You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 05 16Article 538062

Rawlings’ loud silence shocking

Read Comments Comments (67)

• ISSA ABONGO 6 years ago

KWAME KORSI IS JUST BEATING ABOUT THE BUSH ABOUT SO-CALLED ISUES RAWLINGS SHOULD ADDRESS. RAWLINGS IS STILL MOURNING JOHN MAHAMA AND NDC MISRULE, GROSS CORRUPTION, DETAILS OF WHICH ARE COMING PUT IN DRIPS TO SHAME THE FOUNDER ...

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 6 years ago

Most of you don't know what is happening to Rawlings. As I said, Ewe men don't marry Ashanti witches. JJ(Junior Judas$) is now deaf and dumb .

• VOICE 6 years ago

EWE MAN.KONADU WAS WITCH AND IS NOW LUCIFER.EPILEPTIC ASHANTI MEN NOREALLY MARRY #9.NORMAL ASHANTI WOMAN WILL MARRY GA OR MFANTI.AS MATTER OF KONADU PARENTS NOT ASHANTIS THEY WERE COCOA CARE TAKERS.LOOK AT HER FACE.IF SHE AN ...

• ABBA ATTA 6 years ago

SOMETIMES YOUR ENEMIES CAN APPEAR TO BE YOUR FRIEND IN ORDER TO HELP PERMANENTLY DAMAGE YOU. MOST PEOPLE STRATEGIZE AND THINK CAREFULLY, MOST OF YOU ARE RIDING ON EMOTIONS, NPP HAS WON, ITS OUR DAY AND TIME, THE NDC HAS LOST, ...

• SANKARA 6 years ago

Rawlings is a hipocrate, that's why . He couldnt get his wife to be a president of Ghana that's why he has been slagging the Millses and the mahamas. Shame on u barstard son. Some one who does not know his father what do u e ...

• Mants3 6 years ago

Chale Abba uve made a point oooo.
    Chale make I give u gbosa !!

• Tatiana 6 years ago

Are U yet to get a job 5 months into 2017? Between 18-50 yrs?Are U a graduate or secondary school leaver?Are U retired, sacked or tired of salary work? U want a biz with high returns, skill as capital, lowest startup costs? 1 ...

• Omanhene 6 years ago

not worth to read this filthy thrash.

• Ka Na Wu 6 years ago

He once thought he is the solution to every problem in Ghana so he must go on the rampage to look for problems to solve. Well,the once young, bombastic, charismatic and 'omnipotent' Rawlings has eventually grown up.
    Less BOO ...

• Omanhene 6 years ago

you are not even worth the insult. son of whore. shut your filthy mouth.

• Mants3 6 years ago

So silly and foolish of u so call omanhene. Son of galamsey chief Okyehene. U fool pass ur mother sef. Tell me what is wrong about the write up. Half baked literates s))) in Ghana. Stupid boy of Nana plagia.

• Akafia 6 years ago

You silly writer

• Isaac 6 years ago

So why are u now insulting?

• Muyibatu Babayoola 6 years ago

you now need him to talk? Kwasia!

• OKOROMANSA 6 years ago

NOW MATURE RAWLINGS WILL NOT COMMENT ON ANY FLIMSY BLUNDER. WHY SHOULD HE TALK ABOUT BUGRI NAABU AND OTIKO DJABA WHEN HE HAS BETTER THINGS TO THINK ABOUT?

• Nii Kantinka 6 years ago

The days of Monkey Working for Baboons to Chop are over. Jerry Rawlings need his peace so stop your lunacy. Rawlings don't talk by heart. Where there is no scent on corruption Rawlings will never say foko or expecting him to ...

• ken 6 years ago

I'm not surprise of Drawings shameful loud silence becoz he supported the evil to succeed the savour and now the reality has hit hm in the face.

• Pumpuni 6 years ago

Wake up, Ghanaweb. Where is ex-president Atta Mills in the picture?

• Abe 6 years ago

Ghana is progressing and this is the great news therefore no need for Rawlings to loud again but observing the progress.

• Marquis 6 years ago

When Rawlings talks problem. When he i silent problem. Exactly what do we want from him?

