You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 05 13Article 537408

A big blow to the job of ending galamsey

Read Comments Comments (10)

• ghanaman 6 years ago

This is what is messing in articles from some of the Ghanaian journalists of today. The link to the piece in Guardian from 2010 is most helpful. The story is sad, but the inaction of Ghanaian law enforcement agencies is pathe ...

• Tatiana 6 years ago

Are U yet to get a job 5 months into 2017? Between 18-50 yrs?Are U a graduate or secondary school leaver?Are U retired, sacked or tired of salary work? U want a biz with high returns, skill as capital, lowest startup costs? 1 ...

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 6 years ago

You have said it all Cameron! Our so called Ministers of State and Security officials are so weak when it comes to sexual favours from fair skinned women that I'm least surprised to "She Who Must B Obeyed" managed to create t ...

• Abeeku Mensah 6 years ago

In science and health there's always side effects; galamsey is a resulting side effect of decentralization that is worse than the cumulative side effects attributed to centralized administration.
    Chiefs and regional or dist ...

• James Mahmoud Awotwe-Braun 6 years ago

Abeeku, I MUST correct you that this has nothing to do with decentralization. Infact, a totally decentralized system has much better function than a centralized system. Consider in a school (without class prefects) the only a ...

• MAXIM 6 years ago

Decentralization shouldn't be the culprit, for elsewhere, it is decentralization that ensures sanity, fairness, freedom, initiatives and rapid targeted growth across board. If Ghana were effectively decentralized so that regi ...

• ONUKPA 6 years ago

MR DUODU,
    I think you are being cyber-attacked. i tried to reach rhis page through GOOGLE but the link said page cannot be found.
    Other Google searches of you articles produce false links beginning with the words, "I GIVE> ...

• Ghana Web 6 years ago

Once again, this is an insightful piece. Except that I don't agree with you that our president should be publicly engaged in this issue.

With the public posturing of the Chinese embassy in this matter, one may be tempted t ...

• akodaapa 6 years ago

Self-styled GHANAWEB,
    You're talking absolute bollocks.

Ghana's water is being destroyed at the source. Which means Ghana is being strangukated. If you see your poor mother being stranglked to death, you will think like a ...

• Ghana Web 6 years ago

Sorry! But seriously I don't fully understand what you have written here. If I should clarify my point on the "presidency coming out or not publicly on every matter", what I meant is that the presidency should delegate, and w ...