Mahama’s farewell-cum-Thank You tour suspended

Read Comments Comments (64)

• AIKINS USA 7 years ago

NPP WILL SUFFER FOR IT

• FRED GAGOO 7 years ago

THE USED A NEW SYSTEM TOMIRG

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• SER 7 years ago

SERIOIS

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

who is paying for it?

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

plus all the 20% commission on sole contracting

• AAA 7 years ago

THE NATION SHOULD BAN ALL SITTING PRESIDENTS FROM USING THE NATION´S RESOURCES TO UNDER TAKE SUCH TOURS BUT RATHER ADDRESS THE NATION ON TV AND PRINT MEDIA TO SAY THEIR FAREWELL..

• BEN 7 years ago

MODERN TECKNIC

• IT Guru 7 years ago

Read very well on all Ghanaweb news & comments from the election day to find out,
    NPP itself stupidly has leaked this hacking the website of the EC by this Ghanaian Nasa engineer (his name is even mentioned)to blow up the re ...

• Abena ntow 7 years ago

Ndc rigged n got 44% I think it would hv been 20% without rigging lol

• BEN 7 years ago

THIS TIME NPP WAS FASTER THAN NDC

• Pops 7 years ago

THERE WILL BE ARREST GALORE TO RETRIEVE STOLEN MONEY WHICH IS NEEDED TO CARRY OUT ITS MANDATE. IF IT DOES NOT HAPPEN YOU WILLKNOW WHO TO BLAME.

• Pops 7 years ago

YOU SEE THE CO?RUPT PREZ IS DRAGGING HIS FEET TO COME AND DELIVER THE STATE OF THE NATION ADDRESS IF IT WILL BALANCE THE HAND OVER NOTES. ASEM BEBA DABI.

• Obibs 7 years ago

Where's your evidence ?

• Ghana4us All 7 years ago

Aikins, where in the US are you hibernating. Check Trump's victory before you comment on Akufo Addo's.

• Papa 7 years ago

AMEN

• Ghana4us All 7 years ago

Papa, sorry oh but where o this universe is God going to elevate this Thief to? Give us a break. Please be fare to JM. That man knows very well the evil he has done to Ghanaians. My friend , shut the front door up and wise up ...

• FRED GAGOO 7 years ago

WE WILL WARSHIP YOU LIKE NKRUMAH

• Steve 7 years ago

WARSHIP?

• Abena Amofoaa 7 years ago

#Fred Gagoo only you brofo " warship" and what does that mean ooo?

• Pops 7 years ago

ONLY GOD KNOWS. DUMBS.

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Another NDC unlettered foolsoldier. "WARSHIP " !! Hahaha.

• Azure Baba 7 years ago

Still managing the wounds received in the ring. Nana 72 has knock the 56 years old mahama with the hardest political knockout in the history of Ghana. Kpokpblibri aka ndc. Next time! !!!

• saif 7 years ago

It's waste of money we don't have,just sit somewhere and let us use the little that we have to help Ghanaian and not to yourself. You will be payed every month your ex-gratia so why all this dancing around?. If it were me l w ...

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

It's over now, Onaapo King. Anybody who meets you during your unprecedented fairwel would want to suck out the last cedi from you. If you made that mistake to go on such tour, you would have worsen your case. Onaapo King, bec ...

• Ibrahim, Tamale 7 years ago

THANKING FOR THE LOSS OR WHAT ? DON'T WASTE OUR TIME. YOUR TIME IS PASSED & GONE FOREVER

• AMATX USA 7 years ago

What's is the need for the thank you tour is jx to waste resources again how many times you wants to tour the nation give us a break nd think about your shameful defeat

• predator 7 years ago

Thank you, well said.

• KK 7 years ago

Total confusion...

• Kofi Agyeman 7 years ago

JDM should just address the nation and stop this last national tour at the tax payer's expense. If he wants to lead his party in opposition, he should use his own money to go round to speak with the party grassroots.

He s ...

• JAY 7 years ago

Will Mahama pay for this farewell tour himself or he is going to use state resources to fund this tour

• Katherina 7 years ago

He has no business paying for such a tour once he remains the president ok? Know ye not, oh broods of vipers that in all things we must give thanks to the Lord?!

• lAdamu 7 years ago

What is this useless and corrupt Mahama going to thank his supporters? For his defeat?

• Adwoa 7 years ago

Mahama stop using our money and go away if ghana didn't want you

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Ex prexido wants to go on unprecedented mega tour to thank Ghanaians for showing him the red card. hope he will not use state resources

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

YOU AND WHO WILL WORSHIP HIM LIKE NKRUMAH? HAVE YOU LOOKED FOE THE ONE TO WORSHIP YOURSELF? OR IS IT BECAUSE YOU ARE SHIT AND SO DO NOT WORTH BEING WORSHIPPED? FUCK OFF THEN

• Keane 7 years ago

Heh just spend time going to the various banks around the world you and your corrupt family have the hidden ill gotten gains stolen from Ghana thennpack your bags for prison ...although your monsters did most of dirty work yo ...

