You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 05 12Article 537287

It’s crazy for anybody to link me with galamsey – angry Okyehene tells Council of State

Read Comments Comments (28)

• JOHN 6 years ago

BIRIM RIVER IS ALWAYS BROWN COLOUR BECAUSE OF YOU

• Lj 6 years ago

I wish I live in Akyemland to know the actual of brown water because galamsey because no traditional leaders will keep silent for far too long if strangers have invaded their lands. It does not in happen anywhere in Africa. S ...

• All die be die 6 years ago

So, why will they do galamsey 100 meters from your house? You think we're fools eh?

• Kabutey Nartey 6 years ago

Okyehene is a complete failure of his authority and power. This 'pig head' is trying to fool his people and Ghanaians who are experiencing the serious consequences of his incompetence by trading the life of his people for mon ...

• ALI 6 years ago

Okyehene is the king of galamxey and Wunumi is his deputy

• Good evening Ghanafuo9 6 years ago

Our chiefs are nothing but a disgrace to our nation. No wonder he does not like mahama for stopping his criminal activities. I don't respect any chief or king in our land because they are all corrupt like the politicians

• King 6 years ago

Is okyehene a woman?
    What a disgrace ghanaweb.

• king bee 6 years ago

Big lier nana how could u say this .last year de herrad news pepper issues a receipt that u nana have signed as an official receipts for galamsy operators.u think we dont know or what, and today u de same person are here tell ...

• Kwarteng Agyare 6 years ago

GALAMSEY CHIEF IS KNOWN ALL OVER THE WORLD.

• kenneth 6 years ago

Nonsense you are involved just keep your mouth close everyone knows it

• Anti akufo 6 years ago

Akyem people are criminals that man should arrest for questions.ghana police ara not police officers

• last hour 6 years ago

it's crazy and hypocritical for anybody to say okyehene is not galamsey chief

• ike 6 years ago

masa we're not afraid of your court threat ooo. what did you do as a chief to stop something illegal on your land.

• Angels 6 years ago

WHAT DID THE GOVT THROUGH THE SECURITY AGENCIES DO TO STOP THE MENACE? USELESS AND LAZY BNI WHY DID YOU WAIT FOR THE DAMAGE TO BE CAUSED BEFORE TAKING ACTION ? SHUT THE FUCK UP AND LEAVE THE OHENE ALONE. HYPOCRITES !!!

• Ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

Stop talking n resigned from ur post n stop that uselessness

• WALLAH 6 years ago

WE WHO HAILES FROM THE AKYEM LANDS KNOWS HOW DEEPLY U ARE INVOLVE IN THIS ACTIVITIES ,U ARE CORRUPT ND VISIONLESS ,YUR POING OG DOING LEGAL MINIG IS ABSURB ,SO GO SUCK ,U DICK HEAD CHIEF

• KnYc(USMC) 6 years ago

You couldn't protect your land, now you are doing blaming games. You were part of it, you moron.

• Koo Pia 6 years ago

A big liar

• George 6 years ago

Mr. Okyenhene! Why all these? It's also CRAZY for u to say u are not link to galamsey. Useless chief we know u.

• Kwasi Twum Ampofo 6 years ago

Is never, he is aware and he sent his people to o the pit to collect money. His part

• LIMANN frank 6 years ago

I dont do galamsey; I do illegal mining - Okyehene tells Council of State

• LIMANN frank 6 years ago

I dont do galamsey; I do small scale mining - Okyehene tells Council of State

• Alhaji Sulemana 6 years ago

Nana Galamsee,!!as you are popularly known .Why didn't you complain earlier while the Birim river was being poluted?. You are a disgrace to your stupid subjects who continue to keep you in power. Kushia panin.

• kunamsi yampasa 6 years ago

but Nana okyihene you have always been known for galamssey in the country why this name be your old title long che che why fight it now ? I hear say you dey send your elderst to the galamsey people to collect money it not be ...

• Chief apakan 6 years ago

See his face, this Okyehene is a galamsayer, investigate him and jail him

• Kwasi Twum Ampofo 6 years ago

Is never, he is aware and he sent his people to o the pit to collect money. His part

• Kweku trouble 6 years ago

We will link you.

• Akyem kwa menum Birim 6 years ago

I will always not comment here because majority of people that give comments on this platform are below the belt. How can one write to claim a whole group of people (Akyems) are criminals? That is distasteful and very shamefu ...