You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 04 05Article 525595

Kwesi Appiah returns, but is he the right man from Ghana?

Read Comments Comments (25)

• nanaO 7 years ago

I don't know how they will make it. I see a debacle. We should rather have low or no confidence/expectation and forget. GFA must make up their mind and start building the team for AFCON cup instead of WC. That is a plausibl ...

• SATANIC NDC 7 years ago

KWASI APPIAH IS THE RIGHT MAN.

• lol 7 years ago

hmmm bad nut.Black stars will get even worser.mark it

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

Akwasi appiah is Ghana made. that is why we love him to coach the Black Stars. The uglyman Countryman Songo can go burn the sea

• T and T 7 years ago

Football is a great political tool and we are going to use as Nkrumah did to improve our image.
    If we can produce great stars like Osei kofi, Abedi, Gyan Ayew, Drogba, Eto, Adebayor Michael Esien, etc. why can't any of them ...

• so 7 years ago

This guy again?He shd not start hating the Ayews bcos of rivary

• wiseman 7 years ago

songo is the ugliest radio presenter in Ghana always talk shit. l don't understand why some people tune their radio on this monsters programme called fire to fire. As akan proverb says...nipa foo na 3ka ns3mfoo is realy true. ...

• Jeans 7 years ago

When will Africans learn to tell the truth..Kwesi Nyantakyi saying Coach Appiah topped all on merit.Funny just say you took him under pressure of taking a local and does all..which of these two Kwesi beat in a fair competitio ...

People like you who don't know why he's no other citizen than a Ghanaian live on a mind set of I'm nobody other than some body

• BERNARD 7 years ago

0572174551___0572174551_0572174551

PREMATURE EJACULATION, LOW SPERM COUNT AND ERECTILE DYSFUNCTION
    One of the major cause of marriage and relationship breakup is inability to achieve the maximum sexual satisfaction She h ...

• Bola ray ( the idiot) 7 years ago

I guess we never learn. This man: 1) fucked up a team. 2) had no control over his team. 3) had players dictating for him. 3) was bias. Instead of giving another person the opportunity you bring him back?? OMG. At least give t ...

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

The problems of the black stars is not in coaching, if the Ghana football Association members are not dissolved, there's no way any coach can succeed, they are crooks who were exposed and indicted by justice Dzamefe commissio ...

• Yaw Adabla 7 years ago

No the French Dezery is the right man for the job,ghanains are blind anyway

• Adongo Johnson Kukurubini 7 years ago

Oh yes, Appiah is the right man! Far,far better than Avram Grant! He`ll send us to Russia. Where are the GHFUOs?

• King of powers(+233547122212) 7 years ago

Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) instant money (2) I help ...

• Samson 7 years ago

Kwesi Appiah is the wrong person for the job. Even though he may be the best among three interviewed for the job, he does not have the skills and the knowhow to take Ghana far in world football. Once gain we lost an opportuni ...

• Anokye 7 years ago

I am still asking myself why this man took the job? I believe this is the end of his career. Ghanaians will skin him alive, yeah i am predicting it today. Hard i know and once bitten twice shy is not part of Kwesi Appiah's c ...

• wiseman 7 years ago

Well said Bro. l really don't understand who advice Akwasi to take Ghana job.Ghana problem is illiteracy, they don't understand soccer and Akwasi Appia is in big trouble.Ghanaians gonna bury him alive.

• Innocent Ghanaian 7 years ago

Yes. Akwaaba!! God Bless The Black Stars. God Bless Africa To Unite. God Russia 2018. God Bless Bless The National Soccer Teams Of The Nations Of The World. And, God Bless our homeland Ghana!!

• TU 7 years ago

Ghana had a great chance in Rio. Due to lack of foresight, inexperience and his weak leadership, indiscipline took
    over and the team chocked. I doubt if he commands the respect of the players

• ASEM BIREBA 7 years ago

People please think better, use your wisdom if you have any. A coach is not responsible in payment of the footballers. If the administration has continuously promised to pay monies belonging to the footballers, then what can ...

• anokwale 7 years ago

Yes. Ghanaians try to over simplify the Brazil situation. Appiah was handicapped by the situation. His only mistake was inviting KPB and Essien. Those two were the main culprits in the breakdown. Without KPB and Essien ...

• Derrick Asomontsi 7 years ago

Quite frankly i don't know and i don't care, 37 yrs no trophy, don't know what is going to change. I have washed my hands off them

• Deri 7 years ago

Is AKWESi Appiah the only Ghanaian coach? HE got the job but if he doesn't live up to expectations, we shall show him the exit.

• Abokuma 7 years ago

This is Coach Kwasi Appiah's last and final chance to prove to Ghanaians that he is the right man for the job. Please don't let us down.