You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 02 04Article 506809

I’ll head to court if Otiko is approved – Akandoh

Read Comments Comments (115)

• Ywa 7 years ago

Hurry up. What are you waiting for if you know the late?

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 7 years ago

Thank you Mr. Akandoh. This rude and vulgar prostitute cannot be appointed as a minister. Coming from a broken home automatically disqualifies her. Her temperament does not augur well for Ghanaians.

• Jasmine 7 years ago

Member of Parliament for Juaboso Kwabena Mintah Akandoh has threatened court action if the nomination of Gender, Children and Social Protection Minister-designate Otiko Afisa Djaba IS APPROVAL by parliament on Tuesday Februar ...

• AGBESI. KWESI 7 years ago

The Majority NPP in Ghana's parliament must approve Otiko so as to send a clear message to the NDC minority that whether they like it or not they the majority will go ahead to approve Otiko. This will make nonsense of Ayariga ...

• Talented 7 years ago

Akandoh, even you were approved. I remember at your vetting, you were asked, what is your work experience and your answer was dining hall prefect. Dumb head like you going to court. Shit.

• AGBESI. KWESI 7 years ago

If idiots like Akandoh are in Ghana's parliament then I am not surprised Ghana was moving in the reverse direction at neck-breaking speed under thief Mahama. What are you going to tell the court, that you gleefully approved O ...

• Sam 7 years ago

where in the law or constitution that someone cannot be a ministser when he or she comes from a broken home. naivity at display.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

The Ndc Parliamentarians make Parliament a joke. How can Akando, Oti Bless and Sampson Ahi be Parliamentarians? Not only were these numbskulls Parliamentarians, they were deputy Ministers as well. No wonder the country is in ...

• Gud 7 years ago

Try to learn; It is compulsory to do national service after completion of school

• MAA 7 years ago

You are a fool and a big idiot. He should hurry up to the court,ndc will meet those judges you hired the montie 3 idiots to vilify and denigrated in court,the judges you wanted to kill,the judges you you disgraced by releasin ...

• Mensah 7 years ago

How can you justify your hatred for this lady who is standing by her convictions? What is painful about the whole thing is that,the man you are fighting for will not pass the test if the same yardstick is used on him.Do you r ...

• aikins (mission accomplished) 7 years ago

I will not waste my time commenting on that dining hall prefect minister.

• Mimi 7 years ago

Akando, u that went to vetting, and they asked u what position have u held, u said dinning hall prefect. DUM ASS Akando. Tooooo known, u think u know every thing. U don't know shit. U will go to court and lose p?t??????.

• Mimi 7 years ago

Akando, u that went to vetting, and they asked u what position have u held, u said dinning hall prefect. DUM ASS Akando. Tooooo known, u think u know every thing. U don't know shit. U will go to court and lose p?t??????.

• power 7 years ago

can u tell ur Moda d@ is prostitute siaaaaaaaaàa who s akandoh

• Dr 7 years ago

Kwasia.. Gimiii.. Aboafunu....
    Kwasia boom.. Wati.. Aboa.. I can't type all I want to say.. Idoits like you sit n hide at home n insult women who build themselves up.

Ur moda is a proustite.
    Wut have u done with ur life ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Is this idiot aware Ndc approved Oti Bless who did not do his national service? Otiko Djaba is going to get the nod from the majority to be a Minister and this idiot can even go to the Supreme Court.

None of these fools wi ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 7 years ago

Akando or whatever his name is,I am coming to Ghana for that idiot village MP , make your docket ready NDC Fool, this idiot was insulting Nana Addo and Dr Bawumia, I am coming to beat that idiot in front of Parliament House m ...

• CHAMPION ATTA 7 years ago

YWA, AND YOU LOT STOP THIS NPP AND NDC NONSENSE, THERE IS A NATIONAL SERVICE LAW, WHICH ENJOINS ALL QUALIFIED PATRIOTIC GHANAIANS TO SERVE THEIR COUNTRY. OTIKO DJABA HAS NOT SERVED GHANA. LEAVE OUT HER CHARACTER AND ATTITUDE, ...

• bonne 7 years ago

The LADY is a?rogant
    Very rude stupid lady

• JDM 7 years ago

Tell your dinning hall NDC minister dat any idiot can go to court
    Credit Aseidu Nketia

• KOD 7 years ago

Any NDC fools can go to Court , Fool Akandoh where were you when Oti Bless was approved . what do you know about law ? NDC thief's

• Good 7 years ago

You're a fool.

