You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 03 10Article 516998

Chairman Wontumi, time changes so don't abuse your current political power

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Hawa Abu 7 years ago

Pls as an NPP member, learn to give the Asantehene his due respect. I get embarrassed reading your scripts that sought to put our reverred monarch in bad light.

• Kroba 7 years ago

As Ashantis, we will always respect the golden stool, but not the one occupying it at a point in time, if he is not doing the right thing.
    Ashantis don't get any benefits from the Otumfour and that notwithstanding, he goes a ...

• Veteran Journalist 7 years ago

Adofo you must be a rip van winkle. You have awaken in a different world and not in Ashanti. Is there any Paramount Chief in Ashanti, who does not draw Mponposuo and swear before being recognized as such?

• Veteran Journalist 7 years ago

Stop crying for the moon. Nobody can give it to you. You may continue to use the media to say everything you want but nothing will change. A true Asante respects Asantehene.

• Asantehene Nnomuahe 7 years ago

Who ever that rockson is he is just being stupid.

• Patrick Osei 7 years ago

masa you are not a true Asante stop that and look for important work to do.long live Asantehene And Asanteman.

• kwame 7 years ago

Rockson look for important work to do and stop behaving as if you are not a ghanaian.long live Asantehene and Asanteman

• Who else 7 years ago

Otumfuo nya nkwa daa!!! Yesom waa wu!! He can let the whole of kumawu sleep by 12noon kwasea!! How can an idiot like you try to wipe the floor with Otumfuo when he doesn't even know an animal like you live!! Ofui!! Aboa mu ni ...

• Owura-Aboagye 7 years ago

Kwame Adofo and Koo Basoah now your cup is full. If you are men with balls come down to Kumawu and rescue that of your Bandana Chief, Koo Duro. He and his cohorts will soon rot in jail for instigating an unprovoked attack on ...

• Kroba 7 years ago

You can serve that idiot Kwaku Duah till death. Who cares? That appears to be your own business.
    Most Ashantis will not join your train.
    The truth will prevail.
    He can't let Kumawuman sleep at 12am.
    The police is kissing ...

• Philip 7 years ago

Addof we all admire the tenacity with which you are using the network in setting the records straight. But as the saying goes you cant wash your dirty linen in public.the subject in contention here is very delicate I will onl ...

• Okaniba 7 years ago

Brother Phillip, I used to complain when Rockson is harsh on Otumfuor until he tried to screw my family and I on a very lucrative land deal.
    We should respect Sikadwa Kofi and Asanteman but not any occupant of the stool wh ...

• Omanbapa 7 years ago

Nana Addo is for all Ghanaians but I do not believe he is aware of how some of his party members, those who were mentioned in this article and even Osafo Marfo has been lied to to help the wicked Queen Serwaa Amponsaa and Otu ...

• Opoku Aware. 7 years ago

The Asantehene should respect himself for any body to respect him,if any of the six Amanhene swore to the ponponsuo ,none of them is under Asantehene ,it's because of the Asantehene configuration.Let me ask ,did any of the As ...

• F S 7 years ago

Kwasia man like you, internet na aba fo ama pigs like you are having a voice.

• Keli Mensah 7 years ago

If you live in a glass house do not throw stones. Rockson speak the truth without fear or favour.

• Kosi 7 years ago

I'm liking the sudden u-turn of Ashanti's in respect for Ashantihene. Were you bastards true Ashanti's when you were bastardising him for throwing his weight behind president Mahama? Hypocrites!!! SMH

• Nana Agyei 7 years ago

Revered monarch the asantehene?

• Yaw Atta 7 years ago

Re-Wontumi, Time Changes so don't abuse 'Before Ashanti there was Kumawu' and this is known to Asantehene. I rest my case.

• Rayo 7 years ago

The crazy Ashanti are killing themselves for a simple truthful comment. Stop fighting and believe it.

• Kofi ucicie 7 years ago

chairman wutome
    be very careful npp will go into opposition while asante kingdom will be there until God comes for the second time remember n the think for the future not now but nb he who whose pelt one with pebbles ask ...

• Ibrahim 7 years ago

Until today mr. Rockson, I always saw you to be very partial .you are indeed, a person to learn from. Keep it up for your fair and honest work.Jah guide you.