• Naa 7 years ago

Apuuuutor)

What is the reason for indefinite postponement?

• Amadu 7 years ago

Please JDM you´ve wasted enough of our money already, this tour is not necessary. just say good bye on the telly and we´ll all hear you.
    Bye bye and better luck next time

• Asuoba 7 years ago

Don't try.
    You will be hooted.
    Shame,thief man.

• chigri 7 years ago

If you have your cash go ahead. I believe this is the end. Only it is a shame to say that it is cancelled.

• Ghanaman THE REAL 7 years ago

You've just failed a BIG TEST and where is the sense in going on tour to thank your examiners for failing you? Dear Mr Ex-President, just have some sense of pride, whatever is left, and disappear in peace. Most of us are deli ...

• Pops 7 years ago

THANK YOU FOR WHAT. YOU HAVE ROBBED THE COUNTRY YOU HAVE FAILED GHANA AND ITS PEOPLE. HIS PRESIDENCY INTENSIFIED CORRUPTION IN THE END IT WAS FREE FOR ALL. NO DESCIPLIN.

The President should rather do his ' thank I and farewell' on Tv instead of visiting each region. This will minimise dissipation of scarce national resources. This is the first time a loser of election is trying to do this wh ...

• Vinss 7 years ago

ACCOUNTING AND NOW THANKS TOUR? MAHAMA WILL DIE IF HE TRIES TO DO SUCH THING,HE WILL BE DECEIVING HIS OWN SOUL FOR GOING THIS WAY,MAHAMA YOU ARE BEING DECEIVED BY PEOPLE WHO HAVE CONTRACT WITH SATAN,MAKE THIS MOVE AND SEE IF ...

It's NOT necessary, waste of taxpayers money.

• George (Canada) 7 years ago

With whose money is he going to use for that trip? It should not come from the government coffers. Simply not from state coffers. It is not necessary to some of us. Waste of funds. Use money wisely and care for the people.

• Master & Commander 7 years ago

The so-called farewell tour is unnecessary and colossal waste of our meager resources. This is another way for thief John Mahama to steal. This is another "create, loot and share scheme perpetrating by serial philanderer and ...

• Pops 7 years ago

DONT DRAG YOUR FEET. WE WANT TO SEE THE BACK OF A THIEVEN PREZ. HURRY UP AND LEAVE FOR GOOD GOVERNANCE.

• T-mens NYC 7 years ago

These kleptomaniacs have no sense of shame and r so arrogant to the extreme!! They still don't get it that Ghanaians r fed up with them and their thieving ways. Before the elections they spent tax payers money on a so called ...

• predator 7 years ago

First, it was inspecting projects. Then, accounting to the people tour. Then the election campaign tour. Now, thank you and bye bye tour.
    Try, the helicopter will fall out of the sky. Some of the V8 will crash. Unrepentant d ...

• Wansam 7 years ago

Finally, NDC is cutting some waste of our resources. Who conceived that stupid idea?

• Kwayeb 7 years ago

You and your government have emptied the govt's coffers already. Why do you want to add insult to injury. Please leave Ghanaians alone. Have you accounted for what you did b4 the election- accounting to the people?

• Adwoa 7 years ago

Was he going to get the vote bribe from those he gave like Bisiw lady got from Takyimentia Poly Clinic?

• Babana 7 years ago

He should stop it,he is going to bring curious into the country

• Yussif 7 years ago

He should do it and look at their faces and ask them why some traditional rulers took money and promised him 80% but could not give even 30%?he should also meet people like Gbese Nantse and appeal to him to leave the thrown a ...

Mahama should understand that there is no need to embark on a nationwide tour just to say farewell and thank you to NDC members. This is just unnecessary waste of public funds taking into consideration the number of cars tha ...

• Nii Joromi 7 years ago

Nobody needs your thank you tour. Save the money and do your thank you on TV. Hope I make sense to corrupt Mahama.

• Abiba 7 years ago

This exercise is not necessary or is it?

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Good decision by time Mahama go home and take care of his wounds apuuuu

• Bapio at Tamale 7 years ago

I was already against this so called thank tour to the ungrateful Ghanaians.
    we sold messi and bought victor moses

• Ametewe 7 years ago

Cancel this altogether. Just give us your state of the union address and proceed on long rest.

• john Edwards 7 years ago

We don't need your thank you tour Ghanaians have forever rejected you.You are corrupt