You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 04 03Article 524874

Muntaka confirmed to NDC leadership bribe was given - Murtala Mohammed

Read Comments Comments (120)

• kujo 7 years ago

feud in ndc will worsen if all you dont shut up. the party is integrating and its about damn time you sit your arses to build and get it ready for 2020.

• Ghana 7 years ago

We all know Hon Ayariga spoke the thruth but Dishonorable Muntaka Pampers denied flatly and swore by quoran thereby discrediting Hon Ayariga! This was a fine opportunity for minority by Dishonorable Muntaka because of his sto ...

• Kwasi Asante RI USA 7 years ago

Would you support our organization to provide free ambulance services to Ghana?
    Please visit: www.gllfoundation.org
    for more information and to register your support.

• facts 7 years ago

If Muntaka lied to them that Osei Owusu had given any bribe, the party should have investigated the matter to make sure there was enough evidence before coming out to say anything at all. Now they have disgraced the honourabl ...

• Kabokabo 7 years ago

NDC is still in the Comfortable lead of lies and propaganda. A house divided by itself can not stand. I see the end of NDC party

• BJ 7 years ago

Abaogye Kumi and co please link up with KOPA and Oheneba so this important initiative and work of the GLL Foundation can be put on the GMA platfom for the necessary support.

• moyo 7 years ago

Muntaka is a complete asshole and is the reason behind what is going on. Ghana don't need this kind of people to be MPs.

• JT 7 years ago

Why do people who know the law talk like fools with no brains?

If he's sure of the evidence given to them by Munkata, what stops him or the NDC from taking the matter to the police. It was this same NDC Guys who claimed an ...

• francis kwarteng 7 years ago

Some of those useless Northerners are messing up at the parliament, thinking they are still in the North doing their Kusasi, Mamprusi and Konkoma nonsense.

francis kwarteng, Ghanaweb/Modernghana Columnist.
    franciskk ...

• Nothern Professor 7 years ago

Kwarteng, You are a fool. Your Father is a fool and your Mother is Fool. Infact, your whole Family are all foolish.Northeners are far better than you. You have achieved nothing and you are a piece of Gabbage and shit yourself ...

• KOO 7 years ago

Yes,they are good at cooking up fake stories and serving it to the masses but quite unfortunately some people do not see it.The question is, why will Muntaka serve the interest of NPP by denying the story of Ayariga and why w ...

• Nii Armah 7 years ago

Please can someone tell these fools to please shut up. It is some of these things that sent the party to opposition.

• Editor 7 years ago

Do you seriously think General Mosquito would have kept quiet to protect the NPP if he had received confirmation that indeed a bribery took place? General Mosquito should speak.

• Nii 7 years ago

Muntarla.. You lost your seat due to these kinds of lies and propaganda that Haruna Idrissu wanted you to lose your seat.. Now you you still haven't learnt anything from your arrogance or you feel forgotten and want to be in ...

• THE REAL C.Y. ANDY-K 7 years ago

If you GUYS can't see thru the fact that this Report is just a bogus one, then you are not discerning persons and shouldn't be commenting on this case. Just too many loose ends not tied up. The C'ttee simply sought means and ...

• Murtala Drifter 7 years ago

Have these guys got any sense of self-respect and good judgment? One cardinal principle in politics is: When you find yourself in a hole, stop digging... Hope they are listening.

• SMART FREMPAH, UK 7 years ago

So we haven't got the truth yet after setting up this committee? What I have noted is that the NDC has become a faction party and anything that they will say or do in never going to be in the interest of the country.
    Howe ...

• Obia tah 7 years ago

So this Marako restaurant victim case has come to an end?

• kojo 7 years ago

ask your foolish government in power

• KWABE OPOKU 7 years ago

MUNTAKA IS NEVER TO BE TRUSTED, HE HAS ALWAYS BEEN AN OPPORTUNIST FROM DAY ONE,WITHOUT SAYING MUCH, THIS SAME MUNTAKA MUBARAK WAS ON RADIO IN KUMASI CAMPAIGNING FOR KYEI MENSAH BONSU DURING THE NPP'S PALIAMENTARY PRIMARIES
    S ...

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

Stupid Murtala, calling others liars meanwhile peddling lies.Such a shame.Look at how low our politics has gotten to.Low life people like this Murtala all involved.

• . ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Both ndc and npp mps are thieves, liars and bloody scoundrels

• Joseph 7 years ago

yo made my day. they are there to steal from the poor.

• Santo 7 years ago

# AGBESI ! This is the first time i heard you said something positive . What happened ? Try to speak the truth it does not matter whether NPP or NDC the truth will set you free , but Ghanians are only thinking on tribal and p ...

• Adzovi 7 years ago

FOOLS CALLED NDC

• AZORKA 7 years ago

We're you at the meeting? Why is it now that you're speaking? WHY ARE PEOPLE SO ENVIOUS OF HARUNA AND MUNTAKA THAT THEY'RE PREPARED TO BRING DOWN THE WHOLE WORLD TO ACHIEVE THEIR OBJECTIVE? MURTALA MOHAMMED SAID THAT HARUNA M ...

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Very sad thst, in politics anything at all can become mp.. in this case how can we expect Ghana to develop if so called MPs are behaving like illiterates .. when Bugri Naabu said Mahama bribe him he took the money car, and ke ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

So Murtala where were you when the committee said anyone who has evidence should bring memo?? You guys must forget about this world and fear Allah lies is big sin islam.

• king yellow 7 years ago

look at dis one tooo.. no brains, u want lead Ghana.. apuuuu NDC opposition is ur new apartment, stay der

• Musa 7 years ago

Is this not the same Murtala who stated forcefully that Haruna Idrissu was corrupt with ill gotten wealth?

• Ohene 7 years ago

Politicians really taking us for a ride. As soon as the probe started, a committee member, Ama Pomaa and Ayarigah himself were sent on a conference in Nigeria. What should it tell you. To bribe him again?

• Makwei 7 years ago

Now this useless fool wake up again after election defeat to open his stinking dog eating mouth and spew useless comments. GO FUCK YOURSELF with what you know....who told you a useless person like you opinion matters in our n ...

• Ohyiaman 7 years ago

These boys too over zealous to be seen. And l am taking Muntala and Sohyini. No wonder he lost his seat. Sohyini is likely to go the same way.They open their mouths too much without any thought through.

• Richie 7 years ago

No wonder u people allow younger people insult u bcaus of your stupidity. Do u really believe NDC leadership would hav kept quiet if indeed Muntaka told them bribe was given?

• Edem 7 years ago

Its obvious You have not learnt your lesson after your electotal defeat.You need to stop your propaganda and stop treating Ghanaians like idiots.Nobody will believe your cock and bull story

• JC 7 years ago

Liar and nation wrecker. It is NOT true... Ayariga rather confirmed to all his friends in NDC that his claim was cooked up. You're a liar.......

• Bbb,Mahama remains a thief. 7 years ago

Buulshit.

• Akwasi Muller 7 years ago

No wonder your constituency voted you out in order to create space for thinkers
    Ayariga the falsehood monger didn't even have evidence to support his claim
    How come a cattle tender like you has risen from cow shit to sprea ...

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 7 years ago

Murtala is just a fool and remain same throughout his life.

• Yaw Berko 7 years ago

Where on earth will such an idiot like Murtala become an MP? Except of course Kumbungu and on the ticket of NDC. Such s senseless fool has the guts to insult people. I am even short for words. Let me just stop. Otherwise I wi ...

• Kanawu 7 years ago

So the entire accusation is to serve NDC 's political interest of using corruption in the NPP to win power in 2020? How low can Mohammed Murtala stoop? These are the 9nes who put the NDC into opposition yet they have learnt n ...

• K Appiah 7 years ago

Look at the gabbage u wrote. U cant even spell and want to attack someone. NPP illiterates with cheep phones all over.

• Ano 7 years ago

Don't worry free SHS is on its way.

• Makwei 7 years ago

No wonder Haruna Iddrisu "mafiaed" to opposition by supporting Haidi. He's an are hole....full of shit. Has now complete the process of buying a masters certificate?

• Malafaka 7 years ago

This goat again????????. When they are on that radio Gold as if they are possessed. No wonder few people listen to that station. Just see how Pratt raves and rants on that program compared to when he is on other stations. Buf ...

• Mariga Atinmbugri Pankayale 7 years ago

Yes few people and you are among the few. Keep on listening to Radio Gold, you will be informed of the truth always.

