You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 05 22Article 539907

The good, the bad and the ugly: The galamsey tale

Read Comments Comments (6)

• Craete,loot and share 6 years ago

Galamsey became worse during the reign of the idiot corrupt president Mahama.

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 6 years ago

WOW ! THIS IS HORRIBLE !! WHAT DOES THE GHANA GOVERNMENT WANT TO DO ABOUT THIS TERRIBLE ENVIRONMENTAL PROBLEM ?

• Jor 6 years ago

What do you mean by finding alternative job for this people ??..What were the doing before then.With this rate of population growth,even the almighty America can't find jobs for everyone. In 1960 Ghana population was 8 mi ...

• ghanaman 6 years ago

It is welcome that discussion of the evils of galamsey has begun. It must continue in earnest and lasting solutions must be found. The damages caused by galamsey are too dangerous for te nation to ignore.

• Brila 6 years ago

Stupid fools if you don't know the important of Small scale mining come down and we will educate you than to write long articles full of nonsense .

• Omane 6 years ago

It's good to Demise the galamsey, but the gov't should put a good measures for the youth fund in this sector.