You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 04 08Article 526912

Delta Force members threaten to defect to NDC for 2020 elections

Read Comments Comments (81)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: SAFOA -------- There were campaign T-shirts and scarves with Lordina's portraits . Even the campaign song onaapo had Lordina mentioned in it. On voting day people went looking for Lordina on the ballot to vote for her ...

• Zagarolo 7 years ago

No wonder you are called Kwasi Prince.How many bottle of Akpeteshie have you taken today.?You must be a bastard. You are one of those born before marriage."MPNA BA'.

• One day One day. 7 years ago

Who cares if Delta Force fools will join NDC in 2020 to win the election. You people are fools. It is better we Ghanaians suffered under NDC government than NPP anarchiatic regime. You are a disgrace to Akufo Addo's governmen ...

• Be Wise 7 years ago

Am beginning to think you're not a human being.

• Serious 7 years ago

Yes NDC is the best party for the Delta Force. NDC is the party that gave birth to vigilante groups in Ghana politics. From PDCs in PNDC era to Foot soldiers to Azorka Boys. NDC is the best place for them not in NPP. With suc ...

• Edudzi 7 years ago

Who says NDC wants them? Delta force, stay with your sponsors and trainers. You are all in a very comfortable lead.

• Zagarolo 7 years ago

NDC is not a party of foolishmen for you to be accepted back.NDC is a party of men .It is a father party not uncle party where women are head of family.You can Rome your own party and call it DELTA FORCES PARTY OF NUICANCE..G ...

• sam 7 years ago

the best thing of Ghana is to stop all these vigilante groups as they are a threat to national security. NDC Azorka boys are even worse but because NDC is in opposition that is why they are quiet. both NDC and NPP are the cau ...

• Peace 7 years ago

Please the NDC is a peaceful party and will not need thugs who create cofussions and destructions. Pls u can form an Invisible or Delta Party yourself.

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

True, NDC don't need ignorant gangsters, they should just stay away as they are not welcome.

• John 7 years ago

NDC is an aluta party

• Paapidi 7 years ago

Didn't you know that you had no certificates? I hate to hear when people who do not know anything believe that their loyalty to a political party is enough to secure a job when such parties come into power. No way Jose, like ...

• Bbb,Mahama remains a thief. 7 years ago

Be patient and keep calm Nana Addo will deliver for us all.

• Jato 7 years ago

Useless group....what's stopping you from joining NDC? Ghana needs people with brains than muscle. Go burn Korle Gonna.

• BRIGHTi BOADU 7 years ago

SO ALL THESE MINISTERS AND THEIR DEPUTIES WHAT ARE THEY REALLY DOING TO HELP THE PRESIDENT ; ESPECIALLY ALBERT KAN DAPDAAH AND THE MINISTER INCHARGE OF MONITORING AND EVALUATION?

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 7 years ago

Let them go back to the NDC now.
    No to all forms of violence.
    NPP leaders please focus on your manifesto.

• Frank 7 years ago

What has Ghana has done to so called politicians? You are too selfish and intolerant! Ghana is bleeding! We need selfless politicians! If you cannot lead do not try. Period!

• Sammy Yao Adadivor 7 years ago

We do not entertained nonsense. GHANA doesn't belongs to a particular either NPP/the NDC equality before the law non of the said parties mentioned are above the law. You can't take the law into your own hands and do whatever ...

• Kaf Sweden 7 years ago

Ndc doesn'tneed such nasty people people with lawlessness in ndc they should stay in their useless lawlessness party ndc is a peaceful party they should notdream of joining ndc

• Dd 7 years ago

Fools.nobody cares

• PAUL GBAGBLADZA 7 years ago

We don't need criminals in ndc

• Oman Ba 7 years ago

You can defect now. Don't wait until 2020. Just because you campaign or voted for a particular party or candidate so you should be allowed to take the law into your hands. No civilized nation can allowed that to happen. I pra ...

• Ahmed 7 years ago

THEY SHOULD GO NPP DON'T NEED THEM, POPOPHI AND ASIEDU NKENTIA NEED THEM.
    hahahahahahahahahahahahaha

• kofi mensah 7 years ago

so they originated from NDC that is the reason for their behaviour

• volta citezen 7 years ago

Now i know that is why.because no npp man can do this

• dZINU 7 years ago

Your problem.

• issah 7 years ago

How many Ghanaians are in Delta force? They should go away. It's Ghanaians who take decision not delta force.

Of course, you are illiterates and certificateless. In this life, there's no royal road to success. It's all hardwork, sacrifices and determination. Go and learn some trade or vocation get gainfully employed.

