*It's middle of the year already. Get your hands busy. Learn ! Get " Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs : A Complete Guide for Beginners and Professionals " and make cool cash! Guaranteed* Visit Amazon, Barnes & Noble, eBay etc Or use link;
https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/9789534116?keywords=mobile%20phones%20and%20tablets%20repairs&pc_redir=T1&qid=1463153220&sr=8-8
JM 8 years ago
NDC will never elect Amissah-Arthur as a flagbearer.
Kofi 8 years ago
Fantes already have their President in prof. Mills don't be stupid. It's the term of another region.
THE MADMAN 8 years ago
It's not about petty regional in-fighting, It's time the AKAN-TRIBE-AT-LARGE take hold and direction of our dear country and stir it away from the abyss of doom. Look at what these other people have let our lands and rivers be destroyed by foreigners. sold our oil for pittance. NEVER AGAIN
Mathias Milton 8 years ago
you are very naive in writing this article, how does it concern you if we don't make Armissah Our flag bearer? concentrate on your governance and how we manage ours shouldn't bother you
francis kwarteng 8 years ago
Most of us Fantes have firmly decided to finally quit from the helpless NDC corrupt and incompetent party.
I am however an Asante/Fante, I have fought tirelessly for the NDC but there is no positive change in the party be ... read full comment
Most of us Fantes have firmly decided to finally quit from the helpless NDC corrupt and incompetent party.
I am however an Asante/Fante, I have fought tirelessly for the NDC but there is no positive change in the party because of the greediness of their leaders and members.
francis kwarteng, Ghanaweb/Modernghana, columnist
Maryland/USA
Okyeneba Barima Yaw 8 years ago
some of us refuse to accept facts when spoken. J.J. Rawlings, once warned the NDC Party not to dance to tune of the NPP and that, he would make comments after the 2016 general elections. Surely, not only the Fantes but there might be some Ewes who are also fed up with the NDC. Rawlings factor shouldn't be ignored
be wise 8 years ago
Yea I fully support that what went on during the John Mahama's days has fully strengthen me to never have a desire for that party.
It was shear stupidity. The country was run by dogs...
Yea I fully support that what went on during the John Mahama's days has fully strengthen me to never have a desire for that party.
CHARLIE 8 years ago
It is claimed that NPP is Akan party. Akan comprises Fantes, Asantes and Akyems but what is happening on the ground? Fantes have been sidelined in NPP; Asantes and Akyems are enjoying in NPP. Fantes in NPP would definitely advise themselves in 2020.
be wise 8 years ago
Am not really a fun of this our political system. It is full of corruption on both sides.
The issue of leaders engulfing themselves with tribe/family cronies has always been a setback to our development (except perhaps Nkr ... read full comment
Am not really a fun of this our political system. It is full of corruption on both sides.
The issue of leaders engulfing themselves with tribe/family cronies has always been a setback to our development (except perhaps Nkrumah who was clean).
I agree and am fully aware that Nana Addo has done worse in terms of this issue than Mahama did. However, I think there's a big difference.
I have the feeling that, this time around the NPP despite all this are serious about the national agenda than ever.
If these Akyems/asantes who now form the government (even though undesirable) could deliver, we should support them, while we gradually advice them not to focus too much on that asante-akyem agenda, it will stop the fortune of the NPP forever.
Another thing is that, the fante/nzema most informed/learned have involve themselves in the past NDC government so much so that they (even though most are NPP) cannot approach Nana for some serious positions and of course Nana may possibly feel being betrayed by them. The reason why he's sidelined them.
sir-riscky 8 years ago
go & drink the lagoon if NDC gave u nothing. or shut up & suffer. let me invite u to PPP. OK?
KSP 8 years ago
We're fed up with all your noise about NDC. Have you nothing better to write about?
Even Okoampa has stopped writing. Why not follow his example?
We're fed up with all your noise about NDC. Have you nothing better to write about?
James 8 years ago
You and who are fed-up? I am not fed-up, I would like more of such lampooning opinion pieces.
KSP 8 years ago
You mean you're not fed up with this useless partisan one party good the other one bad politics that's crimping our country's march towards a common destiny of development for all.
