You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 03 13Article 518117

Akufo-Addo was on 'most dangerous CPP members' list after 1966 coup – Pratt reveals

Read Comments Comments (169)

• kofi adu 7 years ago

there you go. akuffo your hypocricy is exposed. thief, corrupt, ugly, bastard.

• Socrates 7 years ago

Short man dangerous for every society.

• OYOKOBA 7 years ago

Only a fool doesn't change his mind with further and better particulars. In Ghana, the only thing one may not change or cannot change is the family or tribe you were born into. Everything else is changeable.

What cardinal ...

• OYOKOBA 7 years ago

In a one party state such as Ghana was, everybody was a member of the CPP. So Kwesi Ato (i.e. Pratt) shouldn't present this as some strike of a genius. Even the soldiers and policemen who carried out the coup were members of ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

try again

• koku 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo you were not voted in to rewrite Ghana's political history. You claim to have the solution to Ghana's economic and developmental shortcomings. We are expecting you to practicalise those solutions now. Not trying t ...

• BA 7 years ago

Akufo Addo forgot to mention his uncle. Aaron Ofori Attah aka Kofi Asante Ofori Attah,a staunch CPP who defeated J. B. Danquah in the parliamentary elections.

• facts 7 years ago

As a one party state was imposed by Kwame Nkruma all ghanaians were bound to be members of the CPP. Those who opposed were either imprisoned or murdered by CPP. BUT PEOPLE STILL OPPOSED HIM TILL WE BECAME A FREE PEOPLE AS WE ...

• OLIVER TWIST 7 years ago

My Senior,

I just wanted to say a big THANK YOU to you for putting this so poignantly.

For too long Pratt and his friends' revisionist narrative has been forced down our throats.

Thank God the whole truth is gradua ...

• PAULO 7 years ago

Kwasi Pratt should stop distorting history. Edward Akuffo-Addo was once President of Ghana and a member of 'THE BIG SIX'. William Ofori-Atta and Dr. J.B. Danquah were also prominent politicians and members of THE BIG SIX. So, ...

• Jon 7 years ago

Great !!!!

• SAY IT LOUD 7 years ago

SOME YEARS AGO TREACHEROUS PRATT DESCRIBED NANA ADDO AS A DRUG USER. NOW IT HAS COME TO THIS. WITHOUT EVIDENCE ONE CAN ALSO ASSUME THAT KWESI PRATT IS A DANGER TO THE SECURITY OF GHANA AND IS ON THE LIST OF SECURITY AGENCIES. ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

It would appear in the true history books that by the morning of 24 Feb 1966, Ghana was a "one-party state," constitutionally under the control of the Convention Peoples' Party (CPP). Didn't that situation make every Ghanaia ...

• 1Loaf 7 years ago

Akkufo Addo was planted in the cpp to spy on it.

• GHANA MAN 7 years ago

Bias idiot.

• Mensah 7 years ago

Are you looking for a job? Between 18-50 yrs?Are U a graduate or secondary school leaver?Are u retired, sacked or tired of salary work? You want a biz with high returns? ?Make average GHS145($30) - Up to GHS400 or more daily? ...

• Afrakuma 7 years ago

Kwesi Prat needs a job.

• #JMOnaapo 7 years ago

Kwesi Pratt you're a disgrace to modern day journalism. How on earth can you do such analysis if not for some ill-intent or malice. The mere fact that he was a CPP member before the coup does not mean he was blind and does no ...

No sense in your writing ,that is politics

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

YES..KWESI PRATT SHOULD TELL US HIS SIDE OF THE STORY OF OUR INDEPENDENCE AND LET US SEE HOW HE WILL FARE. SOME OF US ALIVE SAW IT ALL...SOME BECAME COMRADES OF THE DEFUNCT YOUNG PIONEERS AND WERE DEEP INVOLVED....WOFA KWESI, ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo's turncoat is all about a historical strategy to secure a political hegemony for AKYIM ABUAKWA STATE independent of the state of Ghana.
    The desire of an autonomous state of Akyim Abuakwa had been in the car ...

• BECCA 7 years ago

hmm its a mistake that we vote for tNANA respectful president my ass!
    ever since Akufo Addo became president of Ghana, women are no more safe! vagina assault in kumasi, raping children and own young daughters, teenage pregn ...

