Galamsey fight angers China

Read Comments Comments (37)

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

No publications.Treat them as criminals, jail them and deport them

• Dd 7 years ago

Stupid Chinese

• worlali 7 years ago

Unfortunately galamsey has endangered forest reserves ,water bodies n cocoa farms. This Chinese people shd be deported with their heavy equipments. Chief's who engaged them shd be punished

• Maka a maka 7 years ago

Listen to these communists - requesting the Government of Ghana to guide the media not to write "defamatory" articles about China. They just don't understand what democracy is all about. These people ought the to be advised, ...

• Assemblyman 7 years ago

Kindly send your monkeys away from here . Illegal is illegal , they should leave !

It's your own people giving them visas etc. Take the stone out of your eye before you pick on others. Hypocrite!

• NANA O!! MOTHER 7 years ago

So if you had visa to China ,will you go there and do galamsey in chin waters?.You are dead by now, So Kofi think.

• Obaapa 7 years ago

These Chinese people really have the nerves? Look get out of our country and stop ruining our land period. Which part of that don't you understand?

• AtiaKramo 7 years ago

They can fuck off to hell.
    Can we go to China and do acts of illegality. we blame Mahma and his fucking government

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 7 years ago

How dare these Chinese Mission Reps tell us what to do in our own country? They should be thanking us for not shooting these Chinese criminals as they do in their own country for even lesser crimes! We should ask the Chinese ...

• dZINU 7 years ago

Not in our backyard Ghana country but do the operations in China the land of population. Thank you.

• Jay***********************London 7 years ago

The Ghana government cannot tell the Ghana media what to write. This is a Free Media Democracy meaning the Freedom of Speech.

Your citizens afre destroying our environment yet China want us to put up with that? Perhaps ND ...

• Peter 7 years ago

These Chinese are crazy, they must be dealt with ruthlessly. No Ghanaian can go to China and do this. Even if you are Ghanaian without valid visa, they treat you as criminal when they arrest u. They even check visas of Gha ...

• Peter 7 years ago

These Chinese don't understand any language except brute force. That's how they are brought up and treated in their own country. Don't treat them with kids gloves else u will worsen matters. Be strong on them.

• Kwami 7 years ago

We want Chinese investors but not Chinese crooks. We will flush, beat the freaking he'll out of these Chinese and Ghanaian compatriots if they don't stop. The choice is theirs. Ghanaians don't go to China to destroy their lan ...

• Oman Ba 7 years ago

Hey China, you have forest, rivers and land in your country. Go back to your country and start destroying the land and we shall see if your communist government will allow you to do it. If you will not be allowed to destroy y ...

• Nana Nkurasefou Hene I 7 years ago

If this report is true then this is what I have to say to the whole world. Ghanaians are fed up because we are not idiots not to act to protect our land. The China embassy should be angry at itself for deliberately and greed ...

• andy 7 years ago

Delta force must fight these Chinese and stop their nonsense. For u to destor our lands,then go away with ur friendship

• King Bright 7 years ago

Do they understand what they are telling us? One of the many legacies of a DEAD GOAT, else what is the meaning of this nonsense. Ghana is totally fucked up.

• PATRIOT 7 years ago

Blaming China for what?Who gave the Chinese the land and the permission to 'galamsey' in the country?Blame your own corrupt chiefs,politicians and pubic officials.Do not blame China.China has never asked its citizens to come ...

• ghanani 7 years ago

Thanks patriot!!!Ghanaians are blinded by false patriotism to speak the truth.Why blame China? Should the government of Ghana or the nation be blamed for Ghanaians caught drug-trafficking in foreign countries?Corrupt ghanaian ...

• Mac 7 years ago

Which law allowed them to engaged in the galamsey is illegal activities.
    You want your people to destroy our water bodies and as a result if we are sick, then you will come and pretend to give us help

The them to go to hell.we are going to persue them and crush them if they don't go back to where they came from. Nonsense

• jojo 7 years ago

THIS HEADLINE GOT TO BE DELETED ITS EXTREMELY PROVOCATIVE. does china think Ghana is Hong Kong or Taiwan?

• sam 7 years ago

CHINESE MISSION SHOULD GO TO HELL IF THEY FEEL THE MEDIA IS MISREPORTING ABOUT THEM BEING GALAMSAYERS. WHAT KIND OF TREATMENT DO THEY METE TO AFRICAN MIGRANTS IN CHINA? HOW ON EARTH DO YOU COME TO SOMEONE'S COUNTRY AND DESTRO ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Folks fake news

• Ali, Toronto 7 years ago

The illegality and harm of galamsey are worse than those of dealing drugs. And is the Chinese Embassy saying that Ghana should not take action because Chinese citizens (mostly illegal migrants) in Ghana are engaged in galamse ...

• Becky 7 years ago

The Chinese government is stupid, would he allow Ghanaians to come to his country and do illegal mining? African leaders are just stupid, plain and simple.

• wailer 7 years ago

nonsense! they agree their citizens are doing illegal mi ning. so why they dont apologise to ghana government? instead they are angry. stupids

• David 7 years ago

As a Chinese we are strongly against galamsey and Chinese involvement in galamsey. Any foreigners engaged in the illegal mining should be punished according to the law of this land.

• Maame Abenah 7 years ago

It is the government that has allowed galamsey. Do we have rule of law in Ghana? If we have rule of law in Ghana,do we have laws against galamsey? if we have then enforce them.
    Do not blame the people of China. It is the fau ...

• shine your eye's 7 years ago

no one can cut his or her own tree in china without propre authorisation. how dare you come to ghana and cut even cocoa trees. criminals criminals

• Agyeman Prempeh 7 years ago

They are not serious

• Aplosifo) 7 years ago

So chinese are angry that their fucking people are doing illegal activities in our loving country? They should allow us to come to their fucking country and do illegal activities there and destroy their waters as well and see ...

• Shadie 7 years ago

Ghana media is not control by the Government. We have free press. Chinese ambassador think he's in China where media is control by the communist Government of china. We are a free society unlike china. Telling Akufo Adu Gove ...

• cecilia yaa 7 years ago

SHIP AII of them to china mmowa

• cecilia yaa 7 years ago

AWUDEEFO]