You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 10 19Article 478898

Our macho men will take care of ballot boxes - Bugri Naabu

Read Comments Comments (73)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

****** ***** ******* WE ARE TALKING ABOUT OVER 40 BILLION DOLLAR DEBT AND THE RESULT IS THE SHIT GHANAIANS ARE GOING THROUGH TODAY. LOOK AT OUR ELECTRICITY AND WATER TARIFFS , NHIS GONE, TRANSPORT FARES TOO HIGH, SCHOOL FEES ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

SINCE JOHN MAHAMA HAVE OUR MONEY TO SHARE TO EC AND SOME STOMACH JOURNALIST LIKE KWAME NKRUMAH OF OKFM, WE DONT HAVE CHOICE THAN TO FIGHT FOR OUR FAITH

• YAO 7 years ago

Such unsubstantiated claims must not be allowed to prevail just because of the malicious intents of mean figures like Naabu around.

Violence can't be an option in the upcoming elections in that, the law will be allowed to ...

• Papa 7 years ago

TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA COWARDS!

• George 7 years ago

We too we have a red saliva in us.

• Kwabena, Toronto 7 years ago

Threat of violence or any form of intimidation does not augur well for democracy. Bugri Naaba must know that rule of law is one of the cardinal precepts of democracy , and he must be ashamed of himself for preaching violence ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

This bull Bugri Naabu is most stupid animal politicians NPP has ever produced

• Nana Kofi 7 years ago

Surely!

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Hi... Are you idle? No job? You want to assist an unemployed person? One device today with the largest penetration in the market across the world is the Mobile Phone. Running a standard cellphone support centre is a great bus ...

• Naa Yaa 7 years ago

The election will not be won at Atuguba's Supreme Court. This election will be won at the polls. The NPP will not be intimidated by NDC macho men snatching of ballot boxes.

• kofi papabi 7 years ago

fool,who are macho men? police will up root them.

• Paa 7 years ago

Why don't the Police rather protect the ballot boxes??

• bongo 7 years ago

ILLITERACY AT ITS BEST..

• JOHN 7 years ago

SUCH AN IDIOT THINKS THERE IS NO FORCE IN GHANA. LET HIM THERE. BUGRI NAABU HIMSELF SHOULD TRY. BRING ELEPHANTS RATHER BECAUSE THESE MACHO MEN ARE NOTHING.

• YAO 7 years ago

It is interesting that such lawless figures still have a place in our politics.

It is time Ghanaians and all well meaning people reason up and put people where they belong. It is the duty of the nation to provide security ...

• George 7 years ago

Which of the parties in Ghana more lawlessness than NDC

• Chiga 7 years ago

...this guy thinks we are still in 1992. W have grown as a nation and we should be looking to rid ourselves of macho men.

• genuwine 7 years ago

We are not in the stone age but NDC will only assign NDC police at the centers and we are not sitting down to anyone to rigg the election , we make wild more than lions ,so madam EC just be fair , and justice and peace will f ...

• Wambo 7 years ago

And why didn't the Supreme Court declare the NPP winners if there was evidence that the NDC stole votes? This man is an illiterate and I believe he could not even follow the court proceedings.

• kingnarrow 7 years ago

LOL WHY NOT ELEPHANTS huh! such words should had come out of kids not a grown man like you aah.

• Koojam 7 years ago

Watches out for an unknown polling stations. They can create their own polling stations are their own ballot boxes. This is very rampant in the Bole -Bàmboi and Kintampo North and South constituencies. Shine your eyes in the ...

• YAO 7 years ago

It is sheer ignorance that will make the NPP to take hope in the fact that, resorting to macho men is the best way forward.

This is only an avenue for dispute and must not be encouraged on any ground. The NPP and figures l ...

• Gomda A Hafiz 7 years ago

This kind of Lies, uncivilized behaviour and foolish comments will always thwart your efforts to win election in Ghana. When will NPP be wise and people in the party talk like they are from jangle. Tweaa.

• Amidini 7 years ago

OOOOO !this senseless man

• Nancy Forson 7 years ago

If the NPP indeed is a law abiding party, and a party made up of persons who have the respect for the principle of rule by the law, I do not think such a thought will be coming from their end.

The security of the state is ...

• Omanbapa 7 years ago

When people says npp is a violent party, others defused that claim, but considering the comment made by Npp firebrand Bugri Naabu that ballot will be monitored by macho men.

Are these machomen employed by the EC? If n ...

• Ato kwamina 7 years ago

Rubbish talk ,is ghana interior security taken care if by macho men or police?if these guys are strong why cant they go to war torn coutry such as syria to protect the innocent people.

• Kutsii 7 years ago

No matter how machoistic one is, only ONE bullet in the head will send those stupid macho men to the grave. So Bugri Naabu should not boast of any macho men. Even in Kumasi and Ashanti region, NDC will match NPP boot for boot ...

• King Adjei 7 years ago

VOTE MAHAMA OUT.NPP WILL EMBARK ON A SUSTAINABLE AND INTEGRATED INFRASTRUCTURE THAT SUPPORTS A MORDERN ROAD NETWORK,HOUSING, WATER SYSTEMS ,AVIATION,PORTS AND RAILWAYS THAT WILL CREATE JOBS.NDC CAN NOT AND WILL NOT HELP GHANA ...

• klassy 7 years ago

well well well,am not sure they can protect the ballot box.

