You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 05 09Article 536036

How dare you, Mr. President!

Read Comments Comments (63)

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Yeah, there are those who are daring the president to crack the whip against our archaic stupid "me-myself-and-I" foolishness that had redirected the country's mindset to doom.

Look, I have this opinion that if we cannot d ...

• Timbuktu 7 years ago

If the President and his government decide to change the behaviour/attitudes/etc of civil servants, they CAN do it....by instituting, implementing and ENFORCING policies, rules and regulations calculated to effecting the requ ...

• Nana Yaya 7 years ago

Timbuktu, the President must change his character before demanding change of others. His character and those of his men very appalling, don't you see how his government has brought lawlessness.indispline, chaos ,confusion to ...

• Kwabena Yeboah 7 years ago

There is nothing magical in the so called advanced economies except that there is law, order, and good government. Does Akufo-Addo have the know-how to provide these three basic democratic imperatives to transform our country ...

• THE MADMAN 7 years ago

if you fail to implement law and order, you don't have a civil society. PERIOD

• Senior Citizen BS, Germany.. 7 years ago

I was a pioneering member of Christian Fellowship and Prayer meetings in work places in Accra which took place in the precincts of the State Housuing company in Accra.The tennets of our cnstitution was to preach the gospel to ...

• Duirey 7 years ago

You could have better used your time to discuss or brainstorm how you would have made your company better but instead turned to God in prayers. Where is your company now? The truth is prayers do not work

• SIBERIAN TIGER 7 years ago

We must grow up and don't have to write just for writing sake.

• Owoahene 7 years ago

Classy, amazing, an awesome piece! It is worth reading. It carries a lot. You have really highlighted some of the amazing changes that are coming on board. However, my worry is that if the numerous government communicators ca ...

• pepeni 7 years ago

I HOPE AND PRAY THE PRESIDENT SUCCEEDS. IT NEEDS COURAGE AND PERSEVERANCE AND MOST OF ALL THE SUPPORT OF THOSE AROUND HIM. GOD BE WITH YOU MR PRESIDNET. A FEW YEARS BACK, I TOOK MY SICK WIFE TO THE CADIO CENTRE IN KORLE BU AN ...

• Nana Yaya 7 years ago

Pepeni, what are you telling Ghanaians,that prayer doesn't matter? Take note that prayer can heal your wife's conditions than any medicine. Please don't under estimate the power of prayer. Why do pray,for what purpose just a ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

THIS WRITER JUST HIT BELOW THE BELT. THIS LONG ARTICLE CARRIES NO WEIGHT, NO WISDOM, NOTHING PATRIOTIC. THE WRITER CAN CONTINUE STEALING FROM HIS WORK PLACE TILL HE RETIRES. SORRY FOR YOU, SIR! YOU HIT BELOW THE BELT. OTHERWI ...

• Esi Atta 7 years ago

Okromansa, go back and read and read the article again. You missed the writer's point.

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

You are absolutely right Esi Atta - Okoromansa doesn't seem to understand even one word in the entire article. I would have thought he/she (Okoromansa) would criticise the writer for praising Akuffo Addo all too soon.

• Benofmen 7 years ago

This is a well crafted article and I applaud the writer for it. Keep up the good work. Viva Ghana!

• ItrustinGod 7 years ago

My sentiments exactly!!! With writers with this mindset how DARE we prosper? Utter rubbish piece of journalism and shame on you!!!

• NICH 7 years ago

You are a sore loser.

• okokotiko 7 years ago

Thanks so much for this beautiful piece. It needs to be read over and over again by all well meaning Ghanaians. Lets all support the PRESIDENT.

• Nana Yaya 7 years ago

The President must advise his appointees not to be stealing. It's politicians who come to loot coffers of companies. They are the lazy people who come to Head these companies and corrupt the institutions not the normal worker ...

• Julius Asare 7 years ago

The crusade is incomplete without the clamp down on the unholy 1 cedi susu collection on our roads by the very people who are supposed to arrest theft.it makes me sick i want to vormit.the article is precise and a summation o ...

• Salifu 7 years ago

Mr writer, just say you are an NPP sympathizer and you are happy the way Akuffo Addo is insulting workers that they are thief's stealing milk, biscuits toffees etc but Akuffo Addo is not a thief (His father looted the country ...

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

Salifu that is not even the point. The truth is, any/every political discourse, especially in Africa, is exactly like the Animal Farm fairytale. Any government in Africa, especially in Ghana, that would say they were trying t ...

• Akwasi 7 years ago

Read also the Beautiful ones are not yet Born.Society Prepares Crime and Criminals commits it.Akuffo Addo dont belongs to this Scheme

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo as a person is the real definition of corruption, tweaaaa!

• the ultimate 7 years ago

Salifu! A screw is missing from your brain. Find it and fix it in the right part of your brain... Dont forget to tighten it with the right torque. Then your brain will be efficient enough to come review your backward piece ...

• Abeeku Mensah 7 years ago

As expected the dumb dumb in Ghana refuse to understand that civil servants include parliament, the judiciary and the president/executive branch. The rotten apple in Ghana's civil service is no other than the president, his i ...

• GRANDPA DR. KUMAH? 7 years ago

How dare you attack the writer? somebody has to tell us what we take for granted until we land into trouble with a big one. Mr. I like your style -is close to satirical. I promise you I will not take home any more envelopes f ...

• Donatus 7 years ago

Every govt. that gets a fresh 4 year term behave as if 4 years is a long time so they begin to dare the people who gave them the mandate. Soon you will be running round asking for another term from those you have accused of s ...

• original ghanaba 7 years ago

Love this article. In literature we call it: "Irony." You have to be a deep thinker to understand.

• Akwasi 7 years ago

Kwabena, well Said.Nothing more Nothing Less.LAW,ORDER and GOOD GOVERNANCE.

