You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 03 12Article 517699

Akufo-Addo must stop thinking Ghanaians are stupid!

Read Comments Comments (141)

• Nii Osunyo Bi I 7 years ago

Rubbish

• King Bright 7 years ago

You may even come out with part 10, it's not going to make any sense. Just get the fact that you people are in opposition where you rightly belong, and as for coming back to power, FORGET IT.

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

Is Akufo Addict still on hard drugs or what? No wonder he is called mr all die be die - he chose to discredit the very person who single handedly won us our independence and praised the terrorists (bomb throwers) who tried to ...

• ABOA 7 years ago

CURSE BE UPUN YOU. ABOA.

• THE WISE MAN IS BACK 7 years ago

Who da fuck is that he goat bitch he should go fuck goat on the street and no body will give a fuck bitch asss mo da fuka

• J Ansah 7 years ago

You imbecile, Nkrumah did not single handedly won our independence. What happened to the other 5?. Go read the history books and spot being myopic.

• Francis Essien 7 years ago

Djambe Akufo Addo is better than your father so what are you talking about.just bring your family line up and see if your father is better than Akuffo Addo you fool.you see how it pains to be insulted.

• OBREMPON NY, NY 7 years ago

Just sit down and watch the brains at
    work. JEALOUSY AND HATRED are your ' MOTTO'
    It will make you people as dreams.

• GREAT TRUTH 7 years ago

I don't think this Kwarteng has human brain in his empty head. Does Nana Addo thinks Ghanaians are stupid? Kwarteng, are you a Ghanaian? There is no one who is patriotic than president Nana Akuffo Addo in Ghana.

If you hav ...

• Senior Citizen,. BS Germany.. 7 years ago

NDC has come to opposition again with their Coup de tat ideas ostensibly to come to power like the proverbial bat which sleeps with its head down and legs fastened to the branch of a tree.It is no doubt, the reason why they ...

• Omanba Pa. Islington -London 7 years ago

I don't care whoever you are but I am telling you fool that you are so stupid to say this rubbish against Nana Addo. Do you know that Nana has no time for a fool like you? His dream is to change Ghana whether you like it or n ...

• Andrews Melbourne. 7 years ago

Attention! The writer is very stupid for posting such rubbish for and useless piece of shit. I have regretted wasting my precious time reading this piece of shit. I keep reading thinking he would make a sense at certain stage ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

I stopped reading when he described the Council of State as a rubber stamp organization, as if it all started by the Akuffo Addo administration, maybe Kwarteng just returned from exile or maybe he just awoke from his snooze.

• francis kwarteng 7 years ago

I know, most of you people will have a problem with reading and understanding, especially the famous "we Akans", illiterates who can't speak, read and understand English.

francis kwarteng, Ghanaweb/Modernghana Columni ...

• Asiedu Nkatiah is a thief 7 years ago

What a stupid arrogant foolish imbecile. If you know people will have problem with reading and understanding why bother writing? You goat and hater

Moniker thief!

• Sir Edem 7 years ago

Francis Kwarteng and his cronies Prof Lungu, Kojo T(Tamakloe), C.Y. Andy-K, J.K. Bokor, all NDC paid greedy bastards are full blooded double idiots, especially, the fat ugly "Ewe-pig" Bokor.

• Stephen Donkor, in New York 7 years ago

Please your piece is very enlightening. Obviously, people like Stephen Donkor, New York either lack comprehension skills or are just being political. Don't soil your reputation by being tribal or political with your comments ...

That was a stolen moniker.

Not the author of this article.

Thanks.

• Ben writes from China 7 years ago

Massa!!! YOU ARE THE WRITER OF THE CENTURY, hands down. I have this thing for language, and I am talking as a person with a strong linguistic background. I haven't read anyone drum their message this home, my entire life! Fro ...

Thanks.

I am humbled by your nice words.

I am only trying to do my best. Unfortunately, those insulting me think they love Akufo-Addo and Ghana more than me. No!

That said, I am not on Facebook though.

Anyway th ...

• RAYMOND NASH-ODAI 7 years ago

LOOK, FRANCIS, ARE YOU SO DAFT YOU CAN'T SEE THAT BEN IS MOCKING YOU?

