You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 05 12Article 537029

We were hunting for bush rat; not mining - Foreign Galamseyers

Read Comments Comments (54)

• Odikro Mununkum 6 years ago

This is absolutely nonsense. Send them back to where they come from without wasting tax payers money on them. Mahama has destroyed Ghana by disrespecting the sovereignty of Ghana by making Ghana as no man's land .

• YAW KRAMO 6 years ago

MUSLIMS DON'T EAT BUSH MEAT. IT'S HARAM TO SO WHY WOULD THEY HUNT FOR RATS.AND WILD PIGS? IT'S AN INDICATION THAT BABA JAMAL SENT THEM. THE KINGPIN BEHIND THEM IS A MUSLIM. CID CAN FIND OUT WHICH ALHAJIS ARE INTO GALAMSEY IN ...

• Evil Npp 6 years ago

Idoit Oikro galamseyers started during Kufour time don't blame Mahama, he has made Ghana great. Terrorist npp are destroying Ghana with your tribalism.

• Zagarolo 6 years ago

My question is that why are all these French countries so selfish.A Ghanain can't encroach any land of these French countries.They will kill him physically but ooooooh Ghana they will come beat us and jail us in our own count ...

• MOSHOOD 6 years ago

THE 25 ARRESTED ARE "NIGERIEN" FROM THE COUNTRY NIGER AND "NIGERIANS"

• MOSHOOD 6 years ago

AND NOT NIGERIANS

• Oseikrom president 6 years ago

To be honest Ghana need a military regime for the next at least 20years

• Lixo 6 years ago

Will ever have happened during president Rawlings regime ? The indiscipline in this country began when president Kuffour took over from president Rawlings and the nonsense has worsened till now. Ghanaians haven't seen anythin ...

• national 6 years ago

LIXO. I think you need more education. It is not your fault to be the way you are now. We can`t all be intelligent. I am sure you have forgotten how life was under Rawlings. If you say you enjoyed it, one must be sorry for yo ...

• Kunnan 6 years ago

Had it not be Rawlings you will be going to toilet in your mothers bedroom

• Konkonte 6 years ago

My brother you said everything exactly the way it is, Rawlings slept on his job entirely whiles our institutions were not working e.g. Town council which checks our drainage n sanitation went underground no funding n npp brou ...

• Nada 6 years ago

Shoot to kill.

• Daniel 6 years ago

....drive on drill Sgt drive on...Hoah!!!

• Dd 6 years ago

Jail them .nonsense. Every foreigner thinks Africans are stupid

• kwam 6 years ago

Even Donald Trump in America, where democracy is much championed and practised will not accept foreigners destroying their land . deport these criminals immediately .

• Herb 6 years ago

SEE HOW THESE FOREIGNERS ARE MAKING FUN OF US. THESE PRACTICES ARE CLEAR EXAMPLES OF UNATTENDED CORRUPTION IN ITS HIGHEST LEVEL AND OUR "ENYE HWEE " SYSTEM OF LIVING.
    SO EVERYTHING IS PERMITTED IN GHANA.
    TO ME, GHANA SHOULD ...

• Michael K. Tettevi. 6 years ago

If you are looking for bush rats, do not you set traps to catch them ? Do you have to destroy water bodies in search of bush rats ? Why not rear bush rats instead of looking for more ? The Chinese must go for residence permit ...

• Kayj 6 years ago

Oh you are advising Foreign illigal miners to go for permits to conttue to destroy rivers and forests? wow!

• Herb 6 years ago

GHANAINS SHOULD STAND UP AND FIGHT FOR THIER LAND. OUR FOREFATHERS DIDN'T DO BOOK LONG BUT WE'RE ABLE TO MAINTAIN OUR LANDS. LOOK AT WHAT IS GOING ON NOW.
    WE ARE A GENERATION OF CURSE AND SHAME, SELFISH AND GREEDY.
    THESE PE ...

• THE TRUTH 6 years ago

Wherever they are,there is lawlesness,disorder,chaos,look at them at Nima in Accra,our capital,rearing goats and cows and even sellig them by the road in broad dalight and oh, the squalor,wherever the Christians make right,th ...

• SIMPLY GEORGE 6 years ago

How on earth can any sensible human being say he travelled to Ghana from his country to hunt for rats when the indigenous people themselves are master rat eaters ? According to a report filed by a reputable non governmental ...

• Abusua Tahiru 6 years ago

Hahahahahaha. I laugh aaaaaaaaaa!
    Masters rat eaters. Lol.

• Abusua Tahiru 6 years ago

Hahahahahaha. I laugh aaaaaaaaaa! Master rat eaters. Lol. I laugh aaaaaaa enter Atiwa forest. How can you go to Bolga to hunt for dogs when there's, actually, shortage of dogs' meat in their markets. Hahahaha

• KKP 6 years ago

How can foreigners come to our forest reserves and do galamsay (or even hunt). Ghana paa we are too loose.

• kofi sugar 6 years ago

ken Agyepong will say tell that to the dogs.
    what a defence.

