Kintampo chiefs angry with Dr. Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (101)

HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

awful

• Al Hajj AAA-Rashiid(OH.USA) 7 years ago

Nananom, that is what you get for voting with your stomach and not your head...lmao. Please don't complain, deal with it.

• NaaJan 7 years ago

Thee=re is freedom of movement and association in this country. The era of sitting for governments to come and give you cars is over.

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

I don't know if this was an intentional snub or the Vice President decided to pay attention to the families of the deceased and injured instead of courtesy visits to some clueless chiefs.However it happened I am very satisfie ...

• Amoako 7 years ago

Who are these callous Chiefs and what is wrong with them?

SOME EVIL-SELF MINDED INDIVIDUALS WILL EXPLOIT ANY DISASTER SITUATION TO HAVE THEIR PICTURES TAKEN WITH GOV'T OFFICIALS. OH, DON'T FORGET THE COURTEOUS DRINKS EXPECTED FOR LIBATION AND APPEASING OF THE GODS. ALL THESE WHILST ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

There is nothing the matter with them, the only problem is, they have just discovered that Akufo-Addict/Bawumia used them to get what they wanted and are now irrelevant souls in the eyes of the two Amigos, that's all.

• feli 7 years ago

BUT BUT BUT I THOUGHT NPP ARE SUPPOSED TO UNIT THE COUNTRY AND DO AWAY WITH PARTISANSHP? WHAT HAPPENED,

• Isaidit 7 years ago

I remember long time ago when a man beheaded his nephew(Kofi Kyentoh) for sakawa and the traditional leaders of the area failed to report it to the authorities.Rawlings did't go to the town to pay courtesy calls to the tradit ...

• Salifu 7 years ago

You will die in ignorance.Has anybody died in your family before,or has any accident occured to you if yes whom did you blame?Jah,Allah or God did not give the power to man to take the soul from this earth.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Lazy chiefs, you want to sit in state so that he can present you with drinks and money. Go and burn the waterfall.
    The government has promised to pay the medical and burial care of the victims. What again do the chiefs want. ...

• Bob, Bawku 7 years ago

Can you go to someone house without greeting the landlord? Foolish

• Isaidit 7 years ago

Will a good landlord sit idly by if a stranger came and occupied a room in his house and started collecting rent from the other tenants and also digging at the house's foundation?

• Atta 7 years ago

These chiefs are destroying the chieftancy tradition. Why won't they go to the site of the accident or visit the bereaved families but rather they will sit in their palaces and want government tho visit them?

These Chiefs are sitting at the Palace waiting to draw the Vice President away the bereaved families and they have not even bothered to visit them.I would have been extremely angry at Dr.Bawumia if he had stopped working for ...

• APONKYE 7 years ago

BA people should not have been swayed by all the lies from Nana and Bawumia. Now Nana's juju horn is sucking the blood of our youth.

• Apuuu!!!! 7 years ago

They don't want vote from you this time so why do you want them to come there. The true character of NPP is what you are seeing and you know already so don't complain

• kojo 7 years ago

Kofi, it is time to realise that some Ghanaians are dying through our own faults and stupidity. Drivers are driving and overtaking carelessly and when they collide other vehicles and people die we turn around and say the gods ...

• feli 7 years ago

BUT BUT BUT THESE PEOPLE HAVE BEEN DRIVING FOR AGES!

• Zagarolo 7 years ago

Bring Ahafo people are too cheap.You voted for Npp and now who are you crying for.A big tragedy like these suppose to be attended by the president himself but now see.I don't know what time Bunu people will wise up.

• quame 7 years ago

Stupid goat where do u come from???

• Citizen 7 years ago

So they would rule over Nigerians? Some of you talk as if you don't have brains in your heads.

• , ,. 7 years ago

NDC SATANI9C FORCES CANNOT BELEIVE THAT OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST HAS DEFEATED THEM MASSIVELY IN THE BATTLE OF THE LORD. AND THIS IS WHAT THEY ARE DOING TO GHANAIANS ..KILLING THEM !!!NDC IS AN EVIL FORCE THAT IS CONTROLLED STRIC ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

low grade textbook economist

• Salifu 7 years ago

The silly and idiot Zoobie again? What were these chiefs doing?They should have been there before somebody from Sunyani,Kumasi or Accra got there.They could have equally met Bawumia at the site.

