You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 01 31Article 505378

I now understand why people don’t trust us again - Osei-Owusu

Read Comments Comments (62)

• NII GA 7 years ago

NO NEED,GET TO WORK

• AYITEY BOTSWANA (Ga Mantse Claimant) 7 years ago

IF ALL 10 MEMBERS OF THE MINORITY MEMBERS ON THE COMMITTEE HAD INDEED BEEN BRIBED WITH STUFFED ENVELOPES, THE TOO KNOWN SUHUYINI AND AYARIGA WOULD HAVE CALLED A PRESS CONFERENCE IMMEDIATELY & HAVE THE EVIDENCE DISPLAYED BEFOR ...

• Nokware 7 years ago

Whrda der was a bribery or not, dis shows da stupid of our politicians, definetly one of dem is lieing.

• HJAMA 7 years ago

YOU WILL FACE THEM TOO

• HHHHHHHHHH 7 years ago

Mr Osei Owusu why should we trust MPs especially you? We know your LOOTING EXPLOITS AT DVLA.

• Bill 7 years ago

People don't trust you because you think you are gods. You need expensive cars, many houses, exgratia every four years, you take money from government departments for approving their requests, etc. Per capita GNP of Ghana is ...

Author:- Factor .....
    What is most strange about this allegation is that Mahama Ayariga claims when the money was given to him, he thought it was their sitting allowance. Then again, all the others who claim the money was g ...

• facts 7 years ago

THE FACTS FROM FACTS: NDC PLANNED TO BRAND THE NPP CHOSEN LEADERS WITH THE CORRUPTION TAG WHICH THEY APPEAR TO BE SOLE OWNNERS NOW, SO THAT GHANAIANS COULD FINALLY SAY SO SOON THAT NPP IS THE SAME AS CORRUPT POLITICIANS AS TH ...

• Ayon-Boye 7 years ago

I wonder when Ghana will be liberated from the hands of these criminals called politicians.
    Why are we paying ministers of state and parliamentarians sitting/walking/eating/drinking/talking/sleeping/joking allowance on top o ...

• JIMMY 7 years ago

TEST IT BOY

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

You're spot on Ga- Mantse, yours is a very intelligent analysis of these NDC goons. You see the NPP MPs have quickly forgotten how dangerous these NDC guys can be and the extent of their criminal intent. They should remember ...

• NPP GURU, DWARF WOMANIZER, ADDO 7 years ago

But this stupid committee chairman hinted of going to court today, has he gone yet? It's a fact that they have been bribed.

• HJAMA 7 years ago

STOP CRYING : LIES IS NOT GOOD AND YOUR NPP CAME TO POWER WITH LIES

• Koo 7 years ago

How did ndc come to power?

• GEORGE 7 years ago

You went on rooftops telling Ghanaians that every NDC member is corrupt and now only within 3 weeks plagiarism and bribery has engulfed your NPP. Who is more corrupt now? it was sweet when went lying to Ghanaians, now you see ...

• Lori 7 years ago

Corrupt Speaker.

• AYITEY BOTSWANA (Ga Mantse Claimant) 7 years ago

YOU GUYS ARE DEALING WITH A GROUP OF SABOTEURS. THEY HAVE MANY DIRTY TRICKS & IT TAKES FIGHTERS LIKE CHAIRMAN WONTUMI & KENNEDY AGYEPONG TO THWART THEIR ATTACKS. FOR 3 TO 4 DAYS NOW, OCQUAYE AS SPEAKER & YOU OSEI OWUSU AS CHA ...

• Original Peacemaker 7 years ago

I don't get Ayariga's explanation that he thought the money was a sitting allowance. Don't you sign for money received on committee work? I am a bit confused.

• Klinker 7 years ago

In Ghana, dont parliamentarians sign for allowances paid to them? If they don't sign, how could we know wether the monies were paid to the right people? Monies taken from state coffers must be properly accounted for and one w ...

