You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 01 30Article 505248

Yes! Mahama is 'wicked, an embarrassment' - Otiko Djaba

Read Comments Comments (149)

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

We an tone down a bit right?

• AYITEY BOTSWANA (Ga Mantse Claimant) 7 years ago

DANDUURUWA....MS. DJABA HAS GIVEN IT THEM. SUHUYINI HAS MADE HIMSELF CHAMPION ATTA BUT NOW, A POWER GIRL SHOWS SHE'S NOT AFRAID AT ALL.

• Desire'e' 7 years ago

Politics is not about street smart alright :it is about knowledge and wisdom That Bawku MP ,young but courageous and wisdom to defraud the corrupt politicians within us

• Bev 7 years ago

Hahaha. I mean a lawyer who didn't know to keep an evidence for an allegation he is about to make or who? Wisdom indeed

• J0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

You sounds very infantile on issues concerning parliamentary diplomacy. Come again and I will walk you through parliamentary secrecy and vows .

• Asylamdown 7 years ago

Yes really Mr Mahama is wicked and she is right.we needed good hospital ,dumsor, jobs and this silly man was dashing cars house and so on yo idiots and no brain citizens.Thanks Mrs Djaba for telling this man he is wicked.

• Atugabiig 7 years ago

Irrelevant and redundant questions.
    What has her criticisms of Mahatma got to do with the job she has been appointed to?
    NDC, distractions in the absence of nothing relevant to offer. Smh.

• OBAA YAA 7 years ago

Usually, one insults in order to hurt or disparage. What this lady did is to criticize by way of offering something constructive for the purpose of improvement. However, these dead block headed and narrow minded NDC morons do ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Otiko is a prostitute and Prostitutes talks anyhow. Useless woman like Nana Akuffo Addo

• Nene Nannor. 7 years ago

Your mother is the queen of all prostitutes not Otiko. For your information there can never be a sensible person in your family like Nana. You fool who calls himself a senior citizen.

• Wunzooya 7 years ago

This is an appology of a senior citizen. Otiko is better than your mother and grandmother. How can you insult someone who has critised and not insulting. You are among the corrupt people and Ghana and do not sympathise wit ...

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

And your point is. Stupid fool.

• Anthonio 7 years ago

is Nana Addo is a woman.shame unto u

• Sgt Dog Eater. 7 years ago

Ask JM before insulting.

• Kumasi boys 7 years ago

Ghana web is not a professional website so any low life person can say whatever they like...how can you talk like this on this platform and Ghana web approval it. Shame on you so called Ghana elders.

• Crying heart 7 years ago

Is she a woman at all
    Foolish woman

• Tilayoo 7 years ago

Your wickedness has deprived Ghana of a specialist doctor you destroyed.

• Calculus 7 years ago

Mahama helped you to do your father's funeral

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Otiko, beautiful, courageous and doesn't take bull crap from these Ndc morons, that is my kind of woman. She doesn't care if these numbskulls vote against her or not. We have the majority, we should not kowtow to ndc morons o ...

• Serum psa 7 years ago

Master do you think this woman can be a role model ?l think this woman is not educated and therefore has very few words to describe whatever he has in her head .
    So lets stop supporting the wrong thing and move forward as a ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Yes, she is a role model for young girls not to accept men chauvinistic attitude. She is more educated than you and have university degree from a university in England.

• KKO 7 years ago

Yes, just like her late Father, Henry Djaba. He gave it to Acheampong and all the rest of them with no care for his personal safety.

• Lori 7 years ago

Nonsense. Making this prostitute popular. Liar. She failed at UDS and failed to acknowledge.

• EK, CC 7 years ago

Saskot, wonderful. We need brave women like this type to hold public office. Small shs boys asking silly questions. It is well.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Well said bro.Is those silly questions the so call vetting?If so,then Ghana has along way to go.This vetting nonsense don't help Ghana on anyway.

• kofkit 7 years ago

So u call this braveness,ryt? Infact u are a digrace to ur parents.

• Yahaya 7 years ago

You are the most wicked person on earth by starving ur brother's son called Tettey.u give him just two sliced of yam to eat and go to bed.i uses to share my money given to me with him because he comes to school with no money. ...

• KK 7 years ago

foolish talk from a foolish woman..i regert coming from the same town wwith u...dont tag me anti Nana or NPP cos i dont do politics but for a woman to talk like this is 'unculture' in this country...a woman should and will al ...