• myky 7 years ago

you have a problem of writing something for people to read and understand. you are to insult the intelligent of Akans

FRANCIS, DO YOU CALL YOURSELF A WRITER?
    THERE IS NO SENSE IN WHAT YOU HAVE WRITTEN, AN SHS STUDENT WOULD HAVE DONE BETTER.

• YAW 7 years ago

You stopped at mid-stream only to make a complete fool of yourself. Next time try and rise above your daft principle!

What good is the council of state to the average Ghanaian? Do the live up to the wishes and aspirations ...

Thanks Namesake.

You have said it all.

Please I hope you will make time to read Part 2 (most likely to be published today).

Enjoy your weekend.

You stopped reading because of your lack of comprehension. the author's description of the Council of State as a rubber stamp organization did not imply that the Akuffo Addo administration started/created this unfortunate phe ...

• NII Teiko 7 years ago

You have been exposed big time. You forget to change your moniker for counter commenting on your own comment. The same Donker(meaning slave in Twi) is used in both comments. Next time learn how to deceive yourself. Ofui!

• Nii Banson 7 years ago

See that stupid Francis Kwarteng in camouflage parading as Stephen Donko with a silly and childish rejoinder and at the same time writing it was a moniker theft, only indirectly to tell readers he has been cloned. What a stup ...

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

HE RTNED FROM EXILE NO INCOME & STARVING A LOT.HE WILL DIE SOON OF DEPRESSION.HIS 70 YEAR OLD MAMA FEEDING HIM UR MAMA SHOULD HAVE ABORTED YOU LONG TIME AGO TO SAFE GHANA.U GO TO HELL.

• Kojo T 7 years ago

Yes Francis they will insult you because truth hurts.I bet 99% did not read the article but just the title.You are right Ghana is a rotting carcacass smelling of dung and infested with emotionally charge ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

We all know that before NPP handover power to NDC our nation debt was GHC 9.8 billion and when NPP regain power from NDC our country debt stock increase to GHC 122 billion according NDC government and Nana use the same figure ...

• Kofi Dompre 7 years ago

I can see Francis Kwarteng's madness getting out of hand.

What I have personally noticed from the Kwarteng guy is that he, he rather needs public attention than carrying any useful information to the media, hence not faci ...

• THE REAL C.Y. ANDY-K 7 years ago

Indeed, the truth hurts but it must be said as it is! Nyebro Yaw has been at his superlative best spelling it, and allowing wise peole to improve their word power.

So I now know the English word for the rumble in the stoma ...

Nyebro Yao, you will not kill me with your factual bluntness, I mean the last two paragraphs particularly the last one.

Anyway I love the etymological connections you make between "borborygmus" and "borbor." That is quite ...

• Andrews Kwaku Kumi 7 years ago

The bastard and too known Ewe, C.Y. ANDY-K aka Kwawukume, the son of an Ewe criminal thief is also around to spew garbage.

• jOeY lOnDoN 7 years ago

You are not making any sense with your insults.

• Moshie 7 years ago

These are corrupt people in Ghana they don't want NANA to succeed but God will rule for Nana.

• kwabena owusu texas u.s.a 7 years ago

whats your problem Mr writer? Everything you stated here goes against you. let me summarize it in bits. what you are saying is Politicians can no longer take ghanaians for a ride Sweet but do you know that's the reason why ...

• Prof 7 years ago

HMMM!... you are a such a bitter man!.
    what is your beef??
    God help you because you have so much HATE in you belly !!!

• Auntie Ama 7 years ago

Listen to yourself

• ADJOA WANGARA 7 years ago

Despite the undesputable fact that the entire rubbish from francis kwarteng is a crystal clear "cut and paste", it's full of unpardonable grammatical errors. The entire write up is as stupid as it's columnist/writer.

• Kojo T 7 years ago

Cut and paste also Adjoa Wangara .Say you could not UNDERSTAND the article and we will translate for you .You are part of the rotten carcass

• ADJOA WANGARA 7 years ago

Kojo T,(Tamakloe) I beg you, can you primitive Ewe who can't even write a mistake free sentence translate?
    Just see below the kind of Ewe-English nonsense you have written.
    => (Comment: Who wrote he original)
    What do you ...

• Esi 7 years ago

What the h$#! did I just read?! Dear author, are you ok up there?

