You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 12 12Article 493817

Is Akufo-Addo the change Ghanaians really want?

Read Comments Comments (57)

• Akua Mansa 7 years ago

Garbage. Full of sound and fury signifying nothing.

You sound like a sore Loser

• ADJOA WANGARA 7 years ago

You bloody sytupid idiotic foolish boy, Ghanaians really wanted Mahama to-"toaso", only that the EC rigged the elections for Nana Akuffo Addo and the NPP.
    What a silly question from a full idiot!

• AGBEVE AGBENYEGA 7 years ago

Kwarteng Kwasea said: "From Rawlings, to Kufuor, to Mills, and to Mahama, none did anything worthwhile for the nation and its citizens". Kwasea, are you blind?

Kuffour did a lot for this nation. He discovered oil in comme ...

• Dr. J.K. Bokor 7 years ago

I am sorry, but this Francis Kwarteng seems to be the most idiot among all the NDC foot-soldiers on Ghanaweb platform.

• Kojo T 7 years ago

These parties have not added value but designed systems to loot We need a 3rd force Kwarteng has said it all

• President? 7 years ago

Akufo-Addo cannot change Ghana, we Ghanaian have to change. President, ministers and ordinary citizens are all Ghanaians. If we don't change no one can change Ghana for us even not Josser Mohammed. We like doing wrong things ...

• Kojo T 7 years ago

Great contribution

• GHANAVIA 7 years ago

Kojo Tamakloe of Whuti, are you still so naive? Grow up Nyebro.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 7 years ago

Any political observer who seriously believes that there was, is, and will be a third political force in Ghana is joking. With the election results, it is clear that there are two major political forces (the right and the lef ...

• 1 Loaf 7 years ago

President elect Akufo Aduiee in his first broadcast / acceptance speech? after the EC declaration last Friday thanked the priests, malams/imams, prophets etc for praying (interceding?) for his "SOUL". My question is when do r ...

• GUTTER JOURNALISM 7 years ago

Kwarteng, I salute you.

• Jordys 7 years ago

"In other words, why Ghanaians keep returning the same political criminals to power is difficult to explain."

Put Nduom in the same position like Akufo-Addo and there will be no difference. I do mean, every politician in G ...

• Fred 7 years ago

This is absolute rubbish.

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

We all witnessed the campaign(s), but from different angles, of course.

From our vantage position, none of the "non-establishment political part(ies)...free from the seismic scandals of public corruption commonly associate ...

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

We just checked the results of the election, Region-by-Region, again.

It appears no other party won a single seat in Parliament, besides the NPP and the NDC.

And, of course, the proscription of the CPP party over deca ...

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 7 years ago

Prof. Lungu,

You can give some of the brain-healing drugs you have been popping to your neophyte Prof. Francis Kwarteng. Perchance, he will begin to see, through a film darkly, what you have begun to see plainly.

• Dr. Bokor 7 years ago

I wonder why Francis Kwarteng is not here to defend himself or fight SAS back. Is he may be afraid or what is biting him?

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law / Lawyer Dr. Adjei Sarfo,
    Go over our body of work on these same pages and at www.GhanaHero.com.

When you do, you will agree that we have been consistent in more than a decade. That is more than w ...

Consistent in what exactly, Dr. Lungu?

Apart from your ululation of Nkrumah and his so-called unitary state, what else?

But there is nothing to distil from Nkrumah's dictatorship in our era; and Ghana has been a unitary ...

• THE REAL C.Y. ANDY-K 7 years ago

I am 100% cocksure Lungu don't really understand the word "consistent"...trust me! Lungu is besides not much different from Francis Kwarteng in terms of cogitating, they are both almost of the same level of reasoning. Kwarte ...

• Kojo Tamakloe 7 years ago

THE REAL C.Y. ANDY-K, what the heck are you talking about? ...What about you, are you too not as silly as Kwarteng and Lungu?

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

When I suggested the CPP needed to change its name and reach out to the grassroots and the young to expose the lies of the Agents that pursued Ghana's downfall via our first Coup, many of the Party pooh-poohed it, adding to t ...

• ANDY-K 7 years ago

That's why I have won the bet to be calling them delusional nincompoops, for believing that they could split into several insignificant parties and win the elections own their own.

The rise of a radical left movt which sh ...

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

We read you, and agree!

The inability to work together to push a stronger Unitary Ghana agenda by those who are in the political fray will remain a problem until as G. K. Berko suggests, the message becomes relevant to the ...

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

Dr. SAS claims to be Danquist. By mathematical duduction and chemical inference it is logically apt to conclude that SAS is a dummy, per Lungus' logic. I rest my case.

Bro. G. K. Berko,

You used too many words but said nothing.

If your concluding statement is what your comment is all about, you did not build your argument to it.

• Nkrumah Never Dies 7 years ago

Recognize your own paralysis of incomprehension as well as being stuck in the backward, reactionary state of mind brought about by decades of anti-Nkrumahist revisionism and propagandizing that Berko made allusion to.

We a ...

• kwadwo. 7 years ago

It has been while. Hope all is well. It is now evident that Kuffour voted for Akufo Addo. Lol. Well, leave it to the voters. The hange they want is a forgone conclusion. Take care

• Francis kwarteng 7 years ago

Ei Bro Kwadwo,

Where have you been?

