Four more years for NPP to be in opposition again under aimless Nana Addo leadership. Upon all the intellectuals NPP boost of yet they lack foresight and common sense. Nana Akuffo Addo is not a presidential material even in the animals kingdom Nana Addo will keep losing over and over again
Karl Marx 9 years ago
see dat fool too
ignorant wey dey do u
but u will witness come December 7
see dat fool too
ignorant wey dey do u
Ghanaba 9 years ago
Well said. NPP needed a better presidential candidate if they wanted to the 2016 elections!!! Nana is a born loser ooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!
FAAAAAABULOUS! 9 years ago
EC CHARLOTTE HAS MANAGED TO GIVE THE NDC 98000 VOTES THROUGH THE SPECIAL VOTING LIST,AND NPP IS HAPPY ABOUT IT.
Dada Boat 9 years ago
Nana will never be a prez
Rene - london 9 years ago
DADA BOAT, I AM SORRY TO LET YOU KNOW THAT COME 7TH JANUARY 2017, NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFFO ADDO WILL BE SWORN IN AS GHANA'S PRESIDENT FOR THE NEXT 8 YEARS, SO PLEASE BE ADVISED TO PREPARE A HOME FOR YOURSELF ON THE HIGH SEAS!
... read full comment
DADA BOAT, I AM SORRY TO LET YOU KNOW THAT COME 7TH JANUARY 2017, NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFFO ADDO WILL BE SWORN IN AS GHANA'S PRESIDENT FOR THE NEXT 8 YEARS, SO PLEASE BE ADVISED TO PREPARE A HOME FOR YOURSELF ON THE HIGH SEAS!
THANKS.
atu 9 years ago
u will b a lier insha allah
Odikr@ 9 years ago
What do you know about the Balkan Energy case?.
Who are the main players in that judgement debt case?
Is Nana Addo implicated?
Dr. Prince Adom 9 years ago
Fantastic article which is a must read by all the electorate in Ghana. As you have pointed out, infrastructure development is the civic duty of every government, however improving the life of people is the fundamental duty of every government.
Kudos Dr. Tufuor. This is the best article l have read this election year. This is the best political article in Ghana politics by far.
Villager 9 years ago
If infrastructure is the civic responsibility of every govt, name one of the many promises by the various parties which is not the civic responsiblity of every govt. I am not sure what you mean by improvingthe life is the fundamental duty of every govt. What is the difference btwn the two anyway?
In my village if we produce tomatoes BUT do not good roads and bridges to cart the produce to the marketsm that does not improve our lives. The one districtone factory and the one village one dam will not translate into improving our lives if we don't have roads to cart the products to those of you sitting in the cities just moving papers.
Kobby 9 years ago
Excellent reply. The article is very myopic. Ghana as seen through the eyes of NPP
Quaisie 9 years ago
Change will surely happen. The heart desire of the nation will be translated on the massive turn out on election day which will speak volumes of the cry for change.
Ghanaba 9 years ago
Is NPP the nation or part of it? NPP big talk will bring them defeat! Ghana is not for only NPP!!!!!!!
Oyikwan 9 years ago
Bammm.The heart cry for change cannot be interrupted by the incompetent NDC.
The time has come for change, and NPP is winning at all cost. Eshie rado rado rado.
Kobby 9 years ago
At all cost. When you lose your debt will be huge.
CHE 9 years ago
And you seem to pull the wool over the voters' eyes in positing that living conditions under an Akufo Addo president will be any different. What a scam artist you are?
bashings 9 years ago
Useless article, did Former President create a paradise in Ghana?
Pumpuni 9 years ago
Former Presidents did not make Ghana a paradise? Does that mean no Ghanaian leader can improve on the living conditions of the people? Why don't you present your article so we can see the logic in your foolish argument.
Betty 9 years ago
100 times better than your incompetent Mahama banks Chase after us for loans to invest. phuulish talk
eddie 9 years ago
NPP will only start a fight if they lose the elections. They are sure of beating up the NDC on the streets. But they should cast their minds back. All civil wars in West Africa are joined from across the border and nobody can stop it. If you people lose and dare start a fight, I assure you that fight will never end. The time you think the fight has stopped, that is when another group will start attacking. In the end Nana's nyas will not have peace. If you dare kill Mahama, Nana will also die a more miserable death . If he is old and doesn't resp,,ectopic himself he will be whipped before he dies.