• boko haram 7 years ago

So women are not human beings.they are not ghanaians.ndc Will remain in opposition For Long if this is ur plan

• Political gunner 7 years ago

No wonder am sensing something in your statement the woman did not insult him she critisised him ! The SADA thing was true take it or leave it

• SARPONG 7 years ago

A woman is equal to a man and it is primitive to think a woman should act submissive. What she said is not an insult and we don't live in a Moslem country where women rights are curtailed.

• Osei Boakye 7 years ago

What an equivoke. Wicked, an embarrassment, just being critical; Otiko Dzaba is intentionally being ambiguous. She dare not insult Mahama Ishtar in front of the Minority vetting her. But she has God to answer to.

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 7 years ago

Fool.Do you want to be part of the committee so you can say ur nonsense which has no bearing on why Otiko Djaba should be a minister??Stop ur useless ranting and keep ur lies to yourself.

• boko haram 7 years ago

Hey is not her responsibility to take care of her Brother children ok.is parents responsibility ok.so dont call her wicked .you are rather wicket you help ur friend and tell the whole world what is friendship for

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

Moron what has that got to do with Ghana's problems we face.

• TKD 5 7 years ago

This is unghanaian and unafrican.Westerners did this and today they are paying dearly for it.It is unfortunate these words came from you and you have no regrets for them but feel that proud to say " I did not insult him:" Rem ...

• Hermon 7 years ago

including your mother?

• ISIAH OPOKU 7 years ago

NDC SHOULD STOP THE HYPOCRISY....THE INSULTS NANA ADDO HAD FROM THE NDC CAMP.HAD ANYONE NDC PERSON COMES OUT SHOWING APOLOGY TO NANA.?

Who said nana addo can never be President....

• Calculus 7 years ago

What insult? Mention one

• babs 7 years ago

Didn't NDC call him short man,cocain sniffer and wee smoker?it seems NDCs ears r closed when it comes to insults to others.

• kofi kwame 7 years ago

You are true definition of wicked. Wat u did to doctor Dapaar is wat we called wicked and embrassment to northern women. A true northerner will not speak like that, ask ur mum to tell u who ur Dad is.

• Desire'e' 7 years ago

She is a Zongo girl:no wonder Akuffo Addo creating ministry for Zongo:as Prof. Lungu put it,let them be where they are but we need to change them because if we don't change the Zongo to integrate them to society,there will be ...

• Bev 7 years ago

I wish to be something to cause an impact on my society. Think about it

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 7 years ago

These are the idiots Nana Addict is proposing to be ministers. A waitress in England with little secretarial background only knows how to insult. An arrogant woman.

Mind you, your words will come back to hurt you one day. Remember every word is being recorded. Just dont forget.

• crusader 7 years ago

We are watching this apology of a woman. The time will come to know if insults make good minister. Damn halot.

• efo 7 years ago

Why cant we be truthful to ourselves
    If someone says the president who presided over sada is an embarassment to the northners.
    Is she wrong?

• Desire'e' 7 years ago

If program do nit succeeded does that make the President wicked and embarrassments..Why outing this kind of people in the office,what kind of judgement she is going to make for our country to move forward.i think this lady i ...

• Bev 7 years ago

You have it right?

• efo 7 years ago

Please did you follow the sada case?
    Contracts awarded just before the 2012 elections.
    And the looting that took place also the attempt to cover up with shody investigations

• Serum psa 7 years ago

The truth be told this does not understabd the words she is using

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

Is this the "CHANGE" we voted for? We must always be careful what we ask for because we may get it.

• Alhassan Walla 7 years ago

Do you have any scintilla of honesty left in your poor soul? Where were you when your uncultured and downright imbecilic NDC goons and punks heaped unprintable mountain of insults on the the gentle and debonair, Nana Addo? Id ...

• Serum psa 7 years ago

Because people who vote do not know what
    What vote for

• nanaima 7 years ago

Otiko u r a disgrace to womanhood. Such a stupid illiterate old bitch with no morals. U r so uncultured. U sleept with this monkey pig cocaine addict nppig president with ur overused wrinkled pussy n u feel on top of the worl ...

• Bev 7 years ago

She's a disgrace to only your wife or the women in your family

• Ofui 7 years ago

Ashe wo oooo.....hahahaa...razak braimah like u...lmfaaaoo

• KK 7 years ago

She is as vicious as her name

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Brave and fearless woman. You have indeed proved to these liars that they are no more in power. Fuck the babies with sharp teeth.

• Ben 7 years ago

I adore this woman. She will never allow the NDC to intimidate her.

