You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 01 12Article 500506

Akufo-Addo creates Zongo ministry

Read Comments Comments (85)

• Hamid 7 years ago

thank you boss.

• BB 7 years ago

"AKUFO ADDO IDEAS ARE AS "MADMAN THEORY!!!!

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

FOLKS THE INNER CITY STANDS FOR ALL SLUMS & GHETTOS IN EVERY CITY SO DONT WORRY. IT IS ALL SLUMS AND ZONGO DEVELOPMENT. WE WILL SEE PRES EZENATOR RAWLINGS IN 2032 THAT IS IF NDC ARE LUCKY

• Cool 7 years ago

YOU MAY LOSE 2020. WE HAVE HEAD THAT BEFORE

Author:- Rene - London .....
    THIS IS UTTER NONSENSE THAT EVEN A FIVE YEAR OLD WILL NOT MOUTH!

WHETHER OR NOT KEN OFORI ATTA ONLY HAS EXPERIENCE IN PRIVATE SECTOR BANKING AND FINANCE, HE IS STILL MILES AND MILES FAR BETT ...

• Mahamoud 7 years ago

I would like to correct a perception that the inhabitants of Zongos in our cities are predominately from Northern Ghana. The truth of the matter is 90% of them are aliens and Moslem economic migrants from neighboring countrie ...

• The eye of God. 7 years ago

Dr. Truth.what you just said can and will happen. The first lady president we are going to have will come from The family of JJR if only Mr. JJR will seek the face of God and ask God to forgive him of any innocent blood he ha ...

• £earn_$martphones_Repairing 7 years ago

January is almost gone. Are you yet to start something? Still confused about what investment options to choose for the year to maintain steady cash flow? Think about it -everyday, both the employed and the idle are hooked to ...

• Fantasy 7 years ago

If NPP is really proving to Zongo that she is determined to be a National Party rather than Tribalism Party, Ghanaians and Zongos in particular will begin to Judge NPP based on Policy rather than Partisanship.

My first ti ...

• Njs 7 years ago

Nd can u be trusted. So do u also expect us to trust U? I'm sorry for u.

• Ama Kwansema 7 years ago

How does this fit in with the over all goal of poverty alleviation in the country. Are zongos the only ones suffering? Just do away with slums in general. Third class brains.

• John,Madina 7 years ago

The best way to alleviate poverty is to tackle the problem in segments,its difficult & confusing when you take it as a whole.School leavers,artisans,children can also be addressed by the other ministries.

• Dzigaman 7 years ago

Charity begins at home. We need to look after Ghanaians first before looking after all those Zongo dwellers who are basically Hausas from Nigeria.

• Njs 7 years ago

Ama since His Excellency is a third class brain I'm sure u will be a million class brain den cos it's only a dead brain who wldnt understand de good plans of His Excellency . Learn hard so dat u can contribute wisely to natio ...

• Nii Nana 7 years ago

It was under similar "Accra Beautification Plan" that Otanka and others stole government property under the disguise of buying them at sub commercial rates.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

IT IS GOOD NANA ADDO HAS ADDED ALL SLUMS TO THE ZONGO PROJECT. ASHTOWN, ASHAIMAN, CHOKOR,BUKOM, NEWTOWN AND OTHER DENSELY POPULATED SLUMS WILL ALL BENEFIT. NO MORE TOILET QUEING, BEACH AND BUSH SH*TTING

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

AFTER 2 YEARS IF GHANAIANS START TO SEE AND FEEL THE DEVELOPMENT AND WISE USE OF OUR OIL,COCOA,GOLD MONEY I THINK IT BEHOVES ON US TO CALL FOR A REFERENDUM AND CHANGE THE CONSTITUTION TO EXTEND NANA ADDO'S TERM TO 10 YEARS. M ...

• Godwin 7 years ago

Toxically magot brain. Full of shit.

• joe,boston 7 years ago

Do you mean two years or 18 months (that's how long Nana Addo begged Ghanaians to try him for). Why referendum for just 10 years, let's give the 72 year old man another 100 years.

• Patapaa president 7 years ago

Dr foolish talk

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

Zongo development? Lol.I am beginning to feel funny about you,Nana.

• Justice 7 years ago

From Kofi amponsah dadzie I wish our children in Central and Western Regions will work very hard to become Ministers of State in Ghana in the near future. At the moment, we do not seem to count in the scheme of things when on ...