27 years of ndc is a disease. 9 years ago
mahama has moved our debt from 9.5billion to 112billion, if gov't is about collecting loans to construct infastructure, any idiot can do. A gov't based on infrastructure is an exercise in mediocrity, mahama own words. Change is cumn.
Jato P 9 years ago
When a community is connected to the national grid, when a community is provided with a CHPS compound, when a deplorable road is fixed, you cannot sit in America and say that Ghanaians will not vote for the NDC. You are daydreaming and you will get the shoch of your life come next week .
Pumpuni 9 years ago
"shock" and not "shoch". Where in the article did the writer say that he lives in America? Being a member of a US Association does not make you a resident.
Bbb 9 years ago
Mahama must go,Ghanaians don't eat infrastructure,we eat food,and we want jobs to make life better.
lqmv 9 years ago
the ndc has not a single sensible person in their party and it shows in the comments in most of their illiterate supporters on this platform with their ''jm Toaso'' propaganda of foolishness! ndc Gyimifuor!
JOHN 9 years ago
TELL US THE ACHIEVEMENTS OF AKUFFO ADDO. THIS IS A GUY BORN INTO CASH AND SENT TO A PRESTIGIOUS SCHOOL IN LONDON TO STUDY BUT SMOKED WEE AND WAS SACKED. HE CLAIMS TO BE A LAWYER BUT CANNOT PRODUCE HIS LAW CERTIFICATE. AS ATTORNEY GENERAL, HE FAILED MISERABLY AND KUFFOUR TRANSFERRED HIM TO FOREIGN MINISTRY WHERE HE STARTED ISSUING DIPLOMATIC PASSPORTS TO COCAINE DEALERS TO BOOST THEIR TRADE. HE COULD NOT EVEN ARRANGE A COMPENSATION FOR THE MANY GHANAIANS WHO DIED IN GAMBIA. HE LED A DEMONSTRATION AGAINST VAT BUT WHEN THEY WON THE ELECTIONS, INSTEAD OF REVERSING THE VAT, RATHER INCREASED IT. AT KIBI WHERE HE WAS MP FOR 12 GOOD YEARS THERE IS NOTHING CREDIT TO HIS NAME. THE JB DANQUAH MEMORIAL LIBRARY HE CUT SOD TO BUILD DURING NPP TIME IS STILL UNCOMPLETED AND COVERED BY WEEDS
Abui 9 years ago
You are an idiot. Semi illiterate like you.
wuntira 9 years ago
As at now there is no alternative to the NDC government and JDM. Nana Addo cannot even debate him on the issues. This is the first time in the nation's history that an opposition leader is running away from debates. Nana Addo is certainly not the change any right thinking Ghanaian will wish for. He is a failure and his loss on December 7 is not in doubt.
gyidie 9 years ago
See how he wiggled his way out of having to face off with his competition, with the complicity of the IEA and our jaundiced media!
oko 9 years ago
After all the corruption and incompetene, loot and share of Ghanas moni what is there to debate. mahama should resign and be ashamed to call ppl for debate.
What r u debating.
Ghanaians r not stupid uno. We will vote ... read full comment
After all the corruption and incompetene, loot and share of Ghanas moni what is there to debate. mahama should resign and be ashamed to call ppl for debate.
What r u debating.
Ghanaians r not stupid uno. We will vote Mahama out so watch the space!!
Kofi 9 years ago
This guy is damn stupid and a drunk. You guys are a bunch of ungrateful being. Learn to appreciate things OK. You guys think you can do to prez Mahama what you did to Kwame Nkrumah . You will all be shocked next week when the election results are announced. Tribalistic animals.
Humphrey 9 years ago
Great article and prophetic caption.
Mahama has done enough damage to his reputation. He (Mahama) should be happy loosing this election to a credible leader like Nana Addo. Building infrastructure is easy. It is called government spending. Creating wealth in a country takes a true leader with a vision to empower the citizens. Mahama - When time comes to vacate the throne, do it with dignity and watch Nana Addo transform Ghana for your Grand children.
Pumpuni 9 years ago
Yes, educate us on governance. We need it.
Villager 9 years ago
I do not get this kind of logic, some one shuold help me
If infrastructure is the civic responsibility of every govt, name one of the many promises by the various parties which is not the civic responsiblity of every govt. I am not sure what you mean by improvingthe life is the fundamental duty of every govt. What is the difference btwn the two anyway?
