You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 12 31Article 497899

My defeat was internally inflicted - Murtala Muhammed

Read Comments Comments (45)

• Osei Tawiah 7 years ago

DONT WORRY THE LORD WANT TO PUNISH GHANA AGAIN AFTER NKRUMAH

• KWAME GYEMANN 7 years ago

WE ARE NOT GOING TO SEE BETTERNESSS BUT RATHER HARDSHIP FOR FALING THE TEST OF THE LORD

• Andrews Melbourne. 7 years ago

Every politician in Ghana now is Attia, Attongo, Ahmed, muhammad eiiii Ghana paa nie. Hmm If it's not. Attia it's Attongo.

• Mucharito 7 years ago

Is Nana Atia?

• A.M. 7 years ago

Andrews change your ways of thinking but don't let change you. in a very near future the attia's, adongo's ,Mohammed's and those you disregards are going to rule your wise father,mother and family.

• Aj 7 years ago

Osei tawiah,God is ever ready to bless Ghana big time.you can not line up disrespectful evil good for nothing young men/women as ministers and expecte Lord God to blesses the nation. pls leave Dr Nkrumah out of NDC evil propa ...

• COMMON SENSE 7 years ago

MURTALA I,M DIE HARD NDC SUPPORTER BUT YOU DESERVE THE DEFEAT,THE MOST ARROGANT NDC MP IN OUR PARTY,GO TO THE GROUND AND SEE WHAT IS HAPPENING TO THE FOOT SOLDIERS.

• chief 7 years ago

Agree 100%with you on this mp. Every time he on radio I either changed station or put it off

• Larbi-Teshie 7 years ago

Murtala,now that you have lost open the can of worms to expose those who were paid to work against you now or forever shut up.

• Osei Tawiah 7 years ago

WE WILL EXPERIENCE THE SAME SHIT WE DID AFTER NKRUMAH LEFT POWER

Continue to insult us the majority who voted for change. Just look at the kinds of ministers and their deputies who were leading this country! What experience and qualifications do they've? We voted for change and we'll liv ...

• KB 7 years ago

Am for NPP - but I can to some extent agree with you. that you lost was internally orchestrated. Better lack next time. COMRADE

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

Stop crying over spilt milk. You caused your own defeat by your own words and actions. Someolne bbetter than you was chosen to come represent the people.

• Abdul Fatawu 7 years ago

if u fail to respect elders n honor those who make u who u are, this is going to happened. U have not seen anything yet mutala. u are domed in Ghana politics. noises.....

• MAN 7 years ago

Please work hard next time ok.

• Babana 7 years ago

Your arrogance cost you.ok

• Boakye 7 years ago

Fuck off

• teacher's pencil 7 years ago

How did this clown get elected as an MP to begin with?
    When the same chiefs he is now abusing helped to elect him, he was happy. Bow that they have rejected him because he is uncouth and wild, using profane language in publi ...

• papa yaw 7 years ago

People like this genious gentleman should have not been voted out of parliament.i admire him forhis intellectual discussion and academic prowess. Is a pity....

• Nana Adwoa New York City 7 years ago

Hahahaaaaaa

• @@@@@@@@ 7 years ago

You are extremely arrogant, a looter, tribalistic (My mother is a Gonja and am related to the Mahamas.....
    You recruited deadly illiterates as teachers in Nanton in 2012.
    You looted Government land near the Ministry of Just ...

• Ruby 7 years ago

Look who is talking. The Volta Regional NPP chairman said it all.
    Jerry Rawlings is 20% of NDC problems.
    Get rid of him.

• Alabaani 7 years ago

Your arrogance will cost you more than this better blame yourself because it is over.

• Hassan, Tamale 7 years ago

Losers will blame everyone but themselves. Even your own party people know you for one thing: ARROGANCE.

• Alabaani captain 7 years ago

Your arrogance will cost you more than this better blame yourself because it is over. Your colleagues go use you as a scapegoat.

• As 7 years ago

Mutala God has punished u for all the bad things u did against the late alhaji Sherif. May his soul rest in peace. The same ppl u are blaming today were the same ppl who beat and rigged the primaries against Sherif in favou ...

• As 7 years ago

Ghana is rather going to be better. What has mahama done apart from looting and display of arrogance. Is Nkrumah God?. Don't let us say the bad things Nkrumah did against Ghanaians. After all Nkrumah had a lot of cash left fo ...

• Samy 7 years ago

Murtala u are too arrogant to be accommodated by your own people. Your loss is a lesson to those who think.

• Abu Mohammed Bomzaa 7 years ago

Please Mp lost the sit to Npp man because he thought is by his strength he had .And also doesn't value the people's in the constituency.Indeed Mr Mutarla has never help the youth in the Area special in terms of jobs.But rathe ...

• Kwaku Diawuoh,Woking,Surrey UK 7 years ago

' Who the FURK does he think he is' This swearing statement coming from an educated MP? Wow!!! I don't think he deserves to go back to parliament, bam. Politicians should learn how to speak in public.

• Idresu 7 years ago

If you had done good for your constituency iam sure they would have voted for you.Learn to know how to talk to people.

• Souljah Boy 7 years ago

The person singularly most responsible for Murtala's defeat is the ONE sitting right beside him in the picture, he has made himself the de facto kingmaker in NDC politics in Tamale and anyone unfortunate enough to get in his ...

• Frank A. 7 years ago

Murtala, ask your mum to teach you how to respect.

• ELSIS 7 years ago

HAS THIS IDIOT SOON FORGOTTEN HOW HE CONSTANTLY ATTACKED AKUFO ADDO AND THE NPP ANY TIME HE HAD THE CHANCE TO SIT ON T.V. HIS FOUL LANGUAGE AND ARROGANCE COST HIM IN THE ELECTION. HE SHD NOT BLAME ANYONE. HIS DEFEAT WAS SELF ...

• YUMZAA 7 years ago

the advise l have for him is to rectify his mistakes and apologies for his wrong dies

• Komla 7 years ago

Masa u post because you are arrogant. Nothing else

• Komla 7 years ago

Masa you lost because you are arrogant. Nothing else.

• Exit for Good 7 years ago

Your defeat was as a result of your arrogance. Look at your posturing when having TV discussions with your co-pannelists Ghanaians were wondering how this rural chap is putting up an uncouth behavior.

• Odom 7 years ago

Go away peacefully nd don't disgrace your self. Is someone turn. Nothing is permanent in this world.

• SAVE GHANA 7 years ago

that is de stock in trade of the commander in thief mahama. always giving cash to people to sabotage them. so mahama was waiting for NPP car to enter a ditch.

• Kasandrah 7 years ago

Who the cup fit, let him wear it. Aside ARROGANT, no Ghanaian woman was right for him. He went all the to Guinea to bring a wife. After divorcing his baby mama, all because she never told him she was ones married. No family o ...

• Patrick Vieira 7 years ago

His Guineaian wife will leave him too. He married her to show off. And she married him for the money. No more money for her and her family. All the monies he stolen will finished soon.

• Patrick Vieira 7 years ago

You fool, when you came to power you didn't know anyone. arrogance took the best of you. Like Bob said, never forget your past. Nothing last forever. Your ex wife on social media drying your laundry, how said. For a ex wife t ...

• osman kuku 7 years ago

Northern blood is raining here. northerners are very wick becos they don't want their to be ahead of them. mr. Muntala and lawyer Haruna ( tamale south) plse live us alone. selfish people.

• Koo 7 years ago

Blame yourself, arrogant boy who has no respect