• Ernest- Canada 7 years ago

If this is true, why rest of the 10 members of minority are not stepping in with their evidence, but only Ayariga? Where is the money and the envelope

• Ekow, Belgium. 7 years ago

Please read through the names of these mischievous members and where they are coming from. Has the legislature got rules and regulations for its members? Do these people call themselves people's representatives?

• jazet 7 years ago

the 250 million cedes stolen from okudzeto 's car needs to be investigated first.maybe it was a bribe he took and didn't return..where did he get that money from and hid it in his car? as for ayariga and suhuyini, they have l ...

• KWESI ZAKATO 7 years ago

Ghanaians will now smell pepper under the NPP.

• My Opinion 7 years ago

What's all these nonsense going on with these idiotic NDC MP Fools? First of all, was this so called Bribe given prior to Boakye Agyarko's approval or after? Secondly, why NDC MPS were the only ones that accepted the money? H ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

(0572174551)
    Detoxification and maintenance of health digestive tract; (0572174551)
    Lowering of blood pressure, blood sugar, cholesterol, anti-pain, nice skin & shape and so on.
    Cleanse and nourish the entire body system ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

Burns Fats at the Tummy and the Arms.
    Blocks Carbohydrates and Fat Absorption.
    Reduces the conversion of Carbohydrates into Fats.
    Enhances Weight loss.
    NO SIDE EFFECTS!!!
    (0572174551)
    Detoxification and maintenance of ...

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

THE ENERGY MINISTER ELECTED DOES NOT PROBE THEM ON THEIR PETROLEUM STATIONS. THIS IS ALL WELL PLANNED ALLEGATION. SO FROM NOW ON ANYTIME THESE PETROL STATIONS PROBE WOULD COME ON THIS AYARIGA AND CO. WILL SAY BECAUSE OF THE B ...

• Nana (USA) 7 years ago

The committee must be desolved because u are all corrupt. No more trust in you guys. Shame on you all

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

You are a thief. A bloody thief.

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

LIES PERIOD. ALL THIS DISTRACTION ABOUT THE BRIBERY IS A PLANNED THING FROM THE NDC TO DISGRACE THE PRESIDENT THAT HIS MINISTERS ELECT ARE NOT ANGELS PERIOD

• Taliban 7 years ago

It has affected your integrity Mr Chairman, but not the house of parliament. Shame on you for leading this corrupt crusade.

• Taliban 7 years ago

Spear us the noise. Anybody who has worked with the DVLA before knows all the principles and dynamics in corruption. Am not surprise this man brought his corrupt attitude way back from DVLA to parliament.

• Johnson Blay 7 years ago

eeehhh Osei Owusu. Crocodile tears?
    The 3,000.00 you collected has now disgraced you. everyday for thiefman one day for the master. Shame full NPP. It is too early for NPP to show us Ghanaian their intention and bad ...

• Asem 7 years ago

Massa, go to court.....simple!

• John james 7 years ago

Look at their faces. Cronies representing ghana.

• John james 7 years ago

Ndc, npp cpp. All parties are corrupt. Period. Kuffor gets 3% of oil revenue. Did npp said it is wrong? National treasures become personal investment.

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Go way u over there Osei Wusu. I don't blame u. If Rawlings was still in power, this country would have been better. Executive CORRUPT, Judiciary CORRUPT and Parliament CORRUPT, whilst the people suffer.

If Rawlings stages ...

• Kwaku Mensah 7 years ago

This is the most stupid allegations I've heard which should die by itself but still fanned by people who should know better.
    An NDC man (C1) alleges that NDC man (C2) has given him bribe coming from NPP man (P1). C2 says not ...

• nee sai 7 years ago

YES IF WE THIEVES LIKE YOU IN THE SADDLE WHAT DO YOU EXPECT? YOU WERE AT DVLA.
    FUCKING THIEF.

