You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 11 18Article 488060

I arranged for Black Stars camp in Spain prior to 2006 World Cup - Woyome

Read Comments Comments (41)

• critic 7 years ago

mediocre journalism, he said Austria not Spain.

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

You arranged for Black stars camp in the skys and so that is why you duped our country.

• Smart Frempah, UK 7 years ago

Well Said Emperor, ....and so what? Is it not part of the money he stole to make those arrangements? Why does this man defend himself with this? We need our money man!!!!

We really need our money back.

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

wat does that have to do with the 51mil cedis?

• Busumbru 7 years ago

Trut me, Woyome did not dupe the country alone, There are many behind him in all his deals. That is why hje is been protected. Lots of skeletons in their clossets. So many heads will roll is Woyome says telss the truth,

• T and T 7 years ago

He would be in jail by now if it was in the US.
    We must break away from our primitive culture where u can't ask the king any question.(Asantehene took all the gold on the stool on a trip abroad and returned without it.) He ...

• Sarskoberta 7 years ago

Has it been by design or by accident Or duabO? Rushy,that any personality who associate himself with the GFA has got to/bound to be corrupt? I cleave to know hon. De Emperor, Do you know something about that chain of events? ...

POW is now speechless and he is playing "hide and seek" with us.

• kay 7 years ago

Still u go pay our money back....

• Laing 7 years ago

Should the arrangement for Black Stars camp in Spain and Dubai by Woyome be rewarded with the 51.2 million cedis?
    Give us a break.

• Lone voice 7 years ago

Hmmm. The proverbial "can't zip your pants" adage.
    Things fall apart; the center cannot hold.

• kuuso 7 years ago

Well done

• TVhm 7 years ago

Mr man don't shake at all kufour steal Ghana money see how he is suffering today God have mercy

• Anokye 7 years ago

TVhm
    You are very far from the word patriotic. You are idiot and will rot just like useless people do. How many people serve 3 to 5 years for stealing a goat in Ghana? This guy duped the country over 51.2 million Ghana cedis ...

• Efo Red 7 years ago

You should be ashamed of yourself. Attempting to justify the stealing

• Kay 7 years ago

Stop talking nonsense. Go and pay our money.

• kofi jnr 7 years ago

Mr. Joseph Agypong or what ever he called himself of Zoomlion is not different from woyome he has defrauded the state billions and every one is looking unconcern, he now owns a Bank, what is happening to this country only one ...

• Anokye 7 years ago

Kofi Jnt
    Get your evidence and take him to court otherwise shut the fuck up.

• KOFI YESU 7 years ago

In what capacity should the welfare of the black stars be left to a person who isn't a member of the GFA or the MoYS..? If the F.A. Can't organise the team why are they being paid? Then they Hire another person to do their bo ...

• Concerned citizen 7 years ago

He is telling us how he spent the money so we shouldn't be surprise by this claim. If bus branding can cost in the millions of GH cedis should we be astounded if he goes on to say it took half the GHC51.2 m to do this?

• Togbui Delavi 7 years ago

Woyome, please, you've started singing too early. Wait till 24/11/16. You will have the platform to tell your story to Ghanaians.

• KWASHIE ADJAH 7 years ago

WOYOME PAY THE MONEY, JUST PAY THE MONEY, BECAUSE IT IS NOT YOUR MONEY, PAY IT BACK, PAY THE MONEY.

• iIssah 7 years ago

Kwasia they money was paid to you after 2010

• NDC Therapist 7 years ago

You even have impudence to tell us that used our money to help blackstars. Who cares. Do you want us to clap. We will hoot at you like a thief

• James Naru 7 years ago

But that is not your job
    It is for the Ghana Footbal Association

• Adom Nti 7 years ago

Ei, Efo Wayome, stop dancing around and pay up the money. You've taken this country for a long ride-enough is enough. By now, the money has already quadrupled itself after you investing with it. You need to thank God you're n ...

• BAKER 7 years ago

THE MAN HAS CLEARLY SEEN SOMETHING BAD IS ABOUT TO HAPPEN WHEN MR.MARTIN AMIDU CONFRONTS HIM ONE ON ONE IN COURT,HE IS TELLING GHANAIAN`S HE IS A GOOD MAN SINCE 2006 FOR SUPPORTING THE BLACK STARS...BUT MANY COMPANIES SUPPORT ...

• Saving face 7 years ago

A thief with a big mouth always contradicting himself. very soon you will be naming all the thieves who benefited from your booty. Remember pay back is always a "bitch"

• Saving face 7 years ago

This Ghana country is a real useless if not a stupid country. How can this idiot steal from you just like that. Too bad. I wish theres ia coup de tat which will cleanse all these riff rsffs

• Anokye 7 years ago

I said the same thing too man. I wish the military take over and kill all those guys.

• Jj 7 years ago

As for this man. I Pester Tashiru is around this time. Just one bullet

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

Thief is now singing

• THE SENTINEL 7 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS NDC CROOK OF A FINANCER? DOES HE WANT ANOTHER FREE 51 MILLION GHC BEFORE NDC GOES AWAY? GIVE US A BREAK, AGBESI!!!!!!!!!! NUKE DZO HAA?

• Alberto 7 years ago

So?? Look at this ugly fool. Just pay the money and have your peace of mind. You are lucky you were not sent to jail

• KB 7 years ago

So what u want Only you to pocket 51 millions $ you are REALLY STUPI

• Oga Wisdom 7 years ago

Can somebody help me here? Was Woyome holding any position in the GFA or the Ministry of Youth and Sports or Sports council for that matter in those years?

• Tomorrow no dey 7 years ago

So what, go and pay the money n stop all this nonsense.

• Kafu 7 years ago

And so what?????? Is it because you are a sympathizer of the ruling government, whatever you do is right? For a criminal to have the guts to be attacking the Supreme Court and be making such useless public speeches, shows the ...

• fiifi 7 years ago

woyome we don't care pay our ???? back dat is what we want, and stop lies it will not help you. Martin Amidu God will bless you

• Khalifa 7 years ago

some people just think Ghanaians are stupid pay the money back before it is too late