You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 01 10Article 499690

NPP members disappointed in Akufo-Addo for granting Mahama’s request

Read Comments Comments (134)

• Create,loot and share 7 years ago

Too early to reward a thief who has plunged Ghana into a ditch.With his 300 bedroom hotel in Dubai the dead goat corrupt president wants some more.Blame voters.We should have voted for Paa Kwesi Nduom.

• Gye Nyame 7 years ago

This is a bad start for Nana Addo. When are we going to be a disciplined country and stop this fleecing of Ghana. These properties belong to Ghana and not to the presidents -- I guess Nana Addo is just going to be an extensio ...

• aikins (mission accomplished) 7 years ago

Nana Addo, his excellency is doing so for a very good reason so you guys should take it easy with him, mahama has stolen so much from Ghana and we must not allow him to disappear to Dubai because there we can't prosecute him ...

• don`t care !!! 7 years ago

Hmmmm!the ball of rob my back I rob your back have start rolling in less than 72 hours...

Hmmmm!Ghana people there we Go!

• John the Baptist 7 years ago

Very good step by Nana. This is very good, so later when Mahama is sent to Nsawam, it will be very obvious that Nana has no personal evil against the man, it's just the law that caught up with him.

• Susubiribi 7 years ago

What you're saying is reasonable thought but what if he dances to the same song later?

• DANKWA DAY 7 years ago

True, is too early to loose fans NANA. Go by the Rules and Rule of Law. listen to the people and serve them do not Rule them. Protect Ghana resources and let Ghanaians believe in what you say. You appear dazed now SET UP ...

• Mr concern, 7 years ago

Who know u as Npp member?no one cares about your vote,this uncouth utterances.This is how wisdom play role,Addo actipm has gaged ndc,that is sense.Npp should listetn to bitches like u,development in freedom is what nana os ...

• NANA BA 7 years ago

thank you

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Nana must be careful not to get involved in this Corrupt Bungalow Issue

• CHARLES KOOLIE 7 years ago

Leniency must be out if Nana Addo want to fight NDC corrupt men like John Mahama. Did NDC give President Kuffour a house. Even his car was snatched from him. NDC treated Kuffour like a thief. Nana, NDC men are evil. Please, d ...

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

The Constitution, Stupid!

• Son Of Man 7 years ago

Rabid dogs who don't seriously think. Rewrite portions of Article 71 of our Constitution and this wahala will go away in future. Akuffo-Addo does not have the balls to deal with Article 71. We will talking about this 4 years ...

• KAB 7 years ago

Naba shine your eyes ooooo. The tumbs that voted for you were all anticorrupt, if you are starting with Creat, Lute annd Share, then better watch out cos the mijority spoke for you. He should be evacuated as early as possible ...

• Shaft 7 years ago

Are you sure you can fight corruption Mr Nana Addo this is a very wrong decision

• Kofi-USA 7 years ago

HOW CAN YOU FIGHT CORRUPTION IF YOU KEEP ON BEING SELECTIVE. THIS IS NO DIFFERENT FROM MAHAMA GIVING MUNTIE 3 PARDON. IF IT IS TRUE I WILL BE HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED. HE NEEDS TO MOVE OUT OF THE RESIDENCE. GHANAIAN PEOPLE PEOPLE ...

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Afidie yi aboa a nesu nko na 3gyae no nso a nesu nko. Nana this is not what you promised on the campaign trail

• Military Man 7 years ago

If this new president really approved this residence for Mahama, then Ghana is in for a long ride... and not a good ride the way this is turning out to be.

I hope this is a joke someone is playing on Ghanaians.

I am go ...

• zantoda 7 years ago

you think these people are thinking of us when they get there? they just need the votes to be elected and appoint all the good things to themselves and their ilk!!!!!

• CITIZEN VIGILANTE 7 years ago

Which request?
    Mahama has exactly 48 hours to vacate the residence.

