You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 12 30Article 497675

Don’t deviate from your campaign promises else there would be a coup

Read Comments Comments (30)

• akos 7 years ago

youre the biggest fool.wise ghanaians are enjoying the peace in the country.if you want a rightoeuo person put your hope in Jesus not on human promises

• Nom de plume 7 years ago

We are ready for the Ewe coup.

• Charles Odartey 7 years ago

What is this monkey saying ?

• BOLGA STRONG MAN 7 years ago

TAMPIRI...comment on the topic and stop your foolish comments;;mind you,those people joined Ghana with their piece land.

• kweku trouble 7 years ago

"put your hope in Jesus not on human promises". Did Ghanaians vote for Jesus? Now that's what we call foolish talk and yet you dare call someone a fool. Already shifting the blame on Jesus in case your party is unable to perf ...

• APANTESIS 7 years ago

It is a good thing to remind people to put faith in Jesus and His comimg kingdom.Coup is not the way out.Yes, it is good to remind ourselves of the basis of the Npp's Victory.PROMISES.
    Coup is not good enough.Please watch GT ...

• akos 7 years ago

your long article makes no sense

• JOHN-UK 7 years ago

Can somebody forward this to Nana Addo? Ghanaians will be tired of politicians and we go back to our previous military rule if he takes Ghanaians and his promises for granted.

• Military Man 7 years ago

Come back down to earth, bro!

Threats of coup don't work these days in African politics. Grassroots education of the electorate to value their votes as a deterrent to thieving politicians works better.... as the last elect ...

• Isaac 7 years ago

Son of a bitch and a fool. Are you one of those good for nothing NDC goons who were pushed into the army? A coup mentality in this era? Wo y3 kwasea piiii. Unfortunately for you and your like, Nana Addo and the NPP will succe ...

• BERNARD TEL:0572174551 7 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURALLY
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0572174551
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?
    Wondering how ...

• Samuel 7 years ago

It is fool-hardiness to think of a coup at this time of our democratic growth. Democratic governance of four years cycle is the best; far more better than military governments

• Samuel 7 years ago

Charles Baffour, what is your background and experience? Were you around in the coup days in Ghana? Which coup government can you single out as better than any of our democratic governments? No Ewe person is talking about co ...

• Hadia 7 years ago

you forgot to add no. 6 ' Reinstatement of the teacher and nursing trainee allowances in the first 100 days of NPP in office"

7. Reduction of taxes across board, also expected from Ghanaians.

• teacher's pencil 7 years ago

Mister,
    We live in a democracy. You're entitled to tell your piece of mind to ANYBODY. If they don't listen to you, all you have to do us to wait four a mere four years and use your thumb to throw them out and bring in some ...

• Alhassan Walla 7 years ago

Fool, Nana won't fulfill any of the promises and you can't do 'foko'.

In all of the 8 gloomy years of NDC's Create, Loot and Share governance, were they overthrown through a coup d'etat? A tribal idiot of your despicable ...

• kwame 7 years ago

Useless article. Can u survive if there is a coup? U think Ghana belongs to only one party, NDC? Better write something sensible because everybody had his own reasons of voting out NDC.

• citizen 7 years ago

were you in Ghana during the hopeless days of dumsor which only subsided barely 3 months to the elections? Are you aware Mahama promised to add more than 3000 megawatts during 2012 campaign? Did you call for a coup. We pray ...

• Agbey 7 years ago

empty headed is Ghana for you.... you think Ghanaian are fools this time, that we should fight for our children to turn to be refugees in other countries. Ghanaweb why do you allow such evil on your platform. what did you d ...

• Immortal 7 years ago

I never knew these people are still around. Under the fourth Republican constitution of Ghana, if coup is anything to go by, the mahama government would have been the first victim. Are you dreaming or the humiliation your ede ...

• Joe King 7 years ago

THIS WRITER IS CRAZY;IT WILL TAKE A LITTLE BIT OF TIME.NEVER THINK ABOUT A COUP IN GHANA.HOW OLD ARE YOU ASS-HOLE?

• Bitter Truth Pill 7 years ago

We don't have onetime premium for NHI or do we have???

• $arK¢£$$ 7 years ago

The coup will rather happen to the person who wrote this shit with lies like Nana Addo promised $1m per district

• Kojo 7 years ago

Coup??? This guy is not serious

• asem beba dabi 7 years ago

aboa toliwa. only a fool will write this useless article.

• Okro One 7 years ago

There is no doubt in my mind that Charles Baffour is an idiot who suffers from the tragedy of unlived experience concerning the human rights abuses like disappearances, persecution, torture and extra judicial killing, which c ...

• succeed john foli 7 years ago

God is watching every bad minded
    The battle is the Lords
    Bad minded, you will never see that day
    Be born again

I think u re right, Ghanaians don,t want to see infrastructure but money in their pockets hmmm

• WONTUMI (LONDON) 7 years ago

That is the only option. Npp cannot and i repeat dare not joke with the silent majority over there in Ghana and the Diaspora. I will continue to state on this platform that, some of us are aware the despicable and irresponsib ...

• Uncle Ato 7 years ago

Obviously a self-styled bigot..and a bizarre character. We are no more in a monkey kingdom. You may be a grovelling apostle of Rawlings but those times are over. If any failures in life think merely mustering a gun to rob a n ...