• Sarpei 7 years ago

BUT BUT ALL THOSE WHO CRITISIZE NPP AEE SUPPOSE TO BE RETIRED MENTAL HEALTH PATIENTS! HOW COME?

• AIKINS 7 years ago

He failed his O level Economics

• Sarpei 7 years ago

BUT BUT HE IS NOW AN ECONOMIST! ALBERT ENSTEIN FAILED HIS MATHS AT HIGH SCHOOL! GROW UP YOU IDIOT!

• Santo 7 years ago

Shut the fuck up , you are a NPP suporter dont you ? Fool , NDC id not in power is NPP who is power, so dont hide the truth , you NPP President is the one NOT any other party . Do you know how many children your president sac ...

• Ekow Afful 7 years ago

Very cheap argument. When will u guys ever make a concrete and constructive argument

• BOB. 7 years ago

I curse you and your entire family. You will go through the same type of disaster that your blood sucker president Akufo Addo subjected Ghanaian to as a result of his power drunk. It is your family's term now to sacrifice for ...

• Ekow Afful 7 years ago

If u claim Nana is responsible for all the killing, then what makes u different from him by surrounding another person's family for rituals.
    A pity

• Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Accra 7 years ago

Why not say that? NPP resorted to burning markets and all that when they lost 2012 elections and so,having that in mind,they think this is a revenge.
    But mind you,what you did in those days together with the seeds you plante ...

• #JMOnaapo 7 years ago

Kontihene of the area, please do not forget you came out to say you were a cadre and supports the NDC. What else do you need the visit for. Ever since the tragedy you have been playing the political blame game. It serves you ...

• Dau 7 years ago

Oh Ghana oh Ghana. You take everything into politics. Kintampohene is pure NDC so forget about him.

• AMA TX US 7 years ago

The thing has happened what explanation do you wants from the government there is no time to waste we should stop all this nd think about those who has lost their souls nd those in the hospitals

• jdum 7 years ago

Well, well well

• Salifu 7 years ago

Oh Chiefs have you lost your senses?You should have been there first to tell the Nation what had happened but not to wait for somebody from Accra to come to you.
    Shameful Chiefs maybe you were waiting for money.

• Truth 7 years ago

So, 20 people are dead. Many others injured. Government is scrambling to figure our how to console the victims. Ministers are figuring out how to prevent future occurrences and all these chiefs want is to sit with the VP. Jus ...

• Aaa 7 years ago

Bam!!.. Exactly my point.

Salifu and Truth have said it all.

• NEVER MINE 7 years ago

Hahahaa it pays them well....Abi they voted for that dwarf.there are more incidences yet to happen

• RAM KWASI 7 years ago

chief shut up people are dead what did you do.just chop chop thats what you know .Ghana is not yours the land is not yours. he can do what ever he likes. the family who lost and inj are more important than you chief. go to he ...

• Dr Oko Bio 7 years ago

Yea they need 4×10 landcruiser promise from Bawumia. Nananom not this time. Cheap politics is over. Bawumia is not ready to kowtow to your whims and caprices.

• OYOKOBA RED/BLACK 7 years ago

Can this former cadre of the (P)NDC and now the Kontihene of Kintampo tell his people, if on the list of the Regional House of Chiefs, compiled by on the Ministry of Chieftaincy and Traditional Affairs, his region being Brong ...

• THE RENAISSANCE MAN 7 years ago

CHIEFTAINCY HAS BEEN A DRAWBACK & HINDRANCE TO D DEVELOPMENT OF THIS COUNTRY.

• Jay***********************London 7 years ago

We live in a republic. All these chiefs do engaging land disputes, claiming thrones regardless and retarding the progress of the nation.

Nobody is the custodian of any land except the people of Ghana themselves.

The soo ...

• Engineer Dan 7 years ago

Some one should tell this NDC chiefs that campaign time is over, and that, when is campaign time , Bawumia will come there because that's what they deserve, the worst is yet to come

• Paul G 7 years ago

The chiefs thought Bawumia was coming to share money or what

• sebon2000 7 years ago

Listen to what you chiefs have said since the unfortunate accident.None of them make sense; what did you expect him to come and listen other more of the same when he has other important things to do elsewhere.
    Please when d ...