• GHANA FORAY 7 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO HAS NOT BEEN ABLE TO SOLVE EVEN JUST ONE OF GHANAIANS PROBLEMS BUT HAS BOUGHT BRAND NEW CARS TO SIT IN AND SPENT WOO OLD BILLION CEIDS TO CELEBRATE THIS USELESS GH@60 WHICH HE HIMSELF DOSEN'T BELIEVE IN. A LIAR WH ...

• Eric 7 years ago

What a useless article, wait n see how the president will Ghana with whom we have everything but yet still poor into

• Esi 7 years ago

Dear Editor of Ghanaweb, you have to take some responsibility for what is posted on your website. There are several columnists including this one that are mentally diminished and need professional help. Your website has no ch ...

• Ntra Sakyi 7 years ago

With your writings and articles in the newspapers nobody needs to tell you that you a fool and a big one. When you think your verbosity make you an intellectual, what are you? Nothing but a psychophatic hobbledehoy, ragamuffi ...

• Joe agyei 7 years ago

Have you ever been admitted to a mental hospital before?your ideas seems you are mentally ill

• Iupac 7 years ago

The writer gave an honest assessment of the state of Ghana. Instead of taking some of the good and crital points he has made, we are rather resorting to abuse and insults. This is a tragedy of gigantic proportions. When will ...

• Kodwo 7 years ago

Very confused and muddled thinking???.
    What is the learned gentleman saying? Can someone help me please?
    Kodwo

• . ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Bloody useless kapwepwe government.

• kenkey 7 years ago

Francis Kwarteng you are useless.

Kwarteng Francis is such a foolish boy.

Francis is such a useless boy.

• Erasmus 7 years ago

This writer suffers from a desease called excessive brofoism.

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Why? Don't u respect? Are u saying President Akufo Addo is a walking corpse? Is it because think CONDENSED MILK was oozing from the corner of his mouth when being sworn in as President of Ama Ghana?

You can't curse Presi ...

• Dong-Sumo Bright 7 years ago

Lol! U funny mhe seriously

• Hohoho, montreal 7 years ago

Well said and thank you

• Bedzrah 7 years ago

Useless

• Tweak. Amoo 7 years ago

Leave the president to do his work and stop the useless criticism.

• francis 7 years ago

GHANA FORAY, ARE YOU SICK ?. AM SURE YOU ARE INCHING TOWARDS MADNESS. CAN YOUR IRRESPONSIBLE PARENTS ASSIST YOU BY RUSHING YOU TO MENTAL HOSPITAL ? YOU ARE IDIOTICALLY FOOL LIKE YOUR STUPID FATHER

• SUNKO 7 years ago

Verbose and braggadocious piece of lengthy crap !!!!!

• asem 7 years ago

have we stopped thinking or what?

• koo nimo ct USA 7 years ago

I just looked at the heading and realized it was a stupid piece so i did not even bother to read on anymore.

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

LET'S AGREE THAT, KWARTENG IS REALLY SUFFERING UNDULY FROM THE DEFEAT OF JOHN MAHAMA AND THE NDC PARTY. IT IS ONLY 62 DAYS SINCE THE NPP ASSUMED OFFICE AND HAS ABOUT THREE YEARS AND TEN MORE MONTHS TO GO, SO KWARTENG WILL HIM ...

• 1721 school mate 7 years ago

What a time wasting.

• Asiedu Nkatiah is a thief 7 years ago

If your audience is not going to read and understand why write, m33?

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

Funny!

Huh!

The Council of State must "...work effectively to meet the needs of the Ghanaian people...".

But, it is Akufo Addo who will decide what advise and counsel he will accept from the Council of State.

ITEM ...

• SILLY & FAKE PROF LUNGU 7 years ago

How can a Ph. D. holder write a comment in such a miserable and bogus English grammatical?

You can only be a 419 fake Prof Lungu, as most readers use to say and damand to see your so-claimed P. D. certificate.

Thanks Prof Lungu.

I take up constitutional reforms and other related topics in Part 2. It should be published today, most likely.

Enjoy the weekend.

Will get in touch.

• Navas 7 years ago

You see how the country has wasted mony on some of this so called learned people.Ask yourself where the name Francis itself emanated from.We plagiarise everything yourself even some of our names are copied from the whites.So ...

• Sly 7 years ago

Ridiculous.

• Evil NDC 7 years ago

Francis Kwarteng stup your stupidity ok ! Stop your lunacy,do you think Ghana is for the ndc or you think Ghana is ndc and ndc is Ghana kwasea who told you that? And when have Ghanaians like ndc? Sheeege! You think the peopl ...