• EBBY 7 years ago

That's a lie. This was 51 years ago and Akuffo Addo was 21years by that time. How did a 21year old in college in London become public enemy number one back home in Ghana. Kwasi Pratt and his deceitful pranks.

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

AKWASI PRATT WANO PAFUU DABRE YEDWONSO GUMO OOOOO.WANO SE ORBAATAN KRUWABA

• maame efua 7 years ago

Be civil please

• Battle of amoaful 7 years ago

Akuffo had finished legon and was working at the sports council pratt is not lying it is the truth on the day of the coup he was a wanted man

• EBBY 7 years ago

Nana s 72yrs now. The coup happened in February 1966, thats 51yrs ago. If you subtract 51 from 72, that leaves you with 21, the age of Nana Addo at that time. Remember the Ghana education system at that time would make it imp ...

Where was AKufo at the age of 22 when the coup happened?

Where was Akufo at 22?

• EBBY 7 years ago

The issue is not where he was at that age. It's virtually impossible for him, probably as a student, to be one of Nkrumah's political henchmen, to the extent of being marked as public enemy "numero uno" by the NLC. This is pu ...

• nana 7 years ago

how old was he Kwasi Pratt by then

• Calling 7 years ago

At the age of 21 then he had completed legon? Ma-guy, get serious

• nana 7 years ago

my guy 21 is baba addo's football age at the time

Nana graduated from legon in 1965 with professor atta mill he was Working at sports council when the 1966 coup came check his autobiography

• EBBY 7 years ago

If Nana graduated from Legon in 1965, which is 52years ago, then it means he was 20yrs at that time, since he is 72 yrs now. This is absolutely impossible within the educational system Ghana had at that time. Remember, after ...

Your arguments is base on age?wrong thinking is true .please read history of Ghana

• Chris CO2 7 years ago

Your LUNATIC CHRONIC IDIOTIC BEHAVIOR will remain with you forever think of something better and stop this ANIMALISTIC foolishness IDOT.

• Citizen 7 years ago

Kofi Adu, just like your friend Kwesi Pratt, you're the thief, corrupt, ugly, bastard whose hypocrisy is beyond any decent person's imagination.

• ghanian 7 years ago

may God forgive you.

• abdul 7 years ago

kofi adu,you are calling someone a bastard.Have you forgotten your father??? your father is one big bastard.besides, I don't know if you have realised that you are not the biological son of your father too....YOUR MOTHER IS A ...

• Vic 7 years ago

You fool, shut up, stupid, silly goat.

• Andrews Melbourne. 7 years ago

Useless prat. Because he will not get money from Nana Addo' s presidency to support his children exorbitant fees overseas, he's doing everything possible to tarnish Nana's image. Stupid prat. Your hay days are over. Rotten te ...

• Nshyira 7 years ago

Help solve the problems of Ghana and this division you are trying to create. What is your goal here.

• Kasavubu 7 years ago

This is no news...Nana Akufo Addo was a known member of the Socialists Club in Legon. He was a known Marxist who believed and still believe in Communal Good.
    Ebow Daniel's book "Mr. Registrar, The Making of An Amanuensis" c ...

• Paa James 7 years ago

Prat,not Akufo-Addo alone was a member of CPP,all Ghanaians were members of CPP because Nkrumah obliged all Ghanaians to joined CPP,to practice one party state as it was all over Africa,immediately after our independence,that ...

• Nii Akwei 7 years ago

Amen. You are soo right. I hope Mr. Pratt will read your comment.

you cannot rewrite history

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

Paa James, thank you for clearing the air with one of the most needed comments on this topic, and this is exactly what we were told though I was a toddler by then, but you have confirmed what l heard from my father and some o ...

• ALBERT 7 years ago

BEING A MEMBER OF CPP DOES NOT MEAN ONE CANNOT ACKNOWLEDGE THAT THERE WERE OTHER IMPORTANT PLAYERS IN FIGHT FOR INDEPENDENCE.I BET NKRUMAH WOULD APPLAUD THE WORK THAT WAS DONE BEFORE HIS ARRIVAL IN THE GOLD COAST.

• Atta 7 years ago

If Obetsebi Lamptey was a terrorist, then Nkrumah was a felon and was in prison until the CPP won the elections. Why can't we celebrate all the ppl that helped gain independence? In America they celebrate all the leaders who ...