• noble 7 years ago

if someone who is aspiring to be a role model cam talk without respecting herself, i wonder what she will be impacting into the society when given the nod. hmmmm a woman who doesn't know the last time she check on her biolog ...

• Joseph Akumaning 7 years ago

The reason why the whites hate you BLACKS.It simply not about racism. Yeah.

• George 7 years ago

Everything she said is true. Unlike munkata and ablakwa who do not know whether they took the bribe or not. She is qualified for the position. Period.

• IC QUAYE 7 years ago

The lesbians group leader Otiko Djaba is still wrong when given a wrong answer during the vetting ???????????????? what a waste ????????????????? all what she knows best is to organize occultic prayer camp for evil npp. Remem ...

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

Are you alright or just want comment for comment seek. Read what you wrote if it make sense or your comment have any correlation to the topic we are discussing. Too many idiots in Ghana.

• Desire'e' 7 years ago

Do gjanaians just talk talking to make popular or what I can't understand that.i think it show how we are defraud by politicians

• P.K 7 years ago

dis woman called dzaba is soo partisan to the extend that when she is even sleeping she is partisan. she should remember that one day she will die and leave this parties so she need to humble herself. what at all are we talk ...

• Joseph Akumaning 7 years ago

Stupid lady as a Minister in the Republic of Ghana. Shod it!!!!!!!!

• Papa Chicago 7 years ago

Wow, I love this lady. She should be recognized for and giving an Award for her boldness for displaying her true patriotic duty as a real Woman from the North who has the peoples concern unlike the so called Men from the Nor ...

• sam Y 7 years ago

u are more stupid than her.... u will soon see what her boldness will do to NPP

• Waaaaaa luk 7 years ago

See how ndc foolsoldiers are crying foul. She just called a spade by its name.burn the sea jf you cant take it.

• Bev 7 years ago

Hahahahaha. Tell them.

• John ghanaba 7 years ago

This woman should be commended on her candid views and observations,and should not be intimidated by anyone to apologise to any body.

• Ayaric Gladys 7 years ago

Your mother and your father is the wicked person we are proud of him OK

• Bev 7 years ago

Did she talk for you? Get a life

• Sosu 7 years ago

Foolish questions goes with foolish answers. I support Otico hundred percent . NDC should ask important questions and stop the poproganda

• Love 7 years ago

You're very brave and admire your braveness

• ogya 7 years ago

She is a witch

• balablaba 7 years ago

Of course she is perfectly right.woman i like your boldness wai.Tell them the truth.Mahama is corrupt to the bone,a real thief.A dwarf president and a corrupt president .which one do you prefer?..i prefer a adwarf president b ...

• Prince Charles 7 years ago

There are no permanent enemies nor permanent friends in politics, so this woman must tread cautiously. Using such vile language and even standing by them during her vetting is dangerous and she will live to regret it. I hop ...

• EWURADWOA 7 years ago

NO NO NO THIS IS VERY DISTASTEFUL...BE HAVE AS A LADY

• salam 7 years ago

Who is that prostitute? otiko djaba or what. she should look for a husband and marry and stop flirting with small boys . OK.

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Ashawo and dzimakpla. Gbeevu. Stupid bloody scoundrel and foolish bitch

• Jermm 7 years ago

Ugly prostitute, you are the most disgraceful dirty woman I have ever come across. And you are becoming what? a minister, Big sorry for Ghana

• Law of Kama 7 years ago

Hon. Otiko i salute you. You said the naked truth with Courage.

• good one 7 years ago

black indian ghanaian spiritualist
    professoro244908520 in science devine
    money rituals
    protection health
    sick
    healing

• Tk 7 years ago

Heyy heyy heyy???

• Wunzooya 7 years ago

Is this what Tamale North voted for?

Please ask questions that can help us hold people accountable and not stupid personal questions.

What will be the outcome of that useless question posed by Suhuyini? You could have ...

• Kweku 7 years ago

I LOVE YOU MADAM DJABA! I DIDN'T KNOW YOU WERE THAT TOUGH, NANA ADDO IS BLESSED!

• AKAJATAME 7 years ago

YOU people are talking too much Akufo Addo and NPP should brig heaven to Ghana for as to see. Abaa, what is your problem Nkrumah who gave us independent where did we put him, and you¡r worrying yourself about Akufo Addo s ...

Can women have right to talk

• Isaac Appiah-Kubi - US 7 years ago

Insane and nonsensical comment from the so-called Otiko, I don't even know if it's a 'guy' name or what! Let me ask you a simple question? Madam, do you know how long "Dumsor" has been with the country? Do you think the power ...