• kk 7 years ago

I wish you could do better for Juaboso district than this case of Otiko. There are important things for you to do for Sefwis than this case that you are putting in all you ounce of efford to persue it. Why don't you do this t ...

• francis 7 years ago

Listen to that fool, a nonentity who by virtue of the presence of a hopeless President found himself as a deputy minister. He doesn't even know the rules of Parliament he belongs. Even you, who had never been in an employment ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Foolish boy. You can go to international court of justice

Good luck to you

• mkd 7 years ago

If there is anybody to hauled to court it is you Mr Akandoh. In your constituency you connived with the EC official to rig the elections.They found 2012 pink sheet in the just ended elections. You could not even utter a word ...

• Ras 7 years ago

Useless mp. A butterfly think himself a bird but can never be compelled. That do u know? Have u ever spoken to the floor of parliament before? All u does osug always be seen on twi programs. You go to GTV, metrotv, tv3 and s ...

• kofi papabi 7 years ago

any fool can go to court.

• clearance seedorf 7 years ago

What does Akandoh knows about law? Why did you approve John Oti Bless when he was not qualify to be a minister? Hurry up and go to the court room. You can be an MP only at Juaboso.

• nichblaze 7 years ago

can you even talk in parliament .stupidity of the highest level. do u even have the guts to go to court for common national service case? parliament is currently having some bunch of concert people like the one.

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Idiot go to court. nana kuffour or whatever you call urslf, u ar very stupid. Hw can u call someone's mom a prostitute. all bcoz of politics? shameless fool

• Sam 7 years ago

Akando stop being mischievous, did you take Oti Bless to court when he clearly admitted of not doing national service. or are you being political here. some of you guys are annoying. if you have aother reason why she should n ...

• ishaku 7 years ago

when koti bless was approved did I go to court?please place Ghana first before party .that s what NDC lack hence no more mistake in voting for them

• paps 7 years ago

oh mr dinning hall P. hurry up wai

• BOX 2 7 years ago

SHE HAS TO PAY 4 THAT SIMPLE.BEING IN POLITICS DOES NOT PUT HER ABOVE THE LAW.WHAT IS WRONG WITH WE AFRCANS?

• Kaf Sweden 7 years ago

As a woman you have tolearn how to talk to a man either you are older him or not also you have to obey the law by doing your national service if you don't respect how are you going to talk to children

• Afua 7 years ago

Pl I think you need education. That way , you can write better English language and also understand that both men and women are equal and as such have equal rights. You can sell all your rights to a man or better still dash ...

• Dr 7 years ago

When u r sick pls go to a men only healthcare place where u will be treated with respect.. Gimiii... Sorry but u deserved that insult.. Omg... People will make u sooo angry with their ignorance.. It feels like a contagious di ...

• AMATX USA 7 years ago

Look at the pot calling the kettle black even you your working experience was dining hall prefect was allowed to be deputy minister nd you helped your father to smuggled fetilizer out of the nation what happened to ...

• Abu,Accra 7 years ago

Akandoh is a mad man...Villager

• STARLINGARD 7 years ago

Any FOOLISH BASTARD can go to court..

• Truth 7 years ago

Bush guy and very disgusting character of an mp

• ny 7 years ago

Don't forget to include Okudzato Ablakwa, the NDC big goon .

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Foolish Akandoh, just because Otiko is a woman or what? Why are you being political here? Did your buddy Oti Bless do his national service yet you help approve his appointment.

Otiko will be approved in parliament and do ...

• jazeta 7 years ago

Akandoh, u are displaying your ignorance.u better shut up. Did u also do your 6 months compulsory military training as part of your national service? U will be arrested when u get to the court. shame on you

• King of powers 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI
    FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING”
    A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today th ...

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

Better start preparing your writ today. You're thinking that probably you are wiser than everyone in Ghana. Waste no time and proceed to the courts. Funny Akandoh.

• TSIBU James 7 years ago

This mp just want audience.

• Kwam 7 years ago

Akandoh you are not normal,

• Kwam 7 years ago

dirty and stinky boy like you

• Asuoba 7 years ago

You dont deserve to be an mp.
    Kwasea like you.

• seini 7 years ago

Those who are already working for years (even if they were housewives)before they get the opportunity to enter the University and graduate need not do national service again. I have known Otiko and her family for a very long ...