• Ben 7 years ago

Listen to this moron Kwesi Pratt..What the Prez said on 6th March was factually correct. Nkrumah joined an ongoing process..Indeed Nkrumah finished the race, but he didn't start it..and others must be acknowledged. What's wro ...

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

The same way Rawlings chased out, imprisoned and killed those who rescued him from prison and made him leader of what others had started.

• Bright 7 years ago

Idiot! Akuffo Addo was just 21 years old by then, he hardly understood what nkrumah was doing in the secret. Like any child who has been in the same room with nkrumah during UGCC meetings and got attached to him, he would sur ...

• ALHAJI 7 years ago

Kwesi is a big Liar! Akuffo Addo like Mills were compelled to attend the Kwame Nkrumah Idiological Institute.
    because that was the order of the day. All school-going children then were Young Pioneers. How could a young 21 s ...

ask Akufo, Pratt

• Adongo 7 years ago

And so? fool. I can be CPP today and become PPP not NDC tomorrow. foolish pratt.

• Critical-Thinker 7 years ago

There is no logic in what Mr. Pratt is saying. It is only a fool who does not change his mind in the face of factual and logical evidence. President Reagan of USA, was a Democrat at first, becoming joining the Republican part ...

• Critical-Thinker 7 years ago

There is no logic in what Mr. Akwesi Pratt is saying. It is only a fool who does not change his/her mind in the face of factual and logical evidence. President Reagan of USA was a Democrat at first, before switching to the Re ...

• Dallace 7 years ago

Ghana will never progress until we acknowledged all this six herose. To me,what Nkrumah did to this country was betrayal and you can see his followers betraying each other after every election.

• alataboy 7 years ago

What is wrong with this pray koraa u don't event sounlike an enlightened person

• Ghana Ba 7 years ago

As for this new and 419 government, people will see them for the azaar they are.

Nkrumah Never Dies!!!

• Anokye 7 years ago

Well FYI Nkrumah died long time ago including his party

• Easten Royal 7 years ago

Nana never listen to this animals ok , you have been choosen to rescue ghana from this hardship NDC have put Ghanaians in so just focus and deliver what God has put in your trust , most of Ghanaians both here and abroad are b ...

• WIAFE 7 years ago

AKWASI SHOULD WE TOTALLY FORGET ABOUT THE BIG SIX? HAVE YOU EVER HEARD OF THEM AND THE PART THEY PLAYED? NANA IS NOT CHANGING ANY NARRATIVE OR BELITTLING THE PART PLAYED BY NKRUMAH. HOWEVER, WE SHOULD NOT TOTALLY IGNORE THE P ...

ask Akufo

• Mike Gizo 7 years ago

npp communicators are too gentle and loose. why have u given kwesi pratt another platform to continue to spew his childidsh propaganda?
    he did the same thing during kuffuor regime and that paved way for the ndc to come and s ...

• Koo 7 years ago

We are tired of you. Didn't rawlings overthrew lihmann? What will u say about him? We are talking about 2017 and beyond and Pratt is bitching about 1966 WTF? We are not serious if you don't get it, join Western Togoland

• you're a FOOL pratt 7 years ago

moron,ugly and greedy bitch like kwesi pratt has started his obnoxious illogical arguments again at a time when graduate unemployment is skyrocketting,cedi is depreciating at an increasing rate, the fundamentals of the econmy ...

The ugly old sick greedy bitch is your dwarf Nana not Kwesi Pratt he is only telling Ghanaians the truth and to we the young one this 419 government is not good for anybody.God will save us the four years.

• Oscar 7 years ago

Pratt, why didn't you said it till you wait for him to become your president before. ? Are you making sense.

• eddie 7 years ago

Enough. Kwesi Pratt' cease fire'. This Nkrumah's era nonsense is now becoming irritating to our ears. Wait for 6th March 2018 and start rattling again

• emmaco 7 years ago

Pratt is jealous of the president. Bam

• Ko 7 years ago

I always said to my Nana is not clever person at just tried to be smart. Young guy's if you really want to know Kwame Nkrumah, please read his book or contact Kwesi Pratt not the dunderhead.

• rain 7 years ago

It is really surprising to me that people can still deny things that are glaringly verifiable. Check the history first to see who is speaking the truth. You can subject prat to prove his point with facts or be shamed.