• Obuasi youth 7 years ago

for ur information the military awaits u OK. if u are a macho man come and misbehave and u will regret there. let ur body decieves u always. military know nothing about macho. is just increase in weigh

• razak seini 7 years ago

This same scenario was enacted in 2008, 2012 elections and it came to naught. No one steals your votes it's just that you are more dealing with the media n in urban centers and not on the ground as usual.
    The ndc is miles aw ...

• bright 7 years ago

Well I thought himself and his family will do that job .

• Aliu wadrago 7 years ago

Hahahahahahahaha cowards if you are men like you said show your face and we will show you where the power lies JDM toaso toaso toaso toaso

• Kwesi 7 years ago

This guy has to be brought to book! His nonsense must stop!

• black magic 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• Blexys 7 years ago

Let them try that in Volta region too to see if it work to be a macho

• Makumavo 7 years ago

Hahahahaha I laugh Enter Pwanlugu

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

GOD HELP US

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Hi... Are you idle? No job? You want to assist an unemployed person? One device today with the largest penetration in the market across the world is the Mobile Phone. Running a standard cellphone support centre is a great bus ...

• Agree AGC 7 years ago

Why people rush to be President and .....?stomach all.. ghana

• George 7 years ago

If NDC have the macho men we have them twice as they think.

• SAD 7 years ago

Your macho men need a modern GYM!

• SAD 7 years ago

Your macho's men needed a modern GYM!

• Captain 7 years ago

macho < police and soldiers.

• solah 7 years ago

Do u think Ghana belongs to u.kwasia gimii

• princess adofo 7 years ago

foolish old dog eatr

• princess adofo 7 years ago

foolish old dog eater

• samuel 7 years ago

Another stupid Konkomba from Togo

• Bishop blay 7 years ago

Recipe for chaos.This should be the work of Ec officials and the police.

• Roland 7 years ago

yes Mr Bugari is rigth thay have to do this every where in Ghana thanks??

If Npp fools want to die we shall kill them

• Abeiku SW 2 London 7 years ago

Are they the new law enforcers ... why do we always get these guys involved in politics ... these guys are mostly door men here in the UK ....

• k.k. 7 years ago

I don't understand why this current npp executives always issues threat? is this going to help npp and Ghana as whole but make sure you will include your children into this macho men.President kuffour used his sense and wisdo ...

• TK 7 years ago

Your mocho men will taka care of ballot box while NDC macho men will stay home and sleep.

• CAT, Yesukrom boy 7 years ago

A very foolish statement indeed. You think only your party has macho men. Think of a party in power and an opposition party which of them can organize macho men more and better. Ghanaians are decending and are not ready for s ...

• Prissy 7 years ago

So is this the prove of a competent citizen? So between this pple who is playing the competent role.? Gyemi at it highest! These pple should stop the uncivilized behaviors and grow

• RSM Ahmed Adams 7 years ago

This elephant of a man should dare the military and the police and he will regret the day his mother born him on that day. He should be on the ground as the leader of the mech men. He will see real FIRE and people around how ...

• Abusua 7 years ago

I have never felt tempted to call somebody foolish and stupid save Bugri Naabu. Protecting the ballot box is soly the duty of the police who carry guns. You know a gun is more powerful than muscles. So Bugri cow don't be stup ...

• Sanni Mamanana 7 years ago

It's better for the NPP Executives to secure money somewhere and get ready to pay these machos on 8th December as the overall vote tendences are known. If not the machos will slaught them for losing elections and not being ab ...

• Naana 7 years ago

You are only predicting their untimely death.
    Ask what happened to Abeiku in Kumasi in 1998.

The Ghana Police and the military men are waiting for them. Bring them to try anything and they will see who is who in Ghana. Idiots

• Baba 7 years ago

If really the Battle is the LORD'S , why are you now giving it MACHOMEN?. Let the LORD fight for you.

• DINAMOR MATHIAS 7 years ago

NDC and it government has found of stealing that was why Mr.Bugri Naabu made a such comment on the campaign ground. we don't want what happened in 2012 to happened again any more.

• Kojo Dotse 7 years ago

If Ghana has macho men like these, how come none are sent to represent the country at the Olympics????
    Such waste of talents n career opportunities.

• TACTICS 7 years ago

Hey!! NPP remember the origination of NDC ooo hmmmmm. It seems you want war at all cost right? OK bring it on and God will surely spilt your blood like dogs. What is this can't you people talk of peace a little? What kind of ...

• Axar 7 years ago

Send the Mancho men and you 'll see how the 6 Battalion of Infantry and Airborne Force soldiers will discipline them...lawless fool.you think Ghana is for u

• shine your eyes 7 years ago

thank u the ghana army will swiftly pick them up and the will al be in a cell and listen to mahama second term announcement on radio

• Uncle 7 years ago

And what will the police do??

• papa yaw 7 years ago

Is this election an npp primaries? Why will Bugri Nabu send 40macho men to guide the ballot boxes,and if NDC also decide same what will happen to this country Ghana .God have mercy on Bugri Nabu

• Martin 7 years ago

I am sorry this is coming from a goro chewing lawyer. Apuuuu.

• Yankee Boy 7 years ago

Price Kwesi Addae!! You have said it all bro!!!! Afrifa, Acheampong and Akufo were all killed for nothing, if we compare whtever money jj claimed they chop to dat of NDC today, then All NDC govt officials should be killed wit ...

• Arise for change 7 years ago

Yes we have to protect our ballot boxes.period.No court case again