You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 02 23Article 512932

Akufo-Addo must retrieve GHC51m judgment debt from Woyome – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (53)

• Odikro 7 years ago

What Woyome has paid so far is not even worth the interest the state would have earned on the monies he owes. And perhaps, he is only paying the interest he is earning on it.

I don't know what Mahama's problem is but, we all know Woyome should not have been given that money in the first place.
    Was the money given in installments and how long was Mahama and his A.G. planning to get it back?
    Maham ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 7 years ago

Hmm, ewiase ehu yie. Asem be ba da bi oo, A Plus also has said "Aben no be bomu".

• KOFI-USA 7 years ago

ALL THIS HAPPENED IN NDC ADMINISTRATION AND YOU WERE PART OF IT AT THAT TIME. HOW COME YOU DID NOT RETRIEVE IT. YOU HYPOCRITE. GO AWAY AND HIDE SOMEWHERE FOR ALL THE FINANCIAL LOSS YOU AND NDC CAUSED THE COUNTRY

• AGYEMANG 7 years ago

Even when he was pushed to the wall concerning the bad things Nana Ado said about his government he still refused to attack Nana. He had the chance to have crucified Nana Ado and his gangstars but he dodged the question just ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

This one, na "man pass man", "dog eat dog" scenario be dis.

The men are showing real power here.

Stay out of this Mister President, and let the law take its course.

JJR is hugging the President and Mahama is calling ...

• Sinclear 7 years ago

HE FAILD TO RETRIVE WOYOME MONEY AND NOW AFTER THE STATUE OF LIMITION IS OVER HE COME HERE TALKING SHIT

• GHANA'S FUTURE 7 years ago

This is the slickest man I have ever known. He is most adulterous president ever on this planet. He stool and looted his own country. What is he up to?
    Slick John, why didn't you collect Woyome's stolen money? Preident Nana ...

• Benjamin eshun junior 7 years ago

why didn't former przdo took the dept by his regime?

• TAVIE 7 years ago

SOON WILL BE REVEAL WHERE THE MONEY MAY BE IF IN TURKEY OR DUBAI OR SOUTH AFRICA WILL COME WIKILEAKS

• the capitalist 7 years ago

This thief mahama is a goon.
    Why not Merchant Bank ?
    Ameri?
    Karpower?
    Busbranding?
    Aircrafts ?
    Atta-mills death ?
    And the list goes on......
    We shall deal with you after 3 years after exhausting your immunity.
    You ar ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo is just a thrash just to create haven for local and international cocaine and drugs barons.

• papa pee 7 years ago

who ever u call ur self, be careful de way u talk, you wish Nana was in ur family, stupid man

• yaa 7 years ago

u are the the biggest fool..with noo brains.capitalist.the moroon kwasia next time respect and honour the elderly...aboafunu like that

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

What Dr. J.B. Danquah Told Nkrumah Before His Death

His Excellency,

Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah, P.C, LL.D, etc.,

President of the Republic of Ghana,

Flagstaff House, Accra.

Dear Dr. Nkrumah,

I am tir ...

• Abotsi 7 years ago

Shame

• RPG 7 years ago

"According to the former President, the former attorney general Marietta Brew Appiah-Opong ‘did her best’ to protect the interest of the Ghanaian people in the court battle against Woyome over the illegal money paid him i ...

• Mahama de thief. 7 years ago

You had no desire to retrieve the stolen money, you Ali Baba and your forty thieves stole.

• JAY 7 years ago

Listen to this THIEF,shut the fuck up,what did you do to retrieve the money ?you had 4 yrs

• Nonsense 7 years ago

Kwasia - Why didn't you collect it. Fucking thief.

• yaa 7 years ago

its ur whole being and ur parents and family that are kwasia goat with noooo brains

• Sinclear 7 years ago

HE COME NOW TALKING TRASH PLEASE

• ABUSUA 7 years ago

Azaa Mahama. Preaching virtue to practice vice. Kae!

• AB 7 years ago

Why are some minds so gullible. Tell me , past and present politician s who have returned any stolen monies? At any case, all those who think MAHAMA OR ALL they belive stole have a right and know where rightly to take the ma ...

• Hassan 7 years ago

Hahahaha mr jm dont you think been quite will help save you some face. Former president indeed.

• KOJO 7 years ago

so you knew is illegal money? did you call this one a leader hmmm ghana

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Woyome is taking the Piss ... Lol ..