• Bolewura 7 years ago

Go girl very very true talk add thief arrogant and selfish to it

• Desire'e' 7 years ago

I hope this women put all kayayo in school and there will be nonmore kayayo to prove that you are not wicked as well

• Worried Citizen Ntonso 7 years ago

Penpen Wo she no penpen. This woman is brave. Our politicians have to be held accountable. It's time for Ghana to rise. It's been long time coming. 60years of independence . Gold, cocoa and now oil and men and women children ...

• Ebo Eson 7 years ago

O yea cheeky response 4 cheeky questions suhuyi take note

• Dziel 7 years ago

go and tell your father this #sh*t...
    he's far better than your dad...
    why do you have say such thing??
    Arise Africa, Arise from those silly deep sleeps.

• Jermm 7 years ago

Bastard! Go and ask your mother where you belong, you are certainly not. northner, Northners are brought up. You look like a street girl

• JKMo 7 years ago

I AM EXTREMELY IRRITATED BY THIS WOMAN. WILL SHE BE HAPPY IF OTHERS START DESCRIBING NANA ADDO WITH UNPALATABLE WORDS. THOSE WHO ARE SUPPORTING THIS WOMAN SHOULD CONTINUE. NOW THE TABLE HAS TURNED.

• # SHE SPEAKS FOR ME ! 7 years ago

Ghanaians should be Proud of this tough independent and beautiful woman!. Mahama is Indeed A FANTASTIC Criminal Who Should have been Arrested by BNI before He Became President !. Thank God Almighty, Mahama is Gone !.

• one luv. 7 years ago

Accept those words in future

• kojo 7 years ago

Djaba should learn how to talk to men. Can she call her husband wicked n devil he fails a responsibility as husband?

• prince 7 years ago

oh God do you intend to punish Ghanaians for been stupid to choose a visionless man like akuffo addo to lead this beautiful country of ours .. .oh God save us from this ruffian ministers like otiko djaba, o thieves and ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Its good that today Mahama has seen his real friends in political circles.if not.politics that thing called otiko can't insult a sitting president stupid fool ass hole.

• Benjamin, kumasi 7 years ago

The beginning of the end of your political career. Arrogance destroys. You have begun on bad premise.

• kofkit 7 years ago

See this proustite ooo,useless woman.ur junior sis is more decent than u.shammeeee

• JM 7 years ago

Ask Henry Sawyer's daughter
    Ask Ibrahim's wife at airport hills, Accra
    Ask Holiday Inn staff.
    JM is the prositute

• Isaac USA 7 years ago

I will describe yu at the end of your term Madam otiko Djaba.l am neither NPP nor NDC.

• Andropov 7 years ago

Is otiko, Henry djaba's daughter married? Infact this krobo girl is super but unfortunately no brains

• Amarteye 7 years ago

Honorables on the committee of appointment should be guided with the kind of question at the place should not ask question of their bitter campaigning past. Because both parties have used words to campaign against each other. ...

• Marsabora 7 years ago

I dnt even care about ndc morons. If listening them on GhanaWeb u think ndc never lost election or they will be re
    -election next week.m

• Amarteye 7 years ago

let Suhini ask Nii Lante on the committee to apologise to Nana Addo for saying that Nana Addo is too short to become president.

• Repent Now JESUS is coming soon! 7 years ago

Hmm asem ooo

• Amekese 7 years ago

Shut the fock off

• iddi 7 years ago

I am told Mahama is Otiko Djaba's brother in some way. Please can someone who knows kindly throw more light on this for our benefit.

• apuuuu 7 years ago

It seems to me that this Ndc appointment committee members are interested in defend President Mahama than country they supposed to serve what a sore loser and cry wolf's apuuuu

• CornerStone 7 years ago

I never knew Otiko is such a stupid fellow. You live to regret in the future.

• Alex 7 years ago

Time will tell. Arrogance is not good governance.

• Teiko Tagoe 7 years ago

Is this woman married? Does she know what governance is about? Governance is not for the fainthearted. She and her sweetheart are now at the helm of affairs now. Let's see what they can offer us now. Arrogant and too known l ...

• faby 7 years ago

Let not bomb this lovely and peaceful country by our unmeasurable words on our tongue.
    Irrespective of her braveness, her comments are ill and vague.
    He [Ex-President JM] has done a little. Let as a nation appreciate him bu ...