• Sharp Knief 7 years ago

Waste of time.

Dear Chiefs don't waste your time for this yes! yes! useless double incompetent
    fake economics. You are million times
    better than Bawumina with his smelling Fulani wife.

• Pee 7 years ago

Woooooow...You are amazing...You can speak about a woman like this,,,,,,,?

• No name 7 years ago

you're very stupid it's your whole family who are Fulani people God will punish you for insulting a who woman who can birth to not so can be your auntie foolish useless guy like may God forgive you

• Naana 7 years ago

Why do you talk like that be mindful of your speech it doesn't speak well of you. If someone insults you or your family members that you are stinking will you be happy, Shame on you

• Etse 7 years ago

When will this chiefs learn sense? The VP was there to witness the seen but not to have a durbar. All these unlearned chiefs want is funfair

• Ama 7 years ago

Palace? do they mean the rat infested place

• chief vandal 7 years ago

IDIOT KRONTIHENE

• francis 7 years ago

Oh Ghana Ahenfo. mo ho ewawa.

• Powerful 7 years ago

The elections are over and the npp dont need your votes now and it pains to feel used, right?

• Okando 7 years ago

I am not least surprise about Bawumia somebody who insult the sitting President and called him names.

• Truth 7 years ago

How did Bawumiah insult the sitting president? You tell us. All the chiefs want is akpeteshie and schnapps. They thought he was coming to share money. In Akufo Addo's government, money will not be shared like confetti as we w ...

• Agyakwakuo Twumpuduo 7 years ago

Why did you wait at your palaces?
    Was he coming to commission a palace?
    Was he in Kintampo to do politics or to be at places where people were hurting?
    You see why Kwame Nkrumah never gave the so called custodians of the l ...

• KOFI AYIGBE 7 years ago

NEXT TIME, THOSE STUPID WENCHI CHIEFS WHO WERE GIVEN MONEY BY THE LOSER MAHAMA WILL LEARN SENSE. THEY HAVE OPENLY SAID THEY'RE AGAINST THE MP & REGIONAL MINISTER....SO WHAT AGAIN?

• wandi 7 years ago

Allah have mercy on the dead souls

• Bob, Bawku 7 years ago

That is the arrogance we are always talking about. When you look at the whole phenomena (river, trees and deaths), who the best people to consult first?

• Steve 7 years ago

Kintampo kontihene you are a fool of shit we care about the dead people are the family not you because they didn't come to your pa?ace who cares about you go fuck your self

• Steve 7 years ago

Kintampo kontihene you are a fool of shit we care about the dead people are the family not you because they didn't come to your pa?ace who cares about you go fuck your self

• AMADU A. 7 years ago

When they wanted to come to power,they came to our palace and now that they've gotten it they forget where our palace is and our position in that community

• Killer 7 years ago

Ghanaians we are fools everything that happens is ndc or npp all this kind of behavior is on call for we should stop it and the problems and how to solve it

• Alhassan 7 years ago

This tragedy was in BBC so we are not joking. Be serious Kintampo Chiefs. This is not politics. what did you do while getting your shares? Everybody must help the development of Ghana. The fall is one of the biggest in the Gh ...

• EBORENASA MOUTH ODOUR 7 years ago

Kintampo Krontihene,Nana ADDO has retired MAHAMA.period.

• Nicholas Kyeretwie 7 years ago

I agree with you Nananom,it is very worrying that the Vice President did not visit the traditional authorities in such a situation.But this might be the fault of protocol officials.Knowing who Dr Bawumia is and how he does hi ...

• James Bawa Tamale 7 years ago

SOME OF THIS CHIEFS ARE A DISGRACE TO US WAITING FOR DRINKS ,PLEASE SELL THE GOLD AND OTHERS TO DEVELOP YOUR TOWNS.NOW EVERY PERSON IS A CHIEF IN HIS HOUSE,YOU HAVE LOST YOUR POWER AND RESPECT
    A CHIEF IS A LEADER THEY SHOULD ...

• Kofi Adjei 7 years ago

The BA chiefs are becoming a nuisance.

