You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 01 28Article 504711

Monies shouldn't be misused on 60th anniversary clothes - Afia tells Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (27)

• YAW KUMAH 7 years ago

THIS IS ONE OF THE WISEST THINGS SAID IN GHANA. DID AFUA HAVE TO THINK FOR YOUR PRESIDENT WHO BOASTS OF HIGH INTELLECTUAL ATTAINMENT AND ABILITY TO CHANGE GHANA IN THIS CASE? I WISH THE PRESIDENT WILL HEED THIS EMOTIONALLY IN ...

• David Nsonamoah 7 years ago

Since when did Afua realise Ghana has problem with electrici?is Afua trying to tell Ghanaians that less than a month her Mahama handed over power there's joblessness in Ghana? Can Afua come again and explain to some of us i ...

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

David,have you ever seen a prostitute being ashamed?. It tells exactly what Hon.kennedy Agyepong was saying and lamenting on this girl. It seems there is a media authority which is pushing this SLUT to popularity in exchange ...

• £earn_$martphones_Repairing 7 years ago

Helloooo! January is almost gone. Even if you don'T need this, look around; SOMEONE AROUND YOU need this book! Are you yet to start something? Still confused about what investment options to choose for the year to maintain st ...

• Banger 7 years ago

The man just came on bitch fall bac and let him do his job.why are u rushing him.when mahama was president did u rush him.why because he is npp right? Stupid bitch your curupt ndc ruin the country let the right person take hi ...

• Original 7 years ago

Where were you for the past 8 years? Afua. You saw nothing and now you see Ghana broke. Hmmmm hypocrisy and envy will swallow you Afua

• Ghana Man 7 years ago

Kurasini. who are you to advise Nana Addo

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

There was this couple who had been married for 60 years. They were sitting at the breakfast table one morning when the old gentleman said to his wife, "Just think, honey, we've been married for 60 years."

"Yeah," she repli ...

There was this couple who had been married for 60 years. They were sitting at the breakfast table one morning when the old gentleman said to his wife, "Just think, honey, we've been married for 60 years."

"Yeah," she repli ...

Tweaa kai !!

http://www.ghanaweb.com/GhanaHomePage/regional/14-people-fined-GHC400-each-for-open-defecation-at-Elmina-beaches-504111?gallery=1

I have my doubts whether she wrote this piece herself. Apart from a few errors well written. As to the wisdom of whether to celebrate or not to celebrate the 60th independence anniversary I think it will be modest.
    Afia, you ...

• discipline holland 7 years ago

AFIA I KNOW YOU ARE IN LOVE WITH THE PRESIDENT BUT THIS MAN ALTHOUGH A PLAYMAN HE IS NOT LIKE MAHAMA WHO WILL COME STRAIGHT TO FUCK YOU.KEEP PON TRYING WHO KNOWS.

• eric 7 years ago

wherE were you when STUPID MAHAMA WAS STEALING SENDING THEM ABROAD LEAVING ON POOR GHANAIANS A WHOOPING 120 BILLION DEBT WITH NOTHING TO SHOW FOR ? STINGY WOMAN ,ABOA.

• Fuck ndc 7 years ago

Ashawo how old are you your falling breast with decayed teeth said baa

• ALBERTA 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0575898128
    1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy ...

• Npp 7 years ago

Stupid woman shut your stupid mouth. When the Tanzania president did what you just recommended it was your Mahama the presidents then, you did not suggested that to him. Fool shame on you. What do you know. None sense

• Fantastic Ëfo 7 years ago

Oo9 afia waaano whiam

• King 7 years ago

First time this bitch has talk sense

• Kwasi Ajin 7 years ago

A-Plus, Chairman Wontumi and Ken Agyapong please warn Nana Addo not to celebrate Ghana @60 create and loot Ghanaians are not KIDS any more We didn't vote him to power to destroy the nation and our party NPP this is what ...

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Can she actually write? Your article is very badly written. Which school did you go to?

How can this illiterate woman write a letter?
    Did she go to a letter writer in Kejetia?

• LADY PII 7 years ago

URGLY AFIA LEAVE OUR PRESIDENT ALONE.

• Kk London 7 years ago

Just sh.t your big mo.th

• Akua Owusu 7 years ago

I would rather suggest that the independence celebration be cancelled altogether. President Akuffo Addo, please learn from the Tanzania president and stop this year's independent celebration. You need money to deliver your c ...

• EGNACH 7 years ago

ONE CANT BE 60YRS AND MISUSE CASH ON UNWORTHY THINGS, MY DEAR THANK YOU. THE MONEY MUST GO TO VERY IMPORTANT PROJECTS IN THE COUNTRY, THAT ONE DAY GHANAIANS CAN TALK ABOUT IN HISTORY. PARTY!PARTY, PARTY FOR WHAT?????? WHILST ...

• Honest Truth 7 years ago

Afia, please keep your bitchy NDC pussy and mouth to yourself and your free riders of late. Nana does not need any advice from Jezebels of your kind who will trade your chesp openly slippery under wear for opportunity and glo ...

• abena 7 years ago

The money will be provided by cooperate entities.