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Even Rawlings is dissapointed in this useless dwaf. Bebrebei nyinaa? Apuuuuuu.

• KWAPPS 6 years ago

After all the insults that were hurled at Rawlings by the NDC, babies with sharp teeth, do you now see the relevance of the man? Your belligerence lead you to claim you could win the elections without him so tell me who now h ...

• kenneth 6 years ago

You guys insult him when ever he talks now you want him to talk again no way

• Charles Agbenu 6 years ago

Shut up and eat your cowdung alone.
    Do you think governance is about equalisation.
    Mahama 8 years misrule can't be compared with Akufo
    Ado 5 months. We are a serious nation ready to move forward. Take your jealousy and v ...

• KSP 6 years ago

It's only Asantes who accuse others of jealousy and inferiority complex because they think they are so superior others are jealous of them or oppose them out of inferiority complex.

• VOICE 6 years ago

I WANT YO MEET U SERIOUSLY

• edem 6 years ago

No wonder d ndc lost 2016 elections if u hv such dim wits in d party. ... You are just trying to find fault with Mr rawlings for nothing more than your hatred for him.. . So rawlings talked everyday during corrupt mahama's da ...

• Kaakie 6 years ago

Eiiii. So that pic is Atta Mills? Ayooooo

• Good 6 years ago

If you have nothing to say, keep your mouth shit@

• King Solomon 6 years ago

Rawlings is not himself !!! He is controlled by Nana KONADU AGYEMAN !!!! Rawlings is not predictable, & should never be trusted !!!

• okai-mensah Nicholas 6 years ago

Say what ex Prez will have to say about Akuffo-Addo's government for him. You won't think of how miserable your corrupt ,create, loote and shear party lost the 2016 elections. Keep on fooling.

• Dankana Thaddeus 6 years ago

Who is this korsi guy at all? Why confusion the public with false information? Is it that you don't know the picture difference between Nana Addo and Atta Mills?This is bogus!

• CornerStone 6 years ago

J. J. can be left out in reorganizing NDC. Left unto me Rawlings should be forgotten in NDC.

• Powerful spritualist +233547122212 6 years ago

Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) instant money (2) I help ...

• Powerful spritualist +233547122212 6 years ago

This is a man who can bring back your life about all your spiritual problems spiritual diseases spiritual attacks problems madness child Barrens or you want to get quick riche search for positions and many more call for all h ...

• Obuobi 1 6 years ago

A collection of weightless issues labelled as major infractions of the NPP govt to which Citizen Korsi wants Rawlings to give voice to.
    Let him enjoy his deserved rest.

• Abeeku Mensah 6 years ago

One has to be moral and principled to speak truth to power and in Ghana there is no such thing as moral and principled character trait in our politicians and certainly not the political wannabe's floating around the edges hop ...

• Oheneba 6 years ago

What do u think u will get from these trash.They are all nuisance and very silly thinking.U think Rawlings has time for the Incompetent, ignorant and corrupt Mahama and things like u? U these NDC members don't know what u are ...

• K. 6 years ago

Truth would stand and let's all know God is watching. We can't be telling lies for the rest of our lives. God bless all who mean well for Ghana

• KP 6 years ago

Truth would prevail, we can't be telling lies for the rest of our lives. God bless all who mean Ghana well

• Silas marner 6 years ago

Efo korsi maybe rawlings is quiet because unlike you he feels Nana Addo s govt is on the right path and doing the right things. Am sure he Rawlings wishes the special persecutors office shd come ito being soonest to jail thos ...

• Yohane 6 years ago

I WONDER Y PAPA J SHD FORCE HIMSELF TO SEE THOSE ISSUES AS FAULTS. 2)DOES SBD FORCE HIM BEFORE HE SPEAKS?
    3)WHICH OF THE FORMER PRESIDENTS HAVE BEEN ABLE TO MOVE THE NATION WITH THE FEWER NO.OF MINISTERS THEY USED?
    Y CAN'T ...

• jennifer 6 years ago

BIG EMPTY MIND JOHN JULOR RAWLINGS IS CHIC KEN OUT FOR TALKING SHITS , SPEW HATE OF OTHER GHANAIANS.