• ABU 7 years ago

I NOW UNDERSTAND WHY THIS MURTALA GUY LOST HIS SEAT.... HE IS UNFIT TO REPRESENT ANY PEOPLE IN PARLIAMENT.

SADLY HE HAS STILL NOT LEARNT HIS LESSONS

• Citizen 7 years ago

Another idiot speaking. All they do is to open their dirty mouths and spew lies all over the place.

• SAMUEL AGBEVI 7 years ago

IS IT NOT THE SAME MUNTAKA WHO SWORE BY THE QUORAN THAT HE DID NOT RECEIVE OR GAVE BRIBE TO ANYONE? IS HE THE SAME PERSON SAYING SOMETHING DIFFERENT TO YOU NDC LEADERS? YOU GUYS A BUNCH OF LIARS.

• Maximus 7 years ago

Another idiot NDC who is ready to destroy the party. Look at hons. tweaa. Bribi bi like mad man on the street. Listen to mantu gu Takaa. Animal like people. You eat too much and dream too much. No progress society

• messi 7 years ago

Mr.Murtala shut the fuck off and inves tigate what led to your defeat. As for Mahama Ayariga the least said about him the better. How can you accuse someboby who attempted to bribe you without concrete evidence to back your a ...

• kojo 7 years ago

npp spokesperson tell the first lady to learn how to dress

• Atsu London 7 years ago

See mumu

• My one cedi worth 7 years ago

Sad how NDC now wants to hang on straw. Criticising merely for the sake of it. A party that lost power only a few months ago is in total confusion. They who used to accuse others of having verbal diarrhoea are now having ver ...

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 7 years ago

NDC ARE JUST THROWING SAND ON THE FACE OF GHANAIANS,AND ARE SPLITED ALREADY,
    THE NPP HAS THE MAJORITY IN PARLIMENT TO ENDORSE ANY OF NANAS NOMINEE

• chief vandal 7 years ago

What an idiot. You will remain in opposition for a long while.

• Agyakwakuo Twumpuduo 7 years ago

NDC why can't you think of Ghanaians are intelligent and sensible people who can discern the truth from lies and propaganda?
    Murtala are you telling Ghanaians that the NDC that have never seen anything good in the NPP would ...

• Asebu 7 years ago

Why should this be the highlight news item on Ghanaweb? Giving prominence to this insolent baby with sharp teeth? How could it be possible that all the NDC leadership in Parliament would keep mute if indeed Munkata who has sw ...

• Jones Arthur. 7 years ago

Another pathological lier. Oh, NDC when can you stop all these lies and unite the party?.
    Thank Allah you lost your seat.

• K Appiah 7 years ago

Another NPP illiterate. *liar*

• Amidini 7 years ago

Hon Ibraihim Murtala on point

• Frank 7 years ago

Let me tell you that the world that we are leaving has a creator who sees and have command of everything.Is going to be extremely hard for Ndc to come to power again.Your party is a demon party that came to destroy Ghanaians. ...

• NDC man 7 years ago

You see the NDC are coming out again, 3nne3ma kata ntomaso wo ho. Hahaha abafan s3 wo t3 oni na nso na ne to na osei no. No body tae mo do na nso mo yiyi ba. Fucking Mahama has destroyed everything. Now look at us in a shit a ...

• agyeman 7 years ago

LOOK AT THIS BOY TOO. THAT BAD HABIT OF ELICITING MONIES THEY WERE PRACTICING DURING MAHAMA'S TIME WILL NOT HAPPEN DURING AKUFFO ADDO'S.

• George Atsu 7 years ago

The gang of three NDC MPs are known pathological liars. Nobody will ever believe them to tar the name of Muntaka who has sworn by the Koran.

• francis baiden 7 years ago

All that NDC as a party seeks to achieve is to also label Boakye Agyarko as a corrupt person as he( Boakye Agyarko) reaffirmed that former president JD Mahama and the whole NDC were corrupts during his vetting.

• Anansi 7 years ago

Ghanaians are tired of this collective stupidity. NDC should give us a break, we have absorbed too much of their nonsense. Now we want to focus ahead and make Ghana great. Kindly go back into your hiding place ,Murtala. Serio ...

• Kojo Mensah 7 years ago

This a cheap talk from Muntala Mohammed you are very fool.

• khalfan khalid jnr 7 years ago

murtala respect urself.. is only ghana u can fool..... idiot

• ali 7 years ago

l am sorry for this my stupid party called ndc.