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 7 years ago

....HOPE in Ghana under a mature deep thinking President who is willing to call a spade a spade and teach Ghanaians how to build a proper/modern nation. The past child's attitude of Ghanaian leaders to governance hopefully, f ...

• Madam cool 7 years ago

Nana carry on, go for the full length. We need to drive out the CORRUPT IN GHANA. Just this Sunday evening a police officer took 50.00 free because I defaulted to renew my road worthy. He said I either pay 100.00 or be booked ...

• Ekow 7 years ago

In the beginning, I thought negative but later realised that the writer used irony. Thumbs up, well said.

• ItrustinGod 7 years ago

Same here Ekow! Got confused! My apologies for misreading! I take everything back and go back to study irony! Peace bro!

• Eric 7 years ago

Oh you've taken the wind out of my sails. You've written just what's on my mind. Thank you for this piece!!

• ANANE 7 years ago

Yes, we all know that it will be hard to change the I don't 'carelism' attitude of Ghanaians. But trust me it takes one man's bold and honest leadership to chart a new and better course of a nation. Nana many are with you. Pl ...

• kwame sarpong 7 years ago

wow,presentation of the year. mr president ,God richly bless you and keep you on the seat for gh transformation

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

It's not strange at all the praises being heaped on the writer of this piece and on the president. You know, Squealer would always praise Napoleon's wisdom with tears running down his cheeks, and some of the animals would eve ...

• Omanba 7 years ago

ASEM YI EDI KA WHANA BE KA, ENNYE OBIARA O, ME ARA!!!! This message needs to be delivered. Who will deliver it? It is nobody besides me.

The laws are available in Ghana. But their enforcement had been the problem.

Now w ...

• FAITH CLOGSAG 7 years ago

Hmmmm,the May day address was good but I humbly request the government to provide the resources the workers need to work for Ghana.I am aware the release of funds have been delayed and at times not released for several quarte ...

• FAITH CLOGSAG 7 years ago

Workers will produce when they are provided with the resources like fuel,travelling expenses,stationery and lately electricity.

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

ARTICLE IS SENSELESS, YOUR PRIMITIVE MENTALITY MINDSETS IS SO BAD, THE SAME OLD STUFF

You probably didn't get what you read! Please read again or (even better)get someone to read for you!

• C.Stephen Sackey 7 years ago

Ghanaman, want to clean the Aegean stables of filth and stench?
    Just follow the money and hit the Auditor General's Office.
    That's where the bodies are buried.

• xxyz 7 years ago

kwaseato

• Joe boye 7 years ago

You are a writer indeed, I don't doubt your competence, of course you are an NPP Member. We NPP folks don't do propaganda, we communicate. We have communicator the propaganda people.

• Nana Yaya 7 years ago

Please give us a break!! What is Nana Addo doing ? Please rather ask him to restore the many people he sacked from employment the many people he failed to pay. These are abomination in Ghana, even during REVOLUTION REGIMES, s ...

• SAVIOR JESUS 7 years ago

Asem oo, the whole thing is Mr President has not seen or tasted hell before. In life we build on what somebody has built. Jesus says resist not evil. If Mr prez. Wants to be terminator, Ayoo. Eyes from sky are watching

• kk 7 years ago

Ha so Nana want to tell us all politicians are the same?the reason why Ghanaians vote for u is to duelt with the nation wrecker's even papa J support this ,but what is going on quit means npp also is coming to do the same thi ...

• kk 7 years ago

Nana the prez so no more nation wreckers eh what are you doing about the corruption u talk about,hmmmmm men's theppoliticians are all the same 2020 around the corner ok

• Nana Yaw Kwakye 7 years ago

Oh my party, since from day one we were voted to rule. Only what we have been hearing is attack, fighting, allegation, bribery, and commodities are rather increasing. Are we working hmmmmmmmm

• OMANBAPA KD 7 years ago

We shall overcome, but it starts with "ME" i.e. YOU and I.
    If you see something, say something - real probity and accountability.
    God Bless OUR HOMELAND Ghana.

• Abrompah George 7 years ago

Thanks to God for the gift of the life of our dear president, His excellency, Nana Addo-Danquah Akufo Addo,The gift of the young level headed and eloquent vice president,M. Bawumea the gift of these two grate families,The g ...

• Eba 7 years ago

If your think the bad habits we as people were doing makes us more Ghanaian and you think the president had cross the line for trying to eradicate them makes me question your good citizenship...it appears u wrote this article ...

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

Eba, if you did not study English literature at school better let somebody explain to you what the writer is driving at and stop embarrassing yourself here.

A beautiful piece. You truly speak for those of us not willing to join the corruption train. Thanks

• Esther Boateng 7 years ago

Indeed God bless our president for his good intentions.Lets all help to build better Ghana for ourselves

• Powerful spritualist 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• OBIBA 7 years ago

Waaaaaw! excellent piece. U r very creative. Keep it up.

• Mensah Abrampah 7 years ago

Nonsense talk. You make it look like the Blackman, the African and the Ghanaian are not capable of managing its own affairs. It's so ironic you prefer that we continue with business as usual, the same old things that have imp ...

• Oteknika 7 years ago

It's really heartwarming to hear the President hit the nail right on the head during the May Day celebration. As Ghanaians, we have to change our attitudes towards work if we want economic prosperity. I can bet my last pesew ...

• Geo Nash 6 years ago

Why is Ndc so interested in Otiko Bugri Naabu case.They should rather put their house in order.Tell Adams to go and pay Metro Mass Transport.

• Geo Nash 6 years ago

Why is Ndc so interested in Otiko Bugri Naabu case.They should rather put their house in order.Tell Adams to go and pay Metro Mass Transport.