama's case for him...Even supposed "purists" also ate some!

• William 6 years ago

If it is true then captain smart should include his name on the list if corrupt officials he has presented to eoco

• ROGUE LAWYER 6 years ago

dont just waist your time on low profile s who just display their ignorance with vogue persons like such,
    what i think must concern Ghanians most is his appointment by the highest office of the land, its a mockery to the ...

• BOY KOFI 6 years ago

If our institutions are strong,it will not take Captain Smart to carry documents from the Adom FM Staion to the Auditor General's office to EOCO.If our politicians are honest people,it will not be necessary for Capt.Smart to ...

• Positive 6 years ago

massa lets hear also if owusu said that truly cox captain smart won't do that for anything ,
    captain hasn't been seen driving any such car.

• Olive 6 years ago

But is it true or not ??: captain smart must respond to allegation that he took vehicle from Mahama ? I have never trusted this captain smart guy ?

• KOSONSHIE 6 years ago

That greedy village Bempah is idiot. He always make unfounded allegetions he should shut up.

• Seth 6 years ago

Great bro...in fullllll support... Kudos to the Captain.

• Cobb 6 years ago

Mr writer, in as much as we need our money, so shall we also hold those who benefited from same corrupt official, also be brought to book, today, u are talking about evidence, since when did u know that? We need our money, so ...

• Samby 6 years ago

I don't know what is wrong with that Owusu Bempah. Ghana paaa, how can such a headless

• Sam Tio 6 years ago

I don't clearly get the intention of Mr Rocks on. Mr Owusua Bempah is claiming that Captain. Cpt. Smart was given one pajero Prado and an amt of 1. 3m Cedis. What the public want to know is whether Cpt. Smart received these i ...

• Atonce. 6 years ago

Money and car for

• Onua 6 years ago

The dog Owusu benpah had been thrown a bone so he must earn his keep. Is collecting monies for government for the people not a worthy cause? So why is that is he attacking one of the organizers?

Let Owusu benpah know that ...

• Claude Michael kumordzi 6 years ago

Captain, since you know the best please, I will entreat you to go to court than demonstration because it will lead to no where.

• dan 6 years ago

u ha disappoint me big time,since when u got to know dat captain smart is corrupt? u hv stayed mute till now n its noe dat he is helping d country to take our money stole by this crocks n u say what ? shut up

HAS DONE IT IN GHANA AND I SEE THIS AS SHARE JEALOUS. WHO EVER YOUR NAME IS BEMPAH WE DON'T CARE, WHETHER SMART GOT V8 OR $1.2 MIL FROM BOTH BASTARD THIEVES JOHN AND IBRAHIM MAHAMA PLUS LORDINA

DOES NIT SUCCEED. OWUSU BEMPAH YOU ARE EVIL WICKED DISGRACEFUL LIKE THIEF MAHAMA PERIOD

• Kofi Kyei,London 6 years ago

I just watched a YouTube video of Captain Smart celebrating his wife's 41st birthday and I must say I was intrigued by what was clearly an obscene exhibition of opulence.Again how did Smart afford what is clearly
    a hugely e ...