• Essum 7 years ago

Kwasi Pratt are you so stupid? Who in Ghana was not CPP? Anybody who was perceived non-CPP went straight to Nsawam. So every Ghanaian pretende to ne CPP. My poor father had to ta?e refuge in the bush for two weeks because his ...

• Nyebro 7 years ago

Very good stuff!

• RickGH 7 years ago

Very very good stuff indeed!! Kudos

• PATAPAA TRUMP 7 years ago

Nana Ado is a divisive leader and trying to seek attention for the late JB Danquah, his reative who was jailed and died in prison on charges of treason by Dr Nkrumah but history cannot be rub off that JB, was a member of the ...

For your information, JB Danquah was not tried for treason. He was just put in a detention without trial by a dictator.

Nana addo was a cpp member so was his uncle ARon ofori atta speaker of parliment member of ofori panyin house plus many others don't distort history

• Paul Binder 7 years ago

Aaron Ofori Atta,JB Danquahs cousin stood for CPP against JB in their Akyem constituency seat.Aaron floored JB.JB lost his seat in parliament.So JB's own people abandoned him.

• KM 7 years ago

Pratt is wrong.

If Akufo-Addo's father was a member of the UGCC and UP how could Akufo-Addo be on the list of most dangerous CCP members?

• Lori 7 years ago

Because the young dwarf was a marijuana addict.

• Owusu 7 years ago

Kwasi Pratt what are you talking about,Nana Addo was 24 years at that time so what are you trying to tell as Pratt, please be sure of what you are saying okay

• EBBY 7 years ago

Nana Addo was not 24years in February 1966. He was 21yrs old at that time and had not even finished university yet. His current age is 72. The coup happened 51 years ago. That puts him at 21years at that time, barely old enou ...

• Sid 7 years ago

Mr Kwasia pratt if Am not far from right all known members of the CPP were arrested n prosecuted how come Nana managed to make u turn to dodge or cheated to become the leader of a party which u claim was in opposition?

• Emmak 7 years ago

In 1966, Akufo Addo was just about 21 years. It is dangerous for somebody to say that a 21 year old or a tenager to to be serious member of a political party. Nana was a tenager during the CPP era.

• Edem 7 years ago

A case in point is Martin Amidu.Prattle your personal hate for the President is clouding your judgement. How about yourself been sympathetic to NDC whose founder overthrew a CPP government?This attention seekingredients must ...

• Komfo kesi3 7 years ago

Kwesi Pratt again! First he said the man could never become a president and now here we are with Akuffo-Addo as a president! Quickly Kwasi Pratt has now changed the focus to please his pay masters by resorting to another vent ...

• Mensah 7 years ago

Viewpoint: Shirley Graham Du Bois, Pan-Africanism and Nkrumah’s Ghana - https://www.newsghana.com.gh/viewpoint-shirley-graham-du-bois-pan-africanism-and-nkrumahs-ghana/

• Sussudes 7 years ago

How can anybody in his/her right mind consider anything this Pratt says as serious or worth anything? Here is a guy who knows nothing about Mandela's innermost negotiations with Apartheid Regime of South Africa and yet accuse ...

In 1966 Nana was about 21 years, He is 72 years now! Nana could even have been Nkrumah;s right hand man, who cares?

• Abongo 7 years ago

Expose this ugly dwarf. A thief a very dangerous Skye mafia. This man will see his end very soon

• Citizen 7 years ago

Abongo we shall see your end long before Nana's beautiful end comes.

• Vic 7 years ago

Your name is Abongo is a human being or an animal's name, you sounds like an animal. You will never have any body like Nana Akufo Addo in your family. You will not have any more robbing in Government ndc is voted out forever, ...

• one love 7 years ago

Kwesi prat u are a big fool. Look at this ugly fool. Even when Christ was born he was there to witness everything. Kwasia, gyimifour like u we are not going to give u the chance again. Your teeth is like forklift

• Nana Ghana OOH 7 years ago

PRATT IS NDC STOOGE

• Naa 7 years ago

All these accusations are irrelevant,we need to think of how to change our country from 3rd world to a better world. . It's the time now. Back biting will not help. Let Akuffo Addo do his work.