• Lord Coffie Latebiokorshie 7 years ago

I don't agree with the chairman of the vetting committee that if one wants to pay bribe it will be done before the verying. How does one know how his performance would be before the vetting, what questions he would be asked e ...

• Factor 7 years ago

What is most strange about this allegation is that Mahama Ayariga claims when the money was given to him, he thought it was their sitting allowance. Then again, all the others who claim the money was given to them said they r ...

• good one 7 years ago

black ghanian indian spritualist in ghana
    professoro244908520 in science devine
    call for all help dept
    magic ring for charming
    protection
    black magic rituals monet
    position

• SENSELESS ARGUMENT 7 years ago

LET IS WAIT FIOR THE FINAL REPORT

WE WILL STILL WAIT FOR THE REPORT BEFORE FINAL OPINION

STILL WAIT FOR FINAL REPORT

• George Takoradi. 7 years ago

Have you seen these babies with the sharp teeth. ? The three mosquetire, what are saying, where is the bribery money they talking about.

• Kwadwo Uk 7 years ago

Is this lady serious at all as an MP. Can't you switch off your phone or go out and receive that call. Those ndc guys will only get us if an attitude like this continues. Please be serious

• K.Nimoh 7 years ago

MPs are washing their own "Dirty clothes"in public.If mr. Ayariga is a lawyer he should have known better.Was there any need for a person who had been vetted to bribe?

• IDI AMIN DADA!!!!! 7 years ago

YOU TOOK THE BRIBE AND THAT IS THE TRUTH! NOKWARE Y3 BAAKO P3!!!!! YOU TOOK THE BRIBE, AND AYARIGA HAS BLOWN THE ALARM BECAUSE THAT AGYAKOR US ARROGANT AND TOO KNOWN!!!!! NEXT TIME, ADVICE YOUR NOMINEES TO RESPECT PEOPLE WHEN ...

• CHE 7 years ago

In most developed democracies, Joe Osei-Owusu would have recused himself from the chair of the appointment committee after being accused of bribery. He would not sit as chairman while an investigation is being called for. It ...

• Mensah Abrampah 7 years ago

Don't just talk but do something about it. Install CCTV cameras in the house and make sure activities in the House are transparent. To forestall future occurrences and restore the public confidence in the Institution of Parli ...

• Sam, Bern 7 years ago

I have always known you guys at parliament have no morals. You are thieves with legal backing

• nokware 7 years ago

them. They full of lies & deceipts.

• Wofa Atta 7 years ago

Osei wusu payed money to win Berkwai Npp primaries,the judicial service is more corrupt than the Parliament, we all know s that Parliament are corrupt and they are so,they only want to cover up,they received the money and tha ...

• MAAN 7 years ago

PLEASE IS NOT AN ALLEGATION OR BUT IS THE TRUTH FACT THAT MONEY CHANGE HANDS AND NPP IS CORRUPT..

• wofa 7 years ago

Adwoa Safo paa,You should know better, receiving a call during a press conference? So stupid

• Yaw - USA 7 years ago

You were doing same to the ex president..you didn't think your time will come.

• opoku 7 years ago

This man is guilty...

• K.Mahama 7 years ago

Looking at the lady receiving outside call at the sitting speaks a lots about the delvish intentions about what was going on at the sitting.

• Efo Kofi 7 years ago

Yes, you are right that Ghanaians no more trust parliamentarians because it has been proven beyond all reasonable doubt that you are all thieves and kleptomaniacs parading in the cloak of honorable parliamentarians. Your deed ...

• Prempeh 7 years ago

Mr man,forget it...me as an individual knows of a bribery of a huge sum of money accepted by a committee for a contract.NO one is perfect,you are not perfect too. We can only minimize it, not to bring it to a halt.

• Ben 7 years ago

Layers people this is positive thinking only god will punished you all, how can we trust a criminals while you've know faith for your own Country