• Akafia 6 years ago

Why we lost is no 9 tribalism

• CITIZEN GHANA 6 years ago

You guys want JJ to start talking for you so that when you win ....you come back and rain insults on him....? God forgive you guys.......you better sit up or will never gain the votes of JJ' lovers

• King Solomon 6 years ago

JJ RAWLINGS PAAA NIE ?????
    Wonders never end !!!!!
    Rawlings Now A Danger To NDC !!!!!!

• EFO SNR_VOLTA BA 6 years ago

GOD IS WATCHING YOU IN OPPOSITION. NO MATTER WHAT THE FAVOR OF GOD ABOUND

• AMA, Santa Maria . Accra 6 years ago

Leave Former President Rawlings alone. He is a wise leader who speaks with clear conscience. He is not a propagandist. He is now one of our elderly statemen. Wisdom demands that you give a new leader some time to take off and ...

• Samdougi 6 years ago

WHEN RAWLINGS WAS ADVISING THE PEOPLE WHO CAME TO HIJACK THE NDC AND WERE DOING THE UNTOWARD THINGS,WHAT WAS THEIR RESPONSE?WHERE WAS THE OPPORTUNIST BATURE AND CONFUSED KWESI PRAT WHO WAS PUT ON THE MEDIA COMMISSION BY MR MA ...

• Adu 6 years ago

Prez Rawlings has been silent for a long time, after several well coordinated attacks on his reputation by babies with sharp teeth from within. What do you expect from him now. Now you need him to speak for you to take advant ...

• JJ Kofi 6 years ago

Why should Rawlings talk? Do you want the evil dwarf to probe his 5million dollars bribe from Abacha? Abaa the man is not s fool ohhh or do you think he will allow his wife's stealing and looting cases in his ear to be rev ...

• John Ghanaba 6 years ago

Look! If the man does not want to ,or cannot get involved all the time ,that's ok.after all, he's had his fair share of political headaches and might even be regretting getting involved in the first place.

• Dan 6 years ago

He can't criticise npp and addo. He has come full circle

• Nii Joromi 6 years ago

Utter rubbish from the NDC criminals I guess.

• Bulala 6 years ago

The answer is simple. Rawlins is in self preserving mode. This is the time NPP could finish him if he was against them. The first time was " comedy" when they threatened his wife with jail and stripped him of all his courtesi ...

• Sam 6 years ago

Just on point

• Asomdwe 6 years ago

Bogus non-factual article

• TIME WILL TELL 6 years ago

GOVERNMENT FOR WHAT REASONS I DON'T KNOW NDC

• TIME WILL TELL 6 years ago

ARE HAPPY WITH HIM THAN CORRUPT THIEF MAHAMA

• Jeff, UK 6 years ago

Nana Addo knows that and is pretending to be "listening" to him. When rawlings realises that it's "April fool" he will boom. That's certainly not far away bcos Nana has not seen anything yet

• Emma /Accra. 6 years ago

Rawlings loud silence:what do you want Rawlings to say to support the corrupt and disgraceful NDC party.leave the old man alone

• Nuhu 6 years ago

Is this writer an inmate of Accra psychiatric hospital, pantang or Ankaful ? or an NDC supporter who thinks he is in a comfortable lead. Less than six months in opposition and you are crying like a hungry baby?

• Kwaku Mensah 6 years ago

Rawlings is silent and so what?Nonsense.

• Prince Gbagbladza L. 6 years ago

People think PAPA "J" is so stupid and foolish as they are. Rawlings is a sensible and a respected statesman so no one should drag his name into the mud.Korsi u are the most foolish person on earth.

• MM2016 6 years ago

J. J. Rawlings is not silent for nothing but for his discreminatry n selective vendictivenss which has made him to endorse n praise the wrong person as being in corrupptible in the face of all the mishappenings prior to the e ...

• ogyam 6 years ago

Who said papa j is not stupid and foolish? He has lost his thinking cup he thought he was destroying NDC only to find out the npp is more devilished than NDC . he is clouded in shame , how do u expect this basturd to condem w ...

• JKB 6 years ago

Master writer if you live in a house with your own parents and all of a sudden you refused to pay heed to their advice the best they can do is to live you to your own fate. former prez rawlings campaigned seriously for the ...