• John 7 years ago

Ignore Murtala Kwaku Ananse story.He is totally confused about NDC election loss

• francis 7 years ago

Another idiotic fool. Mutala Mohammed is another minus in the NDC hence a one term mp.

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

SO WHAT IS HAPPENING IS THAT NTAFOSEM IS TOO MUCH IN NDC. SOME EWE MAN FOUND HIS PARTY USED NTAFUO TO GAIN GROUNDS TO POWER NOW HE HAS PAID THE PRIZE BY BEING SIDELINED TO SIT ON THE FENCE FUMING. THE NTAFUO HAS RUINED NDC WI ...

Are you better than the NDC leadership stop that propaganda it will not land you anywhere you've lost your seat think of yourself

• Why so-many idiots from North 7 years ago

These mpeepeefuo should leave leave Nana alone to fix the mess that corrupted Manama created

• What do these.ntaafuo want 7 years ago

We gave U guys the . mandate. to govern, I messed-up why then ate U ntaafuo.making all these noise, leave Nana alone to fix the.mess Manama. Created

• Antwi bosiako berimah 7 years ago

N D C storing car's bonsam party all N D C members bonsamfo

• IDDI 7 years ago

Muntaka you are history, your people did not vote you simply because, they have got to know that you do not have a sence of purpose or direction . You could have equally gone to give this evidence you have to the committee, y ...

• Thomas Birch-Freeman 7 years ago

idiots and chronic liars .That's why you were voted out of power
    o

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

NO DOUBT MUNTAKA IS A CONFUSED MAN. THAT AYARIGA IS ALSO CONFUSED, AND I THINK THOSE TWO AND HATUNA IDDRISU SHOULD RECUSE THEMSELVES FROM THE AUGUST HOUSE.

• Bawa Gumah Manaf 7 years ago

Please if what the former MP said was true you would have seen all the big wings in the party singing about the various TV and radio station across the entire country

• outlaw 7 years ago

OMG, this discredited ass having the nerve to be on radio talking bout how the npp party lied their way to power! Really, look your party was voted out overwhelmingly by the people because of this same idiotic and reckless wa ...

• jojo 7 years ago

This Murtala Taliban guy is stupid to accuse the leadership of NDC if the main decider of this bribery is dancing with the opposition for favor what will be the basis for the leadership of NDC to fight for? I am not shock he ...

• Gina 7 years ago

Muntaka is lair we disappoint in him we send u there to go n defend ur party we will vote u out coming 2020

• NDCunts 7 years ago

When will these NDC idiots realize that the era of their propagandist drivel is over. FOH!

NPP is corrupt, can't fight corruption.

• KING KONG 7 years ago

These dog eaters! After saying for their education with the view that will change their bush mindset, it didn't! And now it's worse !!!

• AAbu 7 years ago

Foolish Idiot where were you when thé bribe was given.... You are a failed politician .shut up Murtala... Be à good Muslim.

• AKWE 7 years ago

THIEVES IN NDC

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Muntaka himself has denied the allegation even swearing on the Quoran, the Holy Book. Just shut the fuck up you loser...

• you don't care 7 years ago

Koku Anyindoho, Mosquito, De Soso n co would not be silent on this matter if Muntaka confirmed it to them

• frimpo 7 years ago

Look at this one term baby with a sharp teeth Mp! you mean to win power in 2020? you lots think ghanaians are fools eer?. at leas NPP will go 8years so please go and find something to do with your life.

• NOW 7 years ago

Ma sr333 saaaa...
    Is Mahama not corrupt? Is the NDC not corrupt? The corruption and thievery your party engaged in, is there for everybody to see. When Ghanaians were telling you to stop, Mahama said no. When the late Atta M ...

• Robinho.ucc 7 years ago

Murtala,if u believe Muntaka said that then bring the tape for listeners to know it's true. if u don't 've evidence to that fact then shut up. you lost your seat because of your arrogance n lies. U always making noise with a ...

• Samdougi 7 years ago

This northern boys are only interested in supporting their own,the fact is we don't want Mahama anymore,he is one of the weakest Presidents Ghana has ever had,he can only be compared Dr Hila Liman,he only came to supervise de ...

• Mr 7 years ago

Why can't the NDC as a political party conduct their own investigation and make public their findings.