Kofi Badu spends all his time finding fa ... read full comment
You mean you're not fed up with this useless partisan one party good the other one bad politics that's crimping our country's march towards a common destiny of development for all.
Kofi Badu spends all his time finding fault with one party but not the other, and you're not fed up with such pursuits!!!
Do you wish the progress of a party or that of a nation?
James 8 years ago
Well, whilst Mr Badu is bent on criticising NDC whether good or bad, you too can take on NPP.
Kweku trouble 8 years ago
For someone who masturbates every day, I wonder how you can be fed up with anything.
D.C. 8 years ago
KSP, I think Okoampa is properly busy writing a report for his university or consulting company. Don't worry, once he gets some time off, he will be back on ghanaweb.
Dessie 8 years ago
Divisive politics
Sarfo 8 years ago
They are hypocrites.
kof 8 years ago
Badu,,don,t worry we muslims or northeners will soon also leave the npp.Stupid tribalists ,fantes had been the major benificiaries of the ndc,,EG arkar,mills,amissah,,
Cool 8 years ago
If NDC wants Amissah Aurthur as President they should have voted for NDC. . If the man is not accepted for 2020 then they could complain. The NDC IS A CONGRESS. The Volta Central and Nothern have had their turn. We should be looking at other regions for credible people- western eastern and Asante
Nyame 8 years ago
What were this idiot writer smoking when he was writing such such stupid piece..mind your ugly business ..
Bediako 8 years ago
If Fantes wanted Amissah Arthur they would have voted the NDC in the last election. Stay in your NPP and allow the NDC do whatever they want to do with their party or you are one of the NDC members who deserted the party to fight against the NDC because a pepeni had been made the presidential candidate after the death of Atta Mills?
Did you get tired of hiding behind the K.Badu personality or did someone pull off your mask Kwaku Badu? For someone who lives in the UK, your writings follow your pea brain ideology and limited intellectual capacity. Unlike Ghanaians more in love with their tribes over country, Fantes, from Central to Western region may have bought into or fallen for tea bread and tea, kenkay and sardines or yam and corned beef but are not evil or immoral even if our carefree existence is detrimental to our interests. For some 50+ years now Ghana has seen all kinds of loony's as leaders under military and civilian governments and yet there is no one in Ghana who can say Fantes have ever had the corner market on greed, evil, hypocrisy or yellow belly cowardice. Look at Ghana's home grown terror groups and their origins and you will, K. Badu/Kwaku Badu appreciate how far Fantes are ahead of civility even if the tranquil existence are occasionally broken by others who hide in Fante communities to sow seeds of tribal agitations. Sorry but Fantes are not going to hate anyone or party because of tribe; your wishes and desires, K.Badu or Kwaku Badu are more in line with your favorite tribes. The ball is in your court in Ghana or in the UK.
JM 8 years ago
Nonsense! Stop the concert because you don't speak all of the Fantes. I agree with Mr Badu.
kaketonti 8 years ago
DZI WO FIE ASEM WAE.
J love 8 years ago
Why do african writers especially Ghanaian, feel they have to drop some facts about a western parallel while writing Ghana centric articles?
What do labor party and Scotland have to do with Ghana? You're an idiot
Do Sc ... read full comment
Why do african writers especially Ghanaian, feel they have to drop some facts about a western parallel while writing Ghana centric articles?
Do Scottish and British writers name drop Ghana in their political write ups?
Learn to talk about Ghana and Ghana only.
As of the article has nonmerit until he discusses British government
I bet you also watch the EPL? I'm sorry but you're a typical weak minded Ghanaian idiot
Dan 8 years ago
Since you hate anything foreign,why don't you stay away from English language? Confused?
Osahen 8 years ago
I blame our traditional rulers who exchanged our preserved and revere cultural and tradition for political campaign.NDC will choose fante man and what happens when something happen.The Fantes have highly educated elites within the NDC but, cannot talk.Wait for campaign period they will come and our chief will give the best reception! where is Amissah Arthur? may God help the Fantes
Jimmy 8 years ago
The greedy NDC apparatchiks only used Amissah-Arthur for their selfish interests.
sir-riscky 8 years ago
even with Amissah Arthur as Vice Pres, the fantes voted against NDC, was it not the same fantes who voted agnst mills in 2 diff election? they themselves insulted Prof. Mills, calling him all sort of names, so wht hv changed. was it not de same ppl who abandoned their own & voted for other party. Is Dr. Papa Kwesi Nduom an alien? is he not a fante? why not vote for him too if u want ur own people. this is just a lil piece of shit.