You Idoil the government of the day is to sever every Ghanaians not only those fools who voted for your crinimal Npp.Wether the old sick dwarf and useless Bawumia like him or not he is the leader of the people.

• One touch 7 years ago

Are the elections not over? What again?

• Paul 7 years ago

The 'competent' incompetent Bawumia even doesn't know tradition. How could you enter a traditional area without seeking permission of the custodians who are the Chiefs?

• KD 7 years ago

YOU GET WHAT YOU WANT. YOU VOTED FOR THEM RIGHT???? WE TOLD YOU SO. THEY THINK THEY ARE BETTER THAN EVERYOE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Afrika Bravo 7 years ago

They should go to hell.in fact Ghana hast a big Problems ,Just heard this Nonsense from him so called Kontinente.

• Nantwi 7 years ago

These Chiefs are full of themselves and they must know that they are the second corrupt institution in the country. Bawumiah has some serious work to do and he did not come to your palace to give you boxes of drink when the m ...

• Chris 7 years ago

I think most commentators even don't read the articles b4 they comment. Some come only to defend once its abt their party, yet others cone to accuse. its hard tym we analyse issues n give our objective comments

People die everyday and the cause is not a person but spirit or common ignorant. So the blame game has no stand as nobody can take your life from you unless God permitted it. Tell us NDC folks that all the killings during Mah ...

• obibini blackman 7 years ago

in every situation in ghana,chiefs want to cease any least opportunity to enrich themserves.This chief i guess is very hungry and was desperately waiting for Bawumia to issue him some coins.

• TK 7 years ago

They don't need you any more because you have voted for them.You would see them again in 2020.

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 7 years ago

....ANY PART OF GHANA? Who are these Chiefs who talk before they think or cite powers they do not have? I, as a common Ghanaian citizen, do NOT need permission to visit any town or part of Ghana let alone the President or his ...

• DAZ 7 years ago

BAWUMIA IS UNCOUTH. WHY DISRESPECT OUR CHIEFS.

• Osei Boakye 7 years ago

The implications of the Kimtampo waterfall tragedy are going to impact the 1 District 1 Factory plan. The President must come out to reassure Ghanaians.

• akosomo 7 years ago

leave thr WL this wake them up

• Kwasi Ayisi Otu 7 years ago

Nonsense. Go burn the sea. The vice-president was there for a purpose and not for you. Remember also that he is the acting president and there a lot to do in Accra than coming to see you which will not yield any fruitful resu ...

• koopia 7 years ago

EI BAWUMIA, HOW MANY CHAIRS MUST YOU SIT ON TO PROVE THAT YOU BI OGA?

AND AS FOR THIS WOMAN DANGLING BOOBS ALL AROUND YOU, WHERE IS SAMIRA? YOO!

• Bino 7 years ago

“So we were seated in our palace waiting for the Dr. Bawumia and his entourage to come so it can afford us opportunity to brief him the whole issue ….We waited for hours only to hear on radio this morning that he has gone ...

• Biyariga 7 years ago

Why should he visit you when he does not need your votes any longer? Wait, he will visit you after four years when he needs your votes again, Ok?

• nanappiah 7 years ago

all dis ur weakened behaviors weren't fruitful bur u still do.God is watching u fake leaders.

• KwAme 7 years ago

Fake news, nothing of that sort happened, I wonder when Ghanaweb will stop copying fake stories from fake websites. Tweaaa.

• Osei 7 years ago

Nananom may be right but sometimes due to security concerns a high powered delegation may break protocol. Please, exercise patience.

• RA 7 years ago

IN THE beginning was TRADITIONAL RULERSHIP.....AND THOUGH WE ARE IN THE DEMOCRATIC GOVERNANCE ...WE SHOULDNT FORGET TO GIVE THEM THE DUE RESPECT !!!!!!!....

• Ekow Afful 7 years ago

If u claim Nana is responsible for all the killing, then what makes u different from him by surrounding another person's family for rituals.
    A pity

• Mr. Green 7 years ago

One of the major issues that is why Africa is not rapidly moving forward. We must stop such primitive people to rule us.

• Akwasi Agyeman 7 years ago

The Chief in kintampo need to grow up OK NPP don't have time for your game's if you want to support vice-president come and join us if you want to play. Stupid games too go ahead NPP Party we mean business.