• Cool 7 years ago

YOU SLAPPED THE NDC IN THE FACE AFTER KOMENDA FACTORY, STADIUM AMD MARKET .

YOU ARE KING MAKERS SO ASK FOR MORE. YOUR CENTRAL REGION IS THE 4TH POOREST SO ASK FOR SPECIAL DEVELOPMENT FUND LIKE SADA- FREE ADVICE BECAUSE MY ...

• KOBEY 7 years ago

WE SHOULD NOT CRY AT ALL.WHAT DID WE EXPECT FROM AKUFFO ADDO GROUP? I HAVE LIVED IN NIGERIA FOR SEVERAL YEARS AND IV COME TO NOTICE THAT GHANAIANS ARE GRADUALLY COPYING SOME OF THE MISTAKES THEY HAVE BEEN MAKING.I BELIEVE FAN ...

• Ibrahim 7 years ago

More mosque, still zongo will be zongo. Waist of money .

• Hohoho, montreal 7 years ago

And more wives, and more dirt.

• John,Madina 7 years ago

Boniface is well suited for this job,he can make it when given the necessary push.

• Paapidi 7 years ago

No ministry for sex? Oh, please, the most important thing for a black man is sex. Therefore, create a complete ministry for sex.

• ChrisC 7 years ago

Create that one with the many prostitutes you visit, kwaseato.

• Paapidi 7 years ago

I was a customer to your sister last night. She ain't that shit when she gave me a BJ.

• salam 7 years ago

Yes we are still counting, very soon there will be ministries for Christian community,ministries for Christian council,ministries for catholic bishops conference,ministries for SADA and ministries for constituencies.

• KB 7 years ago

Ministry of Zongo affairs, ewuradi nyakopong. This is now becoming a joke. This is what i call taking some dangerous jokes too far.

• Che Andrew 7 years ago

This is not a joke. It is a reality. Ministry for Zongo Development will "develop" the Zongos. How many Zongos do we have in Ghana? Don't answer this question; just believe in the development of Zongos. What development are w ...

• kweku 7 years ago

minister for zongo development? aden w'gyimi

• Stan 7 years ago

THIS IS THE END OF THE NDC. MY QUESTION IS WHAT ARE THEY GOING TO TELL THE MUSLIM COMMUNITIES?

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

MIN FOR ZONGOS? SHOULDNT THAT FALL UNDER URBAN PLANNING? WE HAVE SO MANY POOR NEIGHBORHOODS IN ACCRA, NOT ONLY ZONGOS. SO WHY APPOINT A MINISTER FOR ZONGOS AND ALSO OFFER THEM A FUND?/ WHAT ABOUT THE OTHER POOR AREAS OF THE C ...

• Vicky 7 years ago

we have not seen anything yet, hmmmm, Ghana.

Good .now Nana remember your roots. Ministries of Ganja affairs.

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Hahaha

• Sampson 7 years ago

I can't stop laughing.

• Sampson 7 years ago

I can't stop laughing.

• Tai 7 years ago

ma sri saaaaaa

• Papa 7 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

• darius99 7 years ago

Thank you, Uncle!

• darius99 7 years ago

Thank you, Uncle!

• Isaac 7 years ago

This is madness his it only the zongo people who are surfing is it what you are telling us monkey

• Fine boy 7 years ago

In shall Allah the country is getting save that

• adoley 7 years ago

Please dont eave La township out. I think its a good move

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

PARTS OF LABADI THAT IS THE SLUM AREAS FALLS UNDER INNER CITY WHICH IS PART OF THE MINISTRY

• Jaarah huzaifa 7 years ago

Well done nana may Allah guide and protect u in your presidency may u rule Ghana uncountable year . Wise president

• ishaku ali 7 years ago

good Nana u have won my vote in 2020.u did not only cater for zongos but including inner cities (slums) in general.God b with u.

• ######## 7 years ago

THIS COCONUT HEAD IS NOT RIGHT.

• Rayo 7 years ago

Ministry of kyebi affairs will be much appreciated. Nana, please create Ministry of Kyebi affairs and Ministry of Ashantis.Thank you Sir.

• Jay 7 years ago

This is real comedy.

• M Shanunu 7 years ago

that is the competancy.oh mahama where are u,,,,

• Amali 7 years ago

I bet to differ. Who told you zongo people are poor, they are into money exchange and big companies with a lots of wives and build houses for rent in nice communities yet still they prefer to live there, do you know why? ...