• Jibril 7 years ago

Should the fact that the coup makers put his name on a list they drew up make Nana truly a member of the group the coup makers were targeting? Granting without admitting that Nana was a member of the CPP, did that automatical ...

• Chris CO2 7 years ago

KWASI PRATT why you don't discuss something better for the nation be a little bit sensible and think of our Modern Times thieve.

• Minka 7 years ago

Not necessary and please stop these nonsense . by now you should be fully aware that Ghanaians are sick and tired of your negative comments about our President. Your face tells it all ie a man full of nothing but hatred.

• Amoah freeman 7 years ago

This man don't know what he is saying. Nana was small boy than 1948 to 1966 just 18yrs.foolish man

• Amoah freeman 7 years ago

This man don't know what he is saying. Nana was small boy than 1948 to 1966 just 21yrs.foolish man ,mad man

• truth 7 years ago

huh!

• Meshack 7 years ago

Who insttuted Founder's Day...and was Kwame Nkrumah not invited to join the struggle for Independence by people who had already started it?

• Like Su 7 years ago

Kofi Adu, Was Nana a member of CPP?

• Saf 7 years ago

And do not see anything wrong with his pay master mahama. The fact that you hv long itching teeth doesn't mean u should always scratch it by tarnishing ppls image you hv no credibility left in u the last time I checked the am ...

• Darlington South Africa 7 years ago

kwasia Pratt womaametw3...Aboa ba....you will starve to death with your stupid family.... wicked fool who thinks he's smart.... your head like trailer tyre. . gyimito....aboa taaa....go suck your mother ....Akuffo Addo is not ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    1. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have a special property which enhance ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Hmmmm hmmmm, NADAA ooooo Hmmmm, NADAA ooooo Hmmmm hmmmm.

• John Ford Mahama 7 years ago

And so what Kwasi Pratt. Nana is million times better than you. JM/Wayome money is over. Kwasi Pratt stomach journalist. I hope you have not forgotten what the Cpp woman told you to stay out of CPP. You are the one who needs ...

• Ohyiaman 7 years ago

Why is Keeping Pratt so furious with this simple message from the President. The President was not saying anything news. It is known facts just re-told by the President. And any case Kwesi, you de-camp from the CPP so leave ...

• Awuradebasa 7 years ago

What is this man trying to prove to Ghanaians?

• Mr. Hudson 7 years ago

If Kwame Nkrumah was that good why will other people try assissinate him? Was Kwame Nkrumah an NDC or CPP himself? Fuck this idiot call pratt!... am also anti-Nkrunah. Bcos i believe Nkrumah could had done a lot for ghana but ...

Don't be He did very well for the nation we are enjoying today with all this free speech you are here expressing,because he was doing the fight along with civil right leader in USA by then president Nixon to even come to Ghan ...

• BRIGHT BOADU 7 years ago

KWESI PRATT JNR. , AWAY WITH YOUR NONSENCE AND NUISANCE. THE PRESIDENT , NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFFO ADDO IS NOT LIKE EX-PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA FOR YOU EXPLOIT. IT HAS BEEN ONE YOUR STRATEGIES TO TALK AGAINST ANY POLOTICA ...

• Frank Agyemang 7 years ago

This argument is uncalled for. What matters to Ghana is what that independence has brought to Ghana since that 60 years. We have failed totally as a sovereign state. No visible achievements apart from corruption and politics ...

• Mieraka 7 years ago

Pratt is a pratt in deed. He is full of nothing but hatred which can be clearly seen on his face.

• same 7 years ago

over to you. The country need peace. God held the nation.

Hahaha you guys are being funny here,whether he was 21 or whatever age,that was his dream in politics .again ,Pratt is doing his job as journalist and I see nothing wrong with that.i and also understand all this people trying ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Let's celebrate Ghana and help move it forward for a better future for Ghanaians ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

Kwasi Pratt is not intelligent atall,his bias for the cpp but pretentiously as many see it must be pointed out to him,assuming without admitting that the frivolous accusations against the president is right,what does that got ...

• Queen 7 years ago

Foolish pratt who cares everything that comes out of his mouth is garbage to my ears..Nana can be a terrorist, rapist everything u can think off, u can never tarnish him neither can your stupid talks change the mind of sensib ...