In my village if we produce tomatoes BUT do not good roads and bridges to cart the produce to the marketsm that does not improve our lives. The one districtone factory and the one village one dam will not translate into improving our lives if we don't have roads to cart the products to those of you sitting in the cities just moving papers.
AMINA 9 years ago
TWEAA!!
TWEAA!!
Karl Marx 9 years ago
see dis stupid magot! d so called President is milking us dry n wen a neutral person is trying to bring out d truth u are der saying nonsense
Kayooyo Germany 9 years ago
Mahama must go vote massive for change
Abui 9 years ago
If Nana wins milk and honey will flow on the streets of Ghana.
Hooo 9 years ago
Look at this idiot and stupid man...
Kutsii 9 years ago
Kwadwo Tufuor, pls take a plane and come. to Ghana and ask 4 million people how the have regular supply of water, which previously was absent. Kwadwo, u see, the Nkrumah interchange/flyovers is just the icing in the cake.
... read full comment
Kwadwo Tufuor, pls take a plane and come. to Ghana and ask 4 million people how the have regular supply of water, which previously was absent. Kwadwo, u see, the Nkrumah interchange/flyovers is just the icing in the cake.
Kwadwo, I hope your have a nose. Do u know the LAVENDER hill near the beach in Accra? Kwadwo Tufuor, to know President Mahama has done impressively well shouldn't be any problem at all for u , since u are a professional. Unless u are deliberately being stupid, I wonder for your coconut. Repeat after me, JM TOASO ooooo tom, again, again and again, JM TOASO ooooo tom
Pumpuni 9 years ago
The writer is talking about wealth creation (the enabling economic environment)versus government spending (infrastructural development, etc), and all you are capable of doing is displaying your "sharp teeth"? Were you also trained by Asiedu Nketiah? Are you a member of the "babies with sharp teeth" team?
King Lomotey 9 years ago
Pumpuni, I hope you are not daft to figure out that the many infrastructural development would eventually lead to wealth creation; that's why we are calling for JDM TOASO.
Is that difficult to understand brother Pumpkin Pum ... read full comment
Pumpuni, I hope you are not daft to figure out that the many infrastructural development would eventually lead to wealth creation; that's why we are calling for JDM TOASO.
Is that difficult to understand brother Pumpkin Pumpuni?
Gazola 9 years ago
who killed Bawumia's Aid
Asiama Bediodo 9 years ago
Was autopsy done to find out what led to the untimely death of Kwabena Boadu (RIP)?
Osei Boakye 9 years ago
Menuah Kwadwo Tufuor, sorry to burst your bubble, but the many infrastructural projects illustrate that Mahama isn't corrupt and incompetent as the NPP has been preaching daily. The Circle Interchange, the Kasoa Interchange, the brand new Kotoka Airport, the Ridge Hospital, the Kejetia, Kotokraba, Makola markets, & the Lavender Hill fecal treatment facility, the Community SHSs, clearly confirm that the NDC administration deserves a chance to continue to improve the lives of all Ghanaians.
As a member of the International Association of Political Consultant, you were obliged to be objective in your assessment.
Hope you weren't drinking Kalyppo.
Ama Texas 9 years ago
Everyone should get his or her tickets ready to board the change flight come Dec 8
npp nima 9 years ago
if you think infrastructure development is insignificant and that Ghanaian will not vote based on that you are joking. Npp is loosing completely.
Speaking my mind 9 years ago
If Ghanaians don't want to depend on gov't as you say why then you keep disturbing is with Nhis , school feeding, free education etc. nothing Npp says makes sense .
Beside your vote is one so don't tell us Ghanains don't wan ... read full comment
If Ghanaians don't want to depend on gov't as you say why then you keep disturbing is with Nhis , school feeding, free education etc. nothing Npp says makes sense .
Beside your vote is one so don't tell us Ghanains don't want NDC. Dec 7 will tell.
Star Boy Jnr 9 years ago
The NDC and President JM are sure they lose Election so they start beating the NPP peoples so that ,they didn't go to vote in December 7.Change is surely happened
Jig saw 9 years ago
Well said, building bridges and schools with no jobs,tweaa they will loose
Kobby 9 years ago
Those in the construction industry are having jobs. There are spin-offs for building materials sellers, food vendors, cloth sellers,etc. These projects surely have and are still creating jobs. Advance countries use infrastructure development to kick start their economies, why not Ghana.
