You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 03 15Article 519086

Akufo-Addo’s government bloated - KNUST lecturer

Read Comments Comments (49)

• Amartey 7 years ago

I think your analysis is quite good. If they solve the problems of the ordinary Ghanaian then no one will have a cause to complain. The nominees shd justify their appointment by working hard and eschew corruption, greed and n ...

• facts 7 years ago

Ayariga in Ghanaian politics means liar, Muntaka is fake parliamentarian, Ablakwa is join hands to kill the opponent , no wonder he is one of the babies with sharp teeth. Akuffo Addo has got to open wide his eyes.

• Kojo 7 years ago

Get a proper job

• facts 7 years ago

Is there any job better than those offered you by the NDC - CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE? I can't do that your jod ooh!

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

defending the indefensible... value for trash

• AYITEY SANTANA 7 years ago

GO ON THE WEB....CHECK THE STATE OF MICHIGAN, ARKANSAS, TEXAS, CALIFORNIA, MASSACHUSETTS N& ALL THE U.S. STATES. FIND OUT ABOUT THE GOVERNMENT OF EACH STATE: FROM GOVERNOR TO TREASURY SECRETARY & ALL THE DEPARTMENTS IN EACH S ...

• AYITEY SANTANA 7 years ago

THE ADVANCED COUNTRIES HE REFERS TO ARE MOSTLY FEDERAL REPUBLICS, EXCEPT THE UK. THERE ARE GOVERNORS & LIEUTENANT-GOVERNORS IN EVERY U.S. STATE, PLUS CABINETS AT STATE LEVELS. WHAT THE FCUK IS THE LECTURER TALKING ABOUT? DO ...

• Kay 7 years ago

Warped, myopic analysis! Trump is thinking big and intent on changing USA .how many ministers gas he?
    Just keep quite...

• NANA 7 years ago

NANA NOT COMING TO DEVELOP GHANA ,NPP AND NANA ARE IN TO LOOT GHANA.

• SGT. ANANE 7 years ago

WE REGRET VOTING FOR AKUFO ADDO!!!

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

We regret??? Kwasea. You and who? Ndcfour ne gyimii!

• Kojo 7 years ago

You too Kwasea paaa

• Nana Nti 7 years ago

You too bElE paaa. Siaaa

• Nana Nti 7 years ago

Ask again. U n who. Nanxix

• . ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Dream big fellow Ghanaians.

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Pure Nonsense!

• Samuel Ansah ,New York 7 years ago

Agbeti Kwesi you never ever write any sensible comment at any time.110 ministers in a small economy like Ghana isn't the best

• Eborenasa 7 years ago

What do u expect from a useless wee smoker? That dwarf will not achieve any positive thing for this country. I pity his aimless supporter who still defend him even when it is obvious he can't perform

• NICH 7 years ago

Are you insulting majority of Ghanaians as"aimless?

• John Sarbah 7 years ago

Nana Addo took too much money from the people to campaign and now he is rewarding them....!!!!

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

horrible

Nana Addo needs to watch out. We can't afford to feed so many people for nothing.

• Tibaa 7 years ago

Nana Addo has made three attempts to be President of Ghana. In each attempt, there was a coterie of people who worked hard to get him elected; failing twice, and succeeding in the third attempt. To solve his cognitive dissona ...

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

Nana can take everyone as a minister,is his own decision.Ndcfour akronfour!!

• Kojo 7 years ago

Stay there and be spewing balderdash. Fool

• TD 7 years ago

This is way too much! I am very disappointed! Let's hope he gets its right.

• facts 7 years ago

Bring ou the corrupt. THE PEOPLE OF GHANA ARE WAITING IMPATIENTLY TO HEAR THE OUTCOME OF THE BRIBERY CASE INVOLVING PARLIAMENTARIANS AND MINISTERIAL APPOINTEES. NO COVER UP WHATSOEVER ! We want to hear who did what really.

• MERCY 7 years ago

THERE ARE SOOO MANY OF THESE NDC CREATED LOOPHOLES THROUGH WHICH THEY STILL MILK THE COUNTRY EVEN IN OPOSITION AND ALL THOSE HOLES NEEDS TO BE COVERED ....WAIT WHEN ALL THE CORRUPT NDC AND THEIR EVIL WORKS COME TO LIGHT ....Y ...

• 20/20 7 years ago

The dumbest argument ever made. Nkwasiasem nkoaa, Africa. I guess that's what they meant when they said, they will create jobs. I didn't think it was for each other.

• Sam 7 years ago

Don't say we regreted voting for Nana Addo. Say you rather regreted; foolish talk

• APPIAH KUI DESMOND 7 years ago

Mad men in government. Bloody useless government

• Naniama II 7 years ago

Stealing galore begins.
    110 salaries plus end of service benefits

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

Just wait to hear their salaries and remuneration. Nana addo did not form a government to pay huge sums to appointees. You will soon hear how much they'd be paid and then you can go ahead to compare to salaries of the past go ...

• NKF 7 years ago

How can the old boy supervise 110 wounded soldiers? God save Ghana

• abi 7 years ago

Simple and short, they are creating jobs for themselves with fat salaries, and not for the masses. Very puzzling to understand Ghanaian ministers are paid more that ministers of developed countries and we go to them to beg fo ...

• Kambaatei Abd-Samad. 7 years ago

Am fine with all the chaffs against the size of Nana Addo's gov't.But, remember we have a big vision to realize so we need 1.big brain 2.big people 3.big numbers and 4.big money to accomplishe our vision. Critics, watch the w ...

• Yaw Opata 7 years ago

This is Nana's formula for creating jobs!. Jobs for as many people foe ministerial and deputy ministerial positions, sack all chief executives/directors of our corporations and ministries and let the invisible security men ta ...

• METHINKS 7 years ago

The deputy ministers are just too much. And in order not to create the situation of a turf war and a jostling for superiority and supremacy in line with some who most certainly have future ambitions, the best approach would b ...

• Punk 7 years ago

Wait for the results in 4 years

• A TRUE GHANAIAN 7 years ago

I wonder why people with heads resting on their necks want to defend the mess Akufo Addo is pushing Ghana through. 110 ministers? Is that a joke? Civil Society Organizations, Faith based Organizations, and the rest, won't yo ...

• PATAPAA TRUMP 7 years ago

Are you aware some serious minded leaders in Africa had abolished the position of deputy ministers in the government and handed over the portfolios to personal secretaries to the ministries to discharge the duties and charg ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

Really I don't see tha fas about this noises from the Ndc,what law has the president broken since theirs no seal on the number of ministers Ghana should have.Ndc we know the number of presidential staffers they had who had no ...

• FREE EDUCATION 7 years ago

if ministers are bloated, can you I magine what will happen the our public purse? where is Mr Rawlings? Otabel, and Martey?

• Francis 7 years ago

SGT ANANE, YOU AND WHO HAVE REGRETED VOTING FOR NANA ? BURRY YOUR STUPIDITY AS NDC MAN AND WAIT FOR BETTER THINGS.

• AN. 7 years ago

It's better than few ministers and there are no checks and they steal from us heavily like the ndc did. Let's see what they get to offer the country.

• truth 7 years ago

SHINE your eyes. Some ministers need experience not school names.

• Gud 7 years ago

Mahama said it all,

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

So because of thise thats why they were doing noise for us to vote for them apuuutooo twakai

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

So thise stupid things they are coming to do thats why they were doing door to door campaing for us to vote for them .I really thing Ankaful Addo have lost his mentality Itold ghanaians that the man have grew so he dont dese ...