• ADANSI BOY 7 years ago

TELL ME IT'S NOT TRUE,BUT IF IT IS MARK MY WORD IN FOUR YEARS TIME I WILL COME HOME TO GHANA AND CAMPAIGNE AGAINST THE NPP,MARK MY WORD.THIS MAHAMA IS A CRAFTY THIEF WHO DOES NOT NEED ANY SIMPATHY FROM SATAN HIMSELF.SO MY ADV ...

• Big Boss 7 years ago

No,this CANNOT AND SHOULD NOT BE TRUE.If it is,MR.PRESIDENT "HOW COULD YOU ?" {with special apology to Kofi Adomah{please these days even if you cough, don't forget to give......hmmmmm, 'YAANOM'are watching}Is this HOW we are ...

• Sheba 7 years ago

and what can your campaign do? mtcheew..Kurasini

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

I can guarantee Nana Addo a one term Presidency if he grants that outrageous request of the former President. This is a property meant for Ghana's Vice Presidents. Alhaji Aliu Mahama of blessed memory was the first to occupy ...

• Oko 7 years ago

Can someone give me evidence of this mahama dubai hotel thing.

• Hohoho, montreal 7 years ago

It's just a lie. I make transist inDubai some times and I can't find it. I want the name and location. It's just NPP propaganda. I am asking my NPP friends and they can't remember the name.

• Kojo Ebre 7 years ago

Next time you transit Dubai, open your eyes wider, you will find his name written on the walls of the hotel!

• NANA 7 years ago

l would be very disappointed if NANA ADDO really give the house to mahama pleasen speak to nana addo,npp before it is too late.it isn't a joke at all ,we have really suffer to make nana addo a president, he should not joke at ...

• Mark 7 years ago

This is no way to protect the public purse. where is the VFM you promised.
    Don't let me think you are all the same.

• Faith Usa 7 years ago

Nana the insult the threat ghanaians went through to put you where you are you are giving state property to mahama as his retirement home? We are very disappointed in you

• iddrisu mohamed 7 years ago

I don't believe pres. nana addo will do this

• iddrisu mohamed 7 years ago

Nana akufo addo please please don't do this.

• ATO KWAMINA 7 years ago

If it is true,I am disappointed and disillusioned .CAN he go to Tanzania for tutorials or go for attachment in South Korea ?

• Kwetteh 7 years ago

If a tenant refuses to leave after his lease is up, he is evicted. This is crass,crude and ILLEGAL conduct. The govt. should not be complicit.

• Nat west 7 years ago

I am very disappointed in Akufo Addo for giving Ghana property to this thief

• Maximum 7 years ago

IF THIS IS TRUE THEN, I WILL NOT WASTE MY TIME TO VOTE FOR NANA AGAIN!!! THEY ARE ALL CORRUPT... STOP THIS PROPERTY SHARING SYSTEM IN GHANA. I'M NOT AN NPP BUT I VOTED FOR CHANGE. AAHHHHH!!! GOD SAVE GHANA!

• Sir U.S 7 years ago

You people talk rubbish and nonsense,Nana Addo has no option to say no.And it's Ghana constitution.

• Big Boss 7 years ago

We are talking rubbish and nonsense because we don't know so please tell us, what is your Ghana constitution saying?

• CON USA 7 years ago

Nana remember how omane boamah did to jake pls pls pls. and koffour, pls pls pls.

• akwesi 7 years ago

This has noting to do with corruption, the government have t build a house for him. smh

• Max 7 years ago

Have u guys forgotten the fact that Nana will also be like home soon? Think npp

• nana-BBF 7 years ago

Get out pls.
    King Opportunist.
    Shame on u.
    Jx obey de law.

• Kay 7 years ago

What a hopeless fellow who no longer counts or matters anymore. Go inside and switch on your heater.

Meanwhile repeat this every morning: HIS EXCELLENCY NANA ADDO DANQUAH AKUFFO ADDO, PRESIDENT OF GHANA.

