You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 01 12Article 500276

Supreme Court judges fire Woyome's lawyer

Read Comments Comments (38)

• GHANA IS RICH 7 years ago

President Nana Akufo-Addo delivered a speech of hope as he took the oath of office ---- Here are 11 powerful quotes from that speech. ******** ********* ****** ****** 1. I will protect the public purse. We will provide vision ...

• $martphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

January is almost gone. Are you yet to start something? Still confused about what investment options to choose for the year to maintain steady cash flow? Think about it -everyday, both the employed and the idle are hooked to ...

• Nyansaba 7 years ago

PLEASE, DON'T FALL ALONE. YOU HAVE THE OPPORTUNITY TO MENTION THOSE WHO PLOTTED THE DEAL WITH YOU WHEN YOU WERE SITTING YOUR SOMEWHERE. GOD WILL FORGIVE YOU IF YOU'RE BOLD ENOUGH TO SPILL ALL THE BEANS FINALLY. BETTY-MOULD, B ...

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

woyome and his bunch of NDC crooks ain't seen nothing yet. Your days of dilly dallying are over and the DJ are ready to play the music for you to dance. Be wise enough to tell those you shared the money with to return same wi ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Wayome, pay and be free. You think it is every money you can illegally chop and go free? Your time is up. You thought Mahama and Asiedu Nketia could protect you.

• OBRONI IN TOWN 7 years ago

FRANK, DO YOU KNOW THE CHIEF JUSTICE WILL BE RETIRING BY MID YEAR THIS YEAR? THESE ATTEMPT AT "TRYING TO LOOK HARD AND STERN" BY NANA ADDO TRAINED LAWYER NOW SUPREME COURT JUSTICES SOPHIA AKUFFO IS JUST USING WOYOME TO ACHIEV ...

• @MAHAMAH IS A THIEF . 7 years ago

OBRONI PETE,KONE ANFA DUA,WHAT A STUPID ESSAY HAVE WRITTEN OVER THERE?.WHO TOLD YOU THAT OR IS YOUR BRAIN SITUATED IN YOUR ANUS?.IF JUSTICE SOPHIA IS CHOSEN AS CHIEF JUSTICE,IS SHE NOT ONE OF THE SENIOR JUDGES IN THE COUNTRY, ...

• OBRONI IN TOWN 7 years ago

THERE HE/SHE GOES BALLISTICS USUAL! HARD HEADED ILLITERATE!

• sam 7 years ago

thats very good one. now that the looter MAHAMA is gone we have the chance to deal WITH wayome. GOD bless martin.

• Abriwaa Nana 7 years ago

Am loving the proceedings. Good job guys. Let us make Ghana a better place to live. It was humans just like us who developed the USA and Western Europe. We too can do it.

• Ekow Essamuah 7 years ago

I want the case to be heard in a weeks time.

• Kofi K 7 years ago

We shall get to the truth now that the power protecting you is gone.

• Logic Poster 7 years ago

Wayo, onaapo and his cronies has disappeared and left you in the lurch to face the music. This wayo 51 million choppable cedis will be coughed up by you alone unless you mention names. We need that funds to initiate free educ ...

• Kay Deb 7 years ago

Abaaa Now KWESI pray, Barton odro, BERTY, NDC gurus who Chopped some of woyome cash will VOMIT. KWESI nd bribe. Now Maaaa u see ur Smoothness level. We are in POWER
    U WILL SMELL PEPPER

• Derek Sangari 7 years ago

Maasa make u call press conference now. You steal state money and you have the nerve to call press conferences when ndc was in power. Make you try am now. You are about to understand the statement
    "rule of law".

• BERNARD 7 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURALLY.. 0572174551
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0572174551
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?

I'm anxiously waiting for Woyome's press conference.

• ALUTA CONTINUA 7 years ago

MAHAMA FOR HIMSELF, WOYOME FOR HIMSELF, NTATIA FOR HIMSELF, NANA FOR HIMSELF GHANA FOR US, GOD FOR US ALL.

• King Asante-Yeboa 7 years ago

Congrats Mr. Amidu, judges, the court. Keep up the good work. You are setting good examples. Ghana needs more dedicated people like you.

• TULA 7 years ago

Jon Mahama and the NDC thought they would protect Woyome to the last ; Jon Mahama as wicked as he was was bent in getting woyome of the hook ; the arrogant woyome was all the place issuing legal threats now the these tough j ...

• Obuasi 7 years ago

one thing i hate the most abt democracy, is this stupid thing,that even a highly criminal can go for a lawyer.i prefer a military rule. democracy is too expensive for Africans.

• Obiba Broke 7 years ago

There are only two choices for Mr Woyome either he pay our money with interest or spend the rest of his life in the maximum security prison at Nsawam with the key thrown out

• Ghana 7 years ago

Woyome shd get ready to pay or go to jail or forfeit properties.

• Great 7 years ago

Why don't this guy Wayome pay the money and have his peace of mind?. go get the money from whomever you gave to and pay the people their money, then next time stay away from trouble.

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

You ve been given the opportunity to pay yet u want to take the piss ... carry on u Clown

• Avoka 7 years ago

Ghana Saviour Amidu won his battle against Mahama. I believe that his battle against Woyome would be koko.

• kwasi gh 7 years ago

Exactly what we want done to he and his cruked guys......this case has kept long...woyome could ve paid back long time even if d money was used in retailing food(2nd hand cloths)...at last the chicken has come to roost
    This ...

• SAVE GHANA 7 years ago

I hear kwesi Pratt got 2000gh out of the woyome loot. oh massa kwesi, are u that cheap. AKUA donkor even though uneducated got two V8s and a mansion at trazacco. look at what you got. ambulance kwesi. hahahaha

• Buffoon Ray Allen & his morons 7 years ago

Nana is here for a change. A change that includes every Ghanaian. "Disposal of all vices to embrace virtues of mannerism worthy of emulation". Thank God all the goat and yam judges are gone. As long as the courts are not goin ...

• 019900 7 years ago

Martin Amidu May Allah Bless you Never Give Up

• RAS Longi Bosuglo 7 years ago

Mr Wayome, why not pay the money ???? and be free?

• Hamza 7 years ago

is there truth in Ghana

• P V OBENG JNR 7 years ago

Ghana leaders oh no no no I don't understand why you are still following this issue for long times,we can live without this money so better stop follow this issues

• tom 7 years ago

We' nim y3 hare

• GIWA-TORONTO 7 years ago

BRAA WAYO, PRAY THAT NDC COME TO POWER IN 2020....HURRAYYYYY!!

• Pinocchio 7 years ago

now that JDM is gone, Martin Amidu will floor Woyome cheap !

• WHO CARES 7 years ago

Why can't this Wayome pay this money & get his peace of mind & move forward.

• Nana k 7 years ago

I know very well that Mr Amidu is doing a great job for the state.