Amen!

• Alhassan. 7 years ago

Keep it up! Great scholarly work.

• sumba 7 years ago

Ghana is going be heaven very soon we are waiting for it not an insult

• Nyame 7 years ago

The writer made me remember Whitney Houston's greatest love of all...but there too many nonfa in ur article

• Paul siaw 7 years ago

Francis Kwarteng you are indeed stupid, period! foolish publication. stop writing stupid stuffs out of your illiterate self!

• Nana Ghana OOH 7 years ago

KWARTENG IS CRAZY

• BAZUKA 7 years ago

Stupidity shall forever kill Ghanaians. Volta independent now# you can arrest our leaders but you can never arrest our ideas. Trans volta togoland is still alive.

• Abdul Rashad 7 years ago

NII you are not a ghanaian, if Ghanaians taking rubbish you are number one, Because your comments that you are giving is sheet??

• John Ezza 7 years ago

How can someone be that useless like this village-boy Kwarteng? I can't just imagine what he is trying to aim at or achieving with all his inciting, misinforming, partisan, and tribal postings.

• John Ezzas 7 years ago

Did you really read/understand this article?

• JB 7 years ago

All those attacking this writer seems to hate the truth, that is why we as Africans or Ghanaians we will continue be in poverty, disease, hunger, starvation. And we turn to God for help. We will never get the help if we are ...

• ABOA 7 years ago

YOU ARE AN IDIOT. ABOA.

• ABOAGYE 7 years ago

ARE (0540527508) YOU A STUDENT,GOVERNMENT
    WORKER,
    OR UNEMPLOYED LOOKING FOR A BUSINESS TO DO ON PART TIME / FULL TIME.
    CALL MR ABOAGYE NOW (0540527508)

• Akonor Stephen 7 years ago

That short donkey does he think Ghanaians think like kids,he should stop that nonsense and get a better life.very useless

• Vic 7 years ago

Who is Short Donkey? You mean the President? You will not live to reach his age, you will not live to his age, calling a Man God created in his own image a short donkey, you will pay for these words you are using against the ...

• wahabu 7 years ago

Ghanaians don't think far why because the money his father pall it for him he have finished it and he also wants to pall some for his children so the rich people will always be rich and the poor people will always be poor bec ...

• chief vandal 7 years ago

what a silly and stupid piece of writing

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Oh Kwaretnh

After Dr. Nkrumah's rule, if just 10% of our top political leaders (the executive + legislature) reasoned like this author, Ghana would have been among the top developed countries of the world.

• YAA BOAHEMA 7 years ago

OBVIOUSLY MAHAMA AND THE NDC THOUGHT GHANAIANS WERE STUPID AND PROVED THEM WRONG WITH MAHAMA WEEPING AT HIS CONCESSION SPEECH WHILE MOSQUITO WAS HIDING IN THE NET. THREE MONTHS AND YOU ARE CRYING. GHANAIANS CRIED FOR EIGHT Y ...

• kwamina 7 years ago

Give the President chance to fulfill campaign promises

• Agyenkwa New york(Bronx) 7 years ago

Yea yea another ndc rubbish just 2 months p3 in opposition and you guys have started crying, ndc is gonna be in opposition for 20 years, even if akufo addo is able to implement half of his budget then ndc is done forever

• Cojo Tee 7 years ago

In fact Ghana as a nation needs to come to grip with this high tension of political hypocrisy, whereby we try to find faults by smearing the other party for political gains. That is counter-productive. The fact that we do not ...

• Agyakwakuo Twumpuduo 7 years ago

What a fool, do you think Ghanaians are stupid?

• Kyebi Atta 7 years ago

If all Ghanaians are wise , you, Francis Kwarten ,are not wise . You are the type native Australians call drongo and Americans refer to as dingbat. You were hired to write nonsense about the president simce you entered this ...

• MAWULI 7 years ago

IDIOT KWARTENG. WRITE SOMETHING BETTER

• CriticalThinking 7 years ago

Such a waste of education. This is the best use you can put your brains to?