• kkbk 6 years ago

jailed them for that foolish talk hunting for rat? that one too is a serious offence,,,,that is why now a day's I don't see rat in my vicinity anymore they have chased all to their country GH WAKE UP

• grunah 6 years ago

they should have been found guilty of contempt of court just for mouthing this defence

• Ohene 6 years ago

To a large extent, I deem to believe the videos China; is doing fake rice, this and that. The country's quest for wealth is alarming. They in a way has collapsed part of Europe, Italy, SPain and the rest with cheap labour so ...

• George 6 years ago

Foreigners telling Ghanaians this? These guys must be given the maximum sentence.

• Adensa 6 years ago

Hunting rat and you spend so much money to come to Ghana only to hunt rat. You have been outsmarted. Kick them out from Ghana.

• Yaw 6 years ago

Mahama and his useless NDC should stop their useless utterances be ashamed of themselves,and see how wise leader rules country with wise people!

• john Dabo 6 years ago

SEE HOW FOREIGNERS ARE RAPING OUR COUNTRY....WHERE DO ALL THESE PEOPLE COME FROM ??? DO WE HAVE BORDERS AT ALL???? SEE HOW THEY HAVE BEEN EXPLOITING OUR RESOURCES .....SURELY MANY OF THEM WERE BROUGHT IN BY THE FOREIGNERS PAR ...

• john Dabo 6 years ago

ROTTEN MEAT ATTRACTS FLIES AND VULTURES AND HERE THEY ARE ....THAT GOD THIS DEADGOAT HAS BEEN REMOVED......THE FLIES ARE STILL AROUND SO WE HAVE TO BURRY IT COMPLETELY. OH MOTHER GHANA ,SORRY...WE SHALL NEVER SLEEP WHILE CR ...

• Dan: New York 6 years ago

Brother you've really spoken and I support your sratements cacasses all over the land that's why voltures are flying to eat.

• AK 6 years ago

@THE TRUTH, so u have the effontry to insult Muslims just bcos some foreigners have been caught in illegal mining. What has this to do with Muslims? Do u know the kind of conditions that some Ghanaians live in in foreign land ...

• Mr Bond 6 years ago

Give to fools 25 years with hard labour by reclaim the land and plant trees.

• Sam 6 years ago

Trying to fool the court in itself is a criminal offense.

• JAY 6 years ago

PLEASE I NEED THE BUSH RAT SOME FOR MY CHOP BAR

• K.Mahama 6 years ago

Guys we're saying Ghana needs a military regime,these our modern days politicians ,were all a product of the past military regimes,manners are not thought in our highest education.and nobody cares .

• Dzigbodzi 6 years ago

They should be made to produce hunting licence from a credible source.eg District Assembly or Forests Commission.

• Koojam 6 years ago

Such foreign fools will join a few Ghanaians and say "we won't vote for you". My old man would say " condement" (condemn it). Jail all of them. If there are no rats in Nigeria, Guinea they should go to their country and do f ...

• Daniel 6 years ago

'God damned it'
    Not condemn it

• Yendi boy 6 years ago

I see why the Ibo chief in Ghana said so.
    He said if the government stop the illegal galamsey the prooke will indulge in crimes. Because they are Nigerians involved. I want him to know that this is Ghana and he should not te ...

• Dan: New York 6 years ago

Nti Daben kroaa na gimi befri Ghana, Ahenfo binom agyimi, ministers bi agyim nipa edi yen anim no be agyimi na aden kroaa minuano nom Ghanafo. What legacy are we leaving for our children for them to inherit in future.

• K.Mahama 6 years ago

Don't be surprised,the laws of Ghana wasn't drafted to benefit all Ghanaians ,draft to benefits the Elites as well as Foreigners,travel out and explore the world come back to Gh,there u would find how shallow and backward as ...

• Solo Suleiman 6 years ago

Ghanaians must shut up their mouths and the other Africans alone. Ghanaians should know that thousands of their citizens are engaged in illegal mining activities in Guinea Conakry

• KAYOOYO 6 years ago

Deport them when they are not doing the right thing

• KAYOOYO 6 years ago

IS FUNNY

• kalibobo 6 years ago

when did gold turn off into Bush rat.You guys can really lie.Now that fire is heating your behind you were looking for busy rat.Your grandmother has turned into Bush rat so oya go look for her and next time you get caught you ...

• YAW 6 years ago

please somebody from NIGER IS A NIGERIEN BUT NOT NIGERIAN

• King David 6 years ago

Foolish peoples, why don't you hunt that rat in your various countries but you chose to hunt in Ghana forest.
    I don't blame you.God will punish some greedy and selfish Ghanaian leaders.

• King David 6 years ago

Some Ghanaian leaders needs to killed to make Ghana develop and be a better nation.

• Kingsolomon 6 years ago

Is so noinse from fly pan to fire

• Meb 6 years ago

Animal right group should stand up. Why should a foreigner use a heavy equipment to look for rat. What is the cost of rat meat to moving excavator to a restrict area. The punishment should be heavy like the excavator say 20to ...