Betty 9 years ago
John this is something you can never get because your father was as lazy as yourself and you can never give your children because you don't have what it take to provide a decent meal for your family due to your stupidity and foolishness. Let Nana his parent worked hard and gave him that good start in life. Jeolousy go kill you pray for God forgiveness
Ghanaba 9 years ago
Election 2016 is just over a week away. Ghanaians aren't stupid. Yes Ghanaians aren't stupid. They have seen the "desperate ambition of Nana Addo in particular and the NPP in general" to deceive Ghanaians to win power from Mahama who is working hard to make Ghana better!
Nick china 9 years ago
NDC ARE NOT SERIOUS AT ALL THEY SHOULD PACK AND LEAVE GHANA FOR AS
Freedom Fighter 9 years ago
Thank you Mr. Tufour. Those who have ears should listen, Ghanaian by nature are capitalists and not socialists. You see we always need processes that will help us develope in our living standard that doesn't mean the government shouldn't provide social amenities and infrastructure. Those facilities should be geared towards promoting our lives quickly. Even if you build towers and Ghanaians are under it suffering and experiencing hardships, they won't see the towers you have built because it has no correlation with their lives. Ghanaians don't travel abroad to see sky scrapers and towers. They go there purposely to work. You see in some of our villages government has nice school blocks and there are private schools which are built with shoddy wooden structures but the peoples always send their children to the private schools with shoddy wooden structures and they are proud of it. You see we are always interested in core values but that doesn't mean the government should abandone social responsibilities. It is like give me job to do so that I will not sit iddle but construct good roads through my towns too. You see a Ghanaian feels comfortable living in his own small cheap house than living in Government flat because he knows in the near future he will be driven away from the flat. He Who Has Ears should listen.
Peter USA 9 years ago
Are you kidding?
KUMAH 9 years ago
So why vote for NPP because it is Nana who is begging try me to! At least NDC is showing what it can do meanwhile NPP is showing us the arrogance hatred tribalism! I am an Independent, I keep on telling my NPP friends tell Nana to reconcile with his party members otherwise the Grest God above will NOT give him the nod!! Forgiveness forgiveness, if he cannot he will not rule Ghana
Tuapee 9 years ago
Will Akufo Ado come and reduce prices of goods and services
John 3-16 9 years ago
KJHUYGTFR
KJHUYGTFR
obaapa 9 years ago
president mahama will win, Yes is true
SHAMO 9 years ago
ALL THE PARTIES ARE GOING TO LOSE THIS ELECTION,NONE OF THEM IS RIGHT,MAHAMA AND AKUFO ADDO MUST BE PUT IN A SINKHOLE TO FREE GHANAIAN'S,CPP PPP CAN BE THROWN IN TO THE OCEAN,
Peniz Chopper 9 years ago
Mati mi hu Kwadwo Tuffour, that's your wish.
Peter 9 years ago
Mahama will win massively
GUTTER JOURNALISM 9 years ago
Another weed smoker kodwo tuffour. A dimwit son of a dog.An ape just like his stupid ass father.A dog catcher.A bumbuclat ugly mudafucker.
sam k 9 years ago
To Me Ghana First and we want the best for Ghana. Writing cheap articles will not win the elections for npp- dec 07 will show the true storey of the majority. At least you have acknowledged that MAHAMA has done massive developments and Yes he has. As for Hardship NPP/NDC/PPP/CPP etc that will never go away-believe me. Mahama's main problem to me is corruption perhaps an NPP Gov will be better at that. WE SHALL SEE
Kwaku 9 years ago
We would vote massively for Prez. Mahama. We cannot continue to live in darkness and be asking for milk instead of the progress that Nkrumah asked for.
hopeful 9 years ago
Nice article.The dead goat, the yen tiee obiarra as well as I can't think far will soon see
odompo 9 years ago
u speak as if u will be made to vote a million times. have u forgotten that Ghanaians have shown remorse for their actions against nkrumah? no government distributes money freely. it saddens my heart that when mahama is toppled, it is the npp that will praise him _ greedy swine.
NorbertAsante 9 years ago
How did the US Eisenhower interstate highway system impact the US economy and lives of the Americans?
Get your arguments right anytime you folks want to argue for the sake of argument.
Corruption charges against the ... read full comment
How did the US Eisenhower interstate highway system impact the US economy and lives of the Americans?
Get your arguments right anytime you folks want to argue for the sake of argument.
Corruption charges against the president is fair game, but this infrastructure critique thing rings hollow.