• Bismark O 7 years ago

May e good Lord be with Nana guide him n protect him, may He give him strength & wisdom to take GHANA to e promised Land n also be with our former president's including SAMMY AWUKU all dix l pray for in e name father, son & H ...

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 7 years ago

Before the 'BIG SIX' there were Mensah Sarbah, Philip Kweku, Kobina Sakyi, Chief Aggrey, Kwegyir Aggrey, Casely Hayford and many more who were founders and members of the Right Aboriginal Society.The Liberation movement had a ...

• Goodman 7 years ago

I find it difficult to believe this story coming from Pratt. In 1966, how old was Nana Akufo Addo now President of Ghana?.

• Michael 7 years ago

Truth hurts and NPP hates truth. How old were all the CPP/UGCC and Nkrumah himself at the time.

• OD 7 years ago

Yes am with you bro all that NPP want is they are the good angles but for others only God knows where he bought them God help us

• A Samed 7 years ago

prat don't be mistaken your self because what his excellence said is true because the struggle for independence was not by one person but rather a team but is like in a football match when a goal is scored the goal scorer is ...

• Chinese woman 7 years ago

Pratt is doing all he can to speak to Nana. He wants contracts for Zomlion again. He wants scholarship for his three children and hence his lies.
    Yes, who was not a member of the CPP in 1965?
    Ask Kweku Baako, KWESI Abgley, ...

• Ataa Nii 7 years ago

This sounds like the rantings of a dope. Any government that comes into power, Kwasi has something to say about its leader.
    --"Matthew 7:3
    Why do you look at the speck in your brother's eye, but fail to notice the beam in y ...

• sheriff 7 years ago

How old was Akuffo -Addo by then

• NANA 7 years ago

The President should get on with running the country.
    Some of us are his peers and know what he knows.
    He can never rewrite the political history of Ghana.

• KOD 7 years ago

so now the big six we all know about should not be acknowlged bt only Nkrumah, kwasi pratt stop behaving like an illiterate when u sit on radio gold.

• Akwasi Asiamah-Brempong 7 years ago

sometimes,am left in dismay as to why these irrelevant elements keep on ranting in the society. This same Kwasi Pratt has been propagating his double standard ever since NPP emerged as a serious political organization since 1 ...

• John Ghanaba 7 years ago

HATERS AT IT AGAIN! LEAVE AKUFO ADDO ALONE.all this cheap political crap stunts will serve no purpose.it will not bring the president down.

• John Ghanaba 7 years ago

Kwesi pratt is a nuisance to ghanaian society, take no notice of him;he is really a prat!

• Oscar 7 years ago

Get a life. Kwasi.

• Yaw Manu 7 years ago

Oh ho, Kwesi Pratt. Nkrumah himself was a member of the UGCC. In fact he was its General Secretary the day he broke away to form the CPP. So there's nothing strange about politicIans switching camps. US President Trump used t ...

• Paa Kwesi 7 years ago

Nkrumah was over-ambitious. He made himself life president as enshrined in the then constitution. He gave money the British left behind which we could actually use to develop Ghana to other African countries to fight for inde ...

• Yaw Ohemeng 7 years ago

How old was Kwesi Pratt during the Nkrumah years to be speaking so authoritatively of those on wanted lists? More importantly, how old was Akufo Addo through the Nkrumah years to be amongst the most dangerous CPP operatives?

• Senior Citizen,. BS Germany.. 7 years ago

What Ghanaians must know is that,under the rule of Dr Kwame Nkrumah,s Government,every average person from the age of 18 years was automatic member of the CPP and therefore did not need a party membership card to vote for it ...

• Okukuseku 7 years ago

Kofi adu and those of u insulting d president if he is a member of ur family am sure u people will b a happy man for d rest of ur life?

• Owuraku 7 years ago

Kwesi Pratt, your trecheous assertion gives credence to the narrative espoused by the President, H. E. Nana Addo Dankwah Akufo Addo. Kwesi, your days of benefiting from the distorted history of Ghana, that exists only i ...

• Brains 7 years ago

Who actually founded Ghana. I think this debate lacks merit. One cannot found or discover something which is already there. Ghana as a Country has always been there. The name was changed from Gold Coast to Ghana. If my step ...

• Odei Kwame 7 years ago

Who is it that does not change mind?

