You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 12 14Article 494446

Supreme Court adjourns Woyome case to January 10

Read Comments Comments (29)

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

He was just used. And we all know the people who used him.

• Trending 7 years ago

Fool we need this money back no matter how long it will take.

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London 7 years ago

No postponement, if it's red just say red and then we move forward. But l am telling you that as for Wayome paa de he will go to Nsawam without humanitarian! Nonsense!

• CLOSE THE AIRPORTS, BUILD PRISONS 7 years ago

HE WILL PAY. HE HAS TO PAY. HE MUST PAY.

• CORNEY 7 years ago

My friend,nobody can arrest Woyome,the Appeal court ended that case long ago,he can no longer face any criminal prosecution,even the money he will have to pay on the terms of the Supreme Court,the court did not say he should ...

• TULA 7 years ago

Massa ; do not be an idiot because whether you like it on not by the 10/1/17 JOn Mahama and NDC will be out of the AG's office ; there will a new AG and two no nonsenses deputies AG's includin Ata Akyea ; they will twist the ...

• Ama Atta 7 years ago

The effort of Martin Hamidu has paid fruitfully for Ghana. In the first place the timing of the pursuance of this case was a major contributing factor in Mahamah and NDC defeat in this election. It stripped naked the optimum ...

• NDC DEAD AND BURIED (aka Submarine) 7 years ago

You go sweat now including the thief woyomiavi. Shut up con man

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London 7 years ago

NPP, yawie mo l told NDC will go to opposition at all cost. Here we are, Nana Addo can never be president of Ghana. Is he a president now? Think twice before you talk. Okay?

• Kojo Appiah 7 years ago

Masa, don't try to insult some of us. I don't really ur knowledge about law. How cud yu fraudulently hv money from 2010 up till now and yu are telling us de court did not tell us of interest. Awww... Very sad. It's up to de j ...

• Alomo 7 years ago

Woyome is a thief, he stole money the from our coffers and he should be made to pay back the money .No matter how you cut it he should pay us.

• Special Prosecutor 7 years ago

Martin Amidu just prey on this bragging shameless thief for us.
    Take our money back with interest.
    Mahama Ndc,Ayigbe Looters and Lootees.
    Martin John Amidu Cena#u can't see me#my time is now.

• Odikro 7 years ago

Just when he thinks he's learned the way to live, life changes on him.

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

You'll see real justice, WOYOME

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

NDC is indeed useless and full of mafioso people

• BOB 7 years ago

Well , will that help?

https://youtu.be/EVwGfFBSqM4

• STURDY 7 years ago

WHAT IS ALL THIS, STATE MONEY SHOULD BE HELP ALL OF US. WHY WOYOME? PLS BRING IT OOOOOO.

• Isaac 7 years ago

Now you have power so you can now kill him and stop those noise idiot

• kwame 7 years ago

i can see wayome coughing Ghana money

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

That is taking too long. Waiting until after NPP takes over the wheel of Governance might create the impression that the verdict against Woyome has some political taint to it.

On the other hand, the Courts may be thinkin ...

• Dr Jay 7 years ago

If NPP fails to fight corruption they will become minority and into opposition in the next election. Mark my words.

Corruption is why NDC lost.

• ..... 7 years ago

This smells of a renegade NPP judge on the bench

• Obaapa 7 years ago

At least he's not corrupt like the rest

• Crying with one eye opened 7 years ago

Innocent until proved guilty. The amount is mind buggling but the law gave it to him and the Law is the only vehicle by which the money will be retrieved.

For what it is worth lawyers will be churning out few decided ca ...

• Assempa 7 years ago

Lock Wayome up for 100 years if he defaults in paying the amount.

BOOOORING NOW ...court judgement and STILL NO MONEY COLLECTED ASSESTS and bank accounts unfrozen TOTAL BULLSHIT ...banana republic

• ALBERT 7 years ago

WOYOME IS NOT OUT OF THE WOODS YET. THERE ARE LEGAL ISSUES BEING SORTED OUT, BUT WOYOME DEFINITELY WILL PAY THE 51 MILLION CEDIS BACK

• ED 7 years ago

This guy has agreed to pay the money back to the state. Why dragging him all over. He is using all the remaining money to hire lawyers.how can he pay back the money to the state. You are doing the nation more harm than good. ...

• Gyimah 7 years ago

Master pay the money back