• Oheneba Kwame Ahenkan 7 years ago

Oooohhh, I thought because you'd be a wee bit sensible by now but I can see you could not benefit from the change. "Woahy? gyimie no ase nt?m dodo." Just a few days in opposition and you are losing your minds. Hahahahahaaa

• K-Bro 7 years ago

It is not like Nana Akufo Addo thinks a Ghanaian like Francis Kwarteng is stupid, he knows for sure he and his cronies are not only stupid but very stupid indeed.

• Ekow Andoh 7 years ago

Whoever wrote this rubbish is rusbbish himself. There is absolutely no sense in this. We have very many foolish people in this country. And this write-up is poor indeed, and very bad.

• KOKI 7 years ago

This president has a selfless intent to help fix the nation. Why some people spend so much energy to find fault even when there is none at a specific time is mind-boggling.

Mr., leave the President alone!

• N. Shaib 7 years ago

Francis you are on point. Nut I think we should not be surprised about his attitude. He can't portray any better than that. Time Will Tell

• Eric B 7 years ago

I've realise that very weak minded and cowards insult people on the net

• SeThoO 7 years ago

We have stop criticizing a person who stood in power for 8 yrs in government and has started criticizing a person who just sword in just 2 months !!! do some Ghanaians reason ?

• Kwame Anwens 7 years ago

Mr.Francis Kwarteng, I think you're a confusionist. Even if what you're saying is correct, that's NOT how you should express it to ordinary Ghanaians. You should express it in a simple way such that ordinary people will read ...

• Akua Mansa 7 years ago

Full of sound and fury signifying nothing

• AGYA KWABENA 7 years ago

MR KWARTENG ,ALL THAT YOU HAVE SAID IS NOTED,BUT LET ME TELL YOU THAT SOMETHING.IT SEEMS YOU ARE FILLED WITH DIOBOLICAL INTENTIONS WHICH CAN EAT YOU UP SLOWLY.THINK ABOUT SOMETHING POSITIVE,BUT NOT THE GABBAGE THAT YOU HAVE W ...

• kw 7 years ago

Absolute nonsense!Thank God I did not waste my precious time to complete the reading. The English grammar is even bad. Nonsense!

Shame unto you for such uneccesary article. You will sleep early when you see God's on pace work with this government.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Folks,the reason why Francis Kwarteng is soo mad in that Nana Ado has said that he does not need to be bootlick.Bootlicking is what Francis Kwarteng do best to earn money to pay his bills.Folks did you see Francis Kwarteng wr ...

• Loye 7 years ago

Look.at.the criminal. NDC. Making. Nonsense thief's criminals ghanaina.will.never.vote NDC.again

• Anokware 7 years ago

Get a life Loser. No direction! Stop kidding yourself.

• Anokware 7 years ago

• NANA A 7 years ago

He cannot and will not be able to write good essay and english like this.

• Joseph Appiah NYC. 7 years ago

Kwarteng is nothing but a piece of shit .

• Orion Asempa 7 years ago

You what is your problem? Is it because Nana says he would do the right thing? Is that your problem? If that is your problem then I think you should get some poison and drink because that would help you.

• Orion Asempa 7 years ago

Nana is not taking anybody for a fool. You who think you are wise you are the fool. You NDC guys think you are the only wise people in Ghana but you are a complete shit, full of horrible stench, confused people!!! So if you a ...

• Nii Ofei 7 years ago

We need to re-educate Ghanaians if the nation wants to move forward.
    It's a shame to see the poor mind set of the masses.

• 3Y3 NONESENCE 7 years ago

I still cant figure out why this NDC people cant understand that they are now in opposition. Cant they still think far or think madness?

• Comrade 7 years ago

Who ever he is, this writer is an "illiterate" in basic communication with the penchant towards confusion, mouthing stinking stuff! Who is he talking to? His mother? His class of British literature students? A concussed and c ...

• HAILLE SELASSIE 7 years ago

FUCKING MORON.

• HAILLE SELASSIE 7 years ago

Where do they get these idiots from?.

• Kofijoe 7 years ago

A piece of rubbish

• bisa 7 years ago

How do you attract your audience with this long texts.

WHAT A LOAD OF RUBBISH

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo doesn't think Ghanaians are stupid; it's only that you're rather stupid! Go get some medical help before you return to this forum.

• Concern citizen from the distrct 7 years ago

Looming danger Sissala West District is now controlled by the girl friend of the District Coordinating Director. Mr. President help the poor poeple of the District. The store keeper who is now the procurement officer purchase ...