Missed you so much with your caustic and sarcastic rejoinders and commentaries.

I hope all is well with you?

Enjoy the coming week.

Thanks.

• THE REAL C.Y. ANDY-K 7 years ago

Kwarteng, I can assure you that for the look of the votes for Nana Addo, your poor Mother and Father voted for Nana Addo all because of who they are suffering and instead of remmiting you damn poor parents, you sit behind PC ...

• KA 7 years ago

But I think you blame the electorate too much. You forget that it is an amorphous entity needing guidance. This guidance has to be given by viable political parties. There are only two choices for them. The third parties have ...

Prof. Francis Kwateng,

You are obnoxious!

Your article, instead of purveying toxic cynicism and saying what Akufo-Addo cannot do anything, would have been instructive and productive if you had suggested in detail what h ...

• Kojo T 7 years ago

The Danquaists are ossified in thinking. You cannot do whooo , nothing, nada ziltch. Ghana is in BIG TROUBLE

• AYISAM 7 years ago

Francis you appear ossified in your thinking without allowing a little space to study the incoming government. Wait for the transition report before drawing conclusions.

• Charlie King Addo 7 years ago

The propaganda is 5days too late and your advise is insignificant.

You sucked for 30 years so it is time for you to shut up already.

• KWASI 7 years ago

Ghanians wanted a change but not those elected to lead the change.Bawumia especially does not deserve to be the vice president of Ghana.

• ######## 7 years ago

THIS IS A GOOD WRITE UP. WELL DONE TO THE WRITER. WORTH A READ.

• Matete 7 years ago

To be honest with Ghanaians,do not expect anything different from the new administration.AFTER ALL ONLY THE DRIVER OF THE VEHICLE HAS BEEN CHANGED,BUT THE VEHICLE IS GOING TO THE SAME DESTINATION PERIOD

• Patriot 7 years ago

One of those in the rented family of ass kissers.

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

Lots of Ghanaians don't have any hatred against Nana Akufo-Addo and the NPP. However, guys like Francis Kwateng and their NDC apparatchiks, eps Koku Anyidoho, Felix Ofosu Kwakye, Omane Boamah and other hard core criminals wou ...

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

....clueless and incompetent....

• KA 7 years ago

So if someone criticizes someone then it's because of envy and hatred? What kind of argument is that?

If you find something wrong in the writer's criticism, then point it out and use it in a logical argument against his p ...

• francis kwarteng 7 years ago

Dear KA,

Don't mind Victor A. Young.

I don't know where the tantrum is coming from.

For the information of Young, I don't hate and envy Akufo-Addo or belong to any Ghanaian political party.

Even here in the Unit ...

• kass 7 years ago

Well said

• NANA 7 years ago

Victor, wa gyimi paaa. Do you think we are going to worship and kiss the booty of your tin god. We are going to hold him to the test with his grandiose promises! So if you hold one to the test you hate him? You're a villager ...

• ASEMPA 7 years ago

Whether Akuffo Addo is Akuffo Aduiee or Akuffo Dwarf, he is the President - Elect and more than 5million plus Ghanaians like and love him. I will suggest you leave Ghana for the next 4years to sojourn somewhere else you will ...

• ONUA 7 years ago

I'm a big fan (believer) of Nkrumah, yet he were to come back today with the same old policies of his day I probably won't vote for him. Can you please take your brain off that 'auto pilot gear' and think in relative terms, p ...

• shark 7 years ago

No akuffo addo is not the change we should have.He made so many promises
    very difficult to implement.He promised
    he would transform Ghana in 18 months we will see.The majority was not critical enough.Akuffo addo never reall ...

• Patrick Agyei 7 years ago

Big yes

• BLACK-STAR-COAST 7 years ago

NO,MANY WERE THEN CRYING FOR A BIG
    CHANGE,BUT,THERE HAS BEEN NO CHANGE,WHY
    BE"COS,THESE TWO PARTIES ARE THE SAME,
    WE NEED A NEUTRAL PARTY,AND PRESIDENT

• buju 7 years ago

whether me made a good choice or not it's just a matter of time that question would be answered

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

OPAYIN KWARTENG,

YOU ARE INDEED RIGHT IN YOUR CONSTRUCTIVE ANALYSIS OF POLITICS OF DECEIT AND LIAS IN GHANA.

ALTHOUGH THE MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS GAVE AKUFFO-ADDO THE MANADATE TO RULE THE NATION FOR THE NEXT FOUR YEARS, ...

• Nkrumah Never Dies 7 years ago

"To expect rice without sowing it is not the history of man."

Marcelino Dos Santos
    (The sole uncorrupted member of Frelimo)

Francis, your rhetorical question why Ghanaians keep voting for the same kleptocratic parties ...

• francis kwarteng 7 years ago

Well said!

Thanks for those insightful comments.

• Sasabonsam 7 years ago

Hai Kwarteng
    I think you are blind by political colours. You don't see anything good done by your political opponents.
    You are in-word looking and a enemy of progress
    Stupid man

• Obibs 7 years ago

What a sour loser. Take your foolishness away.

• Kofi Opoku 7 years ago

I didn't even have time to read your article, but there's a big difference between a want and a need. Let me tell it straight to your faceTHE PEOPLE OF GHANA DONT WANT PRESIDENT AKUFFO ADDO, GHANAIANS DO NEED HIM.
    I thought ...