You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 11 01Article 482614

Akufo-Addo saved Ghana from doom - Dr Anthony Baah

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Shac Attac 7 years ago

Akufo-Addo a man of wisdom and intergrity.He is fighting to save Ghana from the hands of corrupt and incompetent NDC administration.
    He will win the war but he needs the soldiers to fight not with guns,but with their votes.

• Kojo T 7 years ago

For making Ghana lose billions in investment? Trash His actions made Ghana POORER

• Johnson 7 years ago

You paa! Nana Addo saving us violence? Look at the tension he brought into the country on both occasions he lost. But for Ex Pres Kufuor, Atta Miils and then then Pres of Nigeria who put pressure on Kufuor the story would hav ...

• Pizza 7 years ago

WHAT THE HELL SHOULD HE DO? HE LOST THE ELECTION FAIR AND SQUARE. HE HAD NO BUSINESS WAISTING THE NATIONS'S TIME IN COURT!! SHUT THE FK UP ANTHONY BAAAH!!

• Pizza 7 years ago

TYPO
    Wasting

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo is a wolf in sheep cloth,Nana Addo is number one public enemy and a tyrant who wants to jeopardize the country but God go fire am well well

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

he had no choice

• Deshar 7 years ago

How can you praise Akuffo-Addo for doing something any sensible and rational person would do. Who do you think would have been the biggest losers if Nana Addo causes any violence? This is how small minded Ghanaians have becom ...

• Emma 7 years ago

Very true sir. He could have appealed like the EC has done and the tensions would have been huge.

Thanks nana, you have my vote

• Mike Denmark 7 years ago

Don't be surprise about this man comments. He was here in Denmark campaigning for NPP and organized NPP lectures with state money.

• NPP FOUNDING MEMBER _ ABUDU/ CA_YYZ 7 years ago

U HAVE DIMISHED THAT LITTLE BIT OF IMAGE YOU HAVE BY INVOLVING IN PARTISAN POLITICS

JOHN MAHAMA WILL BURY AKUFFO ADDO AKA JAGUDA

• OMAN BA PA 7 years ago

@@@PIZZA PIZZA WO YE ABOA BA WO ATE KWASEA ABOA FUNU ...SILLY WHAT DID YOUR THIEF JOHN FORD MAHAMA HAVE DONE TO GHANAIANS SINCE USLESS PARTY NDC TAKE OFFICE FROM NPP??? TELL ME MR ABOA PIZZA JUST LOOK THE WAY YOU ARE SUFFER ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage )
    1*. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy and stamin ...

• BA 7 years ago

NONSENCE!!!

• Socrates 7 years ago

How can this man be so clueless. After the judgement,the only other option he had was to go for a review. It is only foolish to think that he had any other option after losing. If he had tried anything else, he would have bee ...

• razak seini 7 years ago

This is not intelligent at all doc. People are very savvy and can see thr the tailoring u are attempting to put on historical facts ooo. Nana had no choice but to accept the sc judgement after a failed uprising stage by him a ...

• James Congo 7 years ago

Akufo-Addo will never win.

• Paa Kwasi 7 years ago

TUC boss, I beg to differ on tour submission. in the first place the highest court of the land gave judgement and Nana Add0 had no choice but to accept the verdict. So what are talking about?

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Ghanaian workers should not allow the Secretary General, who appears to be an NPP surrogate, to push the TUC into NPP partisan politics. It will not bode well for the future of the Trades Union. Where and how did Nana Addo sa ...

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Tell that to the corrupt, stupid and thief mahama. He just sacked 23 aspiring MPs from his useless NDC party and he goes around calling Nana divisive and intolerant.....

• Sunsum 7 years ago

This is a Trade Union leader and he is praising a person for accepting a court decision. And he has a doctorate degree too.
    Watch out, Trade Union members, because if NPP wins the elections, there will be no more unions. The ...

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

This is what is wrong with the Unions Today. Many of their leader are selfish opportunists, who lick their fingers and raise them to feel where the breeze is heading to and align themselves for privileges.

If Mr. Baah kn ...

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

I meant to say:

1) " ..sore loser".

But I guess 'sour' could also be apt in describing Akufo-Addo's response.

• Kwaku Baah -Ansong 7 years ago

Mr Secretary General TUC ! You have clearly exhibited political immaturity for making this comments close to elections in Ghana and thereby placed the image of the TUC into disrepute and disrespect ! Leadership of a Trade Uni ...

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

What were you expecting Nana Addo to do? For doing the right thing needs no commendation. If a learned Lawyer cant accept a court ruling what else can he do or expected to do. There was nothing he could have done. Period