• The great man u 7 years ago

We don't want uncultured this undesirable elements in ndc

• Ernesto 7 years ago

I'm a Delta Force member and we are waiting for sponsors to be appointed MMDCEs. If Nana should make a mistake n appoints anyone we don't 'know', it will b ALL DIE BE DIE. How can Mahama kill us and U, our Nana bury us? We ...

• Futurama 7 years ago

You are an idiot and you will end up in jail. Fools like you are not needed in a civilised society.

• Esi Atta 7 years ago

You can defect, Delta Force. It's absolutely insane for you to take the law into your hands because your party won. If that kind of behavior was acceptable, you would stillbe in NDC

• Nana yeboah 7 years ago

Boss go back to ur ndc cos npp won 2000 elections without any macho man.ur vote is 1 so as my is 1,if all 5 million npp voters demand appointment wat will happen
    Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo will not bow to ur pressure ...

• Agyemang 7 years ago

who cares do you think we are still living in a stone age? we don't use violence to address a concern. yes you might have a genuine case however ignorance and illiteracy will lead you into jail.

• Peter 7 years ago

Let them go, they are moles I think. What they are doing doesn't make sense. They're not above the law. The infiltrates among them are causing the problem. How can they take the nation on ransom? We're they the only people th ...

• TruthIsOne 7 years ago

We never heard of any terrorist group coming out of the Ndc. Just stay where you are. NDC doesn't need you.

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

OF VIOLENCE PERIOD, BYE BYE TO NDC GOOD

• Home Boy 7 years ago

wht kind of noises is dis?r u d only group who voted for NPP?we shll all benefit 4rm Nana if we did not disturb his plans

• Law of Kama 7 years ago

If you lack discipline i guess you can't even fit into Ghana. Goodbye fellas

• suleman 7 years ago

Which people created this force. they should been in the hands which created them. I don't think ndc needs this hypocraite things.

• Lucky-Ny 7 years ago

NDC doesn't want them.

• francis duncan 7 years ago

i dont think the N D C as a political party born of social justice and rule of law can accept such useless vigilante group like the DELTA FORCE so its better to remain where you are

• Akyire twa Anim twa 7 years ago

I told you that no true npp sympathiser will do what is gooing on.Those creating commotion are from the ndc.They can go because this is the time to end vigilantee groups for once!

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

DELTA FORCE WHAT YOU DID WAS WRONG ADN UF YOU EANT TO JOIN NDC GOOD BYE

• kk 7 years ago

But you people are causing more harm than good. So that if you had worked for NPP to come to power, is that the way to behave? You are rather destronying the NPP party. You should behave like civilized persons. If not, then, ...

• Peter 7 years ago

NDC is hiding behind those crooks called delta force to make the NPP government unpopular. Stop them immediately.

• Kay 7 years ago

NDC don't need them

• Edem 7 years ago

Delta force and Azorka alliance in NDC will be DELTAZOR . The one thousand votes from the Delta force should be added to that of the NDC votes in the 2016 elections.

• Nichema Abangiba Rasheed 7 years ago

NDC party will rather remain in opposition than for the shake of votes to support indiscipline acts. If you will stop that act, you are welcome but if they won't stop, they should not come to the NDC.

• INUSAH OSMAN (TIYOHIMA). 7 years ago

No reasonable party will accept your behavior so kindly advise yourselves and stop the barbaric attack's that you are doing.

• kwadwo Addai 7 years ago

Go away ....delta force you are disgraceful to npp, ghana, and nana addo in international level...if i knew that you will do this when npp comes to power i wouldnt have wasted my money and time to come from accra to konongo w ...

• K.K.K 7 years ago

Ohh Massa. Leave ndc out of this?. Why couldn't they release people from police during ndc era? Stop bringing NDC to your borrla government

• true npp. 7 years ago

NDC DONT NEED THESE TUGS.WE ARE RE-UNITING AND IF U PEOPLE JOIN OUR PARTY WE CANNOT RE-ORGANIZE.DONT COME AND MIX OUR SOUP WITH UR GARI.

• K K 7 years ago

If they think they are far better and more than all the good people of Ghana who voted for the NPP, then they should rethink again. The performance of the government, would determine whether or not it should be maintained by ...

• Simon prebi 7 years ago

Is about Ghana not NDC or NPP fools you can go we are in democratic government you can go now why this government is only 4 months so what do you want him to do victory is over it's time to work for all Ghanaians not NPP fool ...