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

Which part of her statement is did she insult ed Mahama? Point it out. Did mahama misappropriate the Sada fund? Yes he did. So where is the insult. Wicked people NDC.

• Ama 7 years ago

Really sad how peoples response to women is different from what men get... the women insulting her would have shit themselves if they faced a vetting committee.. well done Otiko!

• Mahatma is a fool 7 years ago

why ndc people fool like that, so the Sada money way way suppose to help you people in north, now support say make them chop the money, why NDC people be fools like that OMG

• Eku 7 years ago

Otiko's mother who is called sheata mumuni is John mahama's aunty. so Otiko and John mahama are first cousins. But the gonjas don't have cuosins. The gonjas call their mothers brother's son brother instead of cuosin. Tha ...

• iddi 7 years ago

Thanks to you Eku for the information.Otiko must definitely hate Mahama to be so vicious.she could have been diplomatic about it before parliament.Family is family. This is madness without method.

• SD 7 years ago

Is that how you can show that you are a strong woman? With gabage spewing out of your mouth all the time and even in this circumstance? Do you have children? What could they be learning from you now? Strength, arrogance, ...

• Ike 7 years ago

Stupid women it is your husband you are insulting if only you have one idiot

• boys boys from sandema 7 years ago

you think like a human being

• maximum 7 years ago

ungratefulness and disrespect at highest degree.I wonder if politicians really believe in the true God.

• no name 7 years ago

Look at all this,how can she help a youth with this kind of attitudes?
    U have aquired your position, u are now in power and now arrogance and proudness has gotten into u!
    Instead of showing us what u can do, u here abus ...

• Livingstone 7 years ago

We need brave ladies like Otiko, God bless her tremendously for standing brave to defend her mind.

• Malafaka 7 years ago

Leave Her alone , she has said the truth which is supported by facts! If we give our leaders such pressure they wouldn't come ruling us and messing up our public purse! Madam sleep well and ignore all those pigs insulting you ...

• minladder 7 years ago

Oh.Ghana prostitute want to be minister

• Otumanyi 7 years ago

Otiko, please tell all what happened to him

• Nana Yaw Afriyie 7 years ago

A woman who has no track record trying to question a man who has already made it to the top by occupying almost all political offices in Ghana today.

• Positive thinking 7 years ago

Foolish woman

• Ensuro 7 years ago

Yes, he had good intention but embarrassed to all Ghanaians,SADA,GEEYDA,WORLD CUP BLACK STARS BONUS With presidential jet was enough jokes. He ran the country like headless chicken.

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

the headline says she otiko djaba said she critised the former president mahama and that he was wicked and an embarassment.why are these people just targeting the former persident?i do not understand.these people should lear ...

• Aduana 7 years ago

oh ndc! Dnt be hypocrite. A lot Ghanaians agreed with her and that's why they voted that mahama out. so shut up

• Sankofa 7 years ago

Such intemperate language is unbecoming of any politician, let alone one who is being appointed as a minister of state.

Otiko is an embarrassment. She will soon realise that it is far easier to criticise and insult than to ...

• GHANABA 7 years ago

Shame on you if you don't Respect don't expect anyone to Respect you and you are a disgrace.

• kk 7 years ago

Stupid dumb bich youbetter respect your elders we will one get you

• black magic powers 7 years ago

Black magic powers on Jan 31, 2017 2 :36 black magic powers black Indian Ghanaians spritualist professo0547122212 in science device money rituals protection health sick healing

• Francis Assiamuah 7 years ago

We need courageous women like Oti jaba for this nation. Am very she will do well

• KK 7 years ago

“He’s embarrassing mother Ghana and the IMF is telling him that: ‘E no dey go well’, so he should stop the ‘edey be k?k?’, put down his Dubai things and get down to the ground and give us the bread and butter thin ...

• Emmanuel Boye 7 years ago

Even Donna Trump we insults him who is Mahama a thief?

• AsMa 7 years ago

U jxt talk any how n also it a pity that u have been nominated Aswr Eii Gh.GOD help us ,, U saying dis to e ex president... GOG 4give u

• MATTALLY 7 years ago

THIS IS PURE FOOLISH BOLDNESS.FROM HER FACIAL EXPRESSION AND LOOK OF TEAR LADDEN EYES SHE REGRETS BUT HER ARROGANCE CONCIETEDNESS WOULD NOT ALLOW HER TO APOLOGISE. THIS IS WAT WE CALL FOOLISH PRIDE

• Alhassan Abdul Fatawu 7 years ago

U can see the type of people we are dealing with npp god go ponish u waaah