You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 03 08Article 516343

Was Pratt on hard drugs when he criticized Ofori-Attah’s christianized budget?

Read Comments Comments (66)

• CHARLES KOOLIE 7 years ago

Pratt is dirty. He betrayed a lot of his fellow journalists during PNDC satanic revolution. He is a worshiper of Karl Marx and his inspirational book is 'Communist Manifesto'.He is unhappy dirty guy.

Pratt criticized Ken O ...

• PRAT HAS MENTAL ILLNESS 7 years ago

PRATT TOOK SOME SNOT OF HEROIN BEFORE TALKING ABOUT THE BUDGET.AT ONE TIME HE SAID THE BUDGET IS BETTER THAN WHAT THE NDC HAVE DOING FOR THE PAST FOUR YEARS,AT ANOTHER TIME CRITICIZED IT ONLY LUNATICS TALK LIKE THIS.

• Danso 7 years ago

"Certainly many non-Christians will not have taken lightly to this flagrant contravention of constitutional requirement on the part of a major public figure,
    to maintain the separation between church—religion for that matt ...

• Papa Appiah 7 years ago

"You lack reasoning and above all, deficient in exegetical explanatory "

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

Danso,
    You've flunked our course, in turn!

What is, "You lack reasoning and above all, deficient in exegetical explanatory"?

Explain further.

But no, don't waste your time. We've already recorded your grade.

Gr ...

• YAW 7 years ago

Two key words missing from your linguistic armoury are Satire and Lampooning. Hence your "dreadful" attack on Francis Kwarteng.

• Dutor 7 years ago

I will not waste time to discuss such typical imbecilic goons like Kwarteng and Lungu.

• E.D.C 7 years ago

You are right! He lacks good sense of reasoning.

• E.D.C 7 years ago

You are rather destitute of understanding if you could not relate between the two.

Don't call others what you are

• Kojo T 7 years ago

NPP/NDC duopoly killing Ghana .Who cares what Pratt said .We should FOCUS on what we should be doing .After all Ken Ofori Atta is just another charlatan foisted on us by the dwarf to ensure they ...

• Julius 7 years ago

Who told this Charles guy that Massa Kwesi Pratt is a Communist ?Kwesi Pratt's girls are schooling in Abrokye and he himself drives a 4 wheeler wai just in case you don't know.his "news paper" The Insight sells less than 30 c ...

• CHARLES KOOLIE 7 years ago

Don't you know that African communists are hypocrites? They love communist by lips, but in deed they love free market economy. He is a hypocrites. That is all I want to put across.

• pilolo 7 years ago

he did the cocaine with Akuffo Addo that morning that is why they are both stupid people

• AllenSenior USA 7 years ago

We all know all die be die is on cocaine, guide communication staff members are on cocaine, npp collaboratives are on cocaine, as for Pratt no evidence.

• Mike from Ho. 7 years ago

So when people speak their minds under NPP, it means that they are on drugs? What nonsense is this?

• AllenSenior USA 7 years ago

Don't be silly, we're all speaking our minds

• All die be die 7 years ago

The National patriotic cocaine man himself is not complaining, im just dey kulerr, abi una want fight?

• Issah 7 years ago

Even those who speak with SALIVA pumping out from their mouth are not on high drugs..... Nonsense!

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

We are reminded of the fella just the other day who wanted people to "build the Nation" with the fear of God.

Then the "Boigney-National-Cathedral" for Ghana.

Our take is, some people, politicians and "intellectuals" i ...

• ADJOA WANGARA 7 years ago

Kwarteng, you bloody idiot, we have "ONE GOD" with different names in various and different religious faiths,being it Christians, Muslims, Hindu etc.? So if Ofori Atta mentions "GOD" it's for everyone including you "Kwarteng ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

Prof lungu;.to be honest the partisan politics in Ghana has left many narrowly thinking;delivering national budget to our nation through parliament not necessarily meant for religious faith therefore ken ofori Atta show-off r ...

• agyapee147 7 years ago

hahaha, l can't stop laughing. who said there is a nation built without religion. bring out any nation without religious undertones. whoever carries the mantle does so with the energy around him. whether visible or invisible, ...