• Frank 7 years ago

Even you, a dining hall prefect was approved

• Osei 7 years ago

You have to go
    Full support
    Some Npp fools will insult..nkwasiafo) nkoaa
    Aboa MBA
    Mtweeew

• P.O. Addai 7 years ago

Akandoh may go and sleep at the court in advance; Otiboe will be passed and she will assume the Ministerial position in due course.

• Xupreme 7 years ago

Otiko has been approved already so going to court will not help you better go to Pluto wae

Go to court immediately foolish fool. Why didn't u go to court when that hopeless idiot Oti Bless was cleared? U think Ghana belongs to incompetent Mahama who thinks infrastructure precedes cost of living.

• Dzifa 7 years ago

Look at who is talking, Akambah, the dinning hall prefect? Give me a break.

• KofiThreat 7 years ago

Going to court is your right, but it does not mean you gonna win.

• Uncle Ato USA 7 years ago

Most of you MPs can not even articulate yourselves very well in the english language and we never hear of these same fools when they were riding roughshod with criminal acts during NDC era. A jackass as this Akandoh is simpl ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 7 years ago

You're killing me here with ( brofo) buddy , You are very intelligent smart enough to take a place of that idiot in Parliament bro

• Torgbi Midogo 7 years ago

Is this woman going to be a role model to our young and up coming girls? Her hair style alone is something is very frightening. What at all is she bringing on board to transform ministry she is going to head. I pray for those ...

• Afua 7 years ago

Please grow up. Is it her hairstyle that is going to do the work? It's called individuality. Do we like your own hairstyle? Please we don't. We just are coping and we respect you. Try and accept others too

• Abena 7 years ago

Akanda you go to court eh.Don't forget to add Oti Bless too and all.those MP's whose endorsed him to be a minister.Fools

• S.p 7 years ago

This npp people what at all is their problem that Otiko should be approve because Oti Bless was approved.Can they compare the two scenarios.hypocrites

• Ndc 7 years ago

You are the biggest fool and idiot person in Ghana

• Yakubu. WA 7 years ago

U shd be in court by now. Big stupid fool who knows nothing .Not even Ghana but Hague.If such damsels were ruling ir guess is as good as mine

• Nana sarfo germany. 7 years ago

Stupid man.what language are you going to speak at the court? sefwi or Twi? Are you not ashame of your self? idiot.

• Kojo, Ashongman Estates 7 years ago

Some decorum in the comments will be appreciated. Firstly, I think the MP has the right to go to court if he so wishes. Secondly, a determination of the case will then become a precedent for deciding when similar situations h ...

• A.A. Bawa 7 years ago

You can head to the International Court of justice. I don't understand these minority MPs after helping JDM to lose the elections, you now sit there and say you will go to court. You can go to HELL.

• Yussif 7 years ago

Akandoh????

• Egya kwaw 7 years ago

why didn't akando go to court but okayed oti bless. is it because otiko Jaba is a woman ? such hypocrites can not be honourables.

• kofi amakye. 7 years ago

Look at this stupid boy akandoh,when u appeared before the appointments commitee last year,u said the only work u have done in your life is class prefect,even u were approved by those fools. Shut up my friend

• Salami Raimi 7 years ago

Some of us get scandalized when people openly make pronouncements on certain issues --- issues they know next to nothing about. Nobody will stop hon. Akandoh from going to court on any issue he feels so passionate about. On O ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Asiedu Nketia was right any fool can go to court .

• Captain Shaize 7 years ago

Sefwi Mugabi
    Okudjeto and Oti Bless forfeited their National Service but were approved....
    The latter's certificate was not genuine with imbalance academic credentials i.e. Masters after Diploma

• mj 7 years ago

Wat at all is wrong with this npp supporters..u guys hv been blindfolded with politics,,,,dis is totally educated illiterates.....tweaaaaa!!!!

• pk 7 years ago

see this boy paa ooo.you were passed to be a deputy .

• chief 7 years ago

When did parliament appointment committee become a retraction and apologising committee. If the president feel comment against him were slanderous he can go to court or has also a right to a rejoinder.These MPs who want Otiko ...

• John Aidoo 7 years ago

Foolish boy Amanda, go to court, who cares. Any idiot can go to court

• nasara 7 years ago

akandor keep quiet.you people called Nana names like Monkey,the short man,wat of that. fire go burn you akandor

• Papa Yaw Easy Jnr 7 years ago

If these people are making our laws.... Even you... you were a deputy minister... apuuuu...