• Kantika 7 years ago

Nana should not be seen to be giving undue advantage to Muslims as in the past i.e. the massive to support to them during the Ramadan and hajji to the detriment of the Christian majority.

• Coolio. 7 years ago

Who told u that we need help in our zongos? Are we the zongos poor? Massa, if we can kill cow, goat or ram for our sallah festival when some of the akans struggle to buy a common chicken for Christmas, th er n how dare u Akuf ...

• Akwes 7 years ago

When are they creating Ayigbe ministry?

• Obenfo 7 years ago

This is not a joke, and, to be frank, looking at it from a 21st Century point of view; Ghana is filled with filth and slumps. And, the best way to deal with it is to set specific administrations with specific budgets, and, pr ...

• Angel 7 years ago

SOURCES CLOSE TO THE PRESIDENCY REVEAL THAT THE PREZ. NANA AKUFO-ADDO WILL IN A SHORT TIME CREATE ANOTHER MINISTRY TO TAKE CARE OF THE "ONE VILLAGE, ONE DAM" PROMISE. IN ADDITION, THE "ONE DISTRICT, ONE FACTORY" MINISTRY WILL ...

• KWAME 7 years ago

Bullshit!

• assin fosu 7 years ago

you dont need create zongo minstry.because you live in Nima. nonsense

• assin fosu 7 years ago

you need to create zongo ministry.why because you live in Nima .you will losse next election. think twice

• ASH 7 years ago

Boniface is a muslim by name. He has no understanding of what islam pertains. This is a mockery of our religion at its highest point.

• Njs 7 years ago

Some of us in de zongos hve a fixed mind dats y we dnt knw anything cos u re not ready to learn. So long as u will continue to find problems with gud things dat re brot to ur doors den u re exposing urself to suffering. ASH d ...

• Karl 7 years ago

masa, the ministry is for the zongo communities but not for ur barbaric religion.

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

MINISTRY OF CEMETARY DEVELOPMENT SHOULD ALSO BE CREATED.

• Onyame Nipa(Man of God)USA 7 years ago

okey

• Bernard 7 years ago

Haba! Ministry for Zongo affairs? Maybe next will be ministry for one village one dam!. Another will be ministry for one district one factory . It is getting serious. Too many ministries is not good.

• MAN 7 years ago

WHAT A SHAME . OHH GHANA MY MOTHER LAND. EVEN IN ARAB NATIONS NO ZONGO MINISTRY

• Killer 7 years ago

Kalypo minister will come soon

• Akboat 7 years ago

On this platform only intelligent contributors are invited no insult please

• Lawoe USA 7 years ago

What is wrong in Ghana? People are losing their minds. What is with this so called president? Every country in the world have a bad erea and we called it Zongo. Even here in America there are some places in the city is more d ...

• NDC man U.S MASSACHUSETTS 7 years ago

This is good president of Ghana God gives this man wisdom and extra strength to leave long thank you Nana.

• Ibrahim 7 years ago

More mosque in the country

• only 7 years ago

Are we saying dat our Christian brothers are better place than we Muslims? To the extent that a whole ministry have to be created for them. What do our Christian brothers have that we don't? A zongo just means strangers part ...

• Mamle 7 years ago

Why special favour for the zongo? There are very poor people residing in kiosk in alleys and obscure places all over the nation. Why this special treatment. WHAT IS GOOD FOR THE GOOSE IS EQUALLY GOOD FOR THE GANDER.

• wedan 7 years ago

Bring the ministry to our doorsteps in our zongo communities with sub office in aboabo sawaba and tafo

• wedan 7 years ago

Bring the ministry to our doorsteps in our zongo communities with sub office in aboabo sawaba and tafo

• Ataa 7 years ago

Ghanaians , looking at what has happened over just one week of AA presidency, are you very sure you made the right choice? Zongo? Unfortunately the people there too are happy. It is an insult. Development should be total but ...

• Kwami US 7 years ago

... and Kennedy Agyepong is the minister designate at the ministry of zongo affairs and counterfeits

• Dread 7 years ago

If only our brothers and sisters if these regions could understand and accept what you are say!!!

We are the most pathetic of all Ghanaians!!

Our greatest assets as Fante's is PURPOSELESSNESS!!!

• Napari 7 years ago

Wow such a good news. Congrats Mr. President and Honorable Borniface

• Nima boy 7 years ago

I applaud you Mr.President for this courageous move to address inner cities problems and pray that it shall come to pass and your effort wouldn’t go in vein. Though , I would have wish you hide the Zongo under " INNER CITIE ...