• Nyame 7 years ago

Every morning akuffo addo surrounds himself with marijuana and cocaine smoke like clouds.according to Wikipedia.Saliva on mouth, eye too red,attributes of typical cocaine junkey

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

THE GUY IS DERANGED, I MEAN KWESI PRATT. AND NOW THAT NANA ADDO IS PRESIDENT, HE IS GOING TO LIVE LIKE A DERANGED CRITIC WITH NO REALISTIC DIECTION. KWESI, WHETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT NANA WILL BE PRESIDENT TILL 20-20 SO YOU H ...

• THE REAL C.Y. ANDY-K 7 years ago

I can see it coming that my friend Kwarteng is somehow making a U-turn, turning his back to his most supported party-NDC and trying to kiss the NPP. (???)

• Kweku trouble 7 years ago

It's called objectivity. That makes us humans. What are you? A robot?

• C.Y. ANDY-K 7 years ago

Unconscionable bastard! Stop trying to be an impostor.

Andy-K

• Nana Ghana-BA 7 years ago

PRATT IS HYPOCRITE

• snr 7 years ago

I feel sorry for his soul

• Kobi 7 years ago

Pratt is possessed with anl spirit that cannot withstand the mentioning of the name Jesus Christ. No one should mind his comments he's leading this country astray

• BERNARD 7 years ago

NATURAL PRODUCTS FOR GOOD HEALTH.0572174551
    we have a set of nutritional supplements that help both men and women who are having any health challenges like.0572174551
    LOOSING WEIGHT
    SEX POWER.0572174551
    SKIN CARE PROBLE ...

• Julius 7 years ago

Folks where the hell is the venerable "Dr" Michael Barker? Is he still alive?in case anyone is familiar with his present hideout,just say high to him,courtesy of NADAA'S and Prophet Bawumia.

• Kweku trouble 7 years ago

You are still in campaign mode. You won and are in power now so what's your problem. Sore winners.

• Dr. Otto 7 years ago

We must forget about that useless Ewe, Michael Javis Kwadzo Bokor (J.K. Bokor) he is ashamed of himself for belittling himself with his Tribal and Partisan silly politics for licking the boot of NDC/Mahama blindly for money. ...

• Ras tuzu 7 years ago

Kwesi stop lobbying for the zionist Jews, we do not need that in Ghana. Look at what they have done to America politics, examples George Soros , Rothchild's, rock fellers etc if they are ur new paymasters then be very careful

• Xtc 7 years ago

He simply ignorant and proud.Is he saying that the financial minister has been banned from alluding to the book majority of Ghanaians are familiar with to make statements in Parliament

• Kwam 7 years ago

Dirty Pratt kwesi ugly hypocrisy

• Nana Akua 7 years ago

I am very sure he was on hard drugs so please forgive him

• Robinho.ucc 7 years ago

Pratt is a very stupid person,who has come out to complain on Jesus thing. he always create confusion. if a Muslim man was in that position n said Allah,this big mouth Pratt wouldn't talk!!! it's about time he realised the s ...

• Miracle 7 years ago

Rather hard drugs on steroids

• losto 7 years ago

In the bible it say " there is time for everything" when is time to read to read a budget read budget and when it is time to preach u preach. Tell people u are religious doesn't make u religious.

What did Mr always Right, Kwasi Pratt tell Atta Mills when he stopped traditional priests from public functions? Is Ghana a Christian country? Kwasi explain to me sir!

• OPNINPA 7 years ago

we are sick to our neck with charlatans drowning everyone with the name of Jesus. if you have found Jesus, keep him in your heart not on your libs! the budget is for all gGhanaians not for christians alone. so ofori atta sho ...

• cryyyy 7 years ago

Masa, I have read your write up and there's no sense in whatever you want to put out. Just organise your thoughts and come again

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

It is very disheartening that certain folks with high intellectual prowess cannot discern how appropriately to invoke the "Separation of Religion from Politics" Constitutional requirement.

The fact that we have a secular G ...

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

I meant to say:
    1). "Despite the fact that we have a secular Government,...."