• Kingsford 7 years ago

Idiot you better start running to court, do not wait until he is sworn in. Semi illiterate M p

• Hugo 7 years ago

This ndc guys are just confused!! Some are saying she should not be approved because of her temper. Others are saying she should not be approved because she hasn't spoken to her mother for a long time. Others are also saying ...

• ladan 7 years ago

Hurry up n go to court, But seek advice from oti bless, or take him as your lawyer. Have soon forgotten that u approved him yourself in your era? Shsme on you boy,

• Standy Bee 7 years ago

Hurry up. What are you waiting for?. Even you, Akando, a dining hall prefect was approved as a deputy minister. Masa take your skin go! . Nonsense.

• man 7 years ago

NPPor NDC they are the same. God Will punish them all.

• Dan 7 years ago

Now I am convinced it's impossible for Africa to develop. All Africa will keep doing forever is making new, unnecessary, unenforced and useless laws. A simple law stating that, a person cannot even be self-employed etc and we ...

• Baba 7 years ago

Beautiful but arrogant

• Kwaku kyeretwie 7 years ago

Rawlings us walking freely in Ghana without any law binding him. The indemnity clause perpetuated by the PNDC/NDC to prevent any court action against Rawlings under the rule of law. With NSS law there are options that must be ...

• Kingsley 7 years ago

Kwasia man even you koraa Na wo y3 Minister

• YAW BARIMAH 7 years ago

Courts are on earth you better go to hell.

• anim 7 years ago

Class prefect you are late. What are you waiting for any idiot can go to court

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Only lazy stupid fool Akandoh who can't be fix will go to court for what majority carries the vote and you are in minority Onnapo apuuuu

• SAVE GHANA 7 years ago

any stupid idiot can go to court. u shd have gone to court over Otu Bless, the wretched apology of a deputy minister. even that insect got himself a post. kwasea s3m

• Prince 7 years ago

Mr. Akandoh kip mute , You were the Deputy Executive Dir. of de National Service Scheme at dat tyme when Oti Bless was approved by parliament wid out fulfilling his National Service obligation bcos Oti Bless was ur party memb ...

• CARVI Millicent 7 years ago

stop it she is a human,she has worked for that position ah Ghana

• CARVI Millicent 7 years ago

you are saying she is a prostitute hmm the same thing apples to your mom ah

• Apostle 7 years ago

This akandoh guy is a big disgrace to the good people of his constituency. Ha talks so so childishly and unintelligently

• power 7 years ago

look @ dis fool hurry up n go akandoh

• Kojo B 7 years ago

Who is thus fool?

• Steve 7 years ago

Atiko Djaba can use her ministerial appointment as her national service. It's perfectly legal.

• Francis kpodo 7 years ago

Akandoh u can go to space no one cares otico will be a minister weather u like it or not u ndc people think Manama is Too or what? useless people and babies with Sharpe thieth

Once otiko goes via, I will advice graduating students shd not to force themselves with national service, after all once in politics, u will go away with it.

• SAMUEL AMOAH. 7 years ago

Even you Akandoh became a minister in Ghana, a block headed, arrogant and illiterate like you.Go to court quickly to meet your "meter"Go to Papa J first for explanation first why he used the term babies with sharp teeth which ...

• porpis 7 years ago

hahahaha what are u waiting for ,big NDC fool

• Kyidom 7 years ago

Even dinning hall prefects as their only qualification can be ministers of state. But mahama himself knows he's very corrupt

• Ras Citizen 7 years ago

Politricks has made you like am animal. Did NPP go to court when approve a moron like Oti Bless as minister
    Akandoh, intact you are as idiotic as your mame

• Osman nyong in karaga 7 years ago

Otiko didnot discribe john. She reserve some words. John was greedy, unloyal ,thief,unpatrotic, look at northern especial karaga ndc is ur but the forgot us ,the roads,schools,markets he was only gaining and ghanaians we dot ...

• Ama Ansong 7 years ago

Why do npp supporters like to insult the NDC like that yet they claim they are literate I taught Its only illetrate that behave like the way npp are behaving

• Ken 7 years ago

Listen to the Dinning Hall Prefect .shame on you. Come to power in 2028. We need to develop the country for the next 10 years.

• Abi 7 years ago

Then all MPs in Parliament who have not done their national service should be sacked and henceforth all institutions should check employees before employment

• wazobiah 7 years ago

You can cut your your head she will still be the minister