Nuff Respect

• Kay 7 years ago

Mahama must not be given this property. Are Ghanaian leaders serious at all? Are all politicians going to share state properties among themselves at all times? This barbaric acts must stop and stop now. Stop sharing state pro ...

• Kay 7 years ago

Mahama must not be given this property. Are Ghanaian leaders serious at all? Are all politicians going to share state properties among themselves at all times? This barbaric acts must stop and stop now. Stop sharing state pro ...

• Kay 7 years ago

• AKUFO, ALL DIE BE DIE UGLY DWARF. 7 years ago

DONALD TRUMP USED NANA ADDO'S INAUGURAL SPEECH TO JUSTIFY WHY HE IS ALWAYS HARSH ON AFRICANS

The president of the United States of America, Donald Trump said he will continue to hold the neck of Africans if they are not r ...

• AKUFO, ALL DIE BE DIE UGLY DWARF. 7 years ago

*$4.6m* spent on last night's cocktail at the Jubilee House?
    Accountability must start from Day 1.

Watch the space...

• Yaw - usa 7 years ago

He is also fighting for his future. They are all the same.

• NPP GURU, GHANAIANS ARE NOT SERIOUS 7 years ago

LOOK AT THIS MUMU , BRAT, STUPID AND ASS HOLE PEOPLE COMMENTING ABOUT, MAHAMA, DON'T FORGET HE IS ENTITLED TO THAT. FOOLS GO AND LEARN SENSE.

• Dr. Blacksmith 7 years ago

If the law says that building should not be given away to the ex-president or, worse still, should be the official residence of the vice-president, then I am really disappointed in the new President Akufo Addo. Nothing has ch ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

This is a fake story we will know more coming days if is true I don't think the President sorry to say is that dumb for this to happen to his Vice-President Mr Bawumia unless there's some misunderstandin ...

• BIG MAN 7 years ago

I DON'T BELIEVE NANA ADDO HAS GRANTED THIS WICKED REQUEST, FOR THAT WOULD BE VERY UNWISE ON HIS PART. WHY IS MAHAMA REFUSING TO VACATE THAT HOUSE? ONLY GOD KNOWS WHATEVER HE MAY HAVE DONE THERE OF WHICH HE IS AFRAID TO VACATE ...

• geo 7 years ago

If true then Nana has started disappointing Bawumia

• Fo Yao 7 years ago

Doesn't this NPP blokes realise that we are being ruled with a Constitution? Obama advised that we should let our institutions work and that's what the President allowed. You can cry all you want! You cannot do foko!
    Look at ...

• Myself 7 years ago

But Parliament approved the request so the president cannot reject it.
    NPP parliamentarians were part of the approval process.

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

Ñana be very very careful about this Satanic Mahama's request. As soon as you give in you have sold your power to him and could be the beginning of your downfall. Who is Mahama to be pittied.Have you forgotten the Rot he sai ...

• concern citizen 7 years ago

Some of us decided to vote for NPP not because we are party members but because we believed Nana Addo is the one who can deal with all these corruption thing that is going on in the country. Look Nana if u only knew the pain ...

• kwaku USA 7 years ago

Nana,the people who put you there are not happy with you on this issue of mahama refusing to vacate the place,let the constitution work,please is too early to fumble

• OWEN NEW YORK 7 years ago

IF WHAT I'M READING IS TRUE THEN I WILL AND SHOULD BELIEVE THAT NANA ADDO WAS JUST AFTER CHASING THE SEAT OF GOVERNMENT BUT HAS NO SOLUTIONS TO ANY OF GHANA'S PROBLEMS . THE SOLDIERS WILL SOON OVERTHROW HIM AND I WLL PRAY FOR ...

• Ben 7 years ago

Nana must work with the constitution. He has no legal rights, even as president, to give state properties to any individual, be him a former president. Don't disappoint us Nana.
    We shall seek redress at the supreme court.

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Nana, we voted for you because we thought you are the only one who can stand against corruption and abuse of the poor in Ghana. We shall rise against you if you condone to NDC and Mahama corruption. "The battle of the Lord is ...