• Yaw Botah 7 years ago

I think Pratt, the atheist, is suffering Alzheimer's. He did not see anything wrong with Prof Mills when turned the Castle into a prayer hub. What a hypocrite! Why should the mere mentioning of Jesus name be a headache to any ...

• Lixo 7 years ago

Hard drugs ? What an insult. Is uncle Kwesi Pratt you colleague ? I blame democracy.

• koby 7 years ago

so during opposition was all d npp gurus n supporters on hard drugs bcos dey always hv different views on wat Eva d NDC does....hmmm time will tell

• Yussif 7 years ago

What a beautiful piece of article,this could earn a price,this article is a complete budget without figures or proposals to cut taxes.If Ndc had the wisdom of kwaku Ananse they ll still be in power today,not all arm robbers s ...

• obesim 7 years ago

How will I know whether Kwesi sniffs or draw in and out?

• King of powers(+233547122212) 7 years ago

This is a man who can bring back your life about all your spiritual problems spiritual diseases spiritual attacks problems madness child Barrens or you want to get quick riche search for positions and many more call for all h ...

• Obrefo 7 years ago

The name Pratt is the embodiment of hypocrisy in Ghana journalism. This idiot parading as a journalist and a social commentator sees everything wrong with NPP actions. Ofori Attach mentioned the name of Christ in his budget r ...

• OB 7 years ago

Why do make huge issues out of nothing? Did we go to school to become such foolish and empty intellectuals? And why such hypocrisy and unnecessary stoking of religious tension in Ghana? How many times haven't we hear prominen ...

• fairplay 7 years ago

Mr writer your piece would have made a mature reading if you yourself have not demonstrated you religious bias in the article. A secular state does not mean that you should not express your faith in the public space. It must ...

• Issah 7 years ago

Pratt was right and still on righteous path for his consistency. Give us a break!

• Dennis Mensah 7 years ago

its funny.I guess Kwesi Pratt will also say our national anthem is discriminatory because it ends with "so help me God", cos not all Ghanaians belief in God. This man needs to drink some kool aid and go sit somewhere

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Kwesi Pratt do not practice what he preached and I do think he writes any editor piece in his news paper he is political prostitute with his hands in people's pocket he is what one will say what have y ...

• E.D.C 7 years ago

I think the columnist got it all wrong.. Kwesi Pratt is right in his analysis. I believe we should get understanding before criticism.

In fact, all I saw in the damn article is simply a personal attack on his person an thu ...

• nii teiko 7 years ago

You are one of the laziest guys on this platform. Either you did not read the essay or you lack comprehension

• Yops 7 years ago

I think Ghanaians don't know Pratt well. During PNDC time he was doing undercover job for them. He was intentionally jailed by the PNDC to reveal the secrets and plans of people like KWAKU Barko who had then been politically ...

• BRIGHTi BOADU 7 years ago

KWESI PRATT JUNIOR IS SICK AND CONFUSED. HE DOESN'T KNOW WHERE HE NELONGS TO IN THE GHANAIAN SOCIETY; A JOURNALIST , NDC ACTIVIST , CPP ACTIVIST , JUST A HYPOCRITE AND PSYCHOPHANT.

• emma 7 years ago

Pratt, just be careful. your cladestine activities is very conspicuous. does American don't have in God we trust on their currency.

• Dessie 7 years ago

Why do we talk narrowly,think narrowly,behave narrowly,write narrowly and argue narrowly.Who is Ken Ofoi-Atta not to be criticized.After we grown that we realized that his grand father much acclaimed best economic minister w ...

• NAANA GYIMAH, AMBASSADORS FOR NANA AD 7 years ago

God brought NPP and President Nana Addo to power so any true patriot will forever mention God's name where ever he or she goes. President Nana Addo always expresses his gratitude to the Lord for bringing him to power.What mak ...

• Bosomtwe Bernard 7 years ago

PRESS RELEASE

To All Media; Radio, TV, Print, Cable and Web

DISSOLVE NSS IF YOU THINK IT IS NOT RELEVANT; concerned National service personnel

It is with heavy hearts that National service personnel nationw ...