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 7 years ago

The NPP will be better off without these riff-raffs for the future if they are not prepared to change their unruly behaviour. After all, a couple of hundred people cannot win or lose a national election if the general populac ...

They should go to ndc because that kind of radical behavior belong to ndc party. Fighting for the party to come to power does not mean you're above the law of the land. I hate what they are doing. They are destroying the pea ...

• Wambo 7 years ago

NDC has no place for any delta or estuary force. Stay with your old die bi die party.

• Solomon Argentina 7 years ago

You people can go and form your own party.fulish people.

• K kojoaa 7 years ago

Aahaaa u av said it all coz I was still thinking if u guys are really breeds from the elephant Family..... Pls we beg u go back to NDC wai coz this kind stupidity can never be tolerated in this country

• DO THE DO 7 years ago

Go back to the violent NDC party. NPP does not need violent people.

• KWADWO BEKOE 7 years ago

If the so-called Delta Force feels they are stronger than the police force and the armed forces, let them defunct to the NDC, May be they would tolerate their atrocious and unlawful attitudes

• Kwakye-Brobbey 7 years ago

I second but joining NDC is a great disaster. Am much disappointed in NPP leadership.

• Ama. 7 years ago

Who cares, you can join NDC party. Nana's good work would speak for itself. NPP party will not yield to any blackmail by a few good for nothing entities .You can go to hell with your leader Wontumi , and we wouldn't give a ho ...

• Kwakye-Brobbey 7 years ago

I second but joining NDC is a great disaster. Am much disappointed in NPP leadership.

• Navrongo Man 7 years ago

Please be quick to defect because that is where you belong. By the next elections, the register of the EC shall be cleaned and linked to the national data base so we won't need such uneducated miscreants of your likes. Uneduc ...

• Igp 7 years ago

NDC under Rawlings will not accept criminals and people who have consumed poison, with no value for lives and are trying to give meaning to life by unleashing terror on innocent and law abiding Ghanaians. If the law is workin ...

• Clifford 7 years ago

No room for indiscipline guys like you.

• Futurama 7 years ago

Delta Force, go and join the NDC. I don't think they will admit you. No party likes violence. If I were Nana, 1 will ensure you all end up in jail. Over 15,000,000 people voted for NPP. We can do without 1,000 idiots. Shame u ...

• bryt 7 years ago

JUST 1000 PEOPLE, GO TO NDC, WE DO NOT NEED YOU , WE THE GOOD FAITHFUL PEOPLE OF NPP NEED NO VIOLENT IN OUR LOVELY PARTY. GO SUCK YOUR MOTHER. U ALL WILL BE JAILED FOR 10 YEARS

• Kwame Twumasi-Fofie 7 years ago

So that's the way it is. They're former NDC 'cadres' who defected to NPP with the expectation that when they misbehave they'll be protected. And how many do they say their number is? One thousand? They should find out if ...

• ebo 7 years ago

So if you helped the come to power does it mean you should be lawless? If you defect to the NDC with this conduct the better it will be for the NPP. We all fed up

• ebo 7 years ago

So if you helped the come to power does it mean you should be lawless? If you defect to the NDC with this conduct the better it will be for the NPP. We all fed up

• KWAME 7 years ago

THE NDC WILL NOT TOLERATE THIS NONSENSE. THAT IS WHY YOU COULD NOT FIT INTO NDC. YOU JOINED NPP SO THAT THE AW WILL BOW TO YOU WHEN ARE IN POWER FORGETTING THAT THE PRESIDENT IS UNDER THE LAW.

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Ernest of Delta Force. Your commets really show how clueless you are about law and order in a country. Yes you suffered for the NPP. Yes you risked your lives. And yes your party is now in power. But no, this does not give yo ...

• Ahmed Abubakar, Tamale 7 years ago

In fact, all politicians should stand up and speak against these hooliganisms and should never try to score any political points on this shameful act

• Michael 7 years ago

We don't need such violence in the NDC they should continue to be loyal to the npp.
    Enough of that nonsense

• joe santum 7 years ago

Please stay where u are.

• FRANK , MARYLAND 7 years ago

You see the real issue is that Nana Addo n the npp formed this Delta Force group with the view of unleashing them to cause mayhem should the elections not go their way. Now, since the elections was won so handsomely these boy ...

• Nihau 7 years ago

The fact of the matter is no party in Ghana need this useless good for nothing groups calling themselves vigilante group. If u guys wants to defect to any as individual u are at liberty to do so but not as a vigilante group. ...

• jul 7 years ago

NDC do not want you. It's a party for decent people