The "Change Train" has arrived!
Four more years for NPP to be in opposition again under aimless Nana Addo leadership. Upon all the intellectuals NPP boost of yet they lack foresight and common sense. Nana Akuffo Addo is not a presidential material even in ...
see dat fool too
ignorant wey dey do u
Is Nana Addo implicated?
Fantastic article which is a must read by all the electorate in Ghana. As you have pointed out, infrastructure development is the civic duty of every government, however improving the life of people is the fundamental duty of ...
If infrastructure is the civic responsibility of every govt, name one of the many promises by the various parties which is not the civic responsiblity of every govt. I am not sure what you mean by improvingthe life is the fun ...
NPP will only start a fight if they lose the elections. They are sure of beating up the NDC on the streets. But they should cast their minds back. All civil wars in West Africa are joined from across the border and nobody can ...
mahama has moved our debt from 9.5billion to 112billion, if gov't is about collecting loans to construct infastructure, any idiot can do. A gov't based on infrastructure is an exercise in mediocrity, mahama own words. Change ...
When a community is connected to the national grid, when a community is provided with a CHPS compound, when a deplorable road is fixed, you cannot sit in America and say that Ghanaians will not vote for the NDC. You are daydr ...
TELL US THE ACHIEVEMENTS OF AKUFFO ADDO. THIS IS A GUY BORN INTO CASH AND SENT TO A PRESTIGIOUS SCHOOL IN LONDON TO STUDY BUT SMOKED WEE AND WAS SACKED. HE CLAIMS TO BE A LAWYER BUT CANNOT PRODUCE HIS LAW CERTIFICATE. AS ATTO ...
As at now there is no alternative to the NDC government and JDM. Nana Addo cannot even debate him on the issues. This is the first time in the nation's history that an opposition leader is running away from debates. Nana Addo ...
What r u debating.
Ghanaians r not stupid uno. We will vote ...
This guy is damn stupid and a drunk. You guys are a bunch of ungrateful being. Learn to appreciate things OK. You guys think you can do to prez Mahama what you did to Kwame Nkrumah . You will all be shocked next week when t ...
Mahama has done enough damage to his reputation. He (Mahama) should be happy loosing this election to a credible leader like Nana Addo. Building infrastructure is easy. It is called gover ...
If infrastructure is the civic responsibility of every govt, name one of the many promises by the various parties which is not the civic responsiblity of every govt. I ...
TWEAA!!
The writer is talking about wealth creation (the enabling economic environment)versus government spending (infrastructural development, etc), and all you are capable of doing is displaying your "sharp teeth"? Were you also tr ...
Is that difficult to understand brother Pumpkin Pum ...
who killed Bawumia's Aid
Menuah Kwadwo Tufuor, sorry to burst your bubble, but the many infrastructural projects illustrate that Mahama isn't corrupt and incompetent as the NPP has been preaching daily. The Circle Interchange, the Kasoa Interchange, ...
Beside your vote is one so don't tell us Ghanains don't wan ...
Those in the construction industry are having jobs. There are spin-offs for building materials sellers, food vendors, cloth sellers,etc. These projects surely have and are still creating jobs. Advance countries use infrastruc ...
John this is something you can never get because your father was as lazy as yourself and you can never give your children because you don't have what it take to provide a decent meal for your family due to your stupidity and ...
Election 2016 is just over a week away. Ghanaians aren't stupid. Yes Ghanaians aren't stupid. They have seen the "desperate ambition of Nana Addo in particular and the NPP in general" to deceive Ghanaians to win power from Ma ...
Thank you Mr. Tufour. Those who have ears should listen, Ghanaian by nature are capitalists and not socialists. You see we always need processes that will help us develope in our living standard that doesn't mean the governme ...
Are you kidding?
So why vote for NPP because it is Nana who is begging try me to! At least NDC is showing what it can do meanwhile NPP is showing us the arrogance hatred tribalism! I am an Independent, I keep on telling my NPP friends tell Na ...
KJHUYGTFR
To Me Ghana First and we want the best for Ghana. Writing cheap articles will not win the elections for npp- dec 07 will show the true storey of the majority. At least you have acknowledged that MAHAMA has done massive develo ...
u speak as if u will be made to vote a million times. have u forgotten that Ghanaians have shown remorse for their actions against nkrumah? no government distributes money freely. it saddens my heart that when mahama is toppl ...
Corruption charges against the ...