Colegrate 8 years ago
Paa kwesi does not talk tough.He is soft spoken and failed to stand up to Dr. Bawumia's analysis of the economy before and during the campaign.Unless the former vice- President comes out to deny it i sometimes think that he was gaged from stating his mind on the state of the national economy.Let's face facts we all have different temperaments but the Kwesi Botchwey's,P.V. Obeng's,Totobi's etc were not easily bullied when it comes to issues of economics and politics.I want to state a contrary view to your header on Fantes.The nature of the fante is very complex unlike the ewes and other entrenched Akans.From pre-colonial through colonial times to date, Fantes have been independent minded and this has caused them a lot in terms of collective development.This makes them unpredictable,so your point may not necessarily be the case.
Jimmy 8 years ago
It is about time the Fantes stood in solidarity with their mistreated sons and daughters.
kunamsi yampasa 8 years ago
don't confuse people with your own understanding of what they said , at the time they were accusing the npp , the npp had not produce any northern presidential candidate let alone president before , with the ndc and central region , the ndc has produce three vice President and one president with fantes aaba , tell me which tribe has been recognized by any political party like this ? so this one your colleague fantes will even disagree with you , thank you .
*It's middle of the year already. Get your hands busy. Learn ! Get " Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs : A Complete Guide for Beginners and Professionals " and make cool cash! Guaranteed* Visit Amazon, Barnes & Noble, eBay et ...
It's not about petty regional in-fighting, It's time the AKAN-TRIBE-AT-LARGE take hold and direction of our dear country and stir it away from the abyss of doom. Look at what these other people have let our lands and rivers b ...
I am however an Asante/Fante, I have fought tirelessly for the NDC but there is no positive change in the party be ...
some of us refuse to accept facts when spoken. J.J. Rawlings, once warned the NDC Party not to dance to tune of the NPP and that, he would make comments after the 2016 general elections. Surely, not only the Fantes but there ...
It is claimed that NPP is Akan party. Akan comprises Fantes, Asantes and Akyems but what is happening on the ground? Fantes have been sidelined in NPP; Asantes and Akyems are enjoying in NPP. Fantes in NPP would definitely ad ...
The issue of leaders engulfing themselves with tribe/family cronies has always been a setback to our development (except perhaps Nkr ...
Kofi Badu spends all his time finding fa ...
Divisive politics
They are hypocrites.
If NDC wants Amissah Aurthur as President they should have voted for NDC. . If the man is not accepted for 2020 then they could complain. The NDC IS A CONGRESS. The Volta Central and Nothern have had their turn. We should be ...
If Fantes wanted Amissah Arthur they would have voted the NDC in the last election. Stay in your NPP and allow the NDC do whatever they want to do with their party or you are one of the NDC members who deserted the party to f ...
110 Ministers; Relatives & Cronies Appointments etc ????
Did you get tired of hiding behind the K.Badu personality or did someone pull off your mask Kwaku Badu? For someone who lives in the UK, your writings follow your pea brain ideology and limited intellectual capacity. Unlike G ...
DZI WO FIE ASEM WAE.
Do Sc ...
I blame our traditional rulers who exchanged our preserved and revere cultural and tradition for political campaign.NDC will choose fante man and what happens when something happen.The Fantes have highly educated elites withi ...
even with Amissah Arthur as Vice Pres, the fantes voted against NDC, was it not the same fantes who voted agnst mills in 2 diff election? they themselves insulted Prof. Mills, calling him all sort of names, so wht hv changed. ...
Paa kwesi does not talk tough.He is soft spoken and failed to stand up to Dr. Bawumia's analysis of the economy before and during the campaign.Unless the former vice- President comes out to deny it i sometimes think that he w ...
don't confuse people with your own understanding of what they said , at the time they were accusing the npp , the npp had not produce any northern presidential candidate let alone president before , with the ndc and central r ...