You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 10 24Article 479693

The Rawlingses opposed the candidacy of Mahama - General Mosquito

Read Comments Comments (24)

• atia 7 years ago

The two big parties have capitalized on the weaknesses of the educated northerners to politically exploit them. Rawlings side lined Alhaji Iddrisu Mahama who was Deputy Chairman and Secretary of Defence of the PNDC for umptee ...

• same to u 7 years ago

Will the npp select bawumia as president if akuffo addo is not around? Answer the question you twep of a so called English professor and stop beating against the bush. NDC had ewe fante and gonja -all different tribes aren't ...

• yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

To me bawuahmia is the best person to lead ghana after nana addo and I never been to the north ...only slow people think tribe. ...it's about GH...think again.

• same to u 7 years ago

Question is:Will the npp select bawumia as flag bearer if akuffo addo is not around? Answer the question you twep of a so called English professor and stop beating about the bush. NDC had ewe fante and gonja -all different tr ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Okoampa, the useless trumulous troglodyte has refused to produce the LAW certificate of the arrogant evil dwarf kapwepwe Akufo Addo, and is here beating about the bush.

Unpatriotic Okoampa wants a dwarf with a decomposing ...

• John Adjei 7 years ago

Of course not npp will never allow bawumia to lead them in the absence of nana for two reasons. 1. Because he is a northerner and 2. Because he is a Muslim.
    Npp is only fooling those opportunists in the north for votes.

• Prince 7 years ago

Stop dose baseless nd bad perception of the Asantes against our northner brothers. Even in 2012 de NDC party opened de floor 4 williing candidates if dey wants, 2 pick up deir nomination form nd contest wit President Mahama 4 ...

• Dambo Boy 7 years ago

Very Ashammmmme of you. I bi you admitted Kuffour's failure to Ali, then what again?
    You think General Mosquito is lying, abi? But forgot Kenedy Killing of Gas and Ewes, speech?
    Was happy that beast didnt mention any nother ...

• northerner 7 years ago

Infighting and destructive out of integrity petty jealousy is the bane of the northerner.We have never being organized or progressive thinking like tge akans or ewes.Put two northerners in an office and you can be sure of a b ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

NPP's severely retarded hate monger and ignorant false propaganda peddler Professor Luna-Tic Kwasia Biri Okoampa-Ahoofool is a demented serial liar and twister of facts who lacks common sense. The NPP fiercely opposed the can ...

• Yaw Asamoah. 7 years ago

Alhaji Bawumia should remember what happened to the late Vice-President Aliu Mahama, who was downplayed when Ex-President kufour's term expired. He died in mysterious circumstances for the NPP Akan hegemony and control of th ...

• VOTE 7 years ago

Holalaaaaaaa........As if he is prosecuting them in court

• joe 7 years ago

Continue writing these trash here,u will also be humiliated like that fool fadi dabousi,who is now quite like a cemetery.nonesense

• DEAR 7 years ago

NPP regards Asantes and Akyems as first class citizens. Our economy started to decline when Asantes and Akyems came to the political scene due to their corrupt nature. They are taught at home from infancy to steal when they h ...

Professor Needless to say, Nuff said

• Maafia 7 years ago

dey will neva allow a northerner to lead de party. dey always want dem to be mate so de northerners shld wise up

• KWAME KLUTSE AGBOZUME 7 years ago

This is true ,
    That is why Konadu is full of evil intentions against Mahama.
    The cord is loosed, The northerners are well educated and can do better.
    NDC party is not for Rawlings and wife. Is a group of Ghanaian citizens

• seniorMostJoe 7 years ago

we have animals like Africans also thinking they
    are superior to others. I just can't stop laughing. and who is this writer??? hehehehehehe..... empty barrels making noise.

• Numo akpo 7 years ago

Any idiot can write anything, the height of political tribalism is unprecedented in the write up of a character who called himself okoampahoofe. He is desperately trying to incite akans against the people of peace loving Vol ...

• Jewels Maecenas 7 years ago

please,u are a disgrace to all your english teachers,if a word ends with just 's',the plural is just formed by writing the same word n adding a (').so Rawlings becomes Rawlings'.all pastors n prayer leaders must also take nt ...

• George 7 years ago

The NPP chooses its leaders democratically based on several qualities as the tribe of the contestants does not make the chosen one a good leader. Dr Busia led the UP party not because he is Bono but because of the qualities h ...

• atinga 7 years ago

this is a stupid lazy piece of mutun banza journalism. you did not say rawlingses were oppose to Martin amidu or Mohammed Mumuni. rawlingses are part of NDC and their not NDC. prof Mills who's from southern Ghana was conteste ...

• God son 7 years ago

big fool alcohol has damaged your brain

• Farisco 7 years ago

Northerners you head what ursla owusu.npp
    Said about you. I don't have to reapete. That is what majority of npp supporters think of you.that is why they are saying change is coming with the sell out candidate. They can't t ...