• MIKE 7 years ago

THERE WILL BE RIOTS ON THE STREETS IOF THE HOUSE IS GIVEN TO MAHAMA ITS GOING TO GET NASTY THIS TIME GHANAIANS WILL REALISE THERE IS NO HOPE ANBD THINGS CAN GET OUT OF HAND AND NANA BELIEVE ME THE NPP YOUTH WILL CAUSE MAYHEM ...

• Son Of Man 7 years ago

Go to school and read. As long as Article 71 is in the constitution, the President can't do shit. Repeal it and the President can act. BUT, he does not have the heart to deal with it

• Awuni Mohammad 7 years ago

....coup

• BERNARD 7 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURAL.0572174551
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0572174551
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?
    Wond ...

• Wofa yaw 7 years ago

Mahama, used force. It is very Bad

• Oscar 7 years ago

You, AkuffoAddo, you are interested in what they did to President Kuffour.

• Kwabena 7 years ago

Mr President don't shoot yourself in the foot. Remember you sworn to be fair to all Ghanaians. What about ex-President Kuffuor? He must come first

• BOFOUR 7 years ago

nana by given this house to jmd is ammunition to use AGAINST you in 2020, again it is not good start to fight corruption

• OKOE 7 years ago

DID THEY NOT DO THE SAME FOR PRESIDENT KUFOUR? THE PRESIDENTS ARE LOOKING AFTER ONE ANOTHER. IF YOU THINK THEY WANTED TO BE WHAT THEY CAMPAIGN FOR AND WON IS FOR NOTHING, THEN YOU DO NOT UNDERSTAND POLITICS. YOU WILL BE DISA ...

• tevez 7 years ago

Mahama is entitled to a house as part of his end of service as president.so u npp supporters should stop dis nonsense.

• Baaba 7 years ago

Change? Fill the swamp. Don't drain it.

• SOA 7 years ago

So we should understand we are spectators because you are under the roof with them sharing the same shade now you have see things different so you going to be on the same track with them. But never forget 4 years......

• lee 7 years ago

this approval should tell Ghanaian all politician are same

• Cee Usa 7 years ago

What did the Constitution say about giving a bungalow to ex president just follow it and let move forward

• KOJO LEE 7 years ago

I HAVE LOST ALL HOPE IN THIS STUPID OLD MAN NOW. PLAGIARISM ON FIRST DAY AND THEN THIS NONSENSE!

• Amma Appiah 7 years ago

Nana, you must concentrate on satisfying the numerous Ghanaians who made you President. Mahama and his henchmen have "chopped" us a lot already. Do not seek to make them happy now as we will surely blame you for this. Why app ...

• Innocent 7 years ago

Honestly is a bit of dissatisfaction on the side patriots because mahama can be relocated to any other building apart from where he is so that people will see how Prez wants to protect the public properties , sympathy is not ...

• Nana nie 7 years ago

Am dissapointed in Nana Addo if this is true,I will vote against you if this goes on!2020 is not far away!

• ADUSEI KOJO 7 years ago

NANA ,THIS NOT MEANS OF PROTECTING PUBLIC PURSE.
    WE VOTED FOR YOU AND GIVE YOU POWER.
    YOU DONT HAVE POWER OVER US.
    I AM DISAPPOINTED IN YOU.

• meff 7 years ago

A REALLY BAD START. President Addo should revert his decision if he is TRUE listener.

• FRANCIS AWORTWE (TSIKWEIKROM-ANKAFUL) 7 years ago

NANA PLEASE DON'T MAKE YOUR MIND THAT YOU WILL BE A HUMBLE PRESIDENT, PLEASE DON'T THINK THAT WHEN YOU DO SOME GHANAIANS WILL SAY, DO WHAT IS EXPECT OF YOU. GHANAIANS DON'T AGREE WITH YOU WITH SUCH DEAL, DON'T TAKE MAHAMA AN ...