• Kwaa 7 years ago

We ought to see far enough into a hypocrite to see even his sincerity
    Sir you were the VEEP when this money was paid to Mr Woyomi,you were the President,when the Supreme Court declared Mr Woyomi duped the Nation,therefore he ...

Mahama u are a fool and armed robber, u can,t go free with the all looted money, ur time will come very soon and u will find itself in prison.

• Prof. Issifu, USA 7 years ago

The debt must include interest payments. Don't agree with the GHC5 million installments payment. Annual interest alone is more than GHC5m. Nana must appoint Martin Amidu as an independent prosecutor to retrieve the money. Mar ...

• Tetekpor 7 years ago

Woyome stole Euros. How come suddenly it became cedis and had remained the same value of 51 million up to today? We have to be serious. The value of the money currently is over 120 million cedis not including inflation and de ...

• Muba 7 years ago

Hypocrite, listen to urself,y didn't u collect it wen u were in office. Shame on u.Now u have found ur voice on woyome.

• A.A. Ribo - Bolga 7 years ago

On this Woyome's connection, l sincerely agree with the Defender of the Indefensible, Allotey Jacobs. He said since he didn't enjoy part of the money, he will not discuss anything on Woyome but rather those who benefitted fro ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

LETS SEE IF BAWUMIA, KARBO, MUSTAPHA, SIR JOHN, WONTUMI AND ALL THE NPP FOOLS WHO THOUGHT IT WILL BE SO EASY TO FORCE WOYOME TO PAY BE IN ACTION.IDIOT FOOLS. YOU ARE GOING TO CREATE MORE JUDGEMENT DEBTS THE WAY YOUR INVINCIBL ...

• Abena 7 years ago

Why didn't you just shut up

• AKUKOSISI 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo is the most usless president in the history of mankind aboa be saa taking peoples wife.killing people for his 666 gods

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 7 years ago

MAHAMA SHOULD NOT BE TALKING AS IF GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS,HE SHOULD GIVE US A BREAK

You did not do your work and yet wanted to take VP's bungalow for yourself. Another shameless talkative.

• Sally 7 years ago

Ghanaians should stop defending politicians blindly.This Woyome man was appointed Ghana's ambassador to Austria during Kuffuo's Npp era,he was paid judgment debt in Ndc era so which era can take the money from him?Have you he ...

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

Hypocrite shut up why didn't you retrieve the money in your time bcos it was create ,loot nd share galore

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 7 years ago

MAHAMA GOVERNMENT MUST BE MADE TO ACCOUNT FOR THE GHANA GOLD INTERCEPTED IN TURKEY ENROUTE TO IRAN WITH HIS BOTHERS PRIVATE JET

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Ndc listen from the horse own mouth,and you goons ,nemesis of the nation are fooling yourself all arround defending the undefendable,because you hate Ghana and have taken ntwobo from it.GOD hates the cheat.and his judgement i ...

• TD 7 years ago

Is this guy serious! What does he take Ghanains for? God will punish him and his evil deeds.

• My Opinion 7 years ago

This Wayomi money isn't a loan, it's Fraudulent. Punishment for Fraud is either; Immediate full payment with interest and fees, Imprisonment or both. Any Gov't that fails to understand or adhere to this protocol is itself ...

• Freddy 7 years ago

Big criminal ( JM )

• papa pee 7 years ago

that one is not ur business anymore,leave that to our dear president Nana Addo to do his job, cuz u couldn't so stop dat nonsense talk. ooonapo

• papa pee 7 years ago

I think he is going crazy after loosing de election

• Yussif 7 years ago

What best did the former attorney general do?she was lazing whiles Mr Martin Amidu do the chasing,who won the case in the first place for the state?today the president is shamelessly referring to the Supreme Court as if it wa ...

• ABU,ACCRA 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS A BIG THIEF

• Ekow Samuel 7 years ago

All time the masses are demanding the money of Mr. Woyome and we hope Mr.president Addo DANKWAA have to be collecting the money to the state coffer with his gorvnment,and it must to be done as the former president was statei ...

• Yaw u.s.a. 7 years ago

Mr. Stupid former president respect yourself. Shame

• nature, Florida 7 years ago

Sir, why didn't you retrieve it during your time in office, it's like someone cleaning after you

• fidelity 7 years ago

Shame on you Manama why didn't you do it.