• Ebenezer 7 years ago

if truly Boakye agyarko gave bribe and NDC accepted it n dey r refusing to expose him, it means NDC is corrupt. if ayariga accuse sum1 of bribery he u don't have any evidence, it means he is incompetent. so NDC is either corr ...

• Muba 7 years ago

It's these lies of urs DAT made u a one time mp,yet u don't learn.I can see arrogant suhuyini following in 2020.He should better be adviced cos his not de only first time mp in parliament,otherwise de arrogance will not let h ...

• ponowarzy 7 years ago

Muntaka is a big mistake to Islam. How can u swear by Allah that d allegation is false n u still go behind d scenes to tell ur party executives otherwise?
    This is hypocricy at its peak!
    Eiiiiiiii Ghana! Hmmmmmmmmm

• Ghanaman 17 7 years ago

why NDC members are embittered about loosing power. They stole our money so they should accept their defeat and allow the NPP to chop too cuz that's Ghanaian politicians and bureaucrats way of managing Ghana's affairs.

• F.M 7 years ago

See another clown wanting to join those idiots.

• Alex 7 years ago

If you have any shred of evidence why don't you come out ? Or you want the NDC people to hear your voice now that you are nobody'?

• EBOW 7 years ago

so where is the evidence? mere talk talk without evidence can't prove your case. I wish if one of you can come out with the envelope

• AWARA GH 7 years ago

THE ISSUE IS BETWEEN YOU THE NDC MEMBERS.. YOU SHOULD RATHER ASK YOUR SELF WHY MUNTAKA DENIED THE CLAIM FOR RECEIVING BRIBE MONEY? HARUNA IDDRISU IS THE MINORITY LEADER, WHY DIDNT HE SAID ANYTHING CONCERNING THE BRIBE? HE WAS ...

• sulley 7 years ago

you are right

• citizen No.1 7 years ago

New Name for NDC is Nation Destroyers culprits. The leaders, MPs and foot solders are all thieves. They stold the national money and destroyed the economy.

Ghanaweb, what time did your contributors collectively post their contributions.
    As I'm writing it is 11.15hrs, 3rd March 2017 and a contributor before me has time as 12.05hrs. It is not yet 11.30hrs.
    Readers, this is a wa ...

Ghanaweb, what time did your contributors collectively post their contributions.
    As I'm writing it is 11.15hrs, 3rd March 2017 and a contributor before me has time as 12.05hrs. It is not yet 11.30hrs.
    Readers, this is a wa ...

why wouldn't Boakye Agyarko take this guy to court to prove his case/

• Kingsherff 7 years ago

No wounder Murtala is member of NDC, is this same lies and propaganda yhat makes you and the party loss with huge magine yet you would stop this lies

• Ramcocos 7 years ago

Is Mubarak a member of the leadership of NDC. He is looking for a way to be heard so that their next election he can context a position for he feels alieanted.

I wonder why even university students are being fooled by this two parties and they waste their time go queue to vote for them. No wonder they graduate and they dnt get brains to be innovative cos their head die, politicians ...

• A.A. Ribo, Bolga 7 years ago

Is Murtala and his greedy bastards thinking of 2020? No way for the devils. NDC had the chance but ended up draining the economy. With the help of a criminal like Murtala they are now thinking of coming to loot and sell Ghana ...

• .......I....... 7 years ago

foolish talk from a desperate opposition party member. what nonsense. play an audio to show if really Muntaka denied n said otherwise to what he told the people of Ghana on airwaves. How come you even lost your seat? huh? tel ...

• True talk 7 years ago

Now I understand that it was only equalisation,listen to this one.

• Abdulai Abdul-Nasir 7 years ago

Ayariga is immature, why didn't he consult his colleagues b fore revealing de corrupt case

• ogyam 7 years ago

How can a whistle blower rather be accuse ? I trust Haruna and he is one of my finest men but on this I can smell something. Haruna wake up from your slumber

• Amenyo 7 years ago

It is only a mad man who will believe what this disgrace former MP Mutala is saying. No wonder his arrogance has landed him a technical knock out in the election. He should continue his idiotic behaviour

• Agya Koo 7 years ago

Murtala, it is a known fact that you hate the Minority leader who you blamed for your lost of your seat. So anything that affect his leadership and person negatively is music to your ears. Ghanaians should not believe your st ...

• Frank 7 years ago

See why this guy lost