• Richie 7 years ago

In fact we wuld b vry vry disappointed in Nana Addo if he approves such a request frm incompetent Mahama.

• Naa 7 years ago

Do you fly or drive over the circle interchange? The house is even cheap why all the screaming. Same folks even dodge or do shaddy taxes deals. SHUT UP.

• AMATX USA 7 years ago

Nana Addo should be careful with this greedy Mahama is a big trap he has set for you so don't make something that will make some of us regret for voting for you bcos you promise to fight coruption

• Simon 7 years ago

Smart man Nana. I assure you that you will soon win the hearts of those who never wanted you to be president

• the civil servant 7 years ago

Nana, please don't let this true, Mahama is rich enough to have his own house. please please that residence is for Ghanaians and not ANY PARTY. please note.

• Truth 7 years ago

It is very shameful that Nana Akuffo Addo has granted the request. Even Former Presdent Kuffour as at now has not been given his house. Why do you do that. Iam very disappointed in Nana. I don't believe Akuffo Addo can fight ...

• kwame . 7 years ago

Nana .the president did the right by approving Bungaloo #3 for Mahamma .as his retirement home .because it has save the sate and ghanain tax payers money .

• Adowa maanu 7 years ago

Please President of Ghana help your people in Kuwait to come back because we are suffering

• GHANAVIA 7 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo, you have failed your first test a a leader by giving in to capricious demands of Dramani Mahama who has raped the economy as if there is no tomorrow.
    All along I had a wrong judgment of Akufo-Addo as a stric ...

• sassy 7 years ago

A leader in every form must be respected owing that banglow will not wipe the country debt but if he Mahama in his conscience after a horrible performance and corruption in Ghana will still go ahead a take the house that spe ...

• Nana Akua 7 years ago

Please Nana Addo our president is more than wise and know what he is doing? He is an intelligent lawyer and now a President so please allow him to do what is right.

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

I'm tempted to believe that President Akufo-Addo's warning to fight corruption may be something else. In just a blink of an eye, he has done things that raises eye brows; he has breached the constitution by allowing John Maha ...

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

....corruption with this kind of U-turn attitude? How can Nana Akufo-Addo point out Mahama's fraud and thievery after taking such a soft stance. With such high level of corruption, discovered in the outgoing govt, how can the ...

• E.B. 7 years ago

Mr mahama don't be selfish , don't u have a house of your own? Mrs mahama advice your husband .

• Andrew A.Ofosu. uk 7 years ago

Please Nana,come back again hey whats going on? am also a GHANANIAN and deserve this bangalow for i and my family.we are poorer than this corruptiable ex-president our nation has ever recorded. Noooo and no. This man have mil ...

• Andrew A.Ofosu. uk 7 years ago

why should the president granting mahamah's request?. He's 100% richer than i & my family. why wont he bring down one of the hotels he has bought in Dubai to to Ghana to reside in it?

• Olalaa 7 years ago

Please somebody tell me this is fake news.....pls pls pls this can't be true

• Alex AEE. 7 years ago

Nana we trusted you and voted you to deal with corruption. If you disappoint us, we shall reward you with our thumbs.

• danso 7 years ago

Mr.President that is not fair. You must go according to the law.

• jazzy 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo needs to be very careful.he didn't come to party bcos of his own efforts.majority voted for him bcos of the arrogance,disrespect,greed and corruption of mahama and his NDC. If akuffo addo will still be treating ma ...

• sassy 7 years ago

A leader in every form must be respected owing that banglow will not wipe the country debt but if he Mahama in his conscience after a horrible performance and corruption in Ghana will still go ahead a take the house that spe ...

• Praying For Nana. 7 years ago

Nana, you have done what you have to do as our new father, but be careful. May God guide you.

• PlainPlainTruth 7 years ago

In the first place, whoever leaked Mahama's request before an official decision had been taken should be fired immediately! With the request in the public domain, I'm not surprised a heated debate has ensued making it difficu ...