• Nii 7 years ago

Lair, how old was Akufo Addo by them. He was 13 or 14 years by then

• NppGhana 7 years ago

All die be die. If we can for any and all reasons insult past presidents and a sitting president is seeking to lower the approval bar of the world-acclaimed personality like the Osagyefo Dr.Kwame Nkrumah ,then let us roll on ...

• Kwasi Owusu Kyenkyehene, London. 7 years ago

Thanks Kwesi, for that bit of history. Your insight should remind us of feet of clay. I sat here listening to that speech and could not understand what was happening to my brilliant speaker. I also witnessed an attempt to air ...

• LAW MAN 7 years ago

Pratt is confused after NDC his pay master has been defeated. He should better shut up and stop talking about what he doesn't know

• BEN 7 years ago

Let us get this right. We did not fight for our independence. The British were already committed to giving us our independence anyway, since they had been bankrupted by the 2 world wars. One should ask Robert Mugabe to know w ...

• Nana Asumadu sakyi 7 years ago

Nobody in his or right mind would think one person got Ghana's independent. How is it possible? Everyone contributed.

• Mr.Atonce Belg. 7 years ago

The most urgly and stupid man ( KwasiPratt)also accusing ghanaians wise man Prez.Nana Addo. Shut your pig's (prako's) mouth, nonssens.

• sumaila 7 years ago

wow, I love this piece

• victory 7 years ago

Do u believe nkrumah listened to 20 year Olds then. How many 20 years make decisions in any party today.kwesi Pratt it is understandable you gate the man but it's becoming like a broken record.

• Opro 7 years ago

Cromwell staged a coup in the u.k. during his days. He died in the process. Latter he was tried and found guilty and sentenced to death by hanging. His body was then exhumed and hanged. But years on when heroes were mentio ...

• AKOMPREKO 7 years ago

MASSA KWESI PRATT SHUT YOUR DAMMED BIG AND WIDE MOUTH SMALL. AFTER ALL YOU ARE NOT ONLY PERSON WELL VERSED WITH GHANA HISTORY AND CPP ACTIVITIES. PUBLISH THE SO-CALLED LIST.

• ODENEHO 7 years ago

KOFI ADU DO YOU THAT WHITE MATTER IN YOUR SILLY COCONUT. WHO FROM YOUR ANCESTORS THAT CAN BE COMPARED TO NANA. BECAUSE KWASI PRATT WROTE THAT NONSENSE IS ENOUGH FOR YOU SAY ANYTHING FROM YOUR STOMACH.

• ODENEHO 7 years ago

MASSA PRATT HELP TO SOLVE YOUR PUZZLE. THE NLC CAME TO POWER IN 1966 AND WHAT WAS THE AGE OF NANA AND THE LEVEL OF EDUCATION HE HAD ATTAINED. WAS NANA SCHOOLING IN GHANA OR ABROAD

• Veteran Journalist 7 years ago

You must be young to reason the way you are doing. By age 14 we were politically active. We were being trained to be the vanguard of men fighting for the total liberation of Africa. I hope this will help you to understand.

• Takoradi 7 years ago

Is the big 5, started. first but they don't know how to talk or how to convinced the white that is why Paa Grant came in to tell them that there's someone in Britain and United State they should go and take that Guy that's KW ...

• FREE EDUCATION 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo is a wicked and corrupt person. An incapable and useless person.

• mr tee canada 7 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is a big fool and stupid with is monkey face ignorant were where you Nkrumah days to know what happen before you call obetsebi lamptey a terrorist he was fighting for his political deferences mr.idoit pratt

• mr tee canada 7 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is an idiot stupid fool ignorant to call obetsebi lamptey a terrorist what do you know during Nkrumah days stupid Mr Pratt the man is fighting for his political deferences and fool babi call him terrorist ashsool ...

• Afrakuma 7 years ago

Shaking my head....haven't we Ghanaians always acknowledged the Big 6? So what's new Kwesi Prat?

• Broo 7 years ago

Mr part

• Broo 7 years ago

Kesi you are a liar and a betrayal as will

• Nketia-Nsoatre 7 years ago

Kwasi Anase who is now carrying the wisdom pot will die of diarrhea. Kwasi ei! Atrrest him. If not don't be coward and a bi.g mou.th li.ar. Ghanaians are tired of you. What at all have you done for Ghana? Tell us.