• Political gunner 7 years ago

How can Nana do that

• Donaldson Akise 7 years ago

Mahama's bungalow must be given.
    Majority must notice that time changes and what they are doing today they will face the consequences one day ( Ecclesiastics 3:2-6) says something.
    NANA ADO'S COMPETENCY ...

• William 7 years ago

Can nana fight corruption?it's seems he is too soft.

• kwame bii 7 years ago

so upon all he has get from Ghanaians he don't have a place to live in Ghana ooo Manama he should go and stay at Dubai in the mansions he bought .

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 7 years ago

During the past electioneering campaign people branded Nana Akufo Addo as mr Clean and a man of integrity who would fight corruption if he won the election. I wrote on this forum on many occasions of my doubt of such thinking ...

• tinkfar 7 years ago

I Dnt tink de ex president desever dat house ,if de president approve it I will be very disappointed in him

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 7 years ago

Just only 3 days in office and such gargantuan blonder and disappointment? Please Nana Akufo Addo think again.

• NanBa 7 years ago

But which ghanaian in Ghana is not curupt?

• SS 7 years ago

NaNa that is shame, JM new what he was doing that y he refused to relocate to jubilee house, beside this are people that got mension in Ghana so given them another house, Even the rich country don't practice that if it got to ...

• Npp 7 years ago

Mahama,Ghana is not your father property. You are behaving like life on earth is forever. Listen you are very greedy and wicked. One day you will leave all the mansion You have acquire. You are so evil. You are using your v ...

• kanewo 7 years ago

stupid bind npp supporters have you forgotten nana will also step down one day fools, what goes around comes around .

• Lobo 7 years ago

Lack of knowledge my people perish. Really surprising how people think they know to the extent of advising their president but know little or noiat all about the laws of the land or their own constitution. What a shame!!!!!!

• RITA 7 years ago

FOR WHERE THIS IS NOT A GOOD

• TEE 7 years ago

LISTENING TO US NOW. I AM GOING BACK TO MY OLD PARTY PERIOD. JUST TWO DAYS NANA HAS STARTED DISAPPOINTING US AND WHAT ABOUT 4 YEARS HMMMMMM ONAAAAPOO

• TEE 7 years ago

NANA ADDO NEEDS PRAYERS NOW. WHERE IS OWUSU BREMPAH

• Sekley 7 years ago

Does it mean as President he has no free hand to operate?Hmmm!oh Ghana who can be our leader?tis not early days yet.Coming events cast their shadows oooh.

• boys boys from sandema 7 years ago

nana has done well

• inercycl 7 years ago

The president wants to bring decency to the presidency.It will be an eyesore for a whole former president juggling to accommodate himself somewhere.This should be part of a lifetime package to all presidents leaving office.Wh ...

• Papa G. 7 years ago

His Excellency, Nana-Addo, has right from the beginning shown how reconciliatory he is. I am beginning even to believe that many of the allegations of corruption against the former president 'might ' not be true but spewed by ...

• Susubiribi 7 years ago

We feel hurt and disappointed. We may not realize the hopes for which we voted for you Nana Addo. We will take the matter to court. It's a state asset and should not be given out as a reward. We shall vote for no confidence ...

• Obuasi 7 years ago

i said it......politicians are all de same,look at de state of this nation now,let me reserve my comment for now.

• Kofi Ghana 7 years ago

What are we talking about? I understand that this is a 2-bedroom house. What, is this what all the brouhaha is about? Ghanaians should bow our heads in shame for denigrating our ex-president. Lets remember the adage that wh ...

• john mahama 7 years ago

Akufo Addo has lost his head to the devil.

• president 7 years ago

You guys criticize anything the Head of State does. Do you want Mahama to be homeless? After all who is the owner of the building assigned to Mahama? Leave Mahama alone (gare)

• Pipi 7 years ago

Eii you people should leave Nana alone,you are not in his shoes.he knows best